HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Peace & tranquility in the mountains - yet close to all attractions

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chalet - 2 Bedrooms/2 Bath - Sleeps Up To 8

CURRENT SPECIALS - The below discounts will be calculated by the Owner when responding to your inquiry. The best discount will be applied to your reservation!

Standard Discounts:

*FREE night with a 6 night stay at the regular rate.

*$10 per night discount with a 5 night stay.

*$5 per night discount with a 4 night stay.

Discounts may not be combined. Using the "BOOK IT NOW" button? We will refund the applicable discount!

Fox Holler is your place to relax in the Great Smoky Mountains! The cabin is located on Bluff Mountain with minimal cabins on the street. No neighboring cabins in front or back of the property, which is approximately ½ acre. The yard promotes outside activities, with no dangerous drop offs or cliffs, and a small pond fed by an artisan well. Relax on the front porch looking at a seasonal view or on the back porch in the hot tub or cooking meals on the charcoal grill.

Enjoy a seasonal view of Mt LeConte from the porch. When the foliage is full you can still view the tops of this beautiful mountain.

Fox Holler will accommodate up to 8 people and features:

-Master bedroom (ground floor) with a king size bed with a memory foam mattress, full bathroom, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Upstairs bedroom with a queen size bed with a memory foam mattress, iPod player, flat screen TV

-Living room with a full size sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace, flat screen TV

-Upstairs loft with a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV DVD Player and an air hockey game

The cabin comes with a fully equipped kitchen, FREE Wifi, Xfinity with OnDemand, Play Station 2, iPod players/chargers. A full size washer and dryer are located inside the cabin for guests to use.

Guests are provided with firewood (during season), linens, towels, starter supply of paper goods and dish soap, which is adequate for a minimum night stay.

Fox Holler will provide guests with all the luxuries of home while vacationing in the Smokies.

Need additional accommodations for family and friends? Fox Holler is located on a street with 3 other rental cabins by owner Hunker Down – sleeps 5 (VRBO#385319), Livin' Life - Sleeps 4 (VRBO #696233) and Angel Haven – sleeps 4 (VRBO#592619). All 4 cabins will accommodate 22 guests.

Credit cards (VISA/Mastercard/Discover) and debit cards are accepted. Electronic checks are accepted up to 30 days prior to arrival.

This is a NON-SMOKING cabin. Smoking is allowed outside the cabin. Pets are not considered.

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 21 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

The location of the cabin allows guests to go in all directions to visit and experience Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, National Park and Townsend. The cabin is also conveniently located approximately 45 minutes from the McGee-Tyson airport in Alcoa.

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway

6.4 miles from Dollywood

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

15 miles from Ober Gatlinburg

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

28 miles from I-40 Knoxville

33 miles from McGee Tyson Airport (TYS)

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City


-Guests are encouraged to use the 'Book It' feature. In the event, your stay qualifies for an advertised discount a refund will be processed after the Owner's acceptance of your booking.

-Please do not use the “Book it” feature If you do not meet the age requirements.

-Refer to the Agreement for check-in and check-out times. VRBO does not report correctly.

More Details

Joe & Janet Gentry
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 December, 2017

About Joe & Janet Gentry

After surviving a direct hit from Hurricane Charlie in 2004, a cluster of hurricanes soon followed. We packed up our family and employees and trecked to the Mountains for safety. We found our new home away from home at Fox Holler. Our children and family later enjoyed vacations here yearly.

Joe & Janet Gentry purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Joe & Janet Gentry chose Sevierville

Fox Holler offers all the amenities of home and city life- yet is tucked away on Bluff Mountain. Fox holler offers a peaceful mountain getaway that is just minutes from all the action of downtown. With no dangerous drop offs or cliffs - this property offers an excellent environment for families with children.

What makes this cabin unique

Seasonal view of the mountains, wild life, sitting on the front porch swing watching the children play in the yard......what more could we ask for?


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom Upstairs - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd Floor
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Memory Foam Mattress, walk in closet and bathroom
    2nd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Memory Foam Mattress
  • Both bedrooms have flat screen TV and iPod players. Master bedroom is on the ground floor and 2nd bedroom is upstairs.
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
The cabin has a large yard with wooded views from the front and back. The property does not have mountain drop offs and has level to sloping yard. Check-in time: 3:00 pm - Check-out time: 10:00 am


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
5% Complete
Peace & tranquility in the mountains - yet close to all attractions
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 52 reviews
Rochester, NY

Cabin Fever

  • 5 of 5

My husband and adult son and I wanted a short getaway before the holidays in Pigeon Forge because we love the area. Drove down from outside of Rochester NY. We found the cabin to be very cozy and relaxing. My husband especially liked the "quiet". The cabin had everything you could possibly need to feel at home. We spent only three days there and enjoyed every minute. We also liked that it felt away from everything but close to town. We made a great decision. Sandy Yaw

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your time in the Smokies. It is nice to know others feel the same about the cabin, as we do. Thank you for choosing us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time celebrating New year

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is amazing. Great location, close to everything but secluded at the same time. Very cozy place with all the amenities needed. We had a great time and were even lucky to see snow.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN

The cabin is breathtaking!

  • 3 of 5

The roads leading up to the cabin were a little scary especially driving there at night. The cabin is very spacious and beautiful. The only sad part is we didn’t get to enjoy the cabin due to the lights going out the second day. I tried calling the number listed on the rental agreement and welcome letter and kept getting a recording about a football game or speedway. I messaged the owners the next day and have yet to get a reply. It was frustrating because the cabins on the hill in front of us and the bottom of our road still had lights. I ended up having to spend money on a hotel room due to no running water and lights. Overall, we had a really great trip. This is our 2nd year visiting for the ‘Battle at Rocky Top’ and will be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is fortunate that we have a WiFI thermostat installed on the property that alerts us to any power or HVAC related issues. Although the power did go off, normal service was restored within a few hours. It is unfortunate that other accommodations were elected....as we believe you would have been able to rate your experience 5 out of 5 stars. We are sorry to hear you did not receive our response to the message you sent the day after leaving, on your scheduled check out date. However- we wanted to let you know the power had been restored the night before, and apologized for any inconvenience Sevier County Electric had caused you. Please come back again next year. Happy Holidays to you and yours
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed your cabin. It was secluded enough and very private yet very close all of the major the attractions, and food, that pigeon forge has to offer. The cabin was very clean when we arrived. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, Clean Family Friendly Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin and enjoyed having a comfortable, cozy, and clean place to hang out at after exploring all day. The cabin has a very homey feel to it and was a relaxing place to be.

Only thing of concern was the drives back to the cabin. One way was very rough, low clearance and the other was quite steep. It’s manageable in a car, but would be easier in a 4WD vehicle.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin. Yes, the road is steep, but we have never had any issues - cars, trucks, motorcycles...all seem to manage. Our kids grew up at the cabin during the summer and loved playing on the steep road. Hope you can join us again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed time with grandchildren, son and daughter in law.

  • 3 of 5

Mattresses on all beds and sofas were not comfortable. No lights outside back door which was unsafe after dark. Couldn't use hot tub because of no lighting at back. One of the lights above kitchen table blew up and glass bulb shattered all over the table and food items on the table. Vacuum cleaner did not work. Tried sweeping floor but not real sure if was able to get all the shards of glass up.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A maintenance number is provided for issues requiring immediate assistance. Although I cannot attest to the "light bulb" shattering on its own- we are sorry you had any trouble. We traveled 1500 miles round trip to find the bulb was burned out on the back porch light.... it has since been replaced. As for the beds.... unfortunately not all individuals will be comfortable on memory foam mattress. We do attempt to supply the cabin with extra batteries and light bulbs for those "unforeseen" outages. We hope you enjoyed your time with family, and wish we had been contacted regarding the light on the porch. We would have been more than happy to send maintenance over. Hope you can visit the Smokies again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
McGee Tyson TYS
Nearest Barpub
6.5 Miles
Traffic Light #3, Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
Walden Creek
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

5.5 miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway-Traffic Lt 3

6.6 miles from LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge

7.6 miles from Wahoo Ziplines

8.1 miles from Smoky Mountain Conv Center

9.8 miles from Gatlinburg

10.1 miles from the National Park

10.6 miles from Dollywood

15.7 miles from Townsend, TN

19.7 (Maryville) - 30 miles (Knoxville) from US 129 (Tail of the Dragon)

29.4 miles from Cades Cove Loop Road

40 miles approx from Rafting in the Smokies - Pigeon River

49.2 miles from Cherokee, NC

58 miles from Bryson City


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £65.1 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £180.83
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Security Deposit - $250.00 (Credit/Debit Card authorized hold) for damages, additional costs incurred by the guest/paid by owners, and additional/excessive cleaning fees will be required by the day of arrival held until inspection/inventory has been conducted by the owner. The security deposit or portion thereof, if damages exist and/or additional cleaning is required, will be refunded by the Owner within 7 business days of the departure. This amount is separate from the reservation amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question