Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

You Have Found Paradise- a premiere property on Anna Maria Island

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + 4 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

My Grand Floridian

Enjoy the tropical breezes, waterfront views and gorgeous sunsets from the decks and widow’s peak of My Grand Floridian. Everything you need for a fun-filled, blissful vacation can be found at this new 5 bedroom, 5 bath island home. Just steps away from the beach, My Grand Floridian offers all the amenities for a tropical get-away.

The Key West allure of the My Grand Floridian comes alive with architecture that features intricate wooden accents and a soft pastel color palette. Retreat to one of our 5 bedrooms, and relax as you read a book or watch a movie on the flat panel TV. You can enjoy charming

views from your windows or private balcony.

Tropical Over-sized Pool

You can stretch out and relax in our lounge chairs, or you can soak in the crystal pool set in a tropical atmosphere. The pool features a beach entrance and a poolside table for sipping your frozen concoctions. An outdoor flat- panel TV in the outdoor living area ensures that you won’t miss your favorite show while enjoying the beautiful views and the sun’s rays.

Game Room

Right by the pool, the game room offers you ping pong and foosball for your entertainment.

Keyless Entry

Guests get a unique code during their stay. Protects guests from duplicate keys being circulated. Tremendous safety feature.

More Details

Owner
Vera Derr
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Visit our website www.myislandplace.com to see more pictures and videos. Escape to one of the finest vacation luxury homes on Anna Maria Island and enjoy the tropical breezes, waterfront views and gorgeous sunsets from the decks and widow’s peak of My Grand Floridian. Everything you need for a fun-filled, blissful vacation can be found at this newly constructed 5 bedroom, 5 bath island home. Just steps away from the beach, My Grand Floridian offers all the amenities for a tropical get-away. The Key West allure of the My Grand Floridian comes alive with architecture that features intricate wooden accents and a soft pastel color palette. Retreat to one of our 5 bedrooms, and relax as you read a book or watch a movie on the flat panel TV. You can enjoy charming views from your windows or private balcony.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You Have Found Paradise- a premiere property on Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful, peaceful, spacious. Manatees in the neighborhood was the best part!

  • 5 of 5

House was just as described. As I have rented many houses in the past, I was pleasantly surprised that everything worked (such as the television by the pool so we could watch the Olympics while outside), pool was beautiful and provided just the right amount of sun for those who wanted it and plenty of shade for the kids. Lots of linens, beach chairs, beach toys, cookware. We would have liked directions for the music system as there were speakers everywhere, but there were no directions (but I did not ask). Nice and clean and comfortable. Would def stay here again. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
3

Some issues

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful home but there were some problems. House wasn’t clean, floors dirty, and a load of dirty moldy dishes left in dishwasher. Upstairs bedding, sheets, comforters, and pillows are dingy and tired. There was also an equipment problem with the pool, wasn’t heated until the final evening before we left. Basement has a musky, moldy smell.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The management company sent a new cleaning crew that did a horrible job. This crew will never be back. To the management company’s credit- which the guest neglected to mention- they sent a new cleaner to wash the floors right when the guest called about it. We never had this problem before. The pool heater is under warranty and service contractor came as soon as they could. Again, this was an unusual circumstance that has never happened before. We also never had a musty smell before in the lower level. Not sure what that’s about. It’s not part of the living area and behind the garage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! We had 10 people in the house and you’d never know it! The house was so spacious. Beautiful pool, great views! Loved being right on the canal. 2 minute walk to the beach. 1 minute walk to the trolley stop. Plenty of great restaurants nearby. Vera was great to work with! Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property, great location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the stay on Anna Maria Island, and would love to return!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

the house was very nice plenty of room for all of us.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the manatees in the canal. The weather was nice and the beach was within walking'distance, easy access. The stores were close. Enjoyed the trails. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Wales
4

Fab property brilliant location

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful property in the perfect location with manatees visiting regularly in the canal. As with many of these properties there are 4 sets of steps stairs to pool, first floor, bedrooms and viewing area so not suitable for those who find stairs a problem but many of the properties on Anna Maria are the same style. The property is well furnished and very comfortable but starting to look a little tired I.e doors from bbq falling off and handles on drawers in bedroom broken but these are small issues that can be rectified. I would definitely recommend this property for the beautiful canal side quiet location and pool area which is so private and beautiful. Owner was easily contactable and helpful. We would definately return.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

My Grand Floridian is located on the only natural canal on Anna Maria Island. See Manatees as they swim and frolic by the backyard dock.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Holmes Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Spring 2018
21 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,657
for 7 nights
£2,657
 
 
June 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,510
for 7 nights
£4,510
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,773
for 7 nights
£5,773
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,510
for 7 nights
£4,510
 
 
late summer
11 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,404
for 5 nights
£3,246
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 5 nights
£1,815
 
 
October 2018
29 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,236
for 7 nights
£2,236
 
 
Late Fall
27 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 5 nights
£1,815
 
 
thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,510
for 7 nights
£4,510
 
 
Winter 2018
24 Nov 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 5 nights
£1,815
 
 
Holiday 2018
15 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,773
for 7 nights
£5,773
 
 
winter 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 25 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,502
for 5 nights
£1,983
 
 
winter 2019
26 Jan 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,246
for 7 nights
£3,246
 
 
March 2019
2 Mar 2019 - 15 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,331
for 7 nights
£3,331
 
 
Spring Break 2019
16 Mar 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,773
for 7 nights
£5,773
 
 
Late Spring 2019
27 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,825
for 7 nights
£2,825
 
 
June 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,510
for 7 nights
£4,510
 
 
4th of July
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,773
for 7 nights
£5,773
 
 
Summer 2019
6 Jul 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,510
for 7 nights
£4,510
 
 
Late summer 2019
10 Aug 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,404
for 5 nights
£3,246
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£4,510
for 7 nights
£4,510
 

Additional pricing information

Linen service £56.39 + Tax
Cleaning £210.53 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £601.52

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals