2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Pool / Spa
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Improvements Needed, Noisy Neighbor Above
The accommodations were very nice. Could be a 5 Star if the list below is fixed.
NEED NEW Master-Bedroom Mattress!!! Lumpy, No Support, Worse "Sleep" Ever!! (Definitely Not the Luxury as stated by owners)!
Need curtains on Master-Bedroom window. Blinds are broke. No privacy!
The utility closets (inside and outside) need to be cleaned and organized!
Ottoman needs cleaning. Living-room chairs look nice but not comfortable to sit in.
Need to list that it is not handicap accessible; 3 flights of stairs.
Would be nice if there were (or at least offered to purchase) refreshments upon arrival (waters, sodas, snacks, fruits).
Not sure this can be fixed: People above woke EVERY morning at 5:00 am and STOMPED, SLAMMED DOORS AND SLID FURNITURE until finally leaving around 7:00 am. (They live there so be forewarned if you vacation here).
Otherwise, this place was very nice and clean. View was beautiful. Pool was great.
Thank you for your feedback, Vince and Tana. We're sorry you found the condo less than satisfactory. We have REPLACED THE BED IN THE MASTER BEDROOM, in part due to your feedback. We will be sure to also address the cleaning issues you raised and the broken blinds. In regards to offering a snack platter and the wheel chair accessibility, on both of these items we don't advertise either as an offering on this unit. We try to be very specific in all our condo offers. We have not had any complaints about the noise above your unit prior to your review, but we will continue to monitor the situation. Again, we're very sorry you ran into these issues. We appreciate you being our guest. Mahalo.
I’ve rented four times in Maui, and his was the best place yet. We will come back most certainly.
The view was beautiful: overlooking the pool, then the golf course, and in the distance the ocean and Molokai. Inside the condo has a very well equipped kitchen with everything you can possibly need. The appliances were all spotless. We rented side until that had two beds for my kids. They loved having their own bathroom, and deck. The master bedroom has a comfortable king bed, lots of closet and places for clothes. The double sinks in the onsuite bathroom were a nice plus. And finally the shower system was excellent (a big plus when you shower a couple times a day after surfing).
The pool was really handy for the kids to finish their day, and we enjoyed a poolside bbq a couple times. It was very clean, and almost empty all the time. Plus it’s quiet all the time so even when we were sitting on the condo deck, we could hardly hear the people at the pool.
We walked the 10-15 minutes to Kapalua Bay and Napili Beachs each day. You can drive but the walk along the golf course is very scenic in itself.
I recommend this location to anyone who wants privacy, peaceful, scenic, hassle free, Maui vacation.
Privacy, peaceful, scenic, and hassle free. Don't know if we could have come up with a better description of this condo and property ourselves. We're so glad you had such a great stay, and thank you for leaving the kind review. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!
Beautiful, well maintained
The property was amazing and the unit was good. The A/C didn't work in the extra bedroom so that was a drag for the two people who had that room. We also had a breaker blow and had to wait to have someone come out and turn it back on since there was no indication as to where the breaker box was located. One other thing was that on the Kapalua Golf Villas info page it lists that they have a 24 hour fitness room which they do not have at all, so my sons had to pay an additional fee to use a local gym, this was a huge disappointment since we wanted a fitness center on our property. We were not able to access our lanai often enough though since our neighbors used theirs to smoke on constant and the smell was too unpleasant to be outdoors. For what we paid for the rental I'm not sure it was worth it to have to forgo our lanai and fitness center. Besides the above, the villa itself was amazing and well kept, plenty of room and i would definitely look into staying in the area again.
Quiet and pleasant place.
Lugar tranquilo e agradável.
15 minutes walk from the beach.
Thank you for your kind review, Marconi. We don't know what Lugar tranquilo e agradável means, but we pretty sure it's good. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you do consider returning again in the future.
Air Conditioner Still Broke
First, there are several good things about this property. Of all the golf villas, it has one of the best views. Its location is central and close to the pool. It is a ground floor unit.
When we arrived at midnight it as 95 degrees in the unit. We believed this was a simple problem (no one called us before we left Alaska and told us the system was broken) and called the management company the next morning to report it. Their response was "yes we have heard rumors there might be a problem. We will call you back" Never heard from them. Four unreturned calls later we finally got to the head of the management company. Yes system is broke and will be replaced in several weeks.
The management company will pretend they offered us a full refund. They did not.
The management company will pretend they offered us a different unit. They stated none were available.
We did get approximately 25 percent of our fees refunded, but my primary complaint is they should have called us before we left Alaska to notify us of the problem.
Maui Beachfront Rentals is in the business of making money for their property owner. Not providing both the owner and renter professional service. Please note they are still trying to rent this unit, even with a broken are conditioner.
Don, once again we're very sorry you experienced this issue with the air conditioning. Although we do take issue with your account of how the staff at Maui Beachfront Rentals responded as our records show several important inaccuracies of your account of what actually took place. Our records indicate that in fact we spoke with your family on the day of your arrival and consistently throughout your stay. The Air Conditioning issue was isolated to the living room only of this two bedroom two bath condo. Yes we were aware there was a problem with the AC, and in fact had our AC service provider out to the unit to remedy the issue during the previous guest stay just prior to your arrival (you arrived on the day of departure of this previous guest). After the service call all was reported in working order by the guest, however the AC technician did recommended that the owner consider installing a new unit.
We took immediate steps to get owner approval on a new unit and it was ordered. Delivery time of a new unit is generally 4 weeks. However, at this time we are still under the impression that the unit has been fixed in the living room. When you contacted us on the day of your arrival to express that the AC in the living room was not working at all we began a dialogue with you that continued throughout your stay.
We explained we had no other units available at this resort and offered you a FULL refund to allow you to explore other alternatives at the resort, or we could offer you compensation for the inconvenience. It's important to note here that our reservation policy (that you agreed to with your signature) states clearly the following:Interruption of Services/Disturbances: MBR will make every effort to ensure that all appliances and equipment are in proper working order. Unexpected failure of any equipment/appliances will not constitute a guest refund. Provided that MBR is promptly notified of any property or equipment defects, malfunctions, or damages, be assured that MBR will make every effort to remedy the breakdown as soon as possible to minimize guest inconvenience. In spite of this policy we offered you compensation. At which time your wife said quote" a $700 refund would make it worth your while to stay". To imply that you were not responded to in a expeditious way or were treated unfairly is untrue as you know. Our 30 years as a successful local and trusted family owned business is our testament o the integrity from which we have built.
Nice but with issues
Booked for 7 days but A/C only worked for one. Repaired on day 2, failed again on day 3. Were told they couldn't get it repaired again until Monday, the day we were leaving. Guest book comment from May showed the problem has existed for months. They loaned us a couple fans as a solution. Hot and humid, couldn't sleep and a real damper on our Maui stay for our daughter's wedding. No more VRBO for us!
Rita, we are sorry for the issues you encountered while on your stay. We understand it can be frustrating for the A/C not to work, and we wouldn't expect our guests to go without it, as you did. This is why we offered to put you into a different unit with A/C but you declined. A few things I'd like to note in difference of your review, the A/C issue was not ongoing for months as you mentioned. We had an A/C repair person out to your unit the very next day after you notified us. The repairman, with the respected, Sturdevant company, believed the issue was resolved after he repaired it. The issue returned a couple of days later, and we contacted the repairman that same day. The repairman determined that the A/C system needed a complete replacement. There was no way in that short amount of time to get the A/C replaced while you were in the unit. This is why we offered to move you to a different location. And when you declined to move, we had fans brought out to you. I don't know what we could have done further. We regularly service our A/C systems and react quickly if any issues arise as we did in your case. We're very sorry the A/C went out on your stay, but we did try and make it right. We hope you do reconsider staying with us again.