HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Just Blocks Away From The French Quarter, Convention Center, and Parade Routes.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

A gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment located in the Arts/Warehouse district between the French Quarter and the historic uptown Garden District neighborhood. The floor plan of this luxurious apartment is open with a beautiful view of the river from the private balcony. The apartment features wood floors, a comfortable living room area, 2 bedrooms with queen beds, 1 queen size sofa bed, 3 large LED flat screen televisions, Bluetooth Sony Sound Bar, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, and cable television with Netflix. The luxury kitchen and bathrooms come fully equipped with all living necessities. The apartment has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages with a freezer and a ice maker. This unit is just a short taxi drive away from Bourbon Street, The Arena, The Mercedes Benz Superdome, and The French Market. A short walk to the local Wal-Mart, Parade Routes, shopping on Magazine and unique New Orleans Restaurants. This unit is perfect for Bachelorette and Bachelor Party Groups, Families, Corporate Travelers, and a weekend getaway.


Owner
Jodi or Gerald
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 April, 2017

About Jodi or Gerald

Nola Affordable Luxury LLC provides short term and extended stay rentals to suit every need from the first time vacationers to the veteran business and convention hopper. Our units are fully furnished and are equipped with wireless internet, basic cable, housewares, bed and towel linens.

Jodi or Gerald purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Jodi or Gerald chose Central City/Garden District

Our patrons experience a level of luxury and accommodations not expected at a price range consistent with out units.

What makes this apartment unique

Location....Location....Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in St. Thomas Development Neighborhood in Central City/Garden District

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Each bathroom comes fully equipped with toilet paper, towels, soap, and shampoo. Extra towels are in the bedroom closets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The bedrooms have a queen pillow top mattress, dresser, nightstand, mirror, lamp and complete linen with two memory foam queen pillows. The living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper complete with linen and four pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveller reviews)

Just Blocks Away From The French Quarter, Convention Center, and Parade Routes.
average rating of 4.852941 based on 68 reviews
Fort Worth TX
4

Very Nice Stay in NOLA

  • 4 of 5

Three nights, family of four.

Pros:

Friendly, responsive host

Short walk to Magazine Street (great shopping/eating)

$8 Uber to French Quarter

River View (Industrial) from terrace

Clean and well stocked, coffee, linens, bottled water, etc.

Spacious and comfortable for four

Washer/dryer in unit

Cons:

Sofa bed broken (we rented intending to use it)

A little overpriced based on our previous VRBO experiences

"Hotel" style decor, lacking in personal character

Needs a little TLC: broken mini blinds, less than great shower in master bath

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the sofa bed being broke. Unfortunately from time to time unfor seen circumstances arise which we have no control of. I did inform my client of this matter and she was fine with that.We do have a queen size air mattress which I'am told from previous clients is very comfortable. Sofa bed is on backorder. Thank you for your stay with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collierville, Tennessee
3

Good unit, terrible management

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean and comfortable. The owners provided complimentary coffee pods, water and sodas which was nice. The location is nice as it is a top floor unit, providing great views of the river from the covered balcony.

Upon searching for this unit exactly 1 year prior to our planned Mardi Gras trip, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a quote from Jodi & Gerald for 3 nights. We had already inquired into other area rentals and hotels that quoted us much higher rates, so obviously we chose to stick with this unit. There were numerous emails sent between the owners and myself prior to signing the contract, as we had a few questions regarding parking and amenities. Fast forward 3 months to May 2016 when I received a phone call from Jodi. She told me that I didn't realize when I booked her unit I would be staying during Mardi Gras, so they would have to charge us much more than originally quoted. I kindly explained to her that she would be breaching our contract in doing so. I was insulted that she would assume I didn't realize the dates I had booked. It's Mardi Gras weekend, I knew you have to book early. Everyone else that I sent inquiries to prior to her had already updated their calendars to reflect the holiday weekend prices. She had her business partner Gerald contact me and he proceeded to get angry with me. He said he could charge whatever he wants. True, but not after a contract has been signed. It all could have been avoided had they been organized and quoted us an accurate price BEFORE sending over a contract for us to sign. We agreed to pay an additional amount as it was still the cheapest option for us and considering it was already May, our options of finding another unit were even slimmer.

I received a call from Jodi 3 days prior to arriving for my trip stating the prior renters broke the sofa bed (a bed that one of the couples in my party would be using during the trip). She stated she would not be able to get a replacement sofa bed until AFTER my trip but would provide a blow up mattress instead. I asked her for monetary reimbursement for the inconvenience, to which she deducted a small portion from the total.

The contract states you may not check in before 4p and the day before our trip I received a call from Jodi asking us to arrive earlier in the afternoon as traffic would be bad. I find it to be poor taste to ask of that when the contract stated 4p and we could not alter our travel plans 1 day in advance.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously our reviews speak for themselves, so it seems that we can' please all of our clients.I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in this unit. I did call you three days prior to your check in due to unforeseen circumstances my previous clients had broken the sofa bed, we diligently tried to replace it but to no avail back ordered for at least 3 to 4 months.When I spoke with you I did agree to give you some form of compensation of $200 cash back which was handed to you the day that you arrived,which you were pleased with. I also touch base with my clients the night of to confirm your ETA..I did ask you toarrive a little early due to it being Mardi Gras and given this location. I was just looking out for your well-being so you would not be stuck in any traffic. Our rates are subject to change on special events and holidays which you had done the inquiry for Mardi Gras 2017 at least 10 months in advance so I do apologize because we had not put our 2017 rates up. With that being said,once again thank you for your stay!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family Relaxation Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our family has stayed twice at this unit. The unit is always clean and stocked with everything you need. It is located in a great area, convenient to all things tourist, stores, and local excellent food. We always feel safe in the unit and coming in and out at all times of day and night. As a lady, I am even comfortable walking to the parking area and back alone. I will say, on our first visit we heard no outside or neighbor noise. On this visit, it was quite loud with neighbors stereo and outside construction. As this is in no way the owners fault, I just felt it is important to know. Even with the noise, we were able to get a good nights sleep and all enjoyed our stay. We had four people, age range 13-75. We all travel a LOT. We all enough space and felt right at home in this unit. This unit will always be my families NOLA vacation home. Jodi and Gerald have done a fantastic job keeping this place stocked, clean and modern. Also, OAK ALLY is a must see. We found this Gem in one of the many books in the unit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure accommodating you and your family again. Thank you for being such loyal clients. I'm glad that all of our accommodations met your needs . Location perfect for you. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great place few snags

  • 4 of 5

the place is lovely and Jodi was very nice. There was an issue with the sofa bed it was hard to pull up and apparently it was broken, but i guess the insurance covered it. would stay again would just check out everything in the place with the host first, LOVE NOLA

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are ecstatic that y'all had an amazing time. Unfortunately sometimes things are broken or left in a fashion other than its original "pre check-in" condition. That is exactly what the insurance is for. We are not against people checking our units out first with the host before someone commences their stay but I can personally assure anyone considering a stay at one of our exquisite locations that every thing is ALWAYS checked and then rechecked down to the smallest detail to ensure that we are and remain "snag-free" as our stellar record indicates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambrai CA USA
5

Everything you need, and then more.

  • 5 of 5

We've used Homeaway extensively and have never been in an apt that has been as adequately provided for as this one. Jodi's apt has all the conveniences of home but with an abundance of supplies. We had twenty + towels and matching wash clothes, enough soap, detergent, etc, for a month's stay (we were here 17 days).

We had a slight problem with the air and it was taken care of immediately. The service was great.

The apartment was spacious with two large bathrooms, comfortable bedding, and large closets (a must for my wife and I). The Lower Garden district is a short walk to Magazine St, the hip part of the Garden district, but a long walk to the French Quarter. Plenty of cabs and even more Uber drivers in the neighborhood made getting around easy.

A great value stay and a great hostess.

Dennis &Vikki.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting y'all . I'm glad that all of our accommodations met your needs . This location is totally awesome especially when you want to stroll down St. Charles and Magazine street. Plenty of restaurants and boutiques to choose from along the way. The view from the balcony with that first cup of coffee is so relaxing. Thank you for your stay with us. Please give us a call for your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location - Perfect for our long weekend in NOLA

  • 5 of 5

Convenient to everything we wanted to do. Apartment was so comfortable. We had everything we needed - including free coffee! The memory foam pillows were heavenly. The view from the balcony made for great sunrise and sunset viewing. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for an amazing stay with us. I'am glad that all of our accommodations met your needs. If we can accommodate you again, please give us a call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Directions:

Take I-10 to Tchoupitoulas exit. Take a right at red light. The street turns into Religious. Keep going straight until you see the street Felicity. Take a right onto Felicity, then a quick left onto Rousseau. Go straight and turn right on the next street, which is St. Mary's. Look to your left and there should be a parking lot, that is where you will park for free.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in St. Thomas Development Neighborhood, New Orleans

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summertime 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£613
for 3 nights
From
£156
£1,044
 
 
Essence Fest
29 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 3 nights
From
£391
 
 
summertime 2017
6 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£613
for 3 nights
From
£156
£1,044
 
 
Voodoo Fest 2017
26 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,259
for 3 nights
From
£372
 
 
Mardi Gras 2018
8 Feb 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,709
for 4 nights
From
£391
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£535
for 2 nights
From
£196
From
£235
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,396
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.79
Property Damage Protection £46.16

2BR+/2BA (Sleeps 6)

$275 per night up to six persons (weekdays) $300 per night up to six persons (weekends) Check-in is at 4 o'clock check out is at 11 o'clock

Higher rates during special events, holidays, and festivals.

$150 Cleaning Fee Non - Refundable

If you cancel $200 will be taken from your payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals