Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached Villa on 2000 sqm plot heated pool,6-8 Pers, WLAN, Highsp.Internet, BBQ

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sofa, AC, alarm system, HD DirecTV, hair dryer,bikes, free Wifi

Would you like to escape the stresses of everyday life for a few days or weeks, then you are exactly right in our villa. You come in a fully furnished house with bedding, towels, air conditioning, central heating, telephone, free Wifi, DirecTV HD, DVD recorder and player, stereo Music Sound System with outdoor speakers on the terrace of the pool area. An alarm system is provided for your personal safety. Washing machine, tumble dryer are available. The kitchen has all major appliances such as: more 4-plate stove, oven, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine. equipped. In the kitchen there is all that is needed to crockery and cutlery. Here you can individually cater for yourself as you wish. Sofa bed for guests is available. The terraces and pool area, relax in comfortable garden furniture. A BBQ Grill Gas is also available and can be used by each tenant. Due to the double garage (remote control) to go directly and comfortably in the living area. 2 bikes are available (low rental rate).

Golf: There are 4 public 18-hole golf courses nearby are available, which can be reached in 5 to 30 minutes by car from your holiday home. Only 40 other golf courses are within the immediate vicinity and just 100 golf courses within an hour. Golf lessons for beginners is of course possible. Ideal for golfers.

Tennis: Directly in your environment you are free public tennis courts that are lit during the evening hours after dark.

More Details

Karin Wolter
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Joel in Lehigh Acres

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Keine Untervermietung erlaubt.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Full bath with shower and bathtub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , shower
    Poolarea - Outdoor Shower , outdoor shower
  • The pool area is an outdoor shower, toilet access into the house.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , King
    Family room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeping Sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Twin
  • The house is rented to up to 6 people, occasional visitors can stay in the family room on the pull-out sofa bed.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The pool / patio area complete with a fly screen mesh (screen) and also provided the entrance and the window so that you in the evening hours with beautiful music and candlelight (also available light) the glorious evenings without being able to enjoy annoying insects. The patio area and all rooms in the house also have ceiling fans. For the kids in the garage cabinets and water toys to find badminton rackets. 2 bicycles can be hired by prior arrangement. A pool cover (pool cover) for the colder seasons is found in the garage and is used to heat loss.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Detached Villa on 2000 sqm plot heated pool,6-8 Pers, WLAN, Highsp.Internet, BBQ
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
Cincinnati, OH

Home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5

From the very start of the process when you come in contact with the owner Karin, you feel like you want to rent her home. Karin is very timely on her responses and most helpful with all facets of the rental and vacation. Her home is extremely clean and very spacious. It was only my wife and I so we didn't need to utilize the other 2 bedrooms but this house can easily accommodate a larger family. Besides being so clean, Karin has the house entirely stocked with everything you can think of and we did not experience any hardship having to run out to find a missing kitchen accessory or for that fact anything throughout the house. It has a state of the art new washing machine and dryer so packing can be light. It feels like you are home but for us we were enjoyed the Florida sunshine with your own private pool. The home is located on a nice street with other comparable homes. The location worked very well for us since we had a rental car. We drove to Naples, Marco Island, Ft Meyers River District, Bonita Springs, Sanibel and Captiva Islands. We spent time on the majority of beaches which in most cases is about a 30 minute drive. We highly recommend Barefoot Beach in Bonita Springs and Bowman beach on Sanibel Island. Dog racing at Naples was very enjoyable. Most of our dinners were at local establishments and we never had any issues finding a great restaurant. Breakfast was most days at the house prior to our venturing out for the day. Karin's Property Manager did visit with us the day after we arrived and later towards the end of the week to ensure we didn't need anything and all was well. We never had the need to contact them during he week as everything was great. We very much enjoyed the sound system that you could set to play outside at the pool area and we wish we would have had an additional week to just relax by the pool. This is a great rental and we would definitely be able to recommend it. Again, Karin is great to work with and we would not hesitate to rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear holiday guest Thanks for your time , for your detailed review. I am very pleased that it has liked you and your wife. For me, everything was perfect with the complete processing. Thank you for the good contact with you. I would very glad to welcome you back as my holiday guests. For the future good luck and maybe see you soon. Sincerely and best wishes Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious property and well kept

  • 4 of 5

This home was a lovely surprise upon arrival. It is kept clean and has all the amenities one could ask for. We were only two people so we did not use all the space but it is well suited for two to three couples. There are two bedrooms located at opposites ends of the house. The third is next door to one of them. So, if it is two couples the setup works well. The home manager was very helpful and attended to us promptly when asked. The home owner is great to work with. The bicycles were a great asset to us. We really enjoyed the pool and the outdoor dining. Stores were close by. We could even bike to a couple of them for supplies. One of the bikes has a carry basket on it.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: January 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maureena, Thank you for your good rating. How to read, everything was nice and there were no significant problems. I am constantly trying to improve my service and I would be glad if you would inform me via email what I could improve. All your special wishes I have tried to fulfill as well as my caretaker. I would be glad to welcome you and Harvey again than my holiday guests. Best wishes to Canada Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, Michigan

Very nice Winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We were ver pleased with this home. It was very clean, the property manager was very kind and informative of the area. Our stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed all of the amenities. The pool area was great and I loved how the house could completely open up into the pool area. The owner was very kind and generous and prompt to comunicate. I would highly recommend this vacation home for a week, month or any amount of time.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Barbara. I am pleased that you and your family have enjoyed the time in Florida. Thank you very much for your great review. I was happy for the super handling and your kindness. I would be happy to welcome you and your family again as my holiday guests. Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home for your vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have rented this pleasant home in Lehigh Acres. We stay for the entire spring training baseball season. The home is convenient to both Hammond Stadium and Jet Blue Park.

The home is located in an area of comparable properties. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The yard is rather private as there are no other homes directly in sight from the lanai. The pictures on the Homeaway webite are accurate. The lanai is large and there is a new barbecue grill at one end. We eat on the lanai every chance we get. It's also nice for happy hour.

In addition to the lanai, there is an eating area in the kitchen, and also a formal dining room which seats 6 (or 8 if you use the two folding chairs). There is a great room adjacent to the kitchen, and also a formal living room. The large flat screen TV features surround sound. The kitchen is well-equipped with everything you are likely to need during your stay. The local property manager is readily available to answer questions or help should difficulties arise. He also can give you tips on getting around, local events, finding beaches, etc.

There are several grocery stores in close proximity (3 - 6 miles) so it is easy to set up housekeeping. There are many fast food restaurants for a quick bite, and also some small local places with good food. There are Cuban cafeterias, Chinese restaurants, and Marie's (Italian) has nice ambiance and good food. The ice cream shop at the end of the Winn-Dixie strip mall is also good, and serves good hot dogs in addition to ice cream. There is a super WalMart about 6 miles away.

The yard has lights, and it is very relaxing to sit on the lanai in the evening, and just enjoy the peace and quiet. This is a wonderful home to stay in, and we find it convenient to everything we want to do. It's a good value and a fun time.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: February 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice. Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased that you enjoy a wonderful vacation. I always look forward to new ideas and suggestions, what I could to do better. The welfare of my guests is for me in the first place. A good time, God bless you. I am happy to have made your acquaintance. Hugs Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful accomodations

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely month in Lehigh Acres at this rental home. Lots of room, and a wonderful lanai and pool area. Our GPS found the address with no trouble. The immediate neighborhood is quiet, comparable single family homes. The property is clean and well-maintained. While the location is quiet, it is handy to highways and we were able to be at Hammond Stadium in approximately 20 minutes door to door. The owner was very easy to work with, and has a local property manager who was very helpful and responsive. There are plenty of linens and the kitchen is fully equipped. The full size washer and dryer were very handy too.

We also traveled to Sanibel, Fort Myers, Punta Gorda, Gasparilla Island (Boca Grande) and Bonita Springs/ We avoided beaches in Fort Myers because during spring break those beaches are very crowded. We found Barefoot Beach in Bonita Springs to be the best, though we really liked the beach at Boca Grande too.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: February 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan K. You were so great lessee and you have to leave my house excellent, thank you for everything and thank you for dear contact. I look forward to your next visit. You are always welcome with your cat Elly. Just great .... Best regards Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Jederzeit wieder

  • 5 of 5

werde ich einen "Traumurlaub" in Florida planen.

Liebe Karin, mein Aufenthalt in deinem Haus in Lehigh war wunderschön.

Morgens und abends in den 31 Grad warmen Pool zu gehen war das Highlight. Ein Aufenthalt im und außerhalb des Hauses ist schon Urlaub genug. Das Haus, jedes Zimmer für sich sehr geschmackvoll und individuell eingerichtet (deine Fotos zeigen das) ist sehr großzügig. Selbst mit 6 Personen hat man mehr als genug Platz. Erstaunlich und angenehm: man vermisst wirklich gar nichts. Es ist alles da was ein Hausfrauen/mann-Herz begehrt. An alle nachfolgenden Gäste: Die Waschmaschine und Trockner sind so groß, da könnt ihr eure gesamte Wäsche reinpacken. Und noch ein Tipp: nehmt wenig Kleidung mit, es lässt sich in den naheliegenden Einkaufszentren so super einkaufen, dass ihr Übergepäck zahlen müsst - wenn ihr nicht aufpasst. Ich habe keine weiten Touren gemacht (noch nicht) weil alles in der Nähe - was man so Nähe nennt in den USA - ist. Also shoppen, relaxen, Strandbesuch, Essen gehen.

Ich habe nichts vermisst und kann auf einen sehr erholsamen und schönen Urlaub zurückblicken.

Lasst euch im Übrigen nicht von den Schreckensgeschichten anderer beeinflussen. Die Amis sind supernett, freundlich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit, da können wir uns eine Scheibe von abschneiden.

Bis bald, liebe Grüße Marion

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liebe Marion, herzlichen Dank für deine ausführliche und positive Bewertung. Es freut mich überaus, dass du auf eine tolle Zeit in Florida zurückblicken kannst. Sollte dich wieder einmal das Fernweh packen, würde ich mich sehr freuen, dich wieder als meinen Feriengast begrüßen zu dürfen. Alles Gute für deine weitere Zukunft und mögen alle Wünsche in Erfüllung gehen. Bis bald, liebe Grüße Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Coloniel Blvd,
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: necessary

Lehigh, a city park and covered with palm trees around 86800 inhabitants, is located away from mass tourism and yet so central that the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast are within a short drive away. The site is part of the Greater Lehigh Fort Myers (Lee County). Lehigh Acres was founded on the basis of the Lucky Lee Ranch. The place is more than 100 square miles and consists of single family homes, apartments, recreation centers, churches, shopping centers, restaurants, golf courses, tennis courts, lakes and 175 miles of water canals for fishing enthusiasts. Here you will find peace and relaxation when you return from your trips and want to relax by the pool in a prime location of Lehigh Acres (pure residential area). The clean and well-kept town offers plenty of shopping opportunities. The medical care in East Point Hospital is guaranteed in German. German-speaking specialists are also on site. There are about 40 golf courses in the immediate vicinity.

Other Activities: Dance, horse riding, bingo, dart, bowling, tennis, golf


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Joel, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
28 May 2017 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £39.44 + Tax
Endreinigung £105.09
Refundable Damage Deposit £218.94
Hauseinweisung £52.54

Aufgrund der neuen Vertragsbedingungen mit HomeAway/ VRBO fallen ab dem 01.03.2018 alle in meinem Expose`aufgezeigten Mietpreisbedingungen weg. Altverträge behalten ihre Gültigkeit.

Die Endreinigung beträgt € 120,00. Die Einweisung inklusive „check in / check out “ beträgt € 60,00. Meine Hausverwalterin steht ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.
Die Stromkosten werden nach Verbrauch abgerechnet. Der aktuelle Preis pro KWh beträgt 10 Cent.
Die Stromkosten werden von der Sicherheitskaution einbehalten.Bei Anreise mit einem Haustier ist eine erstattbare Sicherheitskaution in Höhe von € 500,00 zu zahlen.Der Versand der Haustürschlüssel und weiterer Informationen erfolgt nach Restzahlung des Mietpreises.
Die Küchenreinigung obliegt dem Mieter. Ebenso die Grillreinigung. Bei Nichtbeachtung fällt eine Kostenpauschale in Höhe von ab 35,00 € an. Ebenso bitten wir um Beachtung, dass nicht im Haus geraucht wird. Reinigungskosten ab 200 €.
Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis.
Due to the new terms of contract with HomeAway / VRBO, new rental prices are valid from 01.03.2018. Old contracts remain valid.

The final cleaning is € 120,00. The instruction including "check in / check out" is € 60,00. My caretaker is on hand with help and advice.
The electricity costs are charged according to consumption. The current price per KWh is 10 cents.
The electricity will be deducted from the security deposit. For arrivals with a pet, a refundable security deposit of € 500,00 is required. The house keys and further information are made after your final payment.
The cleaning of the kitchen is the responsibility of the tenant. Likewise the barbecue cleaning. Costs from 35,00 € and higher. Smoking in the house is not allowed. Offenses will be charged with cleaning fees from 200 €.
We ask for your understanding.
( Translation with Google Translator, no guarantee for correctness)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals