HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront Fort Lauderdale Condo Hotel Step Out Of Your Condo Onto The Sand!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 )

Condo Hotel means you have the best of both worlds. A 1400 square foot condo with all the amenities of a hotel downstairs!

During February and March only Saturday to Saturday bookings will be accepted. Per condo rules we can rent to the following only:

Families with children.

Adults all over the age of 25

People traveling without pets

Also note if you are looking for a monthly stay this would not be the property to consider. Only daily and weekly rates are offered.

No monthly rates offered.

This is a totally remodeled unit with direct oceanfront views. When we say "Oceanfront" we mean "Oceanfront" No streets to cross, no binoculars needed to see the Ocean! This is a front corner unit with sweeping views from both front and side.

Sophisticated luxury with stunning ocean views from living room, dining room, patio, master and guest bedrooms. You can even see the ocean from the bathrooms!

The kitchen is equipped with everything from pots, pans, orange juicer, coffee maker, waffle maker, milk shake maker, martini shaker, blender and much more. The unit has three televisions with extended cable programming, DVD, DVR, two VCR's, Denon Stereo, dedicated fax line, printer, copier and high speed wireless internet.

Fully equipped with bath towels, beach towels and bed linens. This unit is strictly non-smoking both on the terraces and the interior space.

Bedding in this unit is as follows:

Master - King

Guest Bedroom - Two Double Beds

Additional sleeping provided by - Aero bed

Portable Crib with sheets and bumpers provided upon request

When you walk outside and cross the street you will find the following:

Mc Donalds, Winn Dixie Supermarket, Deli, Pizza place, Bank of America, wine shop. Dunkin Donuts and a store with bathing suits and souvenirs. Then next strip mall over is CVS Pharmacy, Massage Green spa, Starbucks and a restaurant called Ocean Grill and Wells Fargo Bank.

Keywords: Oceanfront condo fort lauderdale, fort lauderdale oceanfront condo, fort lauderdale boat show, fort lauderdale vacation rentals, fort lauderdale condo rentals. Fort Lauderdale vacation rental, fort Lauderdale two bedroom condo, fort Lauderdale beach condo, Lauderdale by the sea condo, condo near Lauderdale by the sea, condo close to las olas, fort Lauderdale condo walking distance to restaurants

More Details

Owner
Judy Robbins
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2018

About Judy Robbins

I've been in the vacation rental business for over 15 years. I know what it takes to make traveler's happy. All my rentals are super clean and properly managed and I am always just a phone call or text away when needed.

Judy Robbins purchased this condo in 0

Why Judy Robbins chose Downtown

This unit was purchased because of the oceanfront views and the resort atmosphere offered at the property. When people travel with an extended family or group they are want and need room to spread out!. Not only that, they want a full kitchen & lots of room. People love the comforts and size of a condo with all the hotel amenities including poolside cocktails and food. This property has it all.......even has yoga classes on the sand!

What makes this condo unique

Both master and guest bedrooms have floor to ceiling complete walls of glass providing unobstructed spectacular ocean views.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Downtown in Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated pool In master bathroom the tub is a jacuzzi Tiki Bar plays all sporting events on 15 televisions

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Oceanfront Fort Lauderdale Condo Hotel Step Out Of Your Condo Onto The Sand!!
average rating of 4.685185 based on 54 reviews
5

A beautiful Christmas in a beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent Christmas here and my expectations were exceeded. It was in excellent condition, very clean, Judy was awesome and I would recommend this property to anyone. Save yourself sometime and just book it!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric, You sound like a closer! I hope you're in a business you can use your power of persuasion. All kidding aside...thank you for the lovely review. I am thrilled I was able to get you and your family out of Ohio during Christmas week. I welcome you back anytime. Thanks for taking such great care of the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo versus hotel

  • 2 of 5

The private owned condo we rented for a week was nice, clean and well equipped with toys for kids. The only annoying thing was the water that was dripping non-stop from one of the livingroom window. The view was beautiful: direct ocean. BUT, the hotel is far from being as nice, it is getting old, it is dirty and not well kept up. Elevators take forever to arrive and are often full of water on the floor because people take them dressed in wet bathing suits. Lots of loud noise, loud parties till very late at night, it is far from a place to rest and enjoy a nice and quiet vacation! That hotel needs a tremendus cleaning and upgrade.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Javier, Thanks for clarifying in our phone conversation a moment ago that NO water was leaking in my unit. You were speaking about the sound of the rain hitting the window sill on the outside of the unit. Unfortunately I can't control Mother Nature. I guess the good news is none of the prior guests reviewing the property have ever complained of this. Your stay was December 30th for a week. As such, you chose a week where people do a fair amount of partying. You very well might have encountered noise at any property you selected during New Years week. It is an older building but I would disagree when you say it is not clean. All potential guest reading reviews will have to judge for themselves by seeing what the consensus is. Nobody needs to take my word for anything. What I can control, promise and deliver is a super clean well furnished beautiful unit with spectacular ocean views. Even you agreed with that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo and view are amazing. Everything you need or want is ready for you when you arrive. Super clean! We absolutely recommend this condo. Additionally, the owner, Judy, made it very easy to arrange payment and access. Thank you Judy!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mitch, Glad I was able to accommodate your last minute request. And I am thrilled to have provided you an escape from the freezing Maryland weather! Thanks for your kind words & I welcome you both back anytime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
4

Steps away from the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed over the week of Thanksgiving and the condo is as described by many of the reviews. It really is conveniently steps away from the beach and a heated pool, that both of my kids (ages 6 & 9 years) loved going back and forth from. The beach/pool toys left behind by others is a great bonus! The condo itself has all of the amenities you would need with a nice kitchen and living space. Both bedrooms had ample room for us along with nice-sized bathrooms. We didn't rent a car finding the supermarket and few restaurants within walking distance and taking a Lyft if needed. Only suggestion is replacing a couple of the pots/pans (one had a very loose handle) and maybe adding a few extra bath towels. Also as a note, the hotel/condo does have a daily charge for use of their beach towels (nominal if you don't want to worry about doing laundry) and you have to use their chairs/umbrellas for a charge too. Overall, this was a much needed relaxing vacation for me and my family & appreciated the communication from Judy beforehand.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lina, Glad you and the kids had fun. I wish you would have told me about the kitchen pan. I would have had one sent over night directly from Amazon. My housekeeper would have gladly brought up extra towels too. In any case it sounds like you had a great time & that makes me happy. Hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great tiki bar. Very nice accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

This place was very nice. Close to restaurants, bars. Beach was great and pool was heated. Judy was there for all our needs. 5 stars.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Don, glad you and the boys had fun. And you get 5 stars for being 3 guys that took such great care of the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time during our stay in 818! The condo was nice and clean, kitchen was great, bathrooms were nice, enclosed balcony is a great place to sit and chill out.. and Judy was a pleasure to work with.

The view alone from this condo is worth the stay. Waking up and looking out from floor to ceiling windows that overlook the ocean is the most amazing thing. Calming and relaxing.

We went with our 2yr old and she stayed in the guest room and slept better than she does at home!

The beach was small, but nice. Not crowed at all. (We stayed in October). And the pool was also very nice.

The Tiki bar downstairs had great food and a great atmosphere, located right on the beach.

All in all, great place to stay. And we will definitely return for that view.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Valerie for your lovely review. If your little girl become an insomniac later in life all you need to do is travel back to Florida so she can get a good nights sleep again! All kidding aside, sounds like you really enjoyed the condo and all it offers. That makes me happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Fort Lauderdale Beach
"Very fun with lots of volleyball, beach rentals and BBQ's"
Las Olas Boulevard
"Tons of great shopping, people watching and restaurants"
Galleria Mall
"Shoppers paradise not to mention the food court is WAY above average."
Riverwalk
"Really a beautiful spot for walking, enjoying the views and a huge selection of great places..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Lauderdale/ Hollywood
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Coral Ridge
Car: not necessary

Great location with major supermarket across the street & walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. In 30 minutes by car you can get to World famous South Beach in Miami. 25 minutes from the Hard Rock Casino. In addition listed below are some of the many place guest tell us they have enjoyed a lot.

The Museum of Discovery and Science is a museum located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. It is one of the largest museums of its kind in Florida, and has the most visitors of any museum in the state

Las Olas Boulevard is a popular thoroughfare in Fort Lauderdale, loaded with trendy restaurants & shops.

The Bonnet House is a historic home in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States. It is located at 900 Birch Road. On July 5, 1984, it was added to the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. It is named after the Bonnet Lily.

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park is a huge Florida State Park with great intracoastal views and paths through the trees. You can bike ride, rollerblade or walk for hours.

The Broward Center for the Performing Arts is a large multi-venue theater and entertainment complex located in the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale.

The International Swimming Hall of Fame and Museum is a history museum and hall of fame. It honors swimmers & divers, with aquatic memorabilia such as Olympic medals on display.

Anybody like to shop? Sawgrass Mills Mall is the second most popular tourist destination in Florida!

I could go on forever but let me leave off with the fact you can snorkel and dive in tons of places. I will list one but you will find many online.

Pompano Beach Dropoff

Directly off the Pompano Beach Club Recreation Center

100 Briny Avenue

Pompano Beach, FL 33062

www.pompanobeachclub.net

Located about a half mile south of the Pompano Pier, this snorkeling spot features flat rock masses, some 100 feet wide, with all kinds of corals, seawhips and sponges. Some of the rock pieces have crumbled over time, creating holes and caves that have become homes to small marine life. The site is about 350 yards offshore and the depth varies from 6 to 22 feet.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Downtown, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
January Special
4 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 4 nights
From
£282
£1,890
£5,361
 
 
Peak
3 Feb 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,132
for 7 nights
£2,132
£8,102
 
 
Off Peak
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£927
for 4 nights
From
£202
£1,326
£3,507
 
 
pre winter deals
1 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£927
for 4 nights
From
£202
£1,249
£2,781
 
 
pre season
3 Nov 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£927
for 4 nights
From
£202
£1,329
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £719.8
cleaning fee £107.97 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Christmas, New Years, 4th of July, Memorial weekend, Easter and Boat Show rates are higher. Please call or email for Holiday rates.

Our rentals are non cancellable. We recommend you purchase Travel insurance via C.S.A. Travel protection. They can be reached at 800-349-8218.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals