HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Park City Mountain Getaway

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms With Mountain Appeal

Tollgate Canyon is a more than a mountain refuge for our guests. Walk outside the doors of Moose Cabin and enjoy the great outdoors. Whether you want to cross country ski or snow shoe or hike and bike this is your playground. During the winter our guest love to sled and snowmobile but summer offers great roads for atv rides and taking in the dramatic vistas. Take advantage of the breath taking views of all three world-class ski resorts as well as the utah olympic park. The wildlife in wasatch mountains are amazing. Elk, moose, grouse, deer, fox, ermines, white hares, porcupines, and hawks can viewed throughout our mountain. Ready to relax? Just snuggle up to a good book by the fire or enjoy family time with peace and solitude of Moose Cabin located in Tollgate Canyon.

Come as our guest but leave as our friend.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Tollgate Canyon in Silver Summit

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk Bed , sleeps 4
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Sleeps 4 Total
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Bunk Bed , Loft Sleeps 6 Total
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Basement Bedroom sleeps 4
  • Both Living Rooms have a foldout sofa, each sleeping 2
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Park City Mountain Getaway
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5

The kitchen was well stocked and the seating for meals was excellent-inside and out! There are two family rooms to accomodate group activities. The cabin is a few miles up the canyon and we loved the remote feeling. The wildlife couldn't have been better-moose and deer right in our yard! The hot tub was a real bonus!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Little run down especially the deck and stairs.

  • 2 of 5

No air conditioning, no screens on windows and broken ceiling fan made for very uncomfortable living.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Home for Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience renting with Justin in July 2017! I appreciated that he met with us beforehand and showed us around. We had a group of 22 and the sleeping arrangements were comfortable. Large family room/eating area worked great for our family. Surrounded by beautiful woods and wildlife-a moose greeted us when we first arrived. 2 overhead fans were nice, but screens would have been helpful in the rooms to keep bugs out as we tried to cool down at night. Luckily there were no mosquitoes, just other bugs attracted to the light. Wifi was available, but it was very slow and didn't work very well. The kitchen facilities were great and allowed us to prepare our meals easily. We received a prompt reply from the owner regarding refunding our deposit. Wish we hadn't had to purchase the additional insurance protection for $99, but it's understandable. Thanks for accommodating our group!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, Utah

very nice visit

  • 4 of 5

We were initially disappointed as we had been given the impression the cabin had 6 bedrooms when it was really 5. But our group was accommodating and worked around that. The cabin was well laid out and we had a terrific time. The only complaint is that the windows were without screens so we could not enjoy the cool breezes without also enjoying the bugs. We were overall happy with the experience and would use it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, large home for a big family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. The cabin is huge and beautiful and the area around the cabin is amazing with wildlife and solitude. The only drawback was the coin-operated laundry machines. However, we knew about this in advance and came prepared with quarter rolls. With 25 people (13 under the age of 8) we had a LOT of laundry.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY

Nice house, but with some issues

  • 2 of 5

Overall the house was large and comfortable and the common areas were great for our group. The mountain is beautiful and secluded and we enjoyed seeing the wildlife on our drives up and down.

First the small things renters should know:

1) Most bedrooms don't have closets or drawers to unpack into.

2) Towels were old and coarse.

3) Mattresses were old (with lumpy springs).

4) There were only enough dishwasher pods for 4 runs of the dishwasher. For a large group staying 4 nights, this wasn't enough and we ended up handwashing a lot of dishes after we discovered this too late.

These all fall under the "no big deal" category in my book but may annoy some.


One major issue was that AWD vehicles are an absolute necessity to get up to the house in winter. In fact there are two signs on the mountain that clearly state "4WD and tire chains required", and locals we had bumped into on the mountain ALL told us that they recommended tire chains. This was neither communicated to us by the property manager nor clearly indicated in the listing. When I called the property manager to complain he told me that it was clearly written in the listing and it was my fault for missing it. I apologized for my *mistake* and left it at that. However, when reviewing the listing again before this review, I found that this information is NOT in the listing, but rather buried in the reviews. That's not good enough, I'm afraid. This is essential information and should have been clearly communicated. Particularly because we were out of towners and renting multiple SUVs with AWD cost us an additional $70 per day per car which adds up quickly, and would have significantly influenced our choice of rental. $70*5 cars = $350 a night extra which is a significant consideration.

Having said all of that, when we got a big dump of snow on the first day, the property manager did arrange for the driveway to be cleared with a snowblower, which we were thankful for because of the amount of snow we got.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Salt Lake International Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Molly Bloom's, Bout Time Pub & Grub
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Canyons, PC Golf, Mountain Dell, Red Ledges
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Am Trak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
1-80 and Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Family style, fine & casual dining, fast food
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Deer Valley, Park City Mountain Resort, Canyons
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Jordonalle & Rockport Reservoir, Echo Lake
Car: necessary

Tollgate Canyon is a hidden secret which provides solitude as well a plenty of recreation. This mountain getaway allows for relaxation with your family and friends from the moment you begin your 4 mile drive up the beautiful road through the wilderness. The area is unique and the neighboring residents promote community awareness, safety and preservation of our open space. We are minutes away from your daily needs but while you are here enjoy pure serendipity!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Tollgate Canyon, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Summer Season
15 Jun 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
11 Nov 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.34
Damage Insurance £76.78
Damage Deposit £232.68

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals