HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

OCEANFRONT Retreat - Private Beach Out Your Back Door - Professionally Decorated

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Bathrooms

Beachfront cottage townhouse directly on the beach in indialantic, Florida. Indialantic by the sea, is a small and private beachside community of only 10 seaside townhomes, nestled between cocoa beach and Melbourne beach. It is one of the closest beaches to Orlando /Disney world and kennedy space center. A beautiful and professionally decorated 2 bedroom/1.5 bath townhouse with the ocean directly out your backdoor. Perfect for a romantic getaway as you enjoy your private beach. Features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, wifi, cable television, washer and dryer, covered private parking. Cozy queen size beds are in each of the 2 bedrooms. This beachside home is near Disney world, Disney waterparks, historic downtown area, museums, brevard zoo, restaurants, surf shops, golf course, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, boardwalk area, antique shops, live theater, movie theaters, parks, piers, and art district. Indialantic is famous for sea turtles that nest along the beaches and for ocean surf that is excellent for surfing.

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 November, 2017


Downtown Melbourne
Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
The Mansion
Squid Lips Overwater Grill
Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza
Matt's Casbah
Melbourne Harbor Marina
Bonefish Willy's Riverfront Grille
Eau Gallie Arts District
Island Pasta Company
Ichabod's Dockside
Creative Energy
Djon's Steak & Lobster House
5th Avenue Beach
Eau Gallie River
Florida Institute Of Technology
Melbourne Beach Pier
Indialantic Boardwalk
Melbourne Yacht Club
Continental Flambe -- CLOSED
Scurrah's Landing
Hatts' Diving Headquarters
Henegar Center For the Arts
Nature's Market
Eau Gallie Pier
Disney's Wonderful World of Memories
Walt Disney Pavilion Satellite
Magic Kingdom Park
Miss Cape Canaveral
Spessard Holland Golf Course
Mustard's Last Stand
Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
Kennedy Space Center
Kennedy Space Center Visitor IMAX
Lou's Blues
Indian River
Longboard House
Cold Stone Creamery
Florida Beer Company
Cantina Dos Amigos
Firehouse Restaurant & Lounge
Hioki's Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar
City Tropics Bistro -- CLOSED
Melbourne Public Library
Tropical Smoothie Cafe
Melbourne Post Office
The Pink Pineapple
Antiques By Heidi
Casbah Wines Downtown
Sebastian Inlet State Park
Sea Turtle Preservation Society
Blueberry Muffin Restaurant
Brevard Zoo
Brevard Museum of History and Natural Science
Brevard Symphony Orchestra
The Flop Shop
Corey's Bagels & Deli
Direct Seafood Outlet
Java Surf -- CLOSED
Bunky's Raw Bar & Seafood Grille
Grimaldi Candies
Long Doggers
Andretti Thrill Park
Melbourne International Airport
Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market
Downtown Yoga
Florida Institute Of Technology
Moo's Soft Serve
Panera Bread
Chart House Restaurant
Eau Gallie River Crab House -- CLOSED
Kilwins -- CLOSED
Long Doggers
Ballard Park
Disney Cruise Line
Ron Jon Surf Shop
Cocoa Beach Pier
Cocoa Beach
Milliken's Reef
Grills Seafood Deck & Tiki Bar
Ron Jon Surf Shop
Jetty Park
Fishlips Waterfront Bar & Grill
Melbourne Beach Market
"A great local grocery store. Many specialty foods, fresh vegetables, great deli and butcher..."
The Beach at Cocoa Beach
Coconuts On The Beach
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International also Melbourne beach airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Spessard Holland Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
This property is located on the beach
Car: recommended

Indialantic is one of the closest beaches to Orlando/DisneyWorld and Kennedy Space Center. It is famous for the sea turtles that nest along the beaches and the surf that is excellent for surfing. Two airports are nearby; Orlando International (MCO) or Melbourne International (MLB). Local Attractions and activities- Brevard Zoo, Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Andretti Thrill Park, Brevard Museum of Natural History and Natural Science, Sea Turtle Preservation Society, Sebastian Inlet State Park, antique stores, Melbourne First Post Office, Melbourne Public Library, Indian River, Spessard Holland Golf Course, Eau Gallie Pier, Walt Disney Pavilion Satellite, Henegar Center for the Arts, Melbourne Yacht Club, Indialantic Boardwalk, Melbourne Beach Pier, Eau Gallie Arts District, Melbourne Harbor Marina, Downtown Melbourne, dive centers, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, boat charters, fishing charters, many local restaurants and shops.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Indialantic By The Sea in Indialantic

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO Spring Breakers
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master Loft Bedroom overlooking views of the ocean!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Home provides bedding, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach coolers, beach umbrella, surf fishing poles, boogie boards for the ocean surf, cookware, dinnerware, etc... Check in: 3:00 p.m. Check out: 11:00 a.m.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
OCEANFRONT Retreat - Private Beach Out Your Back Door - Professionally Decorated
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews

Very nice area and very nice condo. RIGHT ON THE BEACH... and a beautiful beach at that!

  • 5 of 5

Just the perfect size for our family of 4 - 2 adult parents and brother and sister - both older. The condo is beautifully decorated with a great beachy decor and very comfortable. Completely outfitted with towels, dishes, pots/pans, and even some beach toys. I thought having a great supply of beach towels was a very nice touch. When we come back - AND WE WILL - that's one less thing we'll need to pack! Everything in the description of this property was accurate! It was clean when we arrived and it's evident that it's been well cared for and maintained.

The beach is BEAUTIFUL and not commercialized at all. One of the great memories my daughter will take away from this vacation is that she was able to experience seeing a newly hatched sea turtle baby make his way back into the ocean one morning while taking a beach walk.

There are plenty of great amenities nearby, including restaurants. We loved the international bakery/restaurant up in the main little town of Indiatlantic... can't recall the name of it but has amazing food, service and all kinds of wonderful baked goods! Starbucks is within walking distance, also (a few blocks).

The 2.5 bedrooms and 1.5 bath layout was just fine. Bedrooms are upstairs along with a full bath, and master is loft style with a view to the beach in the AM... IF you want that. If not, there are great light-blocking shades that keep the light out if you want to sleep late or have a nice afternoon nap!

While the AC is little less noticeable upstairs the standing floor fans supplement it.

This area of Florida is where I spent many summers with my father as a child. My children loved seeing where I spent my summer vacations and definitely want to have more family vacations in this area. We will be back and DO plan to rent this condo again! We would also recommend it to friends and family!

Thanks for providing such a nice place for our family to make memories!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great VRBO

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a full week and the place was great and perfect size. My best experience with a VRBO to date. Had noticed that others had complained about the a/c, but we closed the upstairs window shades during the heat of the day and the place stayed as what we set it on. The house came with everything we needed to enjoy the beach. The place was just like pictures and everything looked great. We will come back to this place next year. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We totally enjoyed our time at the "beach house". It was the perfect romantic getaway spot. Quiet and with an almost private beach, I would highly recommend this as a " must do". Local dining experiences were also excellent!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Incredible location; right on the ocean. Property is well kept, nicely decorated, and clean. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Beautiful beach.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Beach was not crowded, even on July 4. Townhome was very comfortable. We did not want to leave. My Facebook friends have asked for the address after seeing my pictures. We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I was extremely disappointed to have paid what I did for this condo. The air seemed to stay at 80 degrees no matter what time of day it was. The WIFI password I was provided was incorrect so I couldn't do work that I was planning on. This put me behind at work. I was also sad to see the property was overgrown and wasn't mowed until the day we left. Growing up in Florida, I've learned to stay away from shaded tall grass because of snakes. The chairs in the condo were stained and looked dingy and the upstairs spare room had a twin bed in the closet with misc items that could have been stored outside or in a closet downstairs so the space would be usable. If all of those things wouldn't have been an issue, the property would have been perfect. My fiance proposed to me here and I really wish we could have spent the time enjoying each other rather than trying to escape the heat. I hate giving bad reviews but for the money I spent on this place, I expected those few things to work properly. This is not what I expected when reading the description and seeing the pictures. Pictures seemed to be outdated compared to how the property looked when we arrived. My family who also lives in Florida said I should contact my bank to dispute the transaction because of false advertisement. I wouldn't do this to someone. However, if I were the owner I would try to make this right with the tenants staying at the property since we wait all year to have a vacation, only to spend it miserable while trying to make the best of it.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, I am so sorry to hear about your stay and I apologize for the extremely late response. You were the last rental prior to taking the rental listing off of VRBO for a temporary year long break and somehow the review you left was not sent to me. In regards to your response regarding the air conditioning, you are correct, the air conditioning unit did 'go out' and needed a small repair. I really wish you had contacted me so that I could have sent a repairman there to fix it right away. After your departure, it was discovered that the unit needed the small repair and if you had contacted me while your were there, we would have certainly had it fixed right away. In regards to the small bed that is in the large 'closet/storage' area, (which is located in the 2nd bedroom), maybe there is some confusion because that is not a living area or sleeping area and it is not advertised as a sleeping area. It is just a storage area that is behind a door that is in the 2nd bedroom; the twin bed that happens to be in there is not for sleeping, and it is not a bedroom only a storage area. The twin bed was stored away in this storage area and just so happened to have bed linens on it so it would store nice and look nice. The unit is advertised as a 2 bedroom with a queen sized bed in each bedroom, the area you are describing is a storage area. In regards to the wi-fi, I am not sure what happened and why you couldn't go on it, but if you would have contacted me I could have given you information as to another secondary wi-fi you could have used and also contacted the internet company to resolve the issue with the primary wi-fi. I am sorry that your special weekend did not go as you would have liked and that you were not able to get work done while on this special stay. In regards to your comments about the grass, I am not sure exactly what you meant about the snakes, but the grass is mowed once every week and only grows so high between weekly mowings. I would really like to make this up to you. If you would like a weekend stay please contact me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Indialantic By The Sea, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
18 Nov 2017 - 28 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £227.28
Property Damage Protection £44.7
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check In: 3:00 p.m.
Check Out: 11:00 a.m.

The beach townhouse is not suitable for children.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals