HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Just Like Home... With A Pool!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,630 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 8 With Screened In Pool.

Comfortable and cozy 3 bedroom 2 bath home located in Winter park. Just a quick 20 minute drive to Sanford International Airport, 30 from Universal Studios, and 40 from Disney. If you prefer to stay local there are many things to do right in Winter Park. This town is beautiful, historical, and full of things to do day and night. Shopping and dining galore in downtown. Make your day trips to Disney World, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center, and Coco or Daytona Beach in under an hour!

House has a fully enclosed screened in pool. Master bedroom with en suite bath. King bed with flat screen TV and cable. Queen bedroom with flat screen TV. Twin bedroom with 2 twin beds and TV. Open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and flat screen TV in main living area with Wii. Desk top computer and desk also available for your use if needed. All rooms have cable and wireless internet included at no additional charge. Stainless steel appliances. Furnished with dishwasher, coffee maker (Keurig), dishes, as well as cooking items. Home security system is also available for your peace of mind. Roomy garage available for storing your beach needs for day trips or any extra items you decide to bring along. Laundry room with washer and dryer.

This property is directly across the street from a basketball court, tennis court, and small playground.

You will certainly feel right at home and enjoy your stay here in this cozy home away from home.

More Details

Sandra Wood
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2017

About Sandra Wood

My husband and I purchased this house for our retirement in a few years. We wanted to get away from all this snow and cold weather in WV! I grew up in KY, but have spent many years in the FL area. My husband and I both have a lot of family that live in the area and enjoy the proximity to so many attractions.

Sandra Wood purchased this house in 2010

Why Sandra Wood chose Winter Park

I have always liked the Winter Park area. Safe neighborhoods, and a really nice downtown area. Far enough away to feel at home, but close enough to get right to the middle of everything. And, of course, we chose this home for the screened in pool!

What makes this house unique

Very wide open floor plan! When I walked into this home it just felt like a breath of fresh air. Nice shiny, white floor tiles with detailed tiles at the entryway, makes for a grand entrance. Lots of natural light. Really refreshing and cozy. And once again, LOVE the screened in pool. No bugs!!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Winter Park in Orange County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1630 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master en suite, double vanity.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main bathroom with double vanity
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom with double vanity en suite.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Pack n play and baby monitor available.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • We have a pack n play with sheets available for those traveling with small children. There is space in all 3 rooms to set this up where you feel most comfortable. I also have a pull out full size bed in couch. I would consider 2 other people. Ask
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Just Like Home... With A Pool!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews

Winter Park with a Pool

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time over the 2017 Thanksgiving Weekend

House was just as advertised. and, even tho the pool screen had been damaged by the hurricane, there were no bugs in the patio area.

the double oven was handy for cooking the turkey and heating up the casseroles.

we didn't make much use of the pool as the ambient temps were on the chilly side.

very quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in this clean and comfortable home. It was our second stay here because we had a son at Full Sail U, which is very close to this home. Recommend for parents of UCF and Full Sail students. Loved the pool and the owner is a gracious host

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Acworth, GA

Nice accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The house was comfortable, clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and the pool area was relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sellersburg, IN US


  • 5 of 5

I would stay here over and over again. Nice neighborhood not to far from attractions. Very cozy. Loved it

Josh Goodlett and family

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

The home met our expectations, with an excellent location and Functional and comfortable floor plan. One of the parts of the property description that enticed us was the featuring of the pool and spa. However, the heater was programmed off, so we did not use the outdoor area or the pool nearly as much as we had anticipated.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to thank your for your comments. Regarding the pool. On my site that tells about my rental in capitol letters it states that the pool or hot tub Is not heated. In my defense I've spent a few thousand dollars to make the pool heating system usable. I lost money trying to work this out. One gas bill I received was over $500.00 guest heating the pool. I could not charge them for it, because of the complicated system. The pool in summer is very warm. I did have new solar panels installed in hopes it would be warmer. I can't really tell much difference.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Knoxville, TN

It was..... OK

  • 3 of 5

Look, nothing major. Just dirty. The ceiling fans and return vents were caked with dust. The pool needed to be cleaned badly. Outdated. Plus she collected a $300 deposit up front. No problems getting it returned. We also had to sign for some medical supplies that were delivered to the house (uncomfortable)..... Won't rent here again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure how to respond. My home it not dirty and all the other reviews tells all. The pool is serviced every week by a very reputable company. I have never had another complaint . As for out dated, I have one of the newest systems to clean the pool. On to the dusty vents I did take care of that. As for the medicine you said you signed for was in a sealed box and it was only tubing not meds. My husband is a dialysis patient It was to be delivered to our WV home an error on their part. Now for the damage deposit you stated "up front" I collected, does anyone collect damage deposit after?
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sandford Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
SR 417
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Smokey Bones
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

Just a quick drive to downtown Winter Park Park Ave. and you will find a plethora of activities for your entire family. Lots of unique restaurants, boutique shopping, and sight seeing.!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Winter Park, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £225.24
Cleaning £93.85

We do not honor the instant quote rate from the web site. Please contact the owner for rate quotes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals