HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

In-City Top-of-the-Line Furnishings 3Bd/2Bth Walk to Amazon, Google, Microsoft

20 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 28 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Westlake - Dexter House

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 8. Minutes from Amazon, Google, Microsoft, Gates

There are 2 things I require: Proof of age (30 +) and FICO (720+)

Since most of my reservations are monthly I do not book too far out on my calendar and will only allow weekly rentals if that is all that is available in between reservations.

This single family home has been recently remodeled and boasts a gorgeous master kitchen w/ granite counters, stainless steel SubZero refrigerator, Viking range, Miele dishwasher, numerous built-ins, walk-in pantry. Spa-like bathrooms w/heated floors, river rock rain shower, quartz counter. Elegant, open dining with distressed wood and fantastic lighting. Glass tile gas fireplace. Upscale media room w/custom shelf flat screen and wine pantry. Yacht-like suite. Side by side parking for 2 vehicles in alley, street parking in front. There are 6 steps up to the home's main level. A beautiful flagstone patio w/BBQ is set up by the kitchen as well.

Main floor has one bedroom with queen bed and the living room has an American Leather Queen sleeper/sofa. Very comfortable!

The downstairs has one bedroom with a queen bed and the 'yacht' suite has an elevated queen loft bed in conjunction with a comfortable living space with TV.

You are located right in the middle of everything. Within a 4 mile radius you are surrounded by South Lake Union, Seattle Center, Century Link, Qwest Field, S.A.M, Ferry Terminal, Downtown Shopping, Pike Place Market, Waterfront, Queen Anne, Smith Cove Cruise Terminal, Ballard, Fremont and Capitol Hill.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Angela Medina
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Angela Medina

Hello! We have lived on the bonny banks of Lake Union for over 13 years and are now raising three little Seattle-ites. Like you, we love to travel and for us that means exploring your destination. Nestled between the mountain ranges and water, Seattle is a hidden gem. Our home is smack in the middle of everything, with easy access to Downtown, bustling South Lake Union, Queen Anne and Fremont.

Perfectly situated to explore our many unique neighborhoods, interconnected with walking trails, separated bike lanes and a bus stop just steps away. We know that the smallest details, like a down comforter, skylights in the shower, heated floors, and freshly made coffee can transform a lovely home into an urban oasis. Our home has been designed with this attention to detail in mind. We hope you enjoy your stay in the Pacific Northwest and we are so excited that our home will be your base for an exciting adventure. Our friend Angela Medina manages the inquiries, quotes and paperwork and Michael & Paulene (the owners) are your hosts once you arrive.

Angela Medina purchased this house in 2014


based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

In-City Top-of-the-Line Furnishings 3Bd/2Bth Walk to Amazon, Google, Microsoft
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
Taipei, Taiwan

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house for a month and it was a wonderful experience to all of my family. The house is in a great condition and the kitchenware are high quality, even better than my own.

Very close to nearby grocery stores, a bus stop in front of the house, and Lake Union is in a walking distance. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Huey-that month went by so fast! Thanks for your patience with the cable and the freezer! Glad we had the upright in the garage with all those kids you were feeding! LOL See you next July!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unprofessional manager ruined the start of vacation with

  • 1 of 5

We booked this for our family of 5 (3 kids) only a few days before heading into town for a wedding, cancelling our hotel. Our credit card was charged, but the night before our morning flight, the manager left a message that she wanted us to pay in cash. She met us at the airport to explain why: basically she would get her money faster if she cancelled the charge in favor of cash, and that way and could skip the VRBO fee. We were uncomfortable with that and explained why, and she stopped the car and told us to "Get out". We had nowhere to stay! I agreed to do what she wanted even though we felt like we were being held hostage. The mgr continued to drive us around erratically, fruitlessly looking for a bank while questioning our intelligence. Finally, she agreed to take us to the house and I wrote her a check. When I referenced the harrowing ride in, she accused me of being "ungrateful"! Although I have never even done a negative review of a property after years of staying in local and foreign VRBO homes, I filed a formal complaint this time. Yes, the house was nice and well located for us. But I would MUCH rather have paid a cab to take us anywhere else rather than risk our lives with most unprofessional, unhinged manager we ever met.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest lodged a formal complaint with VRBO. I am happy to share their findings privately regarding her grievances which were mainly caused by her ignorance on how financial transactions work on holiday weekends since she had waited too long to submit her payment. Also her false claim that they had not yet received their deposit which was mailed out by our banks bill-pay 10 days after their departure, well within our stated policy of 14 days. A screen shot was sent as proof and VRBO deemed her complaint groundless and closed the case, assuring us that our listings were all in good standing. After that she threatened this property owner with a bad review if we did not give her a 10 percent refund. One has to ponder how an "unhinged manager" has magically garnered only 5 star reviews on 3 different listings over the last 16 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Oh my gosh!

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous house! My partner and I had a lovely family gathering here - my brother and his wife from Texas and my two young adult children. The kitchen is so well appointed, it's like a dream. We shopped at Uwajimaya and Whole Foods and prepared lovely meals. Near the fireplace in the living room was the perfect place for Jenga and other games. We walked to the nearby jewel of a park (up a thousand steps) called Bhy Kracke Park and rang in 2015 watching fireworks launched from the Space Needle. You couldn't have a more lovely view of the city and Lake Union. Uber was an easy and cheap transport all around town for us when we didn't want to drive our own cars. I hope we have an opportunity to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington

Great vacation rental in South Lake Union!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for 5 adults and one little hound dog. The floor plan was nice and open, and the neighborhood was quiet, but close to downtown. The fire place was great to have for the holidays, and the check in and out process was extremely easy. We really appreciated being able to stay in the house until 1pm on our last day to accommodate our family's flight time. I would recommend this house to others!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas Texas

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Just as described. Everything went smoothly and the house was in the perfect location for everything we wanted to do.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas

Excellent Rental; Excellent Location; Excellent Renting Experience!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! It held 4 adults and a 1 year old comfortably. The location was great too. We used Uber most of the time to travel to sights. I texted Angela a couple of times throughout our stay and her response was always prompt and helpful. Everything was as described. It really is a great place to stay. I was worried about the recycling rules and had no issues at all, the rules are clearly outlined and provided in advance. I have recommended this house to others. This is the epitome of VRBO success!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia-It was such a pleasure working with you! Thank you for submitting your payment and paperwork with record speed! I love working with people who read and follow instructions in a timely manner(;-) And thank you for recycling! We would love for you to come back for another visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Bainbridge, Vashon
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Westlake, Northwest

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Shoulder Season (1)
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Shoulder Season (2)
1 Nov 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
Low Season
2 Jan 2017 - 31 May 2017
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
High Season
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £81
Cleaning & Laundry £159
Refundable Damage Deposit £204

When you book through Medina Properties LLC, your payment is backed by our 16 years of solid 5 star reputation providing short-term housing needs to corporate contractors, relocation services and family remodeling and/or visits. Long term guests are welcome with a credit score of 720+. Absolutely everything is included: utilities, w/s/g, cable, hbo, sho, hulu plus, netflix, internet, parking, household supplies and bi-weekly housekeeping & linen service.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Westlake in Puget Sound

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room/Sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , American Leather Queen-VERY comfortable
    Yacht-Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , Elevated bed (5' ceiling highth) with living suite
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Novaform 14' Gel Memory Foam Mattress
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Serta Ceremony Super Pillow-Top I-Series
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties