HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Easy, Spacious, Family Beach House With Enclosed Yard & Easy Walk To The Beach.

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Room for 10 in beds, with air mattress space all around.

Our family house is set up for a family of 5, with plenty of space for extras in each room. It's a 4 bedroom, 2 bath home with an outdoor shower, hot tub available for use on your second day of rental for cleaning on transition, and outdoor deck. Upstairs you will find the Master Bedroom with a California king bed and bathroom en-suite, one room with a queen bed, and one with a twin/trundle. Upstairs also provides an adult den/seating/viewing area for quieter movie watching on a flat screen TV. Downstairs has another bedroom with full/futon bed best suited for tweens/small teens. Also downstairs is a bathroom with tub & shower, kitchen, and open/spacious living into dining area with a large l-shaped couch area and flat screen TV. Outside, just off the deck is a 6 person hot tub, outdoor dining area with grill, and plenty of outdoor run-around/gaming space.

A beach house wouldn't be a beach house without an OUTDOOR SHOWER ~ right by the front door.

Kitchen appliances include new electric stove/oven, stainless fridge, dishwasher & microwave oven. Also included is a coffee maker, blender, nutribullet and rice cooker in addition to all of your normal cooking/meal prep items.

More Details

Owner
Jacki Lane
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

About Jacki Lane

We are Newport Natives, Gym Owners & Professionals in the community who love to travel and spend much of summer away ~ so we figured best to rent our beautiful winter home to families who love the beach!

Jacki Lane purchased this house in 2001

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Newport East in Middletown

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • The town has implemented parking limits ~~ 4 cars in our driveway allowed, no streetside parking :( Email us for help - they'll charge a fine!
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed , This room has 2 twins in the form of a trundle bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , futon/fold out best for tweens/teens
  • One port-a-crib available that suits twins. NOTE: The town has issued a law in 2017 stating 2 persons per bedroom in Middletown RI Rentals. If they come/fine tenant is responsible for fine.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Easy, Spacious, Family Beach House With Enclosed Yard & Easy Walk To The Beach.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time while staying here on Labor Day Weekend. The house was adorable with lots of space and easy access to downtown Middletown and Newport. Would definitely recommend it and would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chestnut Hill MA
5

Outstanding location and a most comfortable house! We recommend it strongly...

  • 5 of 5

The house is comfortable and inviting and convenient. The owners were most accommodating . We would strongly recommend this location and hope to return to it another time. We had a great family vacation in this house!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home, great location! Needs more efficient air conditioning to cool the upstairs.

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautiful and spacious and we had everything we needed. However, the single window unit air conditioner upstairs (which is located in the sitting area outside of the three bedrooms) is completely inadequate to cool the upper level. Even with all bedroom doors open, the master bedroom and bath got not air whatsoever. This became a real issue since the master was the only bath on the upper level but was simply intolerable due to the excessive heat. It's hard to get clean or dry your hair when you're sweating profusely, even fresh out of the shower. I would strongly recommend the addition of at least one more window unit to be placed in the master bedroom, if not complete central air conditioning throughout the home.

The cooling issue aside, the house was plenty spacious for our gang, and was the perfect layout for a large group. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. We were disappointed that the trampoline was locked, but completely understand. Having read the previous reviews about all the fun had on the trampoline, we talked that up to our granddaughter. Had we known it wouldn't be available prior to arrival, we could have prepared her and perhaps avoided the tears upon arrival. I was also a little surprised that all of the closets were locked. We were there for a wedding and had no where to hand our formal clothes.

I would certainly recommend this property, just with the heads up warning about the intense heat upstairs. Had I realized this, I would not have selected this location. The owner was pleasant to work with and very responsive to my many inquiries throughout the planning. But I paid a premium price and feel like I was led astray by the description of having adequate air conditioning which was absolutely inaccurate.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for this a/c issue! You mentioned we were very responsive owners I wish you had asked for us to bring more units (we have 5 available) as we never know how the house holds the heat and would prefer people rely on ocean breezes if possible. I do apologize and in the future if you rent with us again please do ask! Nothings impossible :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

Jacki's house is not only adorable, well-furnished, and clean, but it is also in a fantastic location and has everything that you need! I hosted my sister's bachelorette party here, and everyone fit comfortably. We had a cookout, spent time in the backyard, used the hot tub, and also were able to walk to the beach. If you are planning to have 5-10 people for a weekend, this place is perfect! Jacki was extremely responsive to all of my questions and made everything so easy. I would absolutely recommend this property to my friends and family!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house with some friends for a wedding in Portsmouth, and it was perfect!! Very comfortable and spacious home, and we fully enjoyed using the grill and back deck/yard. Amazing location with walking distance to the beach and easy 2 mile run to downtown Newport - would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nassau County, NY
5

GREAT family vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home for a family with children!! The hot tub was a huge hit with the kids and adults as well. The trampoline gave the kids hours of entertainment. The house is set up very well for a family with several children and the master suite was just beautiful! Close to the beaches, walking distance to some restaurants and convenience store. And the homeowners were an absolute pleasure to rent from!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Cliff Walk
"Great for a jog or scenic walk with the family after a great night out to eat the night befo..."
Newport Mansions
"The mansions are gorgeous old homes of the very wealthy around here. Most cost around $10 -..."
Sachuest Point National Wildlife Refuge
"One of my favorite (easy) hikes around a nature preserve and only 2 miles from the house. I..."
Clarke Cooke House
"The place to be seen in Newport - which also has one of the busier dance clubs late night, "..."
Flo's Clam Shack
"Walking distance from our house you can find Flo's ~~ IF YOU LOVE FRIED FOOD this is the spo..."
Norman Bird Sanctuary
"This has several hikes that can take you out to great ocean overlooks - be sure to wear your..."
Midtown Oyster Bar
"Our personal go-to all winter - Midtown is BIG, and has several different looks throughout t..."
Block Island
"Taking the 45 minute ferry from downtown Newport to Block Island is a trip worth doing! Blo..."
Purgatory Chasm
"Another cool lookout right down the street from our house - it's a great spot to jog to, tur..."
Mission
"YUMMMY BURGERS!!! Want to grab a burger and a beer in a west-style casual spot - Mission is it!"
Atlantic Grille
"Always a line on the weekend - cause it's great! And you can walk to it from our house less ..."
Tickets
"SPORTS BAR! Need a spot to watch the game but still want to see the ocean? Head to Tickets..."
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
TF Green
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Block Island
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Sachuest
Car: recommended

Newport, Rhode Island is a beautiful, ocean front vacation town booming with restaurants, bars, beaches, and activities for all ages. Scenic drives along Bellevue Avenue show you historical mansions, and leads you to beautiful Ocean Drive.

Our home is in the heart of Middletown, Rhode Island ~ around the corner from the local pre-school with a playground. We are .5 mile/easy walking distance from Easton's Beach (locally known as First Beach). On the way to Easton's Beach you'll pass by 5 restaurants, a surf shop, a coffee shop, a Subway and a liquor store - all within 1 mile from our house ~ easy packing for your beach day and no need to pay to park! 1-2 miles the other way you'll find Sachuest Beach (locally known as Second Beach). Island Surf & Sport, .5 miles from our house, rents surfboards at First Beach and windsurfers and paddle boards at Third Beach (3 miles from home.) A cab into Newport is an easy $10/5 minute ride, with tons of shopping, restaurants and walk-able people watching.

During summer months, there is a ferry that departs Newport Harbor for Block Island - a must visit even if only for a day ~ a quiet island, 15 miles off our shore, that is often called 'the Bahamas of the North' for it's quaint island feel and nice weather patterns.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Newport East, Newport - Aquidneck Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Booking Special!
26 Apr 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,292
for 5 nights
From
£366
£2,292
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£2,877
for 6 nights
From
£403
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £153.54
Security Deposit (Refund £307.08
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals