HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

OCEANFRONT Retreat - Private Beach Out Your Back Door - Professionally Decorated

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Bathrooms

Beachfront cottage townhouse directly on the beach in indialantic, Florida. Indialantic by the sea, is a small and private beachside community of only 10 seaside townhomes, nestled between cocoa beach and Melbourne beach. It is one of the closest beaches to Orlando /Disney world and kennedy space center. A beautiful and professionally decorated 2 bedroom/1.5 bath townhouse with the ocean directly out your backdoor. Perfect for a romantic getaway as you enjoy your private beach. Features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, wifi, cable television, washer and dryer, covered private parking. Cozy queen size beds are in each of the 2 bedrooms. This beachside home is near Disney world, Disney waterparks, historic downtown area, museums, brevard zoo, restaurants, surf shops, golf course, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, boardwalk area, antique shops, live theater, movie theaters, parks, piers, and art district. Indialantic is famous for sea turtles that nest along the beaches and for ocean surf that is excellent for surfing.


Owner
Taylor
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Indialantic By The Sea in Indialantic

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO Spring Breakers
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master Loft Bedroom overlooking views of the ocean!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Home provides bedding, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach coolers, beach umbrella, surf fishing poles, boogie boards for the ocean surf, cookware, dinnerware, etc... Check in: 3:00 p.m. Check out: 11:00 a.m.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
OCEANFRONT Retreat - Private Beach Out Your Back Door - Professionally Decorated
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
5

Very nice area and very nice condo. RIGHT ON THE BEACH... and a beautiful beach at that!

  • 5 of 5

Just the perfect size for our family of 4 - 2 adult parents and brother and sister - both older. The condo is beautifully decorated with a great beachy decor and very comfortable. Completely outfitted with towels, dishes, pots/pans, and even some beach toys. I thought having a great supply of beach towels was a very nice touch. When we come back - AND WE WILL - that's one less thing we'll need to pack! Everything in the description of this property was accurate! It was clean when we arrived and it's evident that it's been well cared for and maintained.

The beach is BEAUTIFUL and not commercialized at all. One of the great memories my daughter will take away from this vacation is that she was able to experience seeing a newly hatched sea turtle baby make his way back into the ocean one morning while taking a beach walk.

There are plenty of great amenities nearby, including restaurants. We loved the international bakery/restaurant up in the main little town of Indiatlantic... can't recall the name of it but has amazing food, service and all kinds of wonderful baked goods! Starbucks is within walking distance, also (a few blocks).

The 2.5 bedrooms and 1.5 bath layout was just fine. Bedrooms are upstairs along with a full bath, and master is loft style with a view to the beach in the AM... IF you want that. If not, there are great light-blocking shades that keep the light out if you want to sleep late or have a nice afternoon nap!

While the AC is little less noticeable upstairs the standing floor fans supplement it.

This area of Florida is where I spent many summers with my father as a child. My children loved seeing where I spent my summer vacations and definitely want to have more family vacations in this area. We will be back and DO plan to rent this condo again! We would also recommend it to friends and family!

Thanks for providing such a nice place for our family to make memories!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Beach was not crowded, even on July 4. Townhome was very comfortable. We did not want to leave. My Facebook friends have asked for the address after seeing my pictures. We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I was extremely disappointed to have paid what I did for this condo. The air seemed to stay at 80 degrees no matter what time of day it was. The WIFI password I was provided was incorrect so I couldn't do work that I was planning on. This put me behind at work. I was also sad to see the property was overgrown and wasn't mowed until the day we left. Growing up in Florida, I've learned to stay away from shaded tall grass because of snakes. The chairs in the condo were stained and looked dingy and the upstairs spare room had a twin bed in the closet with misc items that could have been stored outside or in a closet downstairs so the space would be usable. If all of those things wouldn't have been an issue, the property would have been perfect. My fiance proposed to me here and I really wish we could have spent the time enjoying each other rather than trying to escape the heat. I hate giving bad reviews but for the money I spent on this place, I expected those few things to work properly. This is not what I expected when reading the description and seeing the pictures. Pictures seemed to be outdated compared to how the property looked when we arrived. My family who also lives in Florida said I should contact my bank to dispute the transaction because of false advertisement. I wouldn't do this to someone. However, if I were the owner I would try to make this right with the tenants staying at the property since we wait all year to have a vacation, only to spend it miserable while trying to make the best of it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, I am so sorry to hear about your stay and I apologize for the extremely late response. You were the last rental prior to taking the rental listing off of VRBO for a temporary year long break and somehow the review you left was not sent to me. In regards to your response regarding the air conditioning, you are correct, the air conditioning unit did 'go out' and needed a small repair. I really wish you had contacted me so that I could have sent a repairman there to fix it right away. After your departure, it was discovered that the unit needed the small repair and if you had contacted me while your were there, we would have certainly had it fixed right away. In regards to the small bed that is in the large 'closet/storage' area, (which is located in the 2nd bedroom), maybe there is some confusion because that is not a living area or sleeping area and it is not advertised as a sleeping area. It is just a storage area that is behind a door that is in the 2nd bedroom; the twin bed that happens to be in there is not for sleeping, and it is not a bedroom only a storage area. The twin bed was stored away in this storage area and just so happened to have bed linens on it so it would store nice and look nice. The unit is advertised as a 2 bedroom with a queen sized bed in each bedroom, the area you are describing is a storage area. In regards to the wi-fi, I am not sure what happened and why you couldn't go on it, but if you would have contacted me I could have given you information as to another secondary wi-fi you could have used and also contacted the internet company to resolve the issue with the primary wi-fi. I am sorry that your special weekend did not go as you would have liked and that you were not able to get work done while on this special stay. In regards to your comments about the grass, I am not sure exactly what you meant about the snakes, but the grass is mowed once every week and only grows so high between weekly mowings. I would really like to make this up to you. If you would like a weekend stay please contact me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable and homey

  • 4 of 5

Great location, enjoyed are stay. This was the most relaxing vacation I have had in a long while. My family also enjoyed their stay. We were able to watch the launch on Tuesday Dec 22 right from the beach outside the condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5

If your primary vacation interest is time on the beach, you won't do much better than this. Steps away from the sand, surf and sun, this stretch of beach was only occupied by occasional nearby residents. The townhouse itself satisfied all our needs and offered the conveniences not found in a hotel room though priced similarly to a 5 star. The description was accurate and the property was clean and well equipped. Sitting in the living room with it's wall of sliding glass doors or on the patio afforded us the views and sounds of the ocean as well as sunrises and moon-rises. We found more than enough restaurants and shopping nearby in Indialantic or Melbourne. Driving south along A1A is scenic and relaxing. We very much enjoyed Sebastian Inlet State Park. Driving north on A1A offers more shopping and restaurant options but is busier and less scenic. After a drive to Cocoa Beach to check out the "scene", we were so glad we chose a place removed from that congestion yet close enough to explore. I would consider staying here again and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
5

Oceanfront!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home with everything needed ... toys, towels, beach gear. Right on the beach!!! Amazing view from second floor master bedroom of the beach and ocean - what a nice way to wake up!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Downtown Melbourne
Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
The Mansion
Squid Lips Overwater Grill
Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza
Matt's Casbah
Melbourne Harbor Marina
Bonefish Willy's Riverfront Grille
Eau Gallie Arts District
Island Pasta Company
Ichabod's Dockside
Creative Energy
Djon's Steak & Lobster House
5th Avenue Beach
Eau Gallie River
Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne Beach Pier
Indialantic Boardwalk
Melbourne Yacht Club
Continental Flambe -- CLOSED
Scurrah's Landing
Hatts' Diving Headquarters
Henegar Center For the Arts
Nature's Market
Eau Gallie Pier
Disney's Wonderful World of Memories
Epcot
Walt Disney Pavilion Satellite
Disney
Magic Kingdom Park
Miss Cape Canaveral
Spessard Holland Golf Course
Mustard's Last Stand
Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
Kennedy Space Center
Kennedy Space Center Visitor IMAX
Lou's Blues
Indian River
Longboard House
Cold Stone Creamery
Starbucks
Florida Beer Company
Cantina Dos Amigos
Firehouse Restaurant & Lounge
Hioki's Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar
City Tropics Bistro -- CLOSED
Melbourne Public Library
Tropical Smoothie Cafe
Melbourne Post Office
The Pink Pineapple
Antiques By Heidi
Casbah Wines Downtown
Sebastian Inlet State Park
Sea Turtle Preservation Society
Blueberry Muffin Restaurant
Brevard Zoo
Brevard Museum of History and Natural Science
Brevard Symphony Orchestra
The Flop Shop
Corey's Bagels & Deli
Direct Seafood Outlet
Java Surf -- CLOSED
Bunky's Raw Bar & Seafood Grille
Grimaldi Candies
Long Doggers
Andretti Thrill Park
Melbourne International Airport
Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market
Downtown Yoga
Florida Institute Of Technology
Moo's Soft Serve
Panera Bread
Chart House Restaurant
Eau Gallie River Crab House -- CLOSED
Kilwins
Long Doggers
Ballard Park
Disney Cruise Line
Ron Jon Surf Shop
Cocoa Beach Pier
Cocoa Beach
Milliken's Reef
Grills Seafood Deck & Tiki Bar
Ron Jon Surf Shop
Jetty Park
Fishlips Waterfront Bar & Grill
Melbourne Beach Market
"A great local grocery store. Many specialty foods, fresh vegetables, great deli and butcher..."
The Beach at Cocoa Beach
Coconuts On The Beach
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International also Melbourne beach airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Spessard Holland Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
This property is located on the beach
Car: recommended

Indialantic is one of the closest beaches to Orlando/DisneyWorld and Kennedy Space Center. It is famous for the sea turtles that nest along the beaches and the surf that is excellent for surfing. Two airports are nearby; Orlando International (MCO) or Melbourne International (MLB). Local Attractions and activities- Brevard Zoo, Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Andretti Thrill Park, Brevard Museum of Natural History and Natural Science, Sea Turtle Preservation Society, Sebastian Inlet State Park, antique stores, Melbourne First Post Office, Melbourne Public Library, Indian River, Spessard Holland Golf Course, Eau Gallie Pier, Walt Disney Pavilion Satellite, Henegar Center for the Arts, Melbourne Yacht Club, Indialantic Boardwalk, Melbourne Beach Pier, Eau Gallie Arts District, Melbourne Harbor Marina, Downtown Melbourne, dive centers, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, boat charters, fishing charters, many local restaurants and shops.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Indialantic By The Sea, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter/Holiday
18 Nov 2017 - 28 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£666
for 3 nights
From
£207
£1,424
£3,751
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£627
for 3 nights
From
£194
£1,252
£3,234
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £230.82
Property Damage Protection £45.39
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check In: 3:00 p.m.
Check Out: 11:00 a.m.

The beach townhouse is not suitable for children.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals