HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Etraordinary Adirondack Lake Front Home On The Great Sacandaga Lake

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,004 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, sleeps 8-10. Great lake and mountain views!

This elegant 3,004 sq ft Custom Colonial with hardwood floors throughout, is located in the Adirondacks, on the Great Sacandaga Lake. A beautiful home, which is situated on 2 1/2 private and quiet acres with 400 ft of private lake front shoreline with serene mountain views. A short walk approximately 100 ft below brings you to a small picnic area on the water with a picnic table and chairs. The steps down to the water and the four swimming/boat docks now equaling 44 ft in length have been newly stained (24 ft of new docks just added May 2015). The end dock has a new swim ladder and edge cushions with attached buoys for easy mooring of your boat. A new dedicated heavy duty mooring buoy with a 1000 pound anchor was also placed recently for additional boats. The lake house home features a vaulted ceiling 20X22 master suite with granite fireplace and private bath with large walk in closets. Three additional large bedrooms, including a first floor bedroom, all with walk in closets, and a total of 3 full baths. A spacious formal dining room can seat 8-10 or more people and overlooks an impressive sunken Great room with 10 ft ceilings with fantastic lake views and floor to ceiling granite fireplace. The fully equipped bright kitchen features a skylight, large windows overlooking the lake, a casual dining area and breakfast bar, with sliding glass doors leading out to the expansive 16x34 deck with gazebo and yard. Some of the amenities include phone, cable with flat screen TV, DVD player and internet. Nearby attractions include the city of Saratoga NY with it's famous horse racing track, Saratoga Springs, and Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC), Great Escape theme park, Lake George with great restaurants and outlet shopping, tubing and rafting. Located just 30 or less minutes away from Saratoga and Lake George village making it a quiet hideaway close to all the action. Also to note, a quaint small town park and picnic area with fantastic views is located just 1500 ft from property. This is a nonsmoking rental, perfect for multiple families, pets considered (exceptions can be made with minor restrictions). Our lake house furnishings were recently nearly totally upgraded with high quality fine new furniture, all new bedding, wide screen LCD TV, etc, throughout! Full linens, towels, pump soap, and paper products are all INCLUDED at no extra cost to our guests. New Pics are now loaded! The Adirondacks...

just rated #1 for fall foliage in the WORLD!

More Details

Owner
Randy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Randy

Both my wife and I (Randy and Kathy) grew up in Scotia-Glenville and have raised two grown children, now both successful teachers in Science and Art. After a 34 year career at GE Research in Niskayuna, NY, I accepted a faculty position at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. I am also an Instructor and Senior Engineer at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center.

Randy purchased this house in 2013

Why Randy chose Capital Saratoga

Growing up with a camp (west of the lake house about 18 miles) on the Great Sacandaga Lake, has given us so many great memories. To find such a great home on the Great Sacandaga Lake was a dream come true for us. We plan to retire in five or so years and enjoy all it has to offer. Super quiet location, 2.5 acres of private land, 400 ft of water frontage only 100 or so feet away below on a very low traveled country road off the main road. The steps to the beach are short with a small picnic area with a table and dock.

What makes this house unique

This home was designed by a fellow GE engineer and it shows. The house is built with quality you just do not see. The granite dual fireplace, one in the Great Room, the other in the 20 x 22 ft vaulted Master Suite is a masterpiece and the cost was over $20K alone. Our only neighbors are on one side and have a magnificent home themselves and are wonderful people who also help us care for the home just as good neighbors. Our Lake house has been totally refurnished with high quality upgrades, new furniture, TV, etc.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Corinth in Saratoga County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3004 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , First floor bath
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master bedroom suite with granite fireplace and large private bathroom with fantastic lake and mountain views. A first floor bedroom with a queen bed is nice for older folks or people with disabilities. Brand new very high quality new mattresses on all beds. Gorgeous new master suite bedroom set. We supply two extra high quality twin electric inflatable mattresses for extra guests if needed. There is plenty of room for more guests as we have 3004 sq ft living space above ground. You are welcome to bring extra bedding and inflatables.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Summer rental season rental days are Saturday to Saturday with a 7 day minimum. Professional cleaning is provided on a 7 day stay. All other seasons are open to fewer days stay. Please note our rates tab and rates/notes section for more information. Thank you!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Etraordinary Adirondack Lake Front Home On The Great Sacandaga Lake
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
5

Beautiful home and great area.

  • 5 of 5

Home was lovely and well stocked with everything you need. House has beautiful views and we loved the dock area. Plenty of room for our family of 7 adults and 2 little ones. Outside eating area was great and we ate meals out there most of time. Wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for the nice review. We do appreciate you and your family staying with us very much! It is so nice to here you had a great time and love the lake house as we do. We hope to retire in the future some day and enjoy it all! Thanks again, and all the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5

I have not rented a house off the internet before, but with that said the rental of the house met all my expectations, and I am a fairly demanding individual. The house was exactly as described. It was in tip top shape and very clean upon our arrival. The master bedroom was very very nice, as were all bedrooms. The kitchen and the rest of the house were fully stocked; the wi-fi was excellent and there was a nice choice of DVDs for use. In short, all of the description listed was accurate and the owners were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this rental without hesitation.

Thank you. Michael A. Cervini

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! This is the perfect rental! Beautiful home with perfect views on the best section of the lake! We had the best time this week! We will definitely be back! Terry and Joe

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terry and Joe, Thanks for the nice review and being great guests. As owners, we always enjoy folks having a nice time and enjoying the lake house as much as we do. We hope to retire in a few years to the lake house. We can't wait! Also thanks for the 2018 reservation! All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful spot on the lake & what an outstanding view.

  • 5 of 5

A family vacation planned & finally happened. The online pictures were just like the place. Plenty of room for us all.There were 9 of us. We rented a Patoon boat & the lake was wonderful w/ all the fireworks.

The fire pit was a plus. We know we will return. It was my dream come thru. The view from the gzabo was magnificent. They have a great spot on the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, you and Marie are wonderful folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to write. Kathy and I are very happy you and your family had a nice time. It was a pleasure talking to you. Best wishes on all fronts! Thanks again for being great guests. Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

.

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed with the condition of property, the garage was loaded with spiders,we had to take out other people's trash to the curb. ants in kitchen, appliances in the kitchen were dirty and old, the micro wave door did not close.the grass was not mowed in the back yard, the deck was very dirty like no one had been their for a long time, a bunch of wet plillow cases in the dryer. My wife thought the master bedroom dresser draws were dirty so we did not put our clothes in them.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well Jay, this is a real surprise since we spoke at arrival. Take a look at all our reviews. Nearly all 5 stars of 26 reviews. The trash and recycle items are a community effort on the part of all guests. We cannot change the town pickup days to suit. It's a high grade roller can with a cover. Just adding to it is easy. It's never been an issue for any guest(s) in four years. Sorry it was an issue for you. The deck was stained two weeks before your arrival. The tree pollen and recent rain storms has caused the deck to look that way. It already has been washed. Also our landscapers could not cut the grass because of the unusual constant rain. The previous two reviews were 5 stars. Just before you. We cannot control Mother Nature. Sorry. As far as the other cleaning issues that again is a real surprise. We have professional cleaners come in after every guest. A full home cleaning including linens, hardwood treated, dusting and vacuuming , and full deep cleaning. We pay a premium for this. I find this a surprise. We have contacted our cleaners to check with them. Our previous reviews raved about the spotless home. The refrigerator and microwave are 3 years old, yet we already ordered a new microwave and it will be delivered on the 28th. We just had the lakehouse inspected by a family member last Saturday and I can assure you it is spotless as the crews got in after the weather broke. This is the Adirondacks. Again we cannot control the weather or a few ants. I am there for all my guests. I can get things fixed fast. I mention this to everyone. My response time is less than an hour. Again thanks for your review. All we can do is to hope the weather cooperates and we can check with our professional cleaners.... which we have already. They are true professionals. They can come and help if necessary if a guest has issues. This is our fourth year renting. We have never had an issue. Again we have had rave reviews. We can fix anything that is in my power, if necessary. Just need to ask. Take care, Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pretty and Spacious Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Booked this property for a girls weekend. There was plenty of space for the 7 of us to spread out, but still be together in common areas to hang out and eat meals. The house was beautiful and had all of the essentials. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather so much for the review! Glad you all had a nice time at the lake house. All the best, Randy and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

With great mountain and lake views, quiet seclusion with your own 400ft water front on 2.5 acres, it is an excellent vacation lake house to enjoy. Expansive granite fireplace in both the Great Room and Master Suite overlooking the lake and mountains. Enjoy time off on the very large deck with Gazebo, just off the kitchen-dinette area. The home sits majestically on a hill so views are plenty. Famous Saratoga Horse Track is 30 minutes away, as is equally famous Saratoga Springs. Great Escape Theme Park with rides, water park, etc is also 20-30 minutes away. Great dining is only 15 minutes way.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Corinth, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer rate 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,941
for 7 nights
£1,941
£6,874
 
 
Late Summer and Leaf Viewing
3 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£643
for 3 nights
From
£252
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,397
£4,738
 
 
Late Leaf Viewing Season
23 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£610
for 3 nights
From
£233
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,320
£4,349
 
 
Off Season rate 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£610
for 3 nights
From
£233
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,320
£4,582
 
 
Early Summer rate 2018
26 May 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£743
for 3 nights
From
£272
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,631
£4,893
 
 
Summer rate 2018
23 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,019
for 7 nights
£2,019
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,019
for 7 nights
£2,019
£6,874
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £76.9

A PROFESSIONAL CLEANING FEE IS INCLUDED AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. Your quote includes required rental insurance. Our lake house rental includes full linens, towels, pump soap, and paper products for your convenience! Stays of 5 days or more, the Thurs-Sunday premium rates drop out for early or late season rentals.Taxes are included. Never a charge for taxes. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Use of beach, dock, and water area are exclusively at the renter's risk. $75 cancellation processing fee. This is a non smoking rental please. Saturday to Saturday arrival and departure on summer rates. A PET FEE of $150.00 applies to pets that the owners accept. Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable