HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Second Wind! Beachfront Home, 4 Bedroom/2 Bath. Sleeps 8

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Beach Front Home, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8,

This is a beautiful beachfront home completely renovated in 2010 with beautiful furnishings, fully furnished kitchen, 1 level with washer and dryer, Flat screen TV's/DVD's in every room. Has a large desk with lots of room. Your family will love the large game collection, stereo with ipod docking station, and the large flat screen TV with dvd. This house features a large driveway with plenty of space for parking a boat. Outdoor shower, fish cleaning sink and grill. Sorry NO SMOKING! NO PETS ALLOWED!

More Details

Owner
Jim Campagna
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches in Eastpoint

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Both bathrooms come with 1 set of towels per bedroom. 1 toilet tissue and small soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms have a TV with DVD. One Full size folding crib. 1 set of linens supplied.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Second Wind! Beachfront Home, 4 Bedroom/2 Bath. Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
5

Really nice love it

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean. wonderfully view of the beach from the deck

Everything I respected. highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
5

Our family loved this house and SGI.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! Had everything we needed. We will definitely come back to SGI.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
3

Rules and Regulations

  • 3 of 5

The house was fine although we probably needed more than 2 bathrooms looking back. Everything was clean etc. But on the rules and regs, many sentences were highlighted and we felt the owners were the police. It says that if any keys are lost, there would be a charge. Well, there were only 2 keys in the box and ONE DIDN'T WORK. We called the owner and then had 3 extra keys made because we needed them immediately. Folks were coming in at different times and we needed keys. Also, there were dirty cloths in the dryer. I feel they weren't exactly washed because of the small debris in the dryer. But mostly, we were insulted by the portions of the rules and regs. The owner indicated he lived on the island and would be checking on us if there were more than 8 people ONLY there. I was afraid to have my grandchildren over because we said no kids would be staying there and they highlighted NO KIDS. I was afraid to have them even visit. I get it that some folks are irresponsible but we are NOT and personally the rules on the table in the house even insulted us. These were the rules when departing the home. I've stayed at various homes over the years but have never experienced such rigid rules. So we won't be coming back to any of this owner's properties as I see he has a few.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FIrst of all, Our rules are the same exact rules as ALL other rental companies, word for word. The friendly reminder rules on what to do when you leave the house is just a reminder. When you called and asked for more keys, we said we would send someone right over to make more. Every rental company down there charges for lost keys. We do have a maximum occupancy is for fire codes and we do abide by the law. For you to say we are the police and you were afraid of us is absolutely absurd, and for you to say you were "afraid" to have your grandchildren over is ridiculous! We have 7 grandchildren ourselves and we LOVE children. You need to re read our guidelines. There is not one place on there that says "NO Children. I am sorry, you felt like you were policed, but we do not even stop by our homes unless there is a major issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Easter Weekend - April 2017

  • 4 of 5

Great location.

Inside: Nice updated living area and kitchen. Easily held 4 adults and 2 teens. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Bedrooms were nice and everyone felt the beds were great (no sagging). Two bathrooms were clean and functional. Washer and Dryer were quite handy.

Outside: Deck was functional. Good seating. Backside facia/paint showed quite a bit of wear from the weather but still functional. Just steps to the beach.

In general we enjoyed our stay at this home. Good value and willing to rent for less than a week. I would rent from this owner again. 4 stars because of worn appearance of deck area.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is a great house. The deck and railing is currently getting pressure washed and painted. We are trying to do it between renters instead of shutting the house down and not rent it at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was great close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

All the amenities you would want everything was clean and tidy. We were disappointed with all the cleaning that was required before we left or be charged. Also felt Uncomfortable with the notes left about settings on air conditioner if it malfunctioned we were responsible.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning rules are to simply "tidy the house, put all sheets and towels in the laundry hamper, wash the dishes and put them away, and take out the trash". That is not unreasonable to ask, and yes you will be charged if you do not do these things, because we include the cleaning fee in your rental and we have to pay extra if you don't do these things. As far as the air conditioner. We simply ask that you not leave the doors or windows open with the air conditioner running because it will freeze up the air conditioner and the air conditioner will not work. The air conditioner maintenance responds on their time, not ours. We are trying to prevent you from having to go without air conditioning in the hot season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Second Wind get-away

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Second Wind. Pretty, private beach with soft sugar sand. Each day we had a view of the dolphins pretty close to shore. Really neat to see. We got to witness the "beach life" through the eyes of a 6 and 2 year old.

The house was very clean and modern, which made our stay a "home away from home". The owners provided a journal for us to read (and make an entry) which was very helpful on "what to do and where to go" on the island. They also had a big bin below the house with all kinds of beach stuff. I believe it is stuff that other tenants have left behind (or maybe not?) but it was all there for us to use. They provide a grill and an outdoor hose and shower to wash the sand before going back into the house. Perfect set up for a fun family vacation.

A sincere Thank you to the owner's who totally know what is comfortable and what you need to spend time at an ocean front beach house. Thumbs up!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahassee Fl.
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
St. Joseph Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
All restaurants on island

This home is within walking distance to all restaruants and shops, lighthouse park, and the bike trail.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017-2018
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£961
for 4 nights
From
£240
£1,629
£2,769
 
 
Spring 2017
1 Mar 2018 - 21 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,319
for 4 nights
From
£330
£2,276
 
 
Summer
22 May 2018 - 20 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,050
for 7 nights
£3,050
 
 
Fall 2018
21 Aug 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 4 nights
From
£322
£2,236
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £186.8
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation of Reservations: Please contact us as soon as possible in the event you must cancel your reservation. If you need to cancel your reservation, you must do so 30 days prior to arrival to receive a refund minus 15 % of total amount paid. If you need to cancel less than 30 days prior to arrival, you will receive a refund only if the property is re-rented for the same time period less 15%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable