HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

30-A Find your peace and tranquility here... A Resort Community

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
People
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday studio in Gulf Place - The Inn at Gulf Place condos

Top Floor Studio With Fabulous Views Of The Gulf Of Mexico

This unit is being offered for sale with Keller Williams Realty.

Please inquire with them on details.

Ask for Glenda Janczewski

850-865-0387

To be shown only when given permission from guests. We don't want to intrude on your vacation.

The Inn at Gulf Place. A charming studio condo with a gorgeous beach view, 10 foot ceilings on the top floor of a 4 story building. A micro mini penthouse.

***Maximum occupancy I allow is only 2 adults and 1 small child. Please notice there is only a King bed and small twin futon.

This means No exceptions and if there are more in your party than my max, you will be evicted and lose any monies including deposit remaining.

It has a wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico. The lower level units do not quite have this view.

This Resort Community is fast becoming The up and coming area to stay and play for adults.

Most units are rented by an on site staff of Resort Quest, a flagship Wyndham Vacation Rental properties, HOWEVER, This one is managed by me and I keep this property at a high standard that one expects from a resort property.

There is no kitchen to bother with because there is a coffee shop and other restaurants downstairs. Sunrise Coffee, La Playa, Perfect pig, or Pizza by the Sea for some of your meals. Other high end restaurants just walking distance from this small beach community.

Live music, concerts, wine tastings, original art galleries, YOLO shop and original ladies boutiques, all right here in one location! There are also 2 pharmacies near by.

The beach is just 100 steps away, across 30a beach road.

3 pools to choose from and tennis courts. One pool is heated and two have a jacuzzi.

Two beach chairs are provided for use and a blue/white flowers beach blanket.

Pool toys, beach towels and tennis racquets NOT provided. Please bring your own. Do not take mine to beach. It ruins them and you will be charged for taking any sheets towels blankets comforter to beach.

Everyone wants to join in the posh fun here, but... Not everyone is able to....

Minimum age to rent is 25.

No smoking, not even on balcony. No smoking in this entire building.

No pets no matter how cute!

Please do not ask.

If these rules are broken and you are caught you will be evicted and lose any deposits and rent left. Strict regulations must be adhered to for everybody's enjoyment on this property.

The minimum nights to rent are now reduced to 3, BUT** there is an increased fee of $20/night on Friday and Saturday stays with less than 4 nights booked.

We have secure wifi in this unit.

Check in is No earlier than 3 pm

Check out is 11:00 am

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Stefanie
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Stefanie

Single Mom and entrepreneur enjoying life and working to make our life even better.

We are native Floridians from Ocala. Go Gators!

We have lived here since a month before the oil spill, March 2010. That was a bunch of propaganda...

Love everything the Emerald Coast has to offer and planning to live here a very long time.

Stefanie purchased this studio in 2013

Why Stefanie chose Santa Rosa Beach

I purchased these properties to take a step away from the very active Destin beach and heavy traffic in summer.

Santa Rosa Beach offers a slower paced easy upscale lifestyle for families as well as single adults.

Falling asleep hearing the constant motion of the surf is relaxing and waking up to the sun glistening off the water is refreshing to the soul.

What makes this studio unique

This condo is on the top floor and has a wonderful view of the gulf and offers the chance to explore and discover what makes 30A so sought after.

It has a classy night life, great places to eat and fine drinking establishments and you don't have to worry about driving home.

There is also a trolley that runs most of the year, from here to Seaside with many stops along the way and it is free.. Check the apps available to see where it is. Tip your driver 😀.

This condos colors are warm and inviting. Granite counters and there are enough furnishings to be comfortable and have what you need to have a wonderful getaway and know you are on a vacation.

Fast becoming The romantic honeymoon suite.

Unique and exquisite ladies boutiques for shopping. Maybe you want to try paddle boarding? There is a YOLO shop 5 steps from my elevator, or stairs, if you prefer. They offer rentals on kayaks, paddle boards and bicycles as well as sales.

This is a place that one must experience to realize the beauty and simplicity of the area.

And the clear emerald color water and sugar white beach sand are priceless.

Most beautiful beaches in the world right here.

Trip Adviser 2014 top beaches.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely, perfect weekend! Beach sitting, kayaking and snorkeling with sand dollars, little fish, sting ray.

Steamed shrimp from Goat feathers was a delicious beach snack.

Room is just right, decorated and stocked exactly like we needed.

Thank you, our first beach trip together!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

30-A Find your peace and tranquility here... A Resort Community
average rating of 4.825 based on 51 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! This condo is clean and decorated so cute. It has everything you need and the location is amazing. It is close to fun bars and restaurants. You can watch the sun rise and set from the room and the beautiful beach is really only steps away. We had the chance to meet Stephanie and she is as nice in person as she is in her emails. Her attention to details is obvious as soon as you walk in the room! We had a very relaxing wonderful week staying at your place and look forward to returning soon! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Trendy

  • 1 of 5

Cable didn't work, small balcony wasnt even a place a sit for coffee or wine. Had to wash dishes in bathroom sink.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was unhappy she didn't get to go to South Carolina, due to hurricane. Nothing would make her happy. It's a studio condo = small. No kitchen. I personally saw cable did indeed work. We do not have movie channels. Yes it has a small balcony. There are French doors that open out and a little futon to sit on in front of them looking out. i have since added a small table w chairs. I tried. Sometimes no matter what, some people won't be happy. They were lucky to have even found a place to stay as it was also fall break and we had a ton of evacuees come here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy and steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean,, cozy and steps from the beach. The bed was very comfortable and we were able to see the ocean from the bed. The owner, Stefanie, was kind, responsive and extremely accommodating. The condo is ideal for couples, friends, sisters, or an individual getting away for a week or two. I would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My daughter and I absolutely LOVED the property. 30A Rocks!!

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was all we needed and then some. It was clean and cozy. The pool (in the back) was amazing. The shops below our condo was perfect. We had breakfast at Sunrise Coffee one morning and had the most relaxing atmosphere. Hearing the ocean, watching people ride their bikes down the road and eating a cinnamon roll.....what could go wrong? And then there was Artists at Gulf Place......Absolutely amazing. The only "issue" I had was lack of toilet paper, wash clothes and towels. We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding Anniversary & birthday

  • 5 of 5

This was such a wonderful place that my husband and I got the privilege of staying in! Stephanie had everything thing we could need for our stay. Never once did we find ourselves needing to run to the store to get a can opener, coffee maker, or beach chairs. The studio is beautiful! Perfect for the 2 of us! Great location and only minutes away from everything! Highly recommend it to anyone ! Thanks for a great place to stay!! Look forward to coming back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Great little condo, beautiful views of water from balcony, the complex is very cool, nice weekend...

thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
La Playa and Other fine eateries with bars
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach Country Club
Nearest Train
250 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
Several
Nearest Beach
30A

Concerts and live music are a huge venue here on this property. Book early to ensure a place to stay. These places are filled by concert time!

Wine tastings with local shops on Thursdays

Art and carafes on Tuesday evenings

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Gulf Place, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
1 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£201
for 2 nights
From
£75
£934
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £118
housekeeping £51
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed.
Refundable Damage Deposit of $300.00
No longer offering insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Gulf Place in South Walton

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort
  • village ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub and shower combo w sliding glass doors, single sink, granite counter and storage below, toilet, cabinet for additional storage and medicine cabinet on wall, blow dryer and cleaning supplies provided
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • studio - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Studio with French doors, King size pillow top bed, twin size futon-sofa, small pub table and 2 stools. Extra camp chair. 3 drawer chest, night stand, ceiling fan and light, small rug, wood and tile floors, Sony stereo/CD player and ipod connection. Large flat screen tv 32 inch and blue ray DVD player. Secure wifi. Small fridge, microwave, Kurig coffee maker, salt and pepper, cups, mugs, glasses, small plates and silverware
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This location is a wonderful place to come relax and unwind. This is my favorite place to have personal time away.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties