HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Heated Pool, Tropical Breezes from the Ocean, Only 10 Minutes to Beach!

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

All major stores and shopping are within 20 minutes of the house.

Golf and Tennis available nearby, 6 public tennis courts, 14 Golf courses with the new PGA Golf Club and new Pete Dye course.

Beaches are great with warm turquoise waters. The area is called the Sailfish Capitol of the World. Local fish cooked on our barbecue are great!!!

Whether it is sailing, fishing, beaching, or golfing, come try our area... It is quiet and relaxing! Families only, please. No Smoking and No Pets allowed.

NEW HOUSE and Heated POOL (85+ degrees).

***Beach Location*** accessible to all Atlantic Ocean beaches

Keywords: Very Large Single House and private pool

More Details

Member since: 1999
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Ed

We got Married here.

What fond memories.

Ed purchased this house in 2005

Why Ed chose Port St Lucie

This is a quiet neighborhood in a secluded setting.

What makes this house unique

Enjoy the Blue and White Heron's flying into the back yard and canal.

We are within 10 minutes of the beach and also have a private pool.

There are bikes, beach and fishing equipment here in the garage.

Pack-n-play also

Guestbook comments from the owner

Recently, two of my sons & daughter-in-law and I spent a week in Heron's Nest in PSL. To say it was enjoyable is an understatement. It was above and beyond. We enjoyed everything. There was not a single thing we needed that was not provided. Thank you for providing this wonderful experience for us. We enjoyed it beyond belief, Everything is in such good taste.

Sincerely, Connie
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port St Lucie in St. Lucie County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
42' LCD Comcast HD, *Central Air Conditioning, Roman Tub in master bath, Private heated Pool, No pets, All the electronic goodies, computer and broadband internet included!!!!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
32% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Private Heated Pool, Tropical Breezes from the Ocean, Only 10 Minutes to Beach!
average rating of 4.6181817 based on 56 reviews

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in June while attending a family wedding. We had 8 adults and one 2 year old and everybody had a comfortable place to sleep. Even our 97 year old grandma said she was very pleased with her bed. The owners even provided a pack-n-play for the toddler. We took advantage of the pool and enjoyed sitting out on the patio at night catching up with each other. It was a very relaxing home and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Heron's Nest

  • 5 of 5

The house has a great design, is comfortable and clean. I could wish it were closer to First Data Field, but on the whole we loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Beautiful!! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful house in a beautiful area. Every thing you could ever want to do or need is close by. The house is open and spacious. The pictures do not do it justice! So nice to have a pool to use whenever we wanted- just lovely. House stocked with everything you could possibly need. I can’t say enough good things about about this property. My teenagers loved it and want to come back and they complain about everything!! Would definitely book again!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, MA

4 big bedrooms, fully stocked all we needed to buy was food.

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious, clean, fully stocked. Heated pool. My family and I truly enjoyed the house. Property owner was quick to answer any questions i had. I would recommend and stay here again. I came for Thanksgiving break.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chebanse, Il.

Super nice with everything you need for a good stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our daughters and their families. Plenty of room for all of us. The pool was very nice but some complained of itchyness when they got out. The location is close to many activities. Would definitely stay again. The owner was quick to respond to any of our questions.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had better houses

  • 2 of 5

House was dirty when we arrived! The owner send the cleaning people immediately but the house needs a general cleaning! The oven was black from the last meal, sand and dirt in every drawer - even after cleaning. Dishwasher only worked as he liked - the owner knows about this since months! (see comments of the other renters)

Yes, neighborhood is good and very quiet and beaches are only 10 minutes away:

But sorry, we cannot recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your review and take your comments seriously and as always endevour to keep our property up to our excellent standards. It seems that there was a longer than normal vacancy between renters. We will step our cleaning during these period to avoid your issue. We did have our cleaning people there within the hour and they did a thorough job as you requested. Thanks again for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
West Palm Beach Int'l
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Conchy Joes
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Jensen Beach. Atlantic Ocean
Nearest Point of Interest
Sams Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Treasure Coast Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Jensen Beach downtown
Nearest Point of Interest
Jensen Beach Access
Nearest Point of Interest
Stuart Beach w/Parking
Nearest Point of Interest
Bath TubReef Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Stuart Downtown
Nearest Point of Interest
Conchy Joes Restaurant
Car: necessary

Sun Bathing at the Beach and heated pool, Canoeing and Hiking at the Savannah Preserve


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port St Lucie, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Winter 2018
3 Feb 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer/Fall 2018
8 Apr 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
23 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Jan 2019
3 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2019
2 Feb 2019 - 13 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £97.48
Tax Rate 11.5%

Holiday rates apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals