HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Just renovated.....Book your next vacation here.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Panama City Beach - Portside Beach Resort T-1

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a relaxing vacation at this family oriented resort on the quieter west end of panama city beach. Located just across from the gulf with easy access, port side boasts three pools, a hot tub, kiddie pool, three tennis courts, shuffleboard, a clubhouse and so much more. This town home is surrounded by beautiful landscaping in a well maintained tropical setting.

Your first floor includes a living room with sliding doors to your patio with a glass top table to seat 4 and 39' flat screen tv, a dining area that seats four, breakfast bar that seats 2 and fully equipped kitchen. For your convenience there is also a half bath, washer/dryer and queen sofa sleeper on this level and this unit will sleep six comfortably.

Your second floor showcases a master bedroom with a king bed and a deck to enjoy your morning coffee, guest bedroom with a queen bed. A full jack and jill style bathroom

This property is 16 acres of beautiful tropical landscaping and only 2 miles from pier park

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Weakley Getaways
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Just renovated.....Book your next vacation here.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Panama City Beach
5

Sisters getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great resort located on the west end but still close to Pier Park. The unit was very nicely decorated and super clean it had everything we needed. We will be back again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vibe

  • 5 of 5

Glad to spend nearly two months at this wonderful property. The location is tucked back peacefully in the resort lending a quiet vibe without being too far from all the amenities and beach

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly hope you will be back again soon! So happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Winter Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We very much liked our townhome at Portside. we were a couple hundred yards from the Gulf. The weather could have been better, but that's the way it goes. We4 had great neighbors and there is all kinds of things to do in Panama city beach. The place is well stocked, clean and very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Keller (Northwest Ft Worth)
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

*Very nice unit, well maintained. Pictures were accurate. Plenty of room for our family of 5.

Cons:

*Unit is near back of complex which makes for a substantial walk to the beach with small children and accessories (cooler, beach toys, etc).

*Gate code needed to access pools was not provided to us.

*Plenty of extra pillows provided, but no extra pillow cases.

*Only one extra trash bag.

*No staples in kitchen. We thought there would at least be salt/pepper, dish detergent.

*Weakly Getaways specifically stated in our rental information that there was no need to check in at office. However, when we got there the property has several signs posted that say check in required. We were required to pay for a $10 parking pass that all visitors must display. Only $10, but not disclosed by Weakly Getaways.

*WiFi did not work. We were provided with information to connect but it did not work. Of course we realized this after we had 5 kids ready & waiting for a movie - only to discover we couldn't get to our Netflix account. We were travelling with another family that did not have wifi in their unit so we were specifically made plans to be in our unit and had some disappointed kiddos.

*Beds are not comfortable.

*Cleaning people issue - Upon arrival beds were made. When we went to get into bed in master bedroom and pulled back sheets it was obviously a "fake make", the top blanket had been straightened and pillows placed but sheets were rumpled as if slept in. Obviously not fresh linens. Had to wash sheets before going to bed as there were no extra linens. Yuck. Not specifically a unit issue, but significant.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are taken back by this review as it's the first we have heard from you since we left several messages to you handling the Wifi situation...Mid-day while you were at the beach--. Reportedly also exclaimed what a good time you had to our cleaners upon your departure? For future guests. It is our absolute wish to help you with your vacation. If you happen to have issues with anything please notify us. Cleaning issues are a priority in any of our properties. We take pride in having clean places as well as customer service. Thank you for your review we will notify our staff and improve what we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice place

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your stay and would love to have you back again. We continue to update as time goes on Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this resort. The unit is so nice and very clean. We will be back! Thanks Weakley Getaways.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the resort which will be getting updated as time goes on. They do a great job keeping the grounds up. We hope you will be back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Gulf Resort beach

Pier Park is located 2.0 Miles down Front Beach Road. Winn Dixi is easily accessible as is Carousel Supermarket, Thomas's Donuts, Mike's Diner, Panama Pizzeria and Sandbar.

Leisurely walk to the beach with Public Beach Access.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Panama City Beach, Gulf Resort Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 3 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£79
£713
£1,294
 
 
Spring Break
4 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£577
for 3 nights
From
£133
£981
 
 
Spring
9 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£486
for 3 nights
From
£103
£870
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£646
for 3 nights
From
£156
£1,204
 
 
Early Summer
29 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£550
for 3 nights
From
£124
£1,026
 
 
Summer
10 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£577
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,070
 
 
Peak Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£684
for 3 nights
From
£169
£1,338
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£523
for 3 nights
From
£115
£937
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£620
for 3 nights
From
£147
£1,048
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 14 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£486
for 3 nights
From
£103
£825
 
 
Late Fall
15 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£443
for 3 nights
From
£88
£803
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£443
for 3 nights
From
£88
£758
£1,294
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £60
Property Damage Protecti £47
Total Fees £131
Tax Rate 12.5%

$250.00 refundable damage deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Panama City Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Downstairs - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , In suite Makeup- sink
    Guest - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Shared Bath
  • Sleeper sofa in the living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties