HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

beautiful holiday flat on the beach

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

suitable for 7 persons, 3 bedrooms, garden with barbecue and external shower

tha apartement is big and confortable, at the first floor, quite place, direct at the beach, for familyes reccommend


Owner
Alfonso Dalpez
Member since: 2000
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Romanian, english, german, french, spanish, romanian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Agrigento in Province of Agrigento

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexibel / Check-out: Flexibel
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badezimmer 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 3 Single Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
beautiful holiday flat on the beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
florida and maryland, shanghai and beijing
1

i am glad we only planned on staying 4 nights at this place

  • 1 of 5

the location of the house is good as i did want to be on the beach and take a walk to scala (about 1 mile along the coast line during low tide .. lovely walk). but other than that, i have nothing positive to say about what is inside the house.everything is so old and broke and has been left there as is since god knows when.the apartment has not been touched up for decades.although the house "boasts" 4 bedrooms, with the exception of one, they were all small and stuffed to the rim with old bulking furniture that you have no use for except tripping over and bumping into.there is hardly any place to set down your stuff.there is no living space.all mattresses were set on ancient springs, when you sat on it, you felt the whole thing would just collaps.but the irony is that if you are the single person that sleeps right in the middle of the double bed, it was ok for sleeping.but if there are two of you, i am pretty sure you'd fall off due to lack of support and firmness on the edges. but beds truly were not the problem.this place has no proper running water. it took us two days to realize that you cannot flush toilet if you want to take shower or even just wash hands after that. it would take about 15 min for the ancient tank to fill up and while it is at it, you only get a trickle of the water from any faucet of the house.then it took another day, our last day to realize even planning our bio-breaks away from any need for water was not good enough as one of the family members arrived at the unit above us. when he was using water, we also had no water flow. for 3 whole days, i had to clean myself by scrubbing my body part by part then turn on the showe just to rinse it off.running water maybe an "infrastructure" problem that owner cannot do anything about.but a kitchen that has only one pair of scissors that can not cut open the bag of fresh mozzarella?pots that have no lids?beach chairs that are kid size and all broken? (we ended up just lying on the beach towel) and only two hand towels for two adults for 4 nights? (no bath towels given to us) and wifi that works only in the kitchen and the bedroom next to it?also, the house has no a/c, and all windows have no screens.if you attract mosquito like i do, you can forget about sleeping.i left the place with 5 bites just on my right face.i am glad i got to show my husband scala dei turchi.but we were more than ready to leave after 3 days.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tia Xie, i am really surprised of all the problems you had in these 4 days......i never had such complains like yours before...and customers have been always happy with my apartment. May be you're disappointed because the weather was not so good....but in April isn't still summer here. You say 3 of bedrooms where small......but you had 4 bedrooms for 2 people.....how much big should be an apartment for You?...i have no idea. The apartment is well maintained, clean and painted. the furniture is of old style, yes, but in a perfect condition. The apartment as a water box of 10.000 liters that can support the need of 2 familyes for one week....and this is a special condition for sicily.....not every house has a box water in Sicily. You never called me to communicate the broblem by the water....strange. The beach chairs were new...and i have seen you've broken one....but you left the money on the table....thank you........ The beds are very comfortably and new mattresses. The house has not a/c ......but you knew it when you reserved......the kitchen is fully equipped and nothing is missing. I gave you 2 shower towels and 2 hand towels....and i think nowhere else will you get you more for 4 days...even in a hotel. Wifi is well working in all the property......and there are absolutely no mosquitos in sicily in april....where did you find them? I don t know what s happened during your stay....you where so happy of the apartment at your arrival...and is really strange for me to understand it...anyway... regards Alfonso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ottimo!

  • 5 of 5

5 stelle meritate tutte! Appartamento completo di tutto, molto ampio e pulitissimo! Cucina ben fornita e di buona qualità. A 4 passi dalla spiaggia. Una chicca il balcone vista mare. Ringraziamo il sig. Dalpez per la serietà e affidabilità!!!

Valentina e Daniele

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sono molto onorato dei vostri apprezzamenti e che il vostro soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento, per principio io cerco di offrire sempre il massimo a chi sceglie di soggiornare presso il mio appartamento. Mi auguro di rivedervi presto........cordiali saluti Alfonso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mignon appartement juste ce qu'il faut pour des vacances

  • 4 of 5

Très beau séjour ....bel endroit à quelques mètre de la mer .... Je conseil l'endroit ....tous a été parfait .....le proprietere très gentil ,à quelques mètre il y a un restaurant .un grand centre commercial à 10 min ,une épicerie à quelques mètre ,et un fruit et légumes pas loin ,vraiment un bel endroit ,séjour parfait je l'ai déjà conseillé à mes proche

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Strandnähe, sauber, zweckmäßig

  • 5 of 5

Freundlicher Vermieter, tolle Lage, tolles Fischrestaurant Trattoria del Peace am Strand vor Ort, die weisen Felsen von Turchi , Scalea dei Turchi, können zu Fuß über den Strand erreicht werden. Guter Ausgangspunkt für einen Besuch in Agrigent.

Beschreibung der Wohnung passt.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for the positive feedback, i am very happy you had a nice time and you found my apartment comfortable and cozy....hope to see you again and wish you a very nice summer goodbye Alfonso
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wunderbar

  • 5 of 5

Sehr Tolle Wohnung direkt am Strand, sehr Schoen auch in Winter........Hausbesitzer sehr nett und spricht auch Deutsch......wunderbar

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wunderbar

  • 5 of 5

Tolle Ferienwohnung direkt am Strand, sehr Schoen auch in Winter.......Huasbesitzer Deutschsprachig , wunderbar

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
palermo
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
zanzibar
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
palermo
Nearest Golf
35 Kilometres
verdura golf resort
Nearest Train
16 Kilometres
agrigento
Nearest Motorway
16 Kilometres
agrigento
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
baia
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
scala dei turchi
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Agrigento, Sicily

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2
16 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£100
for 1 night
From
£69
£343
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
1
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,010
for 7 nights
From
£140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
2
1 Aug 2018 - 15 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,197
for 7 nights
From
£167
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
6
16 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,010
for 7 nights
From
£140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
3
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
1 night minimum stay
£109
for 1 night
From
£77
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£349
for 1 night
From
£318
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

endereinigung £31.17
Stay tax £0.89 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 14 years.

in dem Preis enthalten sind alle Nebenkosten sowie auch Bett- und Badewaesche und endereinigung, keine weitere Kosten

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals