HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

PRIVATE POOL & HOT TUB 3 Bdrm 2 Ba home, Golf Cart, WiFi & BBQ Grill Included

People4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
4
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Belvedere - 552583 - Thistledown Way 384

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

You'll feel welcomed and relaxed as soon you open the front door to your home away from home. This home is beautifully decorated in a casual modern style and a bright open floor plan. The moment you open the front door you look out onto the lanai where you will find a swimming pool, hot tub and gas BBQ grill. The privacy from the landscaping creates the feel of your own private oasis while you relax poolside. The BBQ is great for cooking hotdogs at lunch to your favorite cut of steak at dinner. If you wish to cook inside the kitchen is complete with everything you'll need to prepare and serve meals including a blender! The Living room offers comfortable double power reclining sofa & love seat if you're entertaining friends & family or just enjoying your favorite television shows on the flat screen TV. If you are traveling with another couple this home is the perfect floor plan. The master bedroom is on one side of the house and the guest suites are on the other giving everyone the privacy they like. The master bedroom has a comfortable memory foam king size bed, a flat screen TV, large walk in his & her closets, and a private master bath. The master bath offers a walk in shower and his & her sinks. The guest bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed and the den is set up with a queen sleeper sofa and a desk. You can connect to the FREE WiFi internet to stay in touch with friends & family or if you need to bring a little work along. The den is the perfect spot to set up your laptop computer. The bedrooms and both bathrooms are set up with extra towels, linens and of course pool towels.

This home is located in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in the community. Belvedere neighborhood is conveniently located close to all the shopping and restaurants on 466 as well as about 2 miles to Lake Sumter Landing Market Square. The Town Squares are one of the most popular attractions of the community where you'll find more shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, and FREE live entertainment nightly! You're about a 5 minute golf cart ride to Southern Trace Shopping Center where you'll find Publix for grocery needs, Walgreens Pharmacy, CVS Pharmacy, banking, restaurants and more. You are also only minutes by golf cart to Pimlico Recreation Center where you'll find a family friendly swimming pool, billiards room, card/board game rooms, tennis and pickleball courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoe pits. When you are ready to try out a round or two of golf Arnold Palmer Country Club with championship golfing, golf pro shop and a restaurant open for lunch and dinner is only minutes away. If all this is not enough and you're looking for more activities...you're about a 5 minute golf cart ride to Laurel Manor Regional Recreation Center where you'll find many organized activities, arts & crafts room, sport swimming pool, basket ball courts, more tennis & pickle ball courts and so much more.

This home comes complete with a private Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Golf Cart & WiFi internet. With the purchase of resident ID cards you can use any of the 29 executive golf courses with no greens fees. And these executive golf courses are not your typical 'pitch & putts'. They present some challenging par 3s and the occasional par 4, with three sets of tee boxes to accommodate golfers of different skill levels. You pay resident rates on greens fees at the 11 Championship courses. You're also entitled to use any of the family friendly and adult only (30 or older) swimming pools, organized activity swimming pools, bocce ball, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, billiards tables, tennis & pickle ball courts, basketball courts, sand volley ball and over 1000 organized activities every week through the recreational centers.

This home is made for fun! Just bring your suitcase and we'll provide the 'key' for enjoying the Villages lifestyle.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Down Home Property Management
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

PRIVATE POOL & HOT TUB 3 Bdrm 2 Ba home, Golf Cart, WiFi & BBQ Grill Included
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
Michigan
1

Worst place I have ever rented.

  • 1 of 5

Rented and paid the extra money for the pool and hottub. Did not work on arrival. Have to go to side of house to change controls in a box that falls out when they did get it working. The pool area is very dirty, pool is dirty, husband killed 30 spiders, still many more. Ants in kitchen. I have rented many houses in florida and they had perfect pool areas. This place is the pits. I am leaving the property and will be contacting the owners in Lapeer Mi for my damaged 35th anniversary. They are totally a rip off. Was assured everything worked I am a landlord myself, would never think of ripping people off like this.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sent out a care taker to give instruction on how to use the pool controls and let the guests know a pool cleaning service comes by weekly to maintain the swimming pool & spa. The pest control company was called right away, however, the guests took it upon themselves to remove the spiders from the lanai area not wait for the hired pest control company. They left after staying less then 24 hours, not giving us the opportunity to correct their complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
W Bridgewater, MA
5

The Villages, Florida Dream Rental Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent our third vacation at The Villages and this is the second time we rented this property. It is perfect! Very comfortable, great location, and well equipped. We highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Rental Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My Husband and I are in the process of buying property in The Villages. We rented this property in August of this year and really enjoyed our stay. The property was very well maintained, clean, comfortable and decorated. The pool was awesome. The customer service provided by the management company was great - one of the bathroom faucets broke and they provided a plumber the very next day which was on a weekend. This property is located in an area surrounded by restaurants and stores - so you don't have to travel very far to enjoy either. You are also close to many of the town squares for evening entertainment. This property is well worth the fee which was very reasonable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you and hope you keep us in mind when your family comes to visit you at your new home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

345 thistledown

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home is well kept and very clean. Pool was wonderful during those hot summer days. Had a few problems with the golf cart, but contacted Down Home Properties and they took care of the problem within an hour. Only complaint I have about this property is the lack of kitchen supplies. They didn't provide containers for leftovers and only had one small cookie sheet that couldn't accommodate a frozen pizza.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Madison, WI
3

Vacation from ****

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Many items were not ready for home to be rented. pool leeks, water very cold, golf cart steering dangerous, king bed @ bedding poor, sofa broke, pool base not functional.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Down Home Property Management
Owner's Response: These items were addressed and repaired quickly as they were reported to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Peoria, IL
3

Larry West stay a 384 Thistledown Way

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay this winter was generally very pleasant. The house was clean and the villages was a lot of fun. One issue was the fact that certain problems with the house should have been disclosed before we moved in. Issues such as: spots on the carpet, torn clasps on the golf cart cover, garage door openers that did not work right (even the maintenance people could not get them right), problems with the hot tub (we only used it a couple of times), issues with the pool heater (we never did use the pool), and no golf channel on the tv in a golf community. These are just a few of the items that should have been disclosed. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Down Home Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Florida Turnpike
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are based on double occupancy, additional guest rates will apply.
    Rates shown do not include taxes and additional fees.
    A 2.5% Convenience Fee will be added to all credit and debit card transactions.
    Winter arrivals are as follows:
    January 2 - 30
    February 1 - 28
    March 2 - 30
    Winter reservations must meet the following requirements:
    January must be rented prior to the open availability of February & March or January included in your reservation dates.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Belvedere in Central Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1931 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot