HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Anchorage Palms I: Spacious 3BR/3BA, Short Walk To Beach, Twin Unit #590221 Also

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

The home is located less than 900 ft from the beach with deeded access.

Less than 5 minute WALK to the beach. Spacious (over 1800 SQ/FT), fully furnished 3 bedroom 3 bath half duplex on a quiet street. Property has deeded beach access and is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, marinas and all beach activities. The local Trolley passes by often.

Sleeps up to 8: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 full. All bedrooms and living room have flat screen TV's and Blu-ray players. FREE cable and WiFi included. All linens, bathroom towels, and kitchenware provided. Full kitchen. Washer & Dryer in unit.

There are many extras provided, including Weber grill, 4 adult and 2 children's bicycles, 1 adult tricycle, 6 beach towels, 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, and a beach wagon with cooler.

Unit has one carport space plus ample driveway parking for four more cars.

There is a community pool with water slides less than a mile away. http://www.fortmyersbeachfl.gov/index.aspx?NID=110

Please note: This rental is for Families only. NO college partying students. We have a 30 year old min age requirement for the booking person who also must be present at check in and during the entire stay. If we find that you arranged the rental under false pretenses, you will not be allowed to check in.

No smoking. No pets.

*****If the dates you are looking for aren't available or you need two units, please call. We have a sister unit (VRBO#590221).

More Details

Property Manager
Don Perroth
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mid Island in Fort Myers Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1870 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , sink
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
6 beach towels, 4 Beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, and a four wheel beach wagon with a cooler provided.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

Anchorage Palms I: Spacious 3BR/3BA, Short Walk To Beach, Twin Unit #590221 Also
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
5

Spacious and convenient

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home the end of February with our family (3 kids) and my folks. The 3 bed and 3 bath was very convenient. This place has tons of space. I was a little worried that because it was a duplex that we might have issues hearing the neighbors, but we didn't here a peep, and they were more than friendly. Lots of beach goodies in the garage and a large wagon to pull them the 1 block to the beach. Owners and manager were very nice and great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We also appreciate the way you left our home we are happy when people take pride in themselves. We are glad everything worked out great for your family. We hope you come back soon and that you had a safe trip home. Thanks again, Don, Ted & Shu-Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and clean

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this place with two other couples and really enjoyed the location and the spacious accommodations. This duplex had everything we needed and was very clean. We enjoyed the beach and the wagon that was supplied with beach chairs was an extra bonus. There was a lot to do in the surrounding areas. Traffic was a bit of a nightmare because of the construction, but we learned how to avoid it most of the time. We would love to come back again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We also appreciate the way you left our home we are happy when people take pride in themselves. We are glad everything worked out great for your family. I hope you had a safe trip home. Thanks again, Don, Ted & Shu-Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I was very impressed with the property. It was very clean and well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

There was 6 of us staying here and there was plenty of room for us all. It was very clean and had everything you would need in the kitchen. I would recommend this property to all my friends. There is not many attractions close by but with the trolley you could easily get to anything. The only thing I would improve on would be the amount of towels for showers.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking care of our home. We will continue to work hard to provide a enjoyable vacation home. I will look into the towel issue. Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you in the future. Don, Ted & Shu-Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious well appointed home It took less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach the bonus was the beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards umbrella,and a beach wagon to carry it all! The bikes that came with the rental were great too!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We also appreciate the way you left our home we are happy when people take pride in themselves. We are glad everything worked out great for your family. I hope you had a safe trip home. Thanks again, Don, Ted & Shu-Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice, clean and well stocked with everything for a nice 7 day stay.

  • 5 of 5

Very much looking forward to staying again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad everything worked out great for your family. I hope you had a safe trip home. Thanks again, Don, Ted & Shu-Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roy Hobbs 2016

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely pleased, as always. We did luck out that no one was in the other side of the house because our dryer didn't work. But everything was so easy and convenient. We anticipate staying again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our home and beach. We will continue to provide a enjoyable place to vacation for all. The dryer is being repaired today. I hope you had a safe trip home. Thanks again, Don, Ted & Shu-Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Southwest Florida International (RSW)
Nearest Beach
0.15 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Mid Island, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
February 4 - April 1, 2017
4 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,631
for 7 nights
£1,631
 
 
April 1 - 15, 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,364
for 7 nights
£1,364
 
 
April 15 - 22, 2017
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,187
for 7 nights
£1,187
 
 
April 22 - December 23, 2017
22 Apr 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£742
for 7 nights
£742
 
 
December 23 - 30, 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,720
for 7 nights
£1,720
 
 
December 30 - January 6, 2018
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,720
for 7 nights
£1,720
 
 
January 6 - 27, 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,275
for 7 nights
£1,275
 
 
January 27 -February 3, 2018
27 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,364
for 7 nights
£1,364
 
 
February 3 - March 31, 2018
3 Feb 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,720
for 7 nights
£1,720
 

Additional pricing information

House cleaning fee £120
Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Tax Rate 11.0%

* All rentals are from Saturday to Saturday only, in 7 night increments.

* The maximum occupancy is 8 people.

* Monthly rates are based on 28 days (Saturday to Saturday).

* Check in time is 4 PM and Check out 10AM.

Call Don (239-560-6781) for special discount rates for multi-week (2 weeks or more) rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties