HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Beach House. Literally 60 seconds to the Beach. Clean & comfortable.

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom,900 SQ FT,New Sofa sleeper Bed comfortably sleeps six

2 Bedroom 1 Bath completely Furnished duplex house is located at peaceful and beautiful Pass-A-Grille beach. We strive to absolutely present a clean, comfortable setting. our floors are original hardwood, they are tidy and very unique, The kitchen is original as well, but it is bright, neat, and all appliances are standard size . We are proud of our authentic and genuine appearance, and we trust you can appreciate that. Each bedroom furnished with Queen size bedroom set ,New queen size Sleeper Sofa And Twin size Sleeper Sofa Made by lazy boy company (they are very comfortable to sleep on ) comfortably sleep SEVEN peoples . The house is located 1 minute from beach. Trolley bus will take you all near beach. Close to shopping, restaurants, bars, and downtown St. Petersburg. you only need to bring groceries sunscreen ,everything else is here,everything but you!. It is 900 SQ of living space furniture and bedding that make you feel like your home. sleeping sofa bed been just added for more sleeping needs. Jack and Jill bathroom will give you a privacy from your guest . A laundry room in the premises along with BBQ grille in the backyard. All pets are welcomes (NONE REFUNDABLE PETS FEES AND VACCINATION PROOF REQUIRED) Very convenience to Tampa, Sarasota and Clearwater FL. Please contact me directly If you have any questions. Hope to see you and your family here for your vacation destination.


Owner
Kourosh (Cory) Bakhtiarian
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Kourosh (Cory) Bakhtiarian

My name is Cory and I have been own this place since 1994. I work for hospitality industry over 20 years. I will make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Kourosh (Cory) Bakhtiarian purchased this house in 1994

Why Kourosh (Cory) Bakhtiarian chose Pass-a-grille

This property is located at historical and beautiful sandy beach they call pass-a-grille beach .peaceful and quiet and extremely safe .once you visit Pass-a-grille beach it will become your favorite destination for vacation and enjoy time with your love ones . is voted top three best beach in the U.S.A.

What makes this house unique

This beach is known for safe and family beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pass-a-grille in Saint Pete Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The bedrooms are very specious and they are bigger than average size bedroom!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is located within ONE minute from the beach, and we have private access to the pass-A-grille Beach.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(89 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Charming Beach House. Literally 60 seconds to the Beach. Clean & comfortable.
average rating of 4.764045 based on 89 reviews
5

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in Oct. 2017 and we were very happy with both the accommodations of the house and also the amenities offered within the Pass-a-grille area.

The house was very comfortable and had plenty of space and comfortable beds for 2 adults + 2 kids (6yo & 4yo). The kitchen in the house was suitable for cooking meals during our stay but there are also several wonderful restaurants located within 2-3 miles and even a few within walking distance (less than 1/2 mile) of the house that we visited instead.

For our young family, the beach was the highlight of the trip! The house is a short 500' walk from the beach and our young children had no issues making the trip. The beach itself is wonderful with sand that is great for playing and building, shallow areas that are great for kids to walk/swim in, and it is not crowded at all since the nearest public beach access with parking is 1,200 ft away. We went to the beach 4 times during our trip and only twice did we see anyone else playing or lounging within 300 feet of where we were...it was like having a private beach! Also, since it is on the west coast of FL the view of the sunset from the beach is beautiful.

The owner, Cory, met us during our stay and made sure that we had everything we needed and that we knew where to find things (beach chairs/umbrella, trash cans, faucet for sand rinsing, etc.) during our stay. In addition to meeting us in person during our stay he was very reachable by phone and encouraged us to contact him if we needed anything. He is a great owner/host and we appreciated the care he gives to his property and the graciousness that he extended to us during our stay.

It is worth mentioning that Pass-a-grille Way is adjacent to the house and that it is currently under construction. The construction activities did not diminish any enjoyment of our stay and only presented very minor inconveniences when traveling further south toward the restaurants near 21st Street. For the most part, we did not even notice the ongoing construction work and it did not disrupt any of our activities - including a nice long afternoon nap!

We look forward to our next opportunity to visit Pass-a-grille and will be checking the availability of this house when we do.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brandon It was great meeting you and your wonderful family .we enjoyed having you and your family here in Pass- A- grille beach . Thank you kindly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for family

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay in Pass a Grille. The beach was beautiful, never crowded, and most of the time we had it all to ourselves. The beach house was comfortable and provided everything we could of possibly needed. I especially miss the comfortable bed in the master bedroom. Corey was very friendly and attentive. He actually greeted us upon our arrival and gave us a tour of the property. I can only imagine how lovely this little town will be once the construction is finally finished.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kathy It was my pleasure to meet you and your husband. Thank you kindly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dewy Rose, Georgia
5

Quaint

  • 5 of 5

Cory was a great host. It was raining when we got to the house and Cory greeted us with a umbrella. We were only at the house for three nights but we enjoyed our short stay. The beach area was great and not crowded at all. We enjoyed fishing and shelling. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. Look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gregg It was my pleasure to know you and your wife . Thank you Kindly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5

Great location!!! The owners weren't super accommodating and very helpful! Felt right st home and such a close walk to the beach!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Better Than The Ritz

  • 5 of 5

Our family of seven stayed 4 days/nights at this beach house after vacationing in Orlando. Hands down this place was our favorite part of our trip.

The beach is stunningly beautiful. The walk to the semi private beach is quick and easy. We had the beach to ourselves in the mornings and evenings. The afternoons had more people but not at all crowded. Our kids enjoyed swimming and the sand, collecting shells, watching the many birds and the manatee that swam by in the mornings. We were able to walk along the beach to downtown Pass-a-Grill to shop and get ice cream.

The house is indeed spacious and incredibly clean. All of us had beds to sleep in. The 2 queen beds and pull out love seat were fine, the pull out sofa bed was adequate for our youngest ones, 9 and 7 years. Even with all our suitcases and beach stuff we really did have plenty of room. We had ALL our meals at the house. Kitchen is fully functioning and equipped, even with seasonings. And again, tidy and clean.

Cory is a kind and gracious host. He set us up to use the grill one day. One late evening, he quickly responded to our out of toilet paper distress call.

What a great guy.

We had a wonderful time here. Kids have decided they would rather skip Disney all together next time and come back here. I agree.

Thank you, Cory!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute Property, Great Access to Beach

  • 4 of 5

Cory was a great host and took the time to go over everything, make restaurant recommendations (I highly recommend Snappers), and left a complimentary bottle of wine and some drinks in the fridge. He also made an effort to have the unit available a bit early as we were at the beach with a baby, which was appreciated.

The beds were comfortable; however, the pull out sofa bed in the living area was not, so I wouldn't recommend this rental for any more than 4 people unless you're putting children on the sofa. All in all we had a good stay (albeit rainy weather) and would book this property again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sally Thank you for your Stay.sleeper sofa are never be comfortable as real bed and we always remind our guest ,because of that we never had issue before . all our guests they use the sleeper sofa for the kids not adult. Thank you kindly!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Pass-a-grille Beach, St Pete, FL
Pass-a-Grille Historic District
Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach
Shell Key Shuttle
Merry Pier
Skyway Fishing Pier State Park
Corey Ave
Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood
The Brass Monkey
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa International airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
275
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sea Critter
Nearest Beach
Pass-A-Grille Beach
Car: recommended

Our location is conveniently close to Arts&entertainment ,Museums & Galleries ,restaurants ,shopping & Services ,downtown Events.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pass-a-grille, St Petersburg Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
snow bird
1 Nov 2017 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£255
for 1 night
From
£121
From
£141
Fri,Sat
£1,096
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£238
for 1 night
From
£105
From
£134
Fri,Sat
£929
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.08
Pet Fee £112.08
Cleaning fee £89.66
Tax Rate 12.0%

Hello my dear customer

TRAVEL INSURANCE: NON-Refundable Optional Travel and Damage Insurance through CSA Travel Protection is available that will provide coverage availability for reimbursement of your money due to emergency cancellation, death or mandatory hurricane evacuation. Damage protection is available to cover any damage to the unit. The homeowners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise. If the premises appears dirty or damaged upon Check-in, Guests are responsible for informing the owner immediately, otherwise you will be charged for the damage.

Just the reminder, cleaning fee of $120 will be add manually.We love Pets , we are one of the few property on the beach area that accepting Pets,because of some none pets owner conditions (asthma ,allergy to hair and pets odor)we are working with the specialized pet cleaning company after pets leave the property ,they will clean the property from the any odor and possible hair, so we have odor free and hair free environment for our future guest. Thank you for your understanding!

Pets fee are starting at $150 per pet(shedding pet are subject to higher price), Pet over 25 LB are higher depending on there weight and bread (PLEASE NO POPPY ,THEY WILL CHOW FURNITURE)please note that if party EXCEDE 6 PEOPLE (ADULT OR CHILD), you will be charged $30 extra per person per day!

Please call me and ask about the fees and you will be glad you did!

Thank you kindly

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable