HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Steps to skiing and Main Street

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

LOCATION< LOCATION< LOCATION Luxurious 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

VRBO lost 14 years of reviews :( We have been consistently rated ***** every year!

We are located on the Gold Coast of Old Town Park City with unrivaled access to skiing, hiking, biking and Park City Main Street. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

Our home is just across the street from access to Park City's Quit'N Time ski run and only steps to the very middle of Park City Main Street. It doesn't get any better than our convenient and sought after location.

Beautiful 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom unit with high end finishes. You will feel right at home and will love the prime location just steps to skiing and Main Street.

Can be combined with our Telemark (Vrbo #898132) unit for 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms

Our home was a Miner's home originally built around 1875. The historically correct, award winning ground up rebuild of the home was completed in 2004. The result is a luxurious home with all of the finest finishes and a touch of historic charm. We know you will love it.

We have two self-contained homes in our property - GELANDE (VROB 54032) and TELEMARK (VRBO 898132) - each home has 1600 sq. foot level of living space - no multiple levels with multiple stairs like many homes in Old Town.

GELANDE has three bedrooms with queen beds.

TELEMARK (VRBO 898132) has three bedrooms, two with queens and one with two sets of twin bunk beds.

Both units have two luxurious bathrooms, gourmet kitchens, comfy beds with high thread count sheets, HD TV with full cable and DVR, free wifi, free long distance phone (US ONLY), full laundry room, two gas fireplaces (one in master), radiant floor heat (warm toes), snow-melted off street parking, 2 private hot tubs, jetted tub in master baths and much more.

You will not find a more perfect combination of luxury and convenience.

Each unit comes complete with:

- Three Bedrooms

- Two bathrooms

- Approximately 1600 square feet per unit

- Cozy radiant in floor heating system

- 2 fireplaces, one in master bedrm and one in Family room

- 3 queen size beds in GELANDE

- 2 queen size beds and 2 bunk beds (4 twins) in TELEMARK (VRBO 898132).

- luxurious bathrooms with jacuzzi tub in master

- gourmet kitchens with Wolf range, Sub-Zero fridge and Bosch dishwasher

- granite countertops throughout

- private hot tub for each home

- HD flat screen TV with full cable and DVR

- private in-unit full size laundry

- custom finish work throughout

GELANDE can comfortably sleep six to eight people. TELEMARK comfortably sleeps eight people.

The combination of our convenient location and comfortable luxury are the highlights of our home.

The city stairwell is at the property's front door. Just down the city steps lands you right in the heart of Main Street Park City. Even though parking is a coveted benefit in Park City, our property provides six off-street parking spots, on a heated parking pad. However, there is no need to drive since all of the action is within a very short walking distance.

Summer weekly/monthly rentals welcome!

Come stay in the beautiful summertime mountains - Cool fresh air, hiking, biking, fishing, a recreationist's paradise!!

No Smoking, No Pets, Please.

Address is 502 Woodside Avenue. Check out location on Google.

Keywords: Park City, ski in ski out, 1/2 block Town Lift, luxury, Upper Woodside Ave., 1/2 block to Main Street P.C.

More Details

Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2018

About Mike

Mike is originally from Michigan and Max is from California.

Mike was/is a ski bum that came to Utah for a winter and never left.

Max came to Utah for work and for the beautiful mountains and recreation opportunities.

Mike purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mike chose Old Town

Our home features a perfect combination of comfortable luxury and a fantastic location steps to skiing AND Park City Main Street.

PRIME LOCATION and a great home for your Park City vacation

What makes this condo unique


Ski access and Main Street...just steps away.

Just walk out the door and Park City is yours.

Luxury and location is yours to enjoy!!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Old Town in Park City

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • no more than 2 cars allowed
  • cancellations 90 days prior to arrival are 100% refundable less $200 administrative fee.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master Bathroom
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Air mattress also available if needed.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Air mattress also available if needed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master bedroom with fireplace and full bath
  • Queen size Beds (3)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
The Park City area offers a full range of entertainment options in addition to The Greatest Snow on Earth, including: Outlet Mall shopping, City Creek upscale mall in Salt Lake, music, concerts, Sundance Film Festival, world class dining experiences, Olympic venues, theater, spas, Natural hot springs, Professional sports (Utah Jazz, Grizzlies Ice Hockey, Utah Blaze arena football, REAL Salt Lake soccer, and Salt Lake Bees baseball). University of Utah (Pac 12) college sports, Utah Symphony, Salt Lake Ballet, And almost anything else a world class resort and nearby metropolitan area can offer.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Steps to skiing and Main Street
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews

Everything We Needed

  • 5 of 5

The location is fantastic! Steps to Quittin’ Time. Steps to Old Town. Short walk to free buses at Old Town Transit Center. Very easy to get around. The home itself is beautiful with a gorgeous view. Mike is incredibly helpful (including giving us pizza advice!) and flexible. Our stay couldn’t have been better. We’re already looking forward to returning!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. Don't forget to visit in Summer too! Fantastic mountain biking, hiking, fly fishing and Summer concerts. Hope to see you again soon. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reidsville, NC


  • 5 of 5

What an amazing week in Park City. The house was everything the pictures and description say. The location is INSANELY PERFECT! We simply could not have picked a better house. You absolutely do not need a car. We had one though and the parking was beyond easy. Main St is just down the steps. Quit'n time is just up the steps. Deer Valley was a 5 minute to drive to the base lodge. We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday and it was an incredible week. Meeting Max and hearing the stories of the house and town were the icing on the week. GREAT GUY! Thanks Max for sharing your awesome energy with us! GREAT EXPERIENCE!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

This house is located on the street above Main Street and just below the run that takes you to the Town Lift. So in the morning you walk with your skis up an easy flight of stairs, pop your skis on and go! At night you walk down one set of stairs and shop and eat at amazing restaurants. Mike, the owner is AMAZING! We had a family emergency and needed to mail our passports, he went out of his way to help us get what we needed. House is nicely furniture, clean and well stocked. Hot tub is BRAND NEW and just outside one of the main doors (not under the house which it looks like in the pictures). Because the house is high up on a hill it has good views, the caveat here though is rent a 4-wheel drive if you need to have a car. We would stay here again and again!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and great location

  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Property; Missed a Few Little Things

  • 3 of 5

The Property is in a great location; approximately two blocks from the middle of Main Street and two blocks from the Town Chair Lift for Park City Mountain Ski Resort. If you are NOT planning on skiing, this would be an awesome location. For those who are skiing, you will NOT want to try and wear your ski boots from the House to the Town Chair Lift, while you can it would not be advisable, just wear your regular shoes and throw them in a backpack or rent a locker when you get to the lift. Again, if you are not skiing then the location is great.

In terms of the House, it is set up quite nice with most regular household appliances and items provided. It has a little deferred maintenance, for example, patched holes that were painted over with the wrong paint color. Overall, the House was very nice and updated nicely.

The reason for the three stars. The code provided to check in did not work, but the owner was very responsive to give us another code. When we got into the property and got ready to take showers everyone (in both bathrooms) had wet towels. We did not contact the owner, but rather put them in the dryer and waited it out. The other couple that was with us indicated the sheets on their bed were dirty, so they washed them. Lastly, there were not any check-out instructions. The owner did get back with me, but we had already left.

Again, a very nice property. Had it not been for the items above this property would have been a five star.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: TJ, Thank you for staying in Gelande and I am sorry the towels were wet and sheets were not changed (never happened before) when you arrived. I will speak with the cleaners to make sure that doesn't happen again. I am not sure why you thought you had to walk to the Town Lift. The ski access is across the street and only 40 yards away. A very easy walk even in ski boots ( the access may not have been open during your visit due to low snow levels). Our hospitality room on VRBO has all the information for the house and directions to skiing etc. All guests are invited to the room via email, but not sure you checked it out. We did have some drywall damage from a previous guest and had to do quite a bit of patching on short notice (in several rooms). Painter couldn't match the paint and with very little vacancy we have not been able to repaint the interior which would shut house down for a week (this Summer we will repaint). Your door code was input incorrectly and I know that can be irritating on arrival day. Once again, I am very sorry for the problems with cleaning and will offer you a free nights stay on your next visit. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Great Park City place

  • 5 of 5

The location is outstanding. 2 blocks up from the middle of Main Street. 5 minute walk to the bus depot for transportation anywhere. No need for a car.

The house was clean and a nice layout. The hot tub is in the carport and covered. No long trek in the cold. The kitchen and great room were open and spacious. Nice view of town. The best part is the 2 minute walk, including up the stairs, to Quittin’ Time run. So easy to start and end skiing. This place has everything you need for a great Park City trip.

We’d definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in Gelande and for your nice review. We hope to see you again next year! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City International (SLC)
Nearest Barpub
75 Metres
No Name Saloon
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Park City Municipal
Nearest Restaurant
75 Metres
Park City Main Street
Nearest Ski
30 Metres
Park City Mountain
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Jordanelle Reservoir
Car: not necessary

Come to Park City for Year Round FUN and stay in the prime location for your ski/ Summer trip or the Sundance Film Festival. We have the perfect luxury home for you to enjoy it all.

We are located on the Gold Coast of Park City Old Town. The perfect combination of comfortable luxury and a convenient location.

We are located just steps to the very middle of Park City Main Street with all of the restaurants and entertainment Park City is famous for AND just 40 yards to ski/bike/hike access on Park City's Quit 'N Time ski run. The best of both worlds. It doesn't get any better than our convenient slope side location.

You will love our home and the location can't be beat!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £160.72
Damage Insurance £42.14

Early booking discount of 10% (Christmas/New Years, Sundance and Presidents weeks exempt) if reservation is confirmed by September first.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals