HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Angela Medina

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish

In-City Top-of-the-Line Furnishings 3Bd/2Bth Walk to Amazon, Google, Microsoft

19 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 90 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Westlake - Dexter House

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 8. Minutes from Amazon, Google, Microsoft, Gates

There are 2 things I require: Proof of age (30 +) and FICO (720+)

Since most of my reservations are monthly I do not book too far out on my calendar and will only allow weekly rentals if that is all that is available in between reservations.

This single family home has been recently remodeled and boasts a gorgeous master kitchen w/ granite counters, stainless steel SubZero refrigerator, Viking range, Miele dishwasher, numerous built-ins, walk-in pantry. Spa-like bathrooms w/heated floors, river rock rain shower, quartz counter. Elegant, open dining with distressed wood and fantastic lighting. Glass tile gas fireplace. Upscale media room w/custom shelf flat screen and wine pantry. Yacht-like suite. Side by side parking for 2 vehicles in alley, street parking in front. There are 6 steps up to the home's main level. A beautiful flagstone patio w/BBQ is set up by the kitchen as well.

Main floor has one bedroom with queen bed and the living room has an American Leather Queen sleeper/sofa. Very comfortable!

The downstairs has one bedroom with a queen bed and the 'yacht' suite has an elevated queen loft bed in conjunction with a comfortable living space with TV.

You are located right in the middle of everything. Within a 4 mile radius you are surrounded by South Lake Union, Seattle Center, Century Link, Qwest Field, S.A.M, Ferry Terminal, Downtown Shopping, Pike Place Market, Waterfront, Queen Anne, Smith Cove Cruise Terminal, Ballard, Fremont and Capitol Hill.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Angela Medina (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks English, Spanish

About Angela Medina

Hello! We have lived on the bonny banks of Lake Union for over 13 years and are now raising three little Seattle-ites. Like you, we love to travel and for us that means exploring your destination. Nestled between the mountain ranges and water, Seattle is a hidden gem. Our home is smack in the middle of everything, with easy access to Downtown, bustling South Lake Union, Queen Anne and Fremont.

Perfectly situated to explore our many unique neighborhoods, interconnected with walking trails, separated bike lanes and a bus stop just steps away. We know that the smallest details, like a down comforter, skylights in the shower, heated floors, and freshly made coffee can transform a lovely home into an urban oasis. Our home has been designed with this attention to detail in mind. We hope you enjoy your stay in the Pacific Northwest and we are so excited that our home will be your base for an exciting adventure. Our friend Angela Medina manages the inquiries, quotes and paperwork and Michael & Paulene (the owners) are your hosts once you arrive.

Angela Medina purchased this house in 2014

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

In-City Top-of-the-Line Furnishings 3Bd/2Bth Walk to Amazon, Google, Microsoft
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
Minnesota/Wisconsin
1

Unprofessional manager ruined the start of vacation with

  • 1 of 5

We booked this for our family of 5 (3 kids) only a few days before heading into town for a wedding, cancelling our hotel. Our credit card was charged, but the night before our morning flight, the manager left a message that she wanted us to pay in cash. She met us at the airport to explain why: basically she would get her money faster if she cancelled the charge in favor of cash, and that way and could skip the VRBO fee. We were uncomfortable with that and explained why, and she stopped the car and told us to "Get out". We had nowhere to stay! I agreed to do what she wanted even though we felt like we were being held hostage. The mgr continued to drive us around erratically, fruitlessly looking for a bank while questioning our intelligence. Finally, she agreed to take us to the house and I wrote her a check. When I referenced the harrowing ride in, she accused me of being "ungrateful"! Although I have never even done a negative review of a property after years of staying in local and foreign VRBO homes, I filed a formal complaint this time. Yes, the house was nice and well located for us. But I would MUCH rather have paid a cab to take us anywhere else rather than risk our lives with most unprofessional, unhinged manager we ever met.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest lodged a formal complaint with VRBO. I am happy to share their findings privately regarding her grievances which were mainly caused by her ignorance on how financial transactions work on holiday weekends since she had waited too long to submit her payment. Also her false claim that they had not yet received their deposit which was mailed out by our banks bill-pay 10 days after their departure, well within our stated policy of 14 days. A screen shot was sent as proof and VRBO deemed her complaint groundless and closed the case, assuring us that our listings were all in good standing. After that she threatened this property owner with a bad review if we did not give her a 10 percent refund. One has to ponder how an "unhinged manager" has magically garnered only 5 star reviews on 3 different listings over the last 16 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Oh my gosh!

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous house! My partner and I had a lovely family gathering here - my brother and his wife from Texas and my two young adult children. The kitchen is so well appointed, it's like a dream. We shopped at Uwajimaya and Whole Foods and prepared lovely meals. Near the fireplace in the living room was the perfect place for Jenga and other games. We walked to the nearby jewel of a park (up a thousand steps) called Bhy Kracke Park and rang in 2015 watching fireworks launched from the Space Needle. You couldn't have a more lovely view of the city and Lake Union. Uber was an easy and cheap transport all around town for us when we didn't want to drive our own cars. I hope we have an opportunity to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Great vacation rental in South Lake Union!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for 5 adults and one little hound dog. The floor plan was nice and open, and the neighborhood was quiet, but close to downtown. The fire place was great to have for the holidays, and the check in and out process was extremely easy. We really appreciated being able to stay in the house until 1pm on our last day to accommodate our family's flight time. I would recommend this house to others!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas Texas
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Just as described. Everything went smoothly and the house was in the perfect location for everything we wanted to do.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Excellent Rental; Excellent Location; Excellent Renting Experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! It held 4 adults and a 1 year old comfortably. The location was great too. We used Uber most of the time to travel to sights. I texted Angela a couple of times throughout our stay and her response was always prompt and helpful. Everything was as described. It really is a great place to stay. I was worried about the recycling rules and had no issues at all, the rules are clearly outlined and provided in advance. I have recommended this house to others. This is the epitome of VRBO success!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia-It was such a pleasure working with you! Thank you for submitting your payment and paperwork with record speed! I love working with people who read and follow instructions in a timely manner(;-) And thank you for recycling! We would love for you to come back for another visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this very nicely furnished and well appointed home by Lake Union. It was a fantastic location for us to visit downtown Seattle and all of the sites as well as to head out to University of Washington for a football game.

The home was very comfortable for our multifamily gathering. Besides having a great kitchen, it also had a large dining table so we could enjoy our home cook meals together. We also appreciated the separate floors, which allowed us and our 2 year old to stay downstairs and not disturb others that were sleeping upstairs.

Besides being in a convenient location, the home is very well maintained and has top of the line furnishings and kitchenware.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Adam, we'd love to see you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Sea-Tac
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Bainbridge, Vashon
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Snoqualmie
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Alki
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Westlake, Northwest

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Shoulder Season (1)
1 Sep 2016 - 9 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,149
for 7 nights
£2,149
£5,078
 
 
Shoulder Season (2)
10 Oct 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
28 night minimum stay
£4,467
for 28 nights
£4,769
 
 
Low Season
2 Jan 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
90 night minimum stay
£13,161
for 90 nights
£4,538
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,749
for 5 nights
From
£304
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £76
Refundable Damage Deposit £193
Cleaning & Laundry £150

When you book through Medina Properties LLC, your payment is backed by our 16 years of solid 5 star reputation providing short-term housing needs to corporate contractors, relocation services and family remodeling and/or visits. Long term guests are welcome with a credit score of 720+. Absolutely everything is included: utilities, w/s/g, cable, hbo, sho, hulu plus, netflix, internet, parking, household supplies and bi-weekly housekeeping & linen service.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Westlake in Puget Sound

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room/Sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , American Leather Queen-VERY comfortable
    Yacht-Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , Elevated bed (5' ceiling highth) with living suite
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Novaform 14' Gel Memory Foam Mattress
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Serta Ceremony Super Pillow-Top I-Series
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties