HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful River House 3 Bed/2 Bath Getaway

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,440 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights


About the property

Sleeps 8-10 . 3 Bedrooms. 2 Bathrooms.

Come stay at this comfortably-decorated, updated former model home 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home that sleeps 8-10 people with central A/C in Cimeron Lakes in Mohavey Valley AZ. Only 1 minute walk or view of Cimmeron Pond from the driveway.

Beautiful Split / Open Floor Plan, 10 ft ceilings, 8 ft custom doors, New stainless steel all electric appliances, granite counters, Drive up to this property and find ample, convenient level parking for vehicles and/or a boat. Owner uses the Garage for boat storage.(Garage is not accessible)

Once you enter the beautiful River/Desert Home you will be greeted with all the bells and whistles. In the living room, you will find a 47' LED HD flat screen TV , a DVD player and an iPod outlet (bring your adapter). Enjoy the room on a nice comfortable sectional couch that seats 5-7 people. The modern kitchen has an electric stove, an oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave and all small appliances, dishes and silverware included. It is open to a 4 chair Breakfast table and a separate formal dining table with seating for 6. Cell phones work great too.

On one side of the house is the master suite that boasts a full bath with a large tub and separate shower, 2 sinks, a walk-in closet with ample storage and a cal king bed. You will also find an indoor washer/dryer, great for beach towels and bathing suits.

On the opposite end of the house are 2 bedrooms stocked with linens and pillows. One with a Queen bed, big closet, chest of drawers, 1 nightstand . The other Kids room with twin/full bunk beds, and a TV that has a DVD . An adjacent full bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

The landscaped clean backyard provides privacy and is perfect for enjoying time with your family and friends. BBQ under a covered patio with an outdoor patio table that seats 6.

Located on a quiet street just minutes from the river, 10 min to Jack Smith Marina launch ramp (Over the Needles Bridge),local shopping, dining and movie theatres at the AVI Casino (15 min Drive), Golf course only 5 min away.

More Details

Fidel Lopez
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About Fidel Lopez

California resident Married with three kids who just cant get enough of the river.

Fidel Lopez purchased this house in 2014

Why Fidel Lopez chose Mohave Valley

We have been coming out to the river for over 8 years now and the kids love it so much that we decided why not get a cool place to get away from it all and have the convenience to the river in the summer and the dessert off-road riding in the winter that we can go right out of the driveway! We would like to share our home to anyone who will treat it as if it was theirs.

What makes this house unique

View of Cimerron Lake from the driveway, Private Marina, Launch Ramp, Private beach privileges at Willow Valley.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mohave Valley in Mohave County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , In the Master Bedroom with Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Bunk Bed, Twin on top , Double on the bottom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bed Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful River House 3 Bed/2 Bath Getaway
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Wonderful Home.

  • 5 of 5

This home has been our home away from home. We can't say enough good things about it. The house is in great working order. It is warm and homey, wonderfully furnished, very clean, and close to all our needs. We had a medical problem with a two day stay in the hospital and the doctors and nurses were out standing.

Owner was very quick to respond to any questions. The check in info package was very helpful in finding our way around. We thank you very much Mr. Lopez for the wonderful stay at your home and looking forward to staying again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad everything worked out for you and your wife. It was a pleasure hosting for you guys and thanks for taking great care of our home. Looking forward to having you guys return next winter!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and extremely clean home.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, spacious rooms and plenty of electrical outlets very convenient. Loved the master bedroom and kitchen.

Thank you for the great memories. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Something in our wish list would be cable and televisions on all rooms and a night stand in the master bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House is neglected and owner is distanced from renters.

  • 2 of 5

JUST SAYING Had serious electrical problem in wall receptacle behind dryer. Went 8 weeks without a dryer and electrician was never called. Many broken items in house. Kitchen faucet leaked water under sink. Broken lock on outside door. Garbage disposal didn't work. Ice maker didn't work. Lights had to be replace if we wanted to see. (especially in kitchen) No lawn care. Weeds overtook the yard and it looked a mess. Antenna TV only. JUST SAYING


  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Don and Gloria, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy during your stay. I would of liked if you had mentioned some of these other issues.When you arrived I was told of a few minor issues such as burnt out light bulbs (Which the home has can lights and ceiling fan lights as well as chandelier in the kitchen so the fact that you could not see I feel is a little unfair but then again you were there not me. The issues I was told about was some burn out light bulbs which my cleaning person was going to get fixed but you told her you would change them including the lock that did work it was just a quick loose screw fix, she also said to call her if anything because she is just down the street. SO I NEVER NEGLECTED TO GET THINGS FIXED. Garbage disposal had tripped while you were there and housekeeper got it to work by pressing the reset under the unit.. I was notified about the Dryer not working during the last 4 weeks of your stay and had a service tech there within 2 days and was told by service tech unit was fine it was an electrical plug issue. I had an electrician go over but reported to me no one was home and was given your contact info to coordinate with your schedule. I found out nothing was done after you checked out and after getting the electrician there he ruled out the problem was the 220V power cord on the dryer unit itself, receptacle was changed out as well anyways just to be safe., NOT SURE WHY YOU SAY 8 WEEKS? As far as TV there is Netflix and Amazon Prime Video on the TV. No Cable is mention on the listing. I was also never notified weeds were growing rapidly. Gardener comes every 3 months since we have no grass just trees and a few bushes. If weeds were getting out of hand a simple text or call to me would of got taken care off. It was reported to me by the keeper after you checked out and was taken care of right away. Once again I truly apologize for the inconvenience and any discomfort it may of caused you and your family. I feel it was just a communication to addressing some of the issues to myself or my housekeeper.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Very clean home would stay here agin

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well kept home, nice place to stay in.

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time I booked this house. Very cozy and close to where I store my boat.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Simple and easy.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a nice stay. Thank you for opening your home. Very quiet and private.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your stay at our beautiful home! It was a pleasure and hope to have you guys again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Laughlin - Bullhead Int. Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
River Valley Tavern
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Desert Lakes Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Casa Serrano Mexican Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Willow Valley Marina
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.99
Damage Insurance £42.2

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals