HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

This 2/2 Oceanfront Condo Overlooking Ocean And Pool Ready For Your Big Family

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,360 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This 2/2 Oceanfront Condo Overlooking Ocean And Pool Ready For Your Big Family

Two bedrooms - king at MBR, two double beds(160sm wide)

at 2d,leather folded sofa at living. Two bathrooms,one with shower,other with tube.Full kitchen,diner table for 6.

Huge balcony - all 3 rooms have access there(stormproof sliding doors need some power to open).Two flat TV(use Comcast remote to surf channels ,TV has to be at channel "3") .

All furniture is new, mostly from IKEA.

Repainted December 2013.


Owner
Danylo Volynets
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, Russian, Ukrainian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Danylo Volynets

Have 2 condos at this building

Danylo Volynets purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Danylo Volynets chose Downtown

The only one oceanfront at Galt Mile which can be rented short time

What makes this apartment unique

Right on the beach

Location

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Int
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
at the beach at our building
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Two-one at the beach ,one more at our building
Car: recommended

That's so called 'Galt Mile' northern part of Ft Lauderdale

Ocean front, beach-front....nice

Other my VRBO listings at the same building:474381;511443.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown in Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Don't bring your own food/drinks to public places - pool , maintained beach - they served it there from Tiki bar
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , folded sofa at living room
  • Folded sofa for two at living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
35% Complete
12% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
This 2/2 Oceanfront Condo Overlooking Ocean And Pool Ready For Your Big Family
average rating of 4.1282053 based on 39 reviews
5

On the beach, very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Property had all the items we needed. Beach and pool are very good.

Outside balcony stretches across all three rooms with view of ocean.

We would definitely stay there again. (Ocean Manor, #510)

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and welcome again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Just okay

  • 3 of 5

For the price I would have expected a little nicer condo. The pool was nice and it was right on the beach. The valet parking sucked and we had to pay the $10 per day. We usually went and got our own car as we couldn't even find the valet. The beds were horribly hard and squeaky. The patio doors were nearly impossible to open and one wouldn't open at all. The hot water in the second bathroom didn't work either. The place was clean. There were plenty of towels and beach toys.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Need attention

  • 3 of 5

Great location. Condo not cleaned. There was a dirty pan with food left in the oven. Master bathroom not good. Lights missing, tub was terrible, ceiling was full of mold, and no fan. Hot water tap would not work in second bedroom. Nice condo but more attention should be made to cleanliness and fixing minor repairs. There was a lot of open food left in cupboards.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT condo right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

I just checked out of this unit and I have to say that it has everything you need. The location is perfect and the unit was large enough to accommodate a family of 7 comfortably. My favorite part of the condo was the oversized balcony that over looks the pool and beautiful beach. The owner Danylo was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this condo rental!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

July vacation

  • 3 of 5

Danylo was excellent, he let us check in early due to our flight , the property itself was very nice , avoid staying at the ocean manor in the summer (the pool has no umbrellas and no shade ) so my face got severely sunburnt, the pool was 105 degrees for the first two days , location right on the beach(beach was lovely ) one more downfall is locals have full access into the building which made me nervous, we easily walked in without being questioned at the door.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for what we were looking for with three teenage girls!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and welcome again! Returning guests discount existed , just remind me. Regards, Dan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.06

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals