HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

JOHN COLLINS

Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Polish, Arabic

Beachfront Luxurious Oasis Club Villa on Marbella´s Golden Mile Beach

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Marbella - Deluxe Beach villa Golden Mile

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

This beautiful sunfilled Oceanside Villa, situated in the famous Oasis Club on Marbella´s 'Golden Mile' , is tastefully decorated to a very high standard and offers all the comfort you need for a carefree holiday. The golden, sandy beaches are just 10 meters from your doorstep. From the beautiful southfacing private garden you enjoy magnificent sea views - ideal for a romantic meal or a drink surrounded by palm trees and the lapping of the sea.The Club itself has beautiful gardens carefully looked after and a fantastic community pool facing the sea. Probably the best location on the Costa del Sol! Walking distance to Puerto Banus and in the middle of golfer’s paradise. The closest golf club is less than a mile away, and the most famous golf courses are within close proximity. So are watersports and tennis. This is a truly magnificent setting. Fall asleep to the lapping Mediterranean! You won´t find a better place to spend your holiday!

General information of interest : The Oasis club is a very private club with a mark of distinction a quiet and secluded complex. Said to probably be the best and most unique holiday location on the Golden mile. The lovely private gardens in the complex are ideal to sit and relax in and take in the splendours around you. The promenade is beautiful for walks and cycling to pass away your time and blend in with the fantastic scenery, Victors famous restaurant is only yards away where you can spoil yourself on the culinary delights that they have to offer. A short walk will take you to Puerto Banus.

The Costa Del Sol would be considered to be a golfers paradise.

A visit to the famous Orange Square in Marbella is a must with its fine exclusive shops and restaurants.

People who stay in the Oasis club never forget it's peaceful surroundings and charm. The famous Toni Dali restaurant will prove an enjoyable experience in both food and entertainment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
JOHN COLLINS (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Polish, Arabic

Guestbook comments from the manager

Truely a magnificent home, like home from home,

we were thinking this was our last holiday in Spain, but now we have found a place we will book year on year. Great place, ideal location. Great place for kids. Romantic and peaceful.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)
Beachfront Luxurious Oasis Club Villa on Marbella´s Golden Mile Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

John,

How do I start ? The whole experience was beautiful. We met new friends by the pool. We swam in the sea every day. We walked to Puerto Banus and Marbella town and sampled the fantastic restaurants...even Victors beach restaurant was fabulous, and less than 5 minutes walk away. And we still had the experience ot the sound of the sea to send us to sleep. Thank you so much for the opportunity....we will be back !! p.s. the villa was amazing and so well designed !!

Terry and Gaye x

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

Fantastic property and property owner

  • 5 of 5

The booking of this property was incredibly easy and hassle free. John was great.

The property is absolutely gorgeous! My husband and I booked it for a week away (aged 29 and 36), and the location was perfect as we wanted somewhere a little quieter, but with everything on our door step - not an easy ask. Marbella is a nice walk, as is Puerto Banus (much shorter walk). If you don't fancy walking, taxi's are relatively cheap too! The location is great as it is right on the beach and there are two bars nearby (Victor's and another cheaper one...which really is a great price, and good food too. Victors a bit of a rip off in my opinion).

In addition to having a pool, beach, 2 bars on your doorstep, the quiet/noise levels in the complex are great considering a road runs behind it...with an Aldi supermarket you can easily walk too. It is so calm and relaxing here. I was in heaven within 10 minutes of arrival.

Location could not be more perfect.

Quality and cleanliness of apartment is also second to none. I highly recommend staying here.

On our return we had some discrepancies with the refundable deposit and electricity payment. John got this sorted with no fuss and was really helpful in getting our concerns addressed.

My only thing for people wanting to rent is to factor in two items, which I do not think were that clear from the bookings page/website (but are in the bookings form, we perhaps did not read these properly in our excitement to book!):

1. You pay for the electricity dependent upon how much you use - take a meter reading before you settle in and on departure. The meter reading from the property manager out there was not accurate, so better to be cautious (John was great as mentioned at sorting this, he could not have been more helpful!)

2. Be aware you pay approx. 100 euro cleaning fee which is taken from your deposit on return. This is unusual with any rental that I have had in the past, and if I am honest, I think a little too steep, but again, I went into this with my eyes wide open. Would I pay it again to stay here due to the amazing property and location? Yes! Just something that has to be factored in, and for a family staying there, this is perhaps not too unreasonable.

so summary: amazing property, great property owner, great location and we had a wonderful stay. We would go back there again and would recommend this without any hesitation at all!

Thanks John!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and I will look at some points so customers don't get confused. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic Luxurious Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

What can I say? Our first break away together in quite a few years and this villa did not disappoint. Great location and very close to the beach. It was clean and comfortable, just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. I would definitely recommend a stay here :)

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind responce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Brilliant Location and we all had a superb time.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time and the location was super. We walked each day as the beach is just meters from the villa. The Villa was perfect and we loved the little garden that's with this villa. The place is well secured and all you want for a peace full get away is here.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Fraudulent Misrepresentation

  • 1 of 5

Let’s start at the beginning. This “villa” is a townhouse. A villa is a large residence that does not share walls with other residences. This unit is attached on two sides.

Let’s now look at the other falsehoods:

1. The listing we saw (since corrected) indicated that there are 3 bathrooms or toilets. There are only 2.

2. The listing states that there is a restaurant in the complex. The restaurant was closed throughout the month of February for renovations. The owner either knew, or should have known, that the restaurant was not available and therefore he should have informed us as such prior to taking our deposit. The owner failed to disclose this fact in a timely manner.

3. The listing stated that there was a grill and a barbecue. The grill is a small Weber charcoal unit. The barbecue lacked a fuel tank. Therefore, it was useless. Listing it as a feature was misleading.

4. The listing indicated that bicycles were available for use at the property. That wasn’t borne out in this case. When we asked the owner’s agent, we were told that the bicycles were only available if we had made a previous arrangement with the owner. Otherwise, we could rent bicycles locally. This was not in accordance with the rental listing or the agreement. There were two rusty children’s bicycles in the back yard. The rusted brakes made them unsafe for use.

5. The listing indicated that there was WIFI available in the unit. Technically speaking, there was a functioning WIFI router. However, it was useless because it wasn’t connected to an Internet service after the first week of our 4-week stay. The excuses we heard with respect to the loss of service were not credible. Therefore, we were left with the impression that the owner’s representative was less than honest with us. The loss of Internet service occurred around 12:00 pm Saturday, February 7. The excuses continued until the end of our stay on February 28 (21 days!). We are out at least $250 due to roaming charges from our cell phone service provider. The owner has yet to compensate us despite repeated requests to do so.

6. Total costs including electricity charges were not clearly presented before we provided a non-refundable deposit for the reservation.

In summary, I would avoid renting this property. There are much better deals elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir, it is a villa and was bought and sold as a Villa.Maybe in Canada things are different. 1 Listing was always two bathrooms, homeaway is the main web site I use and home away use many other web sites and so home away has caused this mistake. 2 Your were informed of renovations on the Restaurant. 3 It is not allowed for me to leave gas around for BBQ and you can get in local store,there is also a coal BBQ on site. 4 I do not advertise Bicycles for rent due to insurance issues,again this was a Homeaway issue with their sister company. 5 The whole Community was down and you were informed of that problem which we could do nothing about. 6 On your signed contract there was a section about paying for electricity which you signed the copy and can be provided to you again. 7 All previous customers rated this property 5 star.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4
5

Wonderful villa, fantastic position

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic holiday in this wonderful villa. It was clean and had everything we needed for a great holiday. The location was amazing and we loved our daily walks into Puerto banus. We would definatley come here again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4

Location

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Golden Mile Marbella
Car: not necessary

On the side of the famous Golden Mile, Marbella, Costa West, Costa Del Sol, Perto Banus.

Golf: For the golfers you will think you have died and gone to heaven being spoilt with so many courses to choose from Golf La Dama Noche, 1 km away, Aloha Golf 2km away, Club de Golf Las Brisas 3km away, Los Narajos Golf 4 km away and Golf Rio Real is 5 km away. These are all top class 18-hole courses with clubhouses and accommodation available on site. Rental equipment, tennis and swimming pools are also an addition to the facilities some of these courses have to offer. Valderrama was chosen to host the Ryder Cup in 1997, the Costa del Sol received worldwide recognition as being the best Winter Golf Resort in the whole of Europe.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Marbella, Marbella area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
August
31 Jul 2016 - 27 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,347
for 7 nights
£2,347
 
 
September
28 Aug 2016 - 2 Oct 2016
6 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 6 nights
£1,280
 
 
OCTOBER
3 Oct 2016 - 30 Oct 2016
6 night minimum stay
£695
for 6 nights
£811
 
 
November
31 Oct 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
6 night minimum stay
£512
for 6 nights
£597
 
 
December
28 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£439
for 6 nights
£512
 
 
Xmas New Year
19 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 6 nights
£1,280
 
 
January
9 Jan 2017 - 29 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
£439
for 6 nights
£512
 
 
Feburary
30 Jan 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
6 night minimum stay
£512
for 6 nights
£597
 
 
March
27 Feb 2017 - 26 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
£622
for 6 nights
£725
 
 
April
27 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£914
for 6 nights
£1,067
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,170
for 6 nights
£1,366
 
 
June
29 May 2017 - 25 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 6 nights
£1,579
 
 
July
26 Jun 2017 - 29 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,975
for 6 nights
£2,304
 
 
August
30 Jul 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,195
for 6 nights
£2,560
 
 
September
28 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,170
for 6 nights
£1,366
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£683
for 7 nights
£683
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £299

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Marbella in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
  • 1 double, 1 twin, 1 cot
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sofa bed in the lounge is comfortable for 2 persons. Gardens to the side of the villa, access to outdoor pool. There is a flat screen tv with SKY sat in the living room. There are bicycles int he garden that can be used by tenants. Smoking is not permitted in the bedrooms.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties