HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Etraordinary Adirondack Lake Front Home On The Great Sacandaga Lake

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,004 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, sleeps 8-10. Great lake and mountain views!

This elegant 3,004 sq ft Custom Colonial with hardwood floors throughout, is located in the Adirondacks, on the Great Sacandaga Lake. A beautiful home, which is situated on 2 1/2 private and quiet acres with 400 ft of private lake front shoreline with serene mountain views. A short walk approximately 100 ft below brings you to a small picnic area on the water with a picnic table and chairs. The steps down to the water and the four swimming/boat docks now equaling 44 ft in length have been newly stained (24 ft of new docks just added May 2015). The end dock has a new swim ladder and edge cushions with attached buoys for easy mooring of your boat. A new dedicated heavy duty mooring buoy with a 1000 pound anchor was also placed recently for additional boats. The lake house home features a vaulted ceiling 20X22 master suite with granite fireplace and private bath with large walk in closets. Three additional large bedrooms, including a first floor bedroom, all with walk in closets, and a total of 3 full baths. A spacious formal dining room can seat 8-10 or more people and overlooks an impressive sunken Great room with 10 ft ceilings with fantastic lake views and floor to ceiling granite fireplace. The fully equipped bright kitchen features a skylight, large windows overlooking the lake, a casual dining area and breakfast bar, with sliding glass doors leading out to the expansive 16x34 deck with gazebo and yard. Some of the amenities include phone, cable with flat screen TV, DVD player and internet. Nearby attractions include the city of Saratoga NY with it's famous horse racing track, Saratoga Springs, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC), Great Escape theme park, Lake George with great restaurants and outlet shopping, tubing and rafting. Located just 30 or less minutes away from Saratoga and Lake George village making it a quiet hideaway close to all the action. Also to note, a quaint small town park and picnic area with fantastic views is located just 1500 ft from property. This is a nonsmoking rental, perfect for multiple families, pets considered (exceptions can be made with minor restrictions). Our lake house furnishings were recently nearly totally upgraded with high quality fine new furniture, all new bedding, wide screen LCD TV, etc, throughout! Full linens, towels, pump soap, and paper products are all INCLUDED at no extra cost to our guests. New Pics are now loaded! The Adirondacks...

just rated #1 for fall foliage in the WORLD!

More Details

Owner
Randy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 June, 2017

About Randy

Both my wife and I (Randy and Kathy) grew up in Scotia-Glenville and have raised two grown children, now both successful teachers in Science and Art. After a 34 year career GE Research I accepted a faculty position at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. I am also an Instructor and Senior Engineer at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center. My wife Kathy is a coordinator arranging CT and MRI scans and procedures for the kids at the hospital also. Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center is one of the top Children's hospitals in the country. It is a very exciting for us to help the children. Our daughter and son in law are our property managers and take care of the home as their own.

Randy purchased this house in 2013

Why Randy chose Capital Saratoga

Growing up with a camp (west of the lake house about 18 miles) on the Great Sacandaga Lake, has given us so many great memories. To find such a great home on the Great Sacandaga Lake was a dream come true for us. We plan to retire in five or so years and enjoy all it has to offer. Super quiet location, 2.5 acres of private land, 400 ft of water frontage only 100 or so feet away below on a very low traveled country road off the main road. The steps to the beach are short with a small picnic area with a table and dock.

What makes this house unique

This home was designed by a fellow GE engineer and it shows. The house is built with quality you just do not see. The granite dual fireplace, one in the Great Room, the other in the 20 x 22 ft vaulted Master Suite is a masterpiece and the cost was over $20K alone. Our only neighbors are on one side and have a magnificent home themselves and are wonderful people who also help us care for the home just as good neighbors. Our Lake house has been totally refurnished with high quality upgrades, new furniture, TV, etc.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Corinth in Saratoga County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3004 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , First floor bath
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master bedroom suite with granite fireplace and large private bathroom with fantastic lake and mountain views. A first floor bedroom with a queen bed is nice for older folks or people with disabilities. Brand new very high quality new mattresses on all beds. Gorgeous new master suite bedroom set. We supply two extra high quality twin electric inflatable mattresses for extra guests if needed. There is plenty of room for more guests as we have 3004 sq ft living space above ground. You are welcome to bring extra bedding and inflatables.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Summer rental season rental days are Saturday to Saturday with a 7 day minimum. Professional cleaning is provided on a 7 day stay. All other seasons are open to fewer days stay. Please note our rates tab and rates/notes section for more information. Thank you!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Etraordinary Adirondack Lake Front Home On The Great Sacandaga Lake
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
2

.

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed with the condition of property, the garage was loaded with spiders,we had to take out other people's trash to the curb. ants in kitchen, appliances in the kitchen were dirty and old, the micro wave door did not close.the grass was not mowed in the back yard, the deck was very dirty like no one had been their for a long time, a bunch of wet plillow cases in the dryer. My wife thought the master bedroom dresser draws were dirty so we did not put our clothes in them.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well Jay, this is a real surprise since we spoke at arrival. Take a look at all our reviews. Nearly all 5 stars of 26 reviews. The trash and recycle items are a community effort on the part of all guests. We cannot change the town pickup days to suit. It's a high grade roller can with a cover. Just adding to it is easy. It's never been an issue for any guest(s) in four years. Sorry it was an issue for you. The deck was stained two weeks before your arrival. The tree pollen and recent rain storms has caused the deck to look that way. It already has been washed. Also our landscapers could not cut the grass because of the unusual constant rain. The previous two reviews were 5 stars. Just before you. We cannot control Mother Nature. Sorry. As far as the other cleaning issues that again is a real surprise. We have professional cleaners come in after every guest. A full home cleaning including linens, hardwood treated, dusting and vacuuming , and full deep cleaning. We pay a premium for this. I find this a surprise. We have contacted our cleaners to check with them. Our previous reviews raved about the spotless home. The refrigerator and microwave are 3 years old, yet we already ordered a new microwave and it will be delivered on the 28th. We just had the lakehouse inspected by a family member last Saturday and I can assure you it is spotless as the crews got in after the weather broke. This is the Adirondacks. Again we cannot control the weather or a few ants. I am there for all my guests. I can get things fixed fast. I mention this to everyone. My response time is less than an hour. Again thanks for your review. All we can do is to hope the weather cooperates and we can check with our professional cleaners.... which we have already. They are true professionals. They can come and help if necessary if a guest has issues. This is our fourth year renting. We have never had an issue. Again we have had rave reviews. We can fix anything that is in my power, if necessary. Just need to ask. Take care, Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pretty and Spacious Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Booked this property for a girls weekend. There was plenty of space for the 7 of us to spread out, but still be together in common areas to hang out and eat meals. The house was beautiful and had all of the essentials. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather so much for the review! Glad you all had a nice time at the lake house. All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely fantastic! Beautifully appointed, clean house, great location. Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the house and the view. Wish we had more time, but we'll be back as we need to do a little more exploring in the area.

House was appointed nicely and the kitchen was nice. We enjoyed a nice glass of wine outside on the deck...ok...maybe two glasses of wine;).

Had a very relaxing time and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chuck for your kind words. It was great talking to you. It would be a pleasure to have you, your family, and friends come back! All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home and setting for our family Thanksgiving. The home was clean and the owner was very involved in ensuring we had everything we needed, a pleasure to deal with. The home had everything we needed. It is nice to have owners that are willing to share their property with others through Home Away, thank you! We will definitely use home away again and recommend it to others. Great experience !

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colm, Thanks so much for the nice review! A nice surprise. Much appreciated. It was great talking to you. Our cleaners said the home was spotless. Thanks for taking such nice care of the lakehouse. Looking forward to you and your family returning in the future! All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Lake Vacation !

  • 5 of 5

Our family just vacationed for a week in August at this beautiful home on Lake Sagandaga . This house is everything the pictures show and more ! The home is immaculately kept inside and has a nice deck and large gazebo on the deck with table and chairs for 8 where we played a Monopoly marathon thru a rainy day. Randy was so easy to work with, believe me, I had LOTS of questions and he quickly and honestly answered every one. The beds and linens were super comfy and there were plenty of towels to go around. It was nice not to have to pack all that stuff. We enjoyed the large dock , sitting out by the water and fishing and since we brought our boat up , we explored the lake almost every day. If you have access to a boat, check out Sand Island at the other end of the lake. About a 35-40 minute ride by boat, but well worth the trip ! Packed up lunch, beach chairs, the grandkids and the dog and had a wonderful day ! The lake is very shallow around the island and the water was 81 degrees !!! The road in front on the house was pretty quiet and the grandkids had fun riding their bikes down to the park by the dam. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need - we cooked in every night and wanted for nothing. The nearest town is about 10-15 minutes away and there is a Topps grocery store for whatever you might need. There is a long steep driveway and several sets of steps down a pretty steep incline to the lake that may be a problem if you have mobility issues ( I have a bad knee, so it was a tough walk). We went into Lake George one afternoon (about 30 minutes) and Saratoga State Park is a beautiful huge park with a beautiful pool ($2 a person!) All in all, we had a great relaxing vacation at beautiful Lake Sagandaga! We will return !!! Thanks Randy and Kathy for allowing us to share your beautiful lake house !!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ginny, Always a pleasure to talk with you. Thanks again for being great guests! It's nice to hear you guys love the Lakehouse and all the Great Sacandaga Lake and surrounding areas have to offer as much as we do... All the best, and thanks again. Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sacandaga

  • 5 of 5

We liked this vacation spot so much, we came back! I hiked Moreau, a trail behind the Overlook, and a trail in Northville. We kayaked, fished, and swam from the dock; the no-wake zone is a pleasant feature. We played tennis 15 minutes away in Luzerne. We thought about going to breakfast at the track, but slept in, instead. This will always be the famous vacation when we went skydiving!

If I'm honest, I will admit the boys made full use of the wifi. My niece also used it to work here remotely on Friday and enjoy the evening and weekend with us.

We watched several movies on DVD in the living room and made full use of the kitchen, fire ring, and deck. We hosted dinner more often this year because the large deck was roomy enough that it was easier for a family member who uses a walker to get around. Family came and went over the course of the week by car, Amtrak, kayak, and foot. The house held us all, 4 to 16, and my very happy dog.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for the great review. Can we get you guys as tour guides ... Ha! We are so glad you guys had a nice time again! Thanks again for being great guests. All the best! Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

With great mountain and lake views, quiet seclusion with your own 400ft water front on 2.5 acres, it is an excellent vacation lake house to enjoy. Expansive granite fireplace in both the Great Room and Master Suite overlooking the lake and mountains. Enjoy time off on the very large deck with Gazebo, just off the kitchen-dinette area. The home sits majestically on a hill so views are plenty. Famous Saratoga Horse Track is 30 minutes away, as is equally famous Saratoga Springs. Great Escape Theme Park with rides, water park, etc is also 20-30 minutes away. Great dining is only 15 minutes way.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Corinth, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer rate 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,932
for 7 nights
£1,932
£6,841
 
 
Late Summer and Leaf Viewing
3 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£232
From
£271
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,468
£4,715
 
 
Late Leaf Viewing Season
23 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£213
From
£251
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,313
£4,328
 
 
Off Season rate 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£213
From
£251
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,391
£4,560
 
 
Early Summer rate 2018
26 May 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£232
From
£271
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,623
£4,869
 
 
Summer rate 2018
23 Jun 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,009
for 7 nights
£2,009
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,932
for 7 nights
£1,932
£6,841
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £76.53

2018: PROFESSIONAL CLEANING FEE IS INCLUDED AT NO EXTRA CHARGE for weekend rentals, or with a stay of 4 days or more. 2017: A professional cleaning is included in the summer season and beyond (same as 2018). As mentioned, the higher costs of the weekend rates regarding off season, early summer, and late seasons are omitted on stays of 4 days or more. Our lake house rental includes full linens, towels, pump soap, and paper products for your convenience! Taxes are included. Never a charge for taxes. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. 2017 summer and beyond: Use of beach, dock, and water area are exclusively at the renter's risk. $75 cancellation processing fee. This is a non smoking rental please. Summer weekly rental season is Saturday to Saturday arrival and departure. Personal check payments require a $500 refundable security deposit. A PET FEE of $150.00 applies to pets that the owners accept. Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals