HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning Gulf and Lake Views! 90 Second Walk to Beach! Lake Fnt W/ Dock / Kayak!

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
0 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Santa Rosa Beach - Maliblue 515048

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Cheapest Rates available can be obtained by calling us at 850-399-1891.

Maliblue is an old Florida style home that will put you at ease the moment you walk through the door. Not only does this home have stunning gulf views, but you also have a picturesque lake (Big Redfish Lake) in your back yard equipped with a private dock at your disposal. The private dock has a 2 seat kayak for you to enjoy during your stay at Maliblue. The interior of the home remains true to its old Florida roots with warm heart pine wood floors and chic reclaimed bead-board walls throughout the home. There is even a cozy child's room that connects to master bedroom for those with little vacationers. The comfortable, spacious rooms will make you want to curl up and lose yourself in a book. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac with only a 90 second walk to the beach, this home will keep you coming back year after year. Let your troubles melt away as you step into the true coastal lifestyle and let the kids play in the large shaded yard full of beautiful oaks, magnolias and a variety of fruit trees. While the kiddos play the parents can relax on the spacious porches and decks that have a hammock and a porch swing!

Maliblue is situated in beautiful Blue Mountain Beach, Florida in the heart of scenic highway 30A just 10 miles from Destin to the west and 15 miles from Panama City Beach to the East. 30A is a scenic drive along the emerald coast that is speckled with unique artsy beach communities, each with their special flare and appeal. Seaside hosts weekly concerts and movies and has eclectic shops and great local restaurants. If you travel further east on 30a you will reach Alys beach which also hosts weekly outdoor concerts and movies. Further east is Rosemary Beach, which again has unique shops and eateries. A 22 mile paved walking/jogging/biking trail extends the length of 30a and passes beautiful beaches, coastal dune lakes, and picturesque beach towns. Bike/kayak rentals, restaurants, and shopping are all within walking distance of the house. We are across the street from the sugar white sands and emerald waters that have been voted one of the top 10 beaches.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand boulevard's restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 25-mile drive to the East is Panama City's new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-Cinema Grand Theater.

This Property Comes With Wireless Internet / WiFi


• Master Suite, Second Floor: (1) Queen Bed, Attached Children’s Room With (1) Twin Bed

• Second Bedroom, Third Floor: (1) Queen Bed, (1) Queen Murphy Bed

• Third Bedroom, Third Floor: (1) Queen Bed, (1) Twin Bed

• Bunkroom, First Floor: (2) Twin Over Twin Bunks


• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee ($150), deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional 3% fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00 PM CST.

• Check-Out is by 10:00 AM CST.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. Must have 1 adult for every 2 persons under the age of 25.

• The Damage Waiver has been charged in the event something within our property is accidentally damaged during your stay. However there is a monetary limit of coverage that varies per property. All claims must be reported and approved by management in order to be covered by the damage waiver. Please inquire as to the monetary limit this property is covered for.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Sand Dollar One
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
28 October, 2016
Call Manager

What makes this house unique

Stunning Gulf and Lake Views! 90 Second Walk to Beach! Lake Fnt with Dock / Kayak!


based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Stunning Gulf and Lake Views! 90 Second Walk to Beach! Lake Fnt W/ Dock / Kayak!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing stay for my family. We enjoyed the overall look of the house! One of our most relaxing vacations.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a wonderful trip here!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was well beyond amazing! I loved the house and the location. The house was clean and honestly will probably be one of our recurring vacation spots. I have not one complaint. Wish it was mine!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The property was quaint and in a good location.

  • 3 of 5

The only complaint is the property was not up to standards when it comes to cleanliness! The cleaning service needs to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry I'm just now finding out you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. In the future when staying with us, letting us know right away that there is an issue helps us resolve that quickly and efficient for you. I would have gotten the cleaning service over there immediately to take care of any issues you had if I'd been made aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place, beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

To preface this we had a great vacation at Maliblu and would definitely come back. We went with 2 families and a total of 4 kids, all under 5.


great, quiet location in cul de sac

well maintained interior with all modern amenities

less than a minute walk to the beach

beautiful decks and a 'crow's nest' to see the gulf

loved the location next to Redfish lake - excellent for kayaking and fishing with the kids.

Not far from Seaside if you need restaurants


low on basic staples. We were provided shampoo and shower gel (like in a hotel) but basic things such as dish soap or sponges were missing and we only got a limited supply of toilet paper (1 roll per bathroom).

Also you will need to bring your own beach towels unless you want to use the nice white bath towels for the beach. Also missing: dish towels in case you want to wash your dishes by hand or dry your hands in the kitchen.

None of the cons would be a deal breaker for us to come back, but you resolve those and it would be absolutely perfect. We had a great time and it was well worth our money.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Columbus, GA 31909


  • 5 of 5

What a fun weekend getaway! The beach house is absolutely perfect inside, impeccably decorated with all the amenities of home. I look forward to returning and staying longer. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Lynn-Columbus, GA

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the house and the beautiful area! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Family Favorite!

  • 5 of 5

When we talk about vacations with our family, this one is an absolute favorite! Our kids loved this amazing getaway house. It is beautiful, comfy, spacious, clean, airy and cute as can be! We were able to relax on the porches with the most gorgeous views, a huge hammock, and rocking chairs. There are many picture perfect spots to enjoy in the back yard by the lake and on the beach. We had take out for dinner at the picnic table by the lake one night. It was like a private restaurant with a view. The beach is so perfect and close. The water was the clearest we have ever seen including Hawaii. The beach wasn't crowded at all. It was like we had the beach to ourselves. We also enjoyed biking to the nearby ice cream shop and to Seaside for some yummy treats and shopping. The boys enjoyed canoeing in the lake. We absolutely loved this vacation and highly recommend this house to everyone.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability



    Cancellations must be made 90 days prior to check in date to receive a full refund. There are no refunds with-in the 90 days prior to check in unless there is a Government Mandatory Evacuation of the area.
  • US Dollars
  • - Cleaning Fee $300.00
  • - Damage Waiver/Booking Fee $160
  • - Damage Waiver for this property covers up to $1250 in approved accidental damage
  • - Credit Cards Accepted For Additional 3.5% Convenience Fee.
  • - Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent.
  • - All Rentals Require 11% State and County Tax.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 Bunk, 4 Queen, 2 Twin
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot