HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SAVE $100-Sapelo-Bay Front/Plantation, Private Dock, Beautiful White Sandy Beach

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Plantation - Sapelo

Beautiful Home With 5 Bedrooms And 3.5 Baths And Plenty Of Amenities.

Reserve your 2017 SUMMER WEEK by December 31, 2016 and receive $100 discount. Our 2017 summer weeks run from May 27, 2017 - August 18, 2017.

Welcome to 'Sapelo' on St. George Island, FL! Located in the beautiful Plantation gated community.

Enjoy sitting out on your screened porch while watching the fabulous sunsets on the bay, or take a stroll down a walkway to 200 feet of private sandy beach. Here you can experience both the Bay and the Gulf, and you're only half a mile from Bob Sike's Cut. There is excellent fishing and crabbing from your own private dock. All from this spacious, recently updated 3,000 sq. ft. builder's custom home. With a large comfortable living area and kitchen, the home features five large bedrooms, two of which are masters on the main floor with king-size beds, two second floor bedrooms have two twin beds in each, and a loft bedroom with a queen-size bed.

BEDS: 2 kings, 1 queen, 4 singles

AMENITIES: 4 TVs, DVD players, CD/stereo, hardwood floors throughout the home except two carpeted bedrooms on upper level. Two master suites, large well-equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops and stainless steel appliances, game/book/DVD library, jetted tub in upper floor bath, large screened porch and furnished sun decks, outdoor shower, park-style charcoal grill, fish cleaning station, under house concrete parking, private 225 foot dock.

Private Beach And Private Dock

No Pets

No Smoking

This house has access to the Plantation Clubhouse with community pool, tennis courts and fitness center.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Denise Schmidt
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

SAVE $100-Sapelo-Bay Front/Plantation, Private Dock, Beautiful White Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

Four old fishermen

  • 5 of 5

This is the nicest house I have ever rented at St. George's and believe me, I have rented MANY!

The owner has done a wonderful job with the interior furnishings, the view of the bay is breathtaking, bedrooms are spacious, beds very comfortable and large space for parking. My first look on my next excursion.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope the Four Old Fishermen will be back again! Glad you had a great get-away!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Lovely Respite from the Interstate!

  • 4 of 5

Crossing over to the island was such a relief from the Interstate! Stopping at Piggly-Wiggly Express a great treat where we got everything we needed. (Great meats) The guys loved the chairs on the dock and fished everyday...esp. our 14 yr-old who was there daylight to dark! The house was very clean and comfy for our mixed generations. My only request would be a 'grab bar' in the shower and a nite light (I should have brought one!) Plenty of linens and pillows! We spent a lot of time on the porch watching the bay. Very quiet and relaxing...lots of naps! Good shopping in Apalachicola and birthday dinner at Boss Oyster Restaurant was great! Some went to the pool/beach...but fishing/crabbing won out!! Perfect weather! The 4 guys caught 6 big fish on an afternoon boat trip in the bay! Cooked and enjoyed!

( We had an incident with an electrical breaker first afternoon but the owners had the electrician there immediately and resolved the issue. A few more garbage bags would be helpful...washer/dryer very handy. Bathrooms very clean/plenty of towels). I wouldn't hesitate to go again!! Great price!!

Jim/Ellen Glasgow

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you had a relaxing vacation! Hope you'll stay at Sapelo again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful property!!!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival we were stunned by the beautiful view of the bay!! The house was perfect for our large family and had more then enough space!! The home had everything we could have needed for our stay. We loved the private pier to sit and fish from and even saw many sharks which were very interesting to watch. The boys and my husband were just dieing to catch one. Lol

The only cons I have is the light at the end of the pier would have been great for night fishing but did not work. We purchased a 100ft extension cord to be able to plug it up but I guess the bulb needed to be changed. The other con would be interested had wished there had been more towels, I literally had to wash bath towels daily so everyone would have a clean towel to bath with. But other then those 2 things it was perfect!! We rented the kayaks which were a lot of fun for the whole family. We will definitely be back to this home. St. George island is one of our favorite locations for our family vacations!! Thanks again Denise for sharing your lovely home with us!!

The Elton & Brown family...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Sapelo! I'm glad you had a wonderful vacation! Are you sure they were sharks? We've only seen a couple of very small ones there in the last 20 years; however, there are a ton of dolphin that play around the dock and chase the mullet. We love to see them!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girlfriend Get-A-Way

  • 4 of 5

Sapelo is a fantastic rental! There were six college girlfriends from all over the US and we met here for a fantastic week. The house is great-well supplied with everything you might need- and in a great location. The plantation pool was perfect and was usually pretty quiet. Denise was so great to work with and other than the lizard that decided to join our party, we had no complaints. Loved everything about this house.

The only thing we would say, and it is completely out of the owner's control, is that swimming off the dock was questionable for us as we spotted stingrays and two small bonnett-head sharks. We loved watching them from the dock that provided us beautiful sunsets but decided we wouldn't join them in the water!!

Highly recommend this property!! Great space!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

My family had an awesome week at The Sapelo House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying at The Sapelo Home. It is beautiful on the inside and out! There were 10 of us that stayed there and a couple that came to visit. I love that we had the large dinning table so that we could all sit together as a family. Plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was great, had everything we needed, pots, pans, and plenty of dishes, just like being at home. With this many people, we cooked in most of the time.

We caught some crabs at the end of the dock and a enough fish for a meal. We did see some sting rays and a small shovel-nose shark! Lots of Hermit crabs. We rented a boat and got to see a pod of about 20 dolphins, they put on a show for us. Playing and even jumping completely out of the water. Awesome site!

Everyone that we saw at the beach & pool were very friendly and helpful.

Such a nice quite peaceful place. I understand why my Dad was always so fond of St George's Island. We will be coming back again.

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a fantastic time! Hope you'll stay at Sapelo again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful house with beautiful view of the bay

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this house. The kids loved riding the paddle boat and kayaks in the bay, playing on the private beach, and fishing from the dock. It was also an easy bike ride to the community pool and beach. We will definitely stay here again. Seeing all of the hermit crabs on the beach and in the water was an added treat. The house was huge with plenty of space for our family of 6 adults and 4 children. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes and pots and pans. The only complaint is that there is only one dish towel and dish cloth. I would recommend bringing an extra set.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Plantation, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2016
26 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,593
for 7 nights
£1,593
 
 
Christmas 2016
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,023
for 7 nights
£2,023
 
 
Early Spring Break 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,538
for 7 nights
£2,538
 
 
Spring 2017
15 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,023
for 7 nights
£2,023
 
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,538
for 7 nights
£2,538
 
 
End of Summer 2017
19 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,023
for 7 nights
£2,023
 
 
Fall 2017
16 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,679
for 7 nights
£1,679
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Tax Rate 9.0%

All rentals are on a weekly basis from Saturday to Saturday.

PLEASE NOTE: Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am (not 11:00 am as VRBO indicates).

30 Day Cancellation Policy minus $100 processing fee.

Sorry, No Pets Allowed.

The Plantation Amenities Fee of $75 is included in your rental.

Two single kayaks and a paddle boat available for rental during your stay for $100 each.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Plantation, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • An outdoor shower is also available below the house.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Loft Bedrom - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot