HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Beach Getaway!!! Newly Offered Property-rent It Today!!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 4 Bedroom 3 Bath Beach Home Beach Home With Amazing Beach Views!!

Casa Del Mar is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath beachview home with magnificent Gulf of Mexico views. This is a family home rental with a screened porch, large decks, outside shower and fire pit complimenting the amenities.

The home is newly renovated and comfortably furnished with a large family or group in mind. The master bedroom is on the main level with two additional bedrooms upstairs and an another bedroom downstairs. The kitchen is fully stocked with flat cook top stove, convection oven, large microwave, and plenty of cookware for the stay at home chef. Our guests can choose from the local restaurants or cook at home with a view.

Casa del Mar faces north-east for the most incredible sunrise and moon rise views imaginable. Just steps from the sandy white beach, this place is sure to please.

More Details

Owner
Camp Neel
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alligator Point in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master bath adjacent to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Upstairs bathroom between two guest rooms
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs bathroom adjacent to guest room
    Outdoor shower - Shower Enclosure , Located adjacent to carport under deck
  • All bathrooms have new fixtures, toilets, showers, and/or updated accessories
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom w/ King bed and flat creen TV
    Guest Bedroom#2 - 2 Large Double Bed , Has two queen beds, closet space and flat screen TV w/ DVD
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has a queen size bed, ceiling fan, etc.
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 4 Bunk Bed , Has 4 bunk beds, seating area and large private bathroom
  • The MASTER BEDROOM is on the main level and has a king sized bed. Plenty of closet space available. The room includes a flat screen TV mounted to the wall with satellite access.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House is professionally cleaned after each tenant. House is up to date and in perfect working order. Any repairs and/or updates are maintained to the highest standards.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Spectacular Beach Getaway!!! Newly Offered Property-rent It Today!!
average rating of 4.609756 based on 41 reviews
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, everything was as promised. Will consider renting it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed in beach home.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 12 had a wonderful time. Home was fabulous. Secluded but within reach of area attractions. Visited St.George Island, Wekula Springs, Apalachicola, and Carabelle where the oysters and seafood were top notch. Shopping at Walmart close in Crawfordsville and Panacea had seafood wholesalers and Tupelo honey. Would highly recommend this home for a totally relaxing vacation. would definitely like to return in the future. No problems with the house with everything we needed.Thank you-Nadia Holterman.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words!!! Please come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was great. Only the one tv worked, which was a bit of a problem for the kids initially.

  • 4 of 5

The gulf is shallow and calm here. If you're looking for wave action, this is not your place. However, if you have small children, it would be perfect. Lots of harmless sea life. Fishing is excellent.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. That is the first of heard of a tv not working. I will check it out to see if there is a problem with the cable box. Please keep us in mind for next years trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Turn off the highway onto a quaint dirt road, and leave your cares behind in this peaceful beach bungalow. Far away from the chaos of civilization, this serene setting is the perfect place to unplug and enjoy quality family time. There is plenty of room for a large group to sleep comfortably, adequate bathroom space, and a well-appointed, newly-renovated kitchen. Indoor and outdoor dining spaces allow you to fully appreciate the views of the beach, and take in the scenery while you eat. Early risers can drink in breathtaking views of the sunrise from the expansive deck, and once the sun sets, enjoy the lovely fire pit to warm the nights. With only a few steps to the sand, this home was a perfect way for our young children to experience the beach, without all the luggage a day-trip requires. It was truly a relaxing getaway for our family, and we left wishing we could stay longer. We did experience a few minor issues upon check-in; however, the owner was extremely responsive to our needs, and helped to make us feel comfortable. Overall, for the value and location, we would definitely recommend this rental home, and are hoping to return one day!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you got the kind words.... me and my family feel the same way. Please come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Beach House - Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed at the Casa del Mar to celebrate our daughters leaving for college for the first time. We had a great time and the house was perfect! Very clean and had everything necessary to make it a very comfortable trip with a large group. The decks were perfect for enjoying time with the family and the white sand beach was only steps away. We have found our oasis and are definitely making reservations to do it again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time... my family loves it too! We look forward to having you guys back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful location, large house, great price!

  • 3 of 5

We had plenty of room and the house was in good condition (could use some minor touch-ups here and there). We used the gas grill, fire pit and outdoor shower almost nightly. We spent most of our time searching for seashells and chasing crabs on the beach. This is not a clear-water beach - there is a lot of sea grass in the water and it's dirty/dark. The privacy was worth it though! We had plenty of room to set up our umbrellas, horse shoes and corn hole boards and still be right next to the house and on the large patio downstairs.

My only real complaints were the missing screen on the door of the screened in patio (couldn't escape the mosquitoes) and we ran into several roaches in the house. I've been told they are a problem in FL but was a bit grossed out about it (in the kitchen and in the bedrooms).

Internet service was terrible, but we expected that. :) Our cell carriers, AT&T and Sprint did not reach this area. We would get blasts of texts/emails/notifications a few times a day, but never consistently. Nothing is close so you have to stock up before you get to the house. We biked to the nearest liquor store and also biked a few of the trails. The listing and house instructions told us we would be off the beaten path so we were prepared for this.

I would recommend this property to medium sized groups who want to hang out in a beach atmosphere. Not my cup of tea for swimming, but that's a personal preference.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, I am glad you had a great time and thanks for the compliments about our house. Thank you for recommending it to others as well. I actually knew about the screens and repairs were in progress. The previous tenant reported a bad storm that took out several screens and the screen door. We had replaced the screens when I was made aware. The heavy duty screen door I ordered had not been delivered yet, it was installed a couple of weeks ago. Your comments about bugs in Florida is correct... that comes with the coastal environment. With that said, we do have professional pest control that treats the house monthly, I will ask him to check it out. As far as the water, that will occur occasionally. It results from the sea conditions and proximity to Ocholocknee Bay. Its never really been a problem for my family or most of our guests... I guess it may have been timing. I cant really explain the internet service, we have the fastest mbps speed that Hughes Net offers. Maybe resetting the router could have helped. Thanks again for your review and recommendation to other families. Camp
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tallahassess International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
St. James Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Tiki Hut-Angelos-Tropical Trader

Beach view from the dayroom, dining room, kitchen and bedrooms. Large decks for entertaining or relaxing views. Private location. Family friendly, private getaway! Low impact beach - safe for young children and non-swimmers. Very natural, living beach. Undisturbed by sand dredging, beach raking or throngs of tourists. Protected and surrounded by award winning Florida State Park Land and Wildlife Refuges.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Alligator Point, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring-Summer
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,164
for 5 nights
From
£203
£1,334
£3,494
 
 
Holiday Rate
15 Nov 2017 - 15 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,164
for 5 nights
From
£203
£1,334
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 5 nights
From
£186
£1,249
£2,647
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.26
Damage Insurance £45.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable