HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

30-A Find your peace and tranquility here... A Resort Village

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
People
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Top Floor Studio With Fabulous Views Of The Gulf Of Mexico

The Inn at Gulf Place. A small and very charming studio condo with a gorgeous beach view, 10 foot ceilings and on the top floor of a 4 story building. A micro mini penthouse.

***Maximum occupancy allowed is 2 adults and 1 child. Please notice there is only a King bed and small twin futon.

New mattress! , a medium firm 14 inch deep memory foam. The old one was so wonderful but they do wear out. I love this one.

A fabulous view of the Gulf of Mexico. The lower level units do not quite have this view.

This Resort Community is fast becoming The up and coming area to stay and play for adults.

There is NOT a kitchen to bother with because there is a coffee shop and other restaurants downstairs. Sunrise Coffee, La Playa, Perfect pig, or Pizza by the Sea for some of your meals. Other high end restaurants just walking distance from this small beach community.

Live music, concerts, wine tastings, original art galleries, YOLO shop and original ladies boutiques, all right here in one location! There are also a day spa and nail salon on property.

The beach is just 100 steps away, across 30a beach road.

3 pools to choose from and tennis courts. One pool is heated and two have a jacuzzi.

Two beach chairs are provided for use and a blue/white flower beach blanket to put down onto the sand.

Bikes paddle boards kayaks beach chairs and umbrellas are rented downstairs.

Pool, beach towels and tennis racquets NOT provided. Don't forget to bring your own.

Do not take mine to beach or pool, or Charges will incur.

Everyone wants to join in the posh fun here, but... Not everyone is able to....

Minimum age to rent 25.

No smoking in this entire building.

No pets!!! no matter how cute! Including *service dogs.

**As a private owner, I do have the right to refuse.

Only owners permitted to have dogs in this building, HOA rules.

If these rules are broken and you are caught you will be evicted and lose any deposits and rent left.

Strict regulations must be adhered to for everybody's enjoyment on this property.

We have secure wifi in this unit.

Check in is No earlier than 3 pm

Check out is 11:00 am CENTRAL TIME ZONE

More Details

Owner
Stefanie
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2017

About Stefanie

A Mom and entrepreneur enjoying life and working to make our life even better.

We are native Floridians from Ocala. Go Gators!

Love everything the Emerald Coast has to offer. This is a favorite get a way for us! Hopefully it will be for you as well for many years to come.

Stefanie purchased this studio in 2013

Why Stefanie chose Santa Rosa Beach

I purchased these properties to take a step away from the very active Destin beach and heavy traffic in summer. Now offering them to rent for your get a way.

Santa Rosa Beach offers a slower paced easy upscale lifestyle for families as well as single adults.

When I purchased this unit, I stripped it of all furniture. I gave it a new color palette and new furniture that makes most people feel relaxed. It's an upscale beachy theme.

Falling asleep in the super comfy memory foam king size bed with soft sheets and pillows, hearing the surf, relaxing and waking up to the sun glistening off the water is refreshing to the soul.

This condo has one of the best views of the water from the room.

Lots of honeymooners have stayed in this unit!

What makes this studio unique

This condo is on the top floor and has a wonderful view of the gulf.

This immediate area offers the chance to explore and discover what makes 30A so sought after.

There is a fun night life, great places to eat and fine drinking establishments and you don't have to worry about driving home.

There is also a trolley that runs from here to Seaside with many stops along the way .. Check the apps available to see where it is. Tip your driver 😀.

Unique and exquisite ladies boutiques for shopping. Maybe you want to try paddle boarding? There is a YOLO shop 5 steps from my elevator, or stairs, if you prefer.

They offer rentals on kayaks, paddle boards and bicycles as well as sales.

Umbrellas and beach chair rentals are on the beach, in season. March - October.

This is a place that one must experience to realize the beauty of the area.

And the clear emerald color water and sugar white beach sand are priceless.

Most beautiful beaches in the world right here.

Trip Adviser top beaches.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely, perfect weekend! Beach sitting, kayaking and snorkeling with sand dollars, little fish, sting ray.

Steamed shrimp from Goat feathers was a delicious beach snack.

Room is just right, decorated and stocked exactly like we needed.

Thank you, our first beach trip together!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

30-A Find your peace and tranquility here... A Resort Village
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 52 reviews
5

The whole "village" atmosphere completely takes you away as soon as you arrive!

  • 5 of 5

It may be a studio, but is so much more than just a room. The decor is exquisite. Making for a complete attitude adjustment. Perfect for a romantic weekend getaway for two. We spent the first day taking in the breathtaking view. Even though there are buildings between the room and the gulf, they surprisingly add to the beauty. They are gorgeous buildings. There is no lack of a view of the gulf, as you can see between and around them perfectly. And the palm trees and landscaping couldn't have been any better manicured. The cobblestone streets, the unique retail stores, and the artists and activities that occur day and night, will keep you entertained without even leaving.along with the coffee shop and restaurants there's really no need to get back into your car. Access to the beach could not be any more convenient. Two swimming pools and a hot tub! More than adequate Parking. And perfectly located between Destin and Panama City beach if you do decide to venture out. Be aware, it is extremely difficult to get out of bed in the mornings. The most comfortable bed ever! I could go on forever. We've been vacationing in this area for 45 years and this just may have been the most perfect experience yet! Stephanie, the owner, could not be any nicer. We plan to return year after year! Would recommend to anyone. You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! This condo is clean and decorated so cute. It has everything you need and the location is amazing. It is close to fun bars and restaurants. You can watch the sun rise and set from the room and the beautiful beach is really only steps away. We had the chance to meet Stephanie and she is as nice in person as she is in her emails. Her attention to details is obvious as soon as you walk in the room! We had a very relaxing wonderful week staying at your place and look forward to returning soon! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Trendy

  • 1 of 5

Cable didn't work, small balcony wasnt even a place a sit for coffee or wine. Had to wash dishes in bathroom sink.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was unhappy she didn't get to go to South Carolina, due to hurricane. Nothing would make her happy. It's a studio condo = small. No kitchen. I personally saw cable did indeed work. We do not have movie channels. Yes it has a small balcony. There are French doors that open out and a little futon to sit on in front of them looking out. i have since added a small table w chairs. I tried. Sometimes no matter what, some people won't be happy. They were lucky to have even found a place to stay as it was also fall break and we had a ton of evacuees come here.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, cozy and steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean,, cozy and steps from the beach. The bed was very comfortable and we were able to see the ocean from the bed. The owner, Stefanie, was kind, responsive and extremely accommodating. The condo is ideal for couples, friends, sisters, or an individual getting away for a week or two. I would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My daughter and I absolutely LOVED the property. 30A Rocks!!

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was all we needed and then some. It was clean and cozy. The pool (in the back) was amazing. The shops below our condo was perfect. We had breakfast at Sunrise Coffee one morning and had the most relaxing atmosphere. Hearing the ocean, watching people ride their bikes down the road and eating a cinnamon roll.....what could go wrong? And then there was Artists at Gulf Place......Absolutely amazing. The only "issue" I had was lack of toilet paper, wash clothes and towels. We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding Anniversary & birthday

  • 5 of 5

This was such a wonderful place that my husband and I got the privilege of staying in! Stephanie had everything thing we could need for our stay. Never once did we find ourselves needing to run to the store to get a can opener, coffee maker, or beach chairs. The studio is beautiful! Perfect for the 2 of us! Great location and only minutes away from everything! Highly recommend it to anyone ! Thanks for a great place to stay!! Look forward to coming back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Stinky's Fish Camp
Vue on 30A
La Playa
Pizza by the Sea
Nick's On the Beach Restaurant & Bar
Bud and Alley's
"Watch the sunset from upper deck and wait for the bell to toll at that moment and cheer the ..."
The Red Bar
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
La Playa and Other fine eateries with bars
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach Country Club
Nearest Train
250 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
Several
Nearest Beach
30A

Concerts and live music are a huge venue here on this property. Book early to ensure a place to stay. These places are filled by concert time!

Wine tastings with local shops on Thursdays

Art and carafes on Tuesday evenings

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Gulf Place, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Break
1 Mar 2017 - 30 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£108
£771
 
 
summer
31 May 2017 - 15 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£663
for 4 nights
From
£153
£1,040
 
 
indian summer
16 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£389
for 3 nights
From
£112
£681
 
 
Fall
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£232
for 2 nights
From
£90
£1,130
 

Additional pricing information

housekeeping £52
Refundable Damage Deposit £120
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed.
Refundable Damage Deposit of $300.00
No longer offering insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Gulf Place in South Walton

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort
  • village ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub and shower combo w sliding glass doors, single sink, granite counter and storage below, toilet, cabinet for additional storage and medicine cabinet on wall, blow dryer and cleaning supplies provided
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • studio - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Studio with French doors, King size pillow top bed, twin size futon-sofa, small pub table and 2 stools. Extra camp chair. 3 drawer chest, night stand, ceiling fan and light, small rug, wood and tile floors, Sony stereo/CD player and ipod connection. Large flat screen tv 32 inch and blue ray DVD player. Secure wifi. Small fridge, microwave, Kurig coffee maker, salt and pepper, cups, mugs, glasses, small plates and silverware
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This location is a wonderful place to come relax and unwind. This is my favorite place to have personal time away.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties