HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spectacular Beach Getaway!!! Newly Offered Property-rent It Today!!

37 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Alligator Point - Casa Del Mar

Beautiful 4 Bedroom 3 Bath Beach Home Beach Home With Amazing Beach Views!!

Casa Del Mar is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath beachview home with magnificent Gulf of Mexico views. This is a family home rental with a screened porch, large decks, outside shower and fire pit complimenting the amenities.

The home is newly renovated and comfortably furnished with a large family or group in mind. The master bedroom is on the main level with two additional bedrooms upstairs and an another bedroom downstairs. The kitchen is fully stocked with flat cook top stove, convection oven, large microwave, and plenty of cookware for the stay at home chef. Our guests can choose from the local restaurants or cook at home with a view.

Casa del Mar faces north-east for the most incredible sunrise and moon rise views imaginable. Just steps from the sandy white beach, this place is sure to please.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Camp Neel
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 October, 2016


based on 37 holidaymaker reviews

Spectacular Beach Getaway!!! Newly Offered Property-rent It Today!!
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 37 reviews
Birmingham, AL

Great Beach House - Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed at the Casa del Mar to celebrate our daughters leaving for college for the first time. We had a great time and the house was perfect! Very clean and had everything necessary to make it a very comfortable trip with a large group. The decks were perfect for enjoying time with the family and the white sand beach was only steps away. We have found our oasis and are definitely making reservations to do it again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time... my family loves it too! We look forward to having you guys back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location, large house, great price!

  • 3 of 5

We had plenty of room and the house was in good condition (could use some minor touch-ups here and there). We used the gas grill, fire pit and outdoor shower almost nightly. We spent most of our time searching for seashells and chasing crabs on the beach. This is not a clear-water beach - there is a lot of sea grass in the water and it's dirty/dark. The privacy was worth it though! We had plenty of room to set up our umbrellas, horse shoes and corn hole boards and still be right next to the house and on the large patio downstairs.

My only real complaints were the missing screen on the door of the screened in patio (couldn't escape the mosquitoes) and we ran into several roaches in the house. I've been told they are a problem in FL but was a bit grossed out about it (in the kitchen and in the bedrooms).

Internet service was terrible, but we expected that. :) Our cell carriers, AT&T and Sprint did not reach this area. We would get blasts of texts/emails/notifications a few times a day, but never consistently. Nothing is close so you have to stock up before you get to the house. We biked to the nearest liquor store and also biked a few of the trails. The listing and house instructions told us we would be off the beaten path so we were prepared for this.

I would recommend this property to medium sized groups who want to hang out in a beach atmosphere. Not my cup of tea for swimming, but that's a personal preference.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, I am glad you had a great time and thanks for the compliments about our house. Thank you for recommending it to others as well. I actually knew about the screens and repairs were in progress. The previous tenant reported a bad storm that took out several screens and the screen door. We had replaced the screens when I was made aware. The heavy duty screen door I ordered had not been delivered yet, it was installed a couple of weeks ago. Your comments about bugs in Florida is correct... that comes with the coastal environment. With that said, we do have professional pest control that treats the house monthly, I will ask him to check it out. As far as the water, that will occur occasionally. It results from the sea conditions and proximity to Ocholocknee Bay. Its never really been a problem for my family or most of our guests... I guess it may have been timing. I cant really explain the internet service, we have the fastest mbps speed that Hughes Net offers. Maybe resetting the router could have helped. Thanks again for your review and recommendation to other families. Camp
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

This is a great house, with all the amenities inside, and it's beautifully decorated. There is plenty of room to spread out, with a comfortable living room and a large dining area, and the beach is just steps away. The only disappointment was the porches. The screen on the screened-in porch was ripped in several places, allowing in flies, wasps, etc. Almost all of the plastic Adirondack chairs were broken and unusable, and the wooden Adirondack chairs on the lower deck weren't the most comfortable. Hopefully the screens will be fixed soon, and the chairs replaced, because this is definitely a house to come back to next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review.... I am glad you guys had a great time. Coastal conditions can be rough on anything outside like the screens and plastic outdoor furniture. That is something we have to replace fairly often in Florida due to the sun, wind and salt air. I contacted my property manager to take care of these as soon as I was made aware of the problem. I hope to see you again next year. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Great house, great destination

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house, plenty of room for the whole group. The place is nicely furnished with everything you'd expect and a very comfortable house to hang out in. Everything works and it's clean as a whistle. The decks are fantastic and the view never gets old. Love the beach, uncrowded but fun and clean and probably less than 100 steps from the back deck. I'm gonna bring my fishing gear next time. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Much needed get away

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in this house and it was perfect once again. My young daughter and I ended up sleeping downstairs in the bunk room which allowed us to rest well while the other family members continued having fun! Having a separate area was really ideal and would also be perfect for teens! Also, I highly recommend Alligator Point - nothing but beach and family all day! Perfection! I look forward to our next stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the quiet comfort and the fantastic views this property had to offer. The neighbors on the street are very friendly and the atmosphere is ideal. We are definitely impressed with the room and the comfort inside the house and the many amenities outside as well as the easy access to the beach. The owners are accessible and friendly and we are looking forward to staying here again later in the summer!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tallahassess International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
St. James Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Tiki Hut-Angelos-Tropical Trader

Beach view from the dayroom, dining room, kitchen and bedrooms. Large decks for entertaining or relaxing views. Private location. Family friendly, private getaway! Low impact beach - safe for young children and non-swimmers. Very natural, living beach. Undisturbed by sand dredging, beach raking or throngs of tourists. Protected and surrounded by award winning Florida State Park Land and Wildlife Refuges.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Alligator Point, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Holiday Rate
15 Nov 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
Cleaning Fee £98 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alligator Point in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master bath adjacent to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Upstairs bathroom between two guest rooms
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs bathroom adjacent to guest room
    Outdoor shower - Shower Enclosure , Located adjacent to carport under deck
  • All bathrooms have new fixtures, toilets, showers, and/or updated accessories
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom w/ King bed and flat creen TV
    Guest Bedroom#2 - 2 Large Double Bed , Has two queen beds, closet space and flat screen TV w/ DVD
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has a queen size bed, ceiling fan, etc.
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 4 Bunk Bed , Has 4 bunk beds, seating area and large private bathroom
  • The MASTER BEDROOM is on the main level and has a king sized bed. Plenty of closet space available. The room includes a flat screen TV mounted to the wall with satellite access.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
House is professionally cleaned after each tenant. House is up to date and in perfect working order. Any repairs and/or updates are maintained to the highest standards.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties