HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

This Cabin Is Located On Deer Mountain

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday cabin in Deer Mountain - The Den

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

The DEN has 6 queen beds, 1 twin, 4.5 baths, and will sleep up to 13 guests.

2,500 square feet with gourmet kitchen, open living area featuring a stone gas fireplace, satellite TV, tile & hardwood flooring, along with 800 square feet of decks, BBQ grill, and HOT TUB!


Master bedroom with queen bed plus private bath including tiled shower & Jacuzzi tub.

2 bedrooms in the loft with two queen beds, plus a full bath.


Main floor apartment has queen bed plus a full bath.

Upstairs apartment has 2 queen beds, a twin, plus a full bath.

You can also rent this property if you only have 6 people for a low $250/night. Please contact us directly for details on this savings!

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager


This Cabin Is Located On Deer Mountain
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
Little River, SC

Sturgis Rally Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We LOVED the Den. Owners had us set for the week upon our arrival. Great location, not too far from the major attractions. Everyone in our party of 11 had a fantastic time. Room to get away from the group or we could all enjoy each others company when we wanted to be together. Love, love, loved it and would stay there again. Budi is the best rental agent ever and we are lucky to have her to take care of our needs. Beautiful home inside and out. I miss it already and wish I were back there.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Pam! It's always a pleasure having you guys stay with us and enjoy seeing you guys every year! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home- BUT the roads need MAJOR help!

  • 3 of 5

The Main house is Beautiful but we did have some minor issues- the hot water only worked in the downstairs main bathroom. Six of us had to take turns using one bathroom. No matter how long we let the water run upstairs it never got hot. The loft bedroom upstairs needs a door- not everyone is family related.

Apartment above the garage- Needs a TV with cable- rabbit ears just don't work real good. Internet would be a major plus. The room was nice and big plenty of space but brushing ones teeth/shaving in the kitchen sink- is a bit strange.

Eight months before when inquiring about the rental I asked about the roads- I advised that we had Corvettes that paved roads were needed. I was told the roads were well maintained and then assured we wouldn't have any problems. When arriving found the roads to be muddy/sandy/rocks. Nothing like we had been told. It had been rainy there weeks prior- you should really look to see who is the next renter and cater to their questions and needs if they had any. Had we known how bad the roads were - we would have pulled out months ago. Needless to say we spent time/$$ at the Lead car wash. Which was not what we had intended or planned on doing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your detailed review, Judie. The owners did find an issue with the water heater and has since been replaced. Also, we did let you know about the gravel/dirt roads leading up to the Den before you're stay. We've never advertised The Den on paved roads and would have been happy to find you one of our many other properties with paved roads if you were to let us know it was that important. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay to the fullest. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


This cabin is located on Deer Mountain, 1 block from Ski Mystic. The perfect place for your summer or winter vacation! 15 minutes to Deadwood & Spearfish Canyon. Mickelson Trail nearby for snowmobiling & bicycling. Plenty of parking plus a garage.

Prices & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Deer Mountain in Black Hills

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 6 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot