HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Mountain Home - Private Hot Tub - Free Shuttle Bus

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Single family home, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location, Location, makes it all easy. Two major grocery stores, restaurants, all just minutes away. You can drive five minutes to the world class ski resort, or ride your bike to the nearest Starbucks. There is a free shuttle bus 125 yards from the home that picks you up every 15 minutes in the winter and takes you to Lionshead or Vail. If you like to fish, wow there are three major rivers just minutes from the house.

This beautiful home sleeps six. The master bedroom has a select comfort king bed and huge private bath with a jacuzzi tub. Another bedroom is equipped with two twins and a full private bath, the queen bedroom also has a full private bath. Upstairs you will find a half bath on your way to the great room, beautiful functional kitchen and dining room. The great room has a gas fireplace, a 40" flat screen and full stereo system... all the comforts of home. For your convenience, wireless internet is available throughout. For those weary bones, you will find a private outdoor hot tub to soak away the day.

This wonderful home has amazing views of the Rocky Mountains. Great for groups or families.

Keywords: Single-Family Mountain Home

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Intermountain in Vail

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Mountain Home - Private Hot Tub - Free Shuttle Bus
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews


  • 4 of 5

look out for the hidden damage claim fees. Other than that it was fine.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location with every convenience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a family of 5 adults. The home was spacious and private with a well lit great room. The kitchen was well stocked and we especially enjoyed the gas fireplace. There was a sonos speaker system that was particularly nice. The hot tub outside the door was an added plus. The bus stop was close and walkable. We were not lacking for anything (except snow) during our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton, NC

Beautiful Modern House with Everything Needed

  • 5 of 5

Wow what a great place! The location is perfect between Vale and Beaver Creek - we were able to ski both resorts very easily.

The house is neat, modern and extremely cozy! Having a garage to put the car in was such an added convenience! The hot tub was a huge hit with the kids. Just don't let the kids leave shoes outside as off-leash dogs made off with one of my daughter's Uggs (expensive mistake).

I can highly and without reservation recommend this beautiful house! Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy Ski home

  • 5 of 5

Great little house which suited our needs perfectly. The owner was very accommodating and responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We went on a friends trip to Vail and this house was perfect for us! I've been vacationing in Vail for 30 years and stayed in many places. This house was clean and well maintained and we would definitely stay here again. The location was great, just a few minutes from the mountain. The high ceilings make the place feel very spacious and we loved the wrap around deck and outdoor speakers to listen to while in the hot tub after a long ski day. The master suite is enormous and I slept like a rock in the temperpedic queen bed downstairs which also had its own door to the hot tub. The owner was very easy to work with and very accommodating. She also gave us a heads up to watch our flights because it was snowing the day we left. Overall this place was amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wanderlust! Beautiful, perfect location, cozy and clean!!!

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was very accurate, the layout of the house was absolutely perfect. All of the amenities and finishes of this property were gorgeous. The property owner clearly takes great pride in the home and you can tell by all the little details. Everything from the window treatments, to the amazingly comfy and large sofa, to the well laid out kitchen (and it had everything a cook could need!). The light is just breathtaking in all the windows throughout the home. The owner was VERY responsive and the property was very clean (and I am OCD with cleanliness). I would highly recommend this property. The bus stop is feet away from the property. We could not believe what exceptional value we were getting for the price.

There is a private hot tub and it was like being in a winter wonderland with it snowing and all the beautiful homes around the hot tub that are well kept. The trees provide privacy also. There is a huge garage (one car can fit in it). There was laundry in the garage and that was very convenient for us on a longer trip. There are ensuite bathrooms in each bedroom AND a powder room. UNREAL! I have never had this in any Mountain rental. I have rented so many condos over the course of 20 years and this was far and above THE BEST one I've stayed in.

The master bedroom is upstairs and it was massive. We did not stay in that room so I can't speak to it other than that our friends said there were no towel bars in the bathroom or hand towel hooks, etc. I would recommend adding that (with hot tub towels, ski stuff, etc.). It seems as though the master bedroom had much better linens and newer bedding. We slept in the queen bed downstairs (there is also another 2-twin bed smaller room downstairs). This bed was memory foam and great, but the linens were very old and the pillows also. Again, there were no hooks or towel bars which became very irritating. HOWEVER, these were our only complaints/suggestions. The 3rd bedroom with the twin beds is kind of claustrophobic so I would maybe suggest doing bunkbeds (and updating the linens too).

Nothing can override the wonderful fireplace, the BIG dining room table and nook/bench that was great for big meals we had and playing cards, etc. There is also a gorgeous, scenic wrap-around balcony with a grill.

We were able to get to Vail Village in 10 minutes.

All in all our accommodations made our trip. GREAT HOME!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Eagle airport


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £125.02
Damage Deposit £714.4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.