HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lakefront Home-Air Hockey-Jamestown

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Secluded, 1700 square foot, two-story home built in 1998 offering gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland.

Bring your own boat and waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just two miles away.

Less than five minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, Kentucky. Only 15 minutes to miniature-golf, arcade, go cart racing, cinema, and bowling.

If you have a large party, you can also rent the four bedroom house next door (look for Property #52724)!

Keywords: 2-Story House

More Details

Owner
Tara Theis
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay here! We all loved the stay. We all wished we lived here. The view is spectacular, we loved waking up to it every morning and falling asleep to it, we had very pleasant dreams. I know I hope we come back ASAP, its a hearbreak to have to go.
Oct 2004
  • 1 of 20

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Jamestown in Russell County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located on first floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located in walk out basement
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , located in walk out basement
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Home-Air Hockey-Jamestown
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 41 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time the house is in a great location in relation to the boat ramps. Our only complaint is that the mattress s need to be replaced. They were very uncomfortable. Outside of that the place is terrific.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful trip to Lake Cumberland!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the house with my husband, brother & sister in-law, and 2 nephews ( ages 15 & 12). There was plenty of room for everyone. Loved the screened in porch. The view of the lake is beautiful. Loved the location. Very quite neighborhood. Very easy drive to Jamestown Marina. Will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Keep It Cold

  • 3 of 5

The refrigerator/freezer needs to be replaced. Although we turned it up it never was capable of making ice. Everything that we were afraid of spoiling had to be kept in the freezer, or in a ice chest. The freezer barely kept things cold. With that exception, all was great.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Adam. I am sorry you had a issues with the fridge; I can understand that would be a big inconvenience for you. We were not able to get a new fridge installed until June 6th. In the future, if you have any issues with the functionality of the home, please email/call us right away so we can get fixed as soon as possible. We are really glad you enjoyed everything else about the home and welcome your stay in the future. Thanks, Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, Ky
4

Great place for family

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place -can see the sunrise in the morning. Very clean and great for family to be together in open areas -we love looking at view from deck or family room

Mattresses could use updating

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and perfect view!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our recent trip to lake Cumberland. The house was in great condition, view of the lake was nice and very close proximity to the marina. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay close to Jamestown marina!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay at this cabin. The view of the lake and the stars were amazing. Launching the boat was quick and easy and there were several marinas close by. The cabin was very clean and the owners were very accessible and attentive to our needs. This was our first trip to Cumberland and I would absolutely rent this house again. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Lexington
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Jamestown, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
13 Sep 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£122
 
 
Value Season 2017
1 May 2018 - 22 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£367
for 2 nights
From
£143
From
£147
Fri,Sat
£1,024
 
 
Peak Season 2018
23 May 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£200
Fri,Sat
£1,281
 
 
Low Season 2018
12 Sep 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£122
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£326
for 2 nights
From
£122
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £74
Pet Fee £74
Damage Deposit £185

There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying RENTAL FEES with a credit card, no fee for echeck.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable