HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Amazing Newly Updated Siesta Beach condo.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Siesta Key - Siesta Beach 112A

First floor, beautiful 2 bed, 2 bath.

Siesta Key Vacation Paradise

Beautiful, updated first floor unit in desirable Vista Hermosa – condo on Siesta Key in Sarasota. One of the finest crystal-quart sand beaches in the world, Siesta Key is definitely a place for you to vacation.

Rated by National Geographic as one of the finest crystal-quart sand beaches in the world, Siesta Key is definitely a place for you to vacation.

Planning your vacation should be as easy and fun as we hope your visit to this lovely resort area will be. There are many activities to choose from.

This 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condominium has a split lay-out perfect to separate kids or guests. Call Us Today to book this for your vacation.

Voted number 1 beach in America by Dr. Beach.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Evona Poplawski
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Evona Poplawski

We have moved to Sarasota in 2001 and we love it.

Come and experience Sarasota and you will find out you love it too.

Evona Poplawski purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Evona Poplawski chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Siesta Key is the number 1 beach in America and we did not want to buy a rental anywhere else. Come enjoy the white sand beaches and warm waters of the Atlantic.

What makes this apartment unique

Siesta Key was voted number 1 beach in America because of the unique beach experience. No other Beach vacation is like a vacation to Siesta Key.

Discover Vista Hermosa, ideally located near the south end of Siesta Key's Crescent Beach and convenient to the Crescent Market, shops, restaurants and island activities. Close to the beach and some of the area's best snorkeling near Point of Rocks, this two bedroom, two bath first-floor is the perfect for Siesta beach vacation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Amazing Newly Updated Siesta Beach condo.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

This is my second time staying at Evona's place on the first floor and I loved it just as much as the first time. Evona was very accommodating when an issue when the condo arose and was able to solve the problem immediately. She was easy to get a hold of and extremely pleasant.

The property was wonderful, with hardwood floors throughout the condo and tile outside in the Florida room. As usual, it was just a short walk to the beach, which was always soft and clear. The Vista Hermosa pool was also consistently clean and warm.

This was definitely a 5-star experience and I will be returning to Evona's rental place within the upcoming years!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location , nice clean property. Easy walk to the beach

  • 5 of 5

The owner was super easy to work with, very freindly and helpful. The condo has been updated, is super clean and the complex has a pool which is perfect after a day on the beach. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Clean Condo, but Haters of HOA's beware.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is perfect for the small town of Siesta Key. As with previous reviews, the condo was very clean.

Just a couple minutes east of the beach, near the oyster bars and all the other little shops. The condo was very easy to get to, and use. Everything that we needed was in the condo.

If you are looking for a nice place to relax, this is for you.

The beach chairs provided were great. They have back straps on them with pouches so you're carrying everything on your back, good investment there.

Being of a younger group of adults (2 23 year olds and 2 21 year olds) I feel that I should mention that this seems to be a Home Owners Association style of property. Unfortunately, living at one in Vero Beach myself, I was trying to stay away from this style of condo. We were called by Evona because some elderly perfectionist thought that some burnt toast in the rocks next to the condo was an extreme hazard. Another con of this property, some things seemed dated, which is understandable due to the amount the condo gets used and is the same with older condos in the area. Also there was a lack of power plugs to use to charge cell phones.

The king bed was nice but it wasn't as comfortable as the 2 doubles. The king bed in our opinion isn't worth the extra money.

Evona was great. She texted, called, and emailed immediately.

I have yet to be refunded $16.80 due to the other (Cheaper) Condo being used and Evona saying that we will get the same rate.

If you are looking for a get away to a beach in Florida, this is a great deal. We had a blast.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time, it is a wonderful spot. It takes up to 10 days for refunds to come back to your credit card.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo at Siesta Key Beach

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable and just minuets away from siesta key beach. I would stay again in a heart beat. Not a bug in site! Super clean!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lisa O.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Siesta Key. Condo was a short walk to the beach or you can drive and park (if you have a lot of beach equipment) at the public beach access, just down the road. Since this is located toward the end of Crescent Beach, the beach was quiet and less crowded. The house itself is clean and nicely furnished. Kitchen and bath could use some updating, but we didn't mind since we were out most of the time. There was a beach tent and a couple of beach chairs that we could use, which was nice! WIFI and cable were working great, which is a big plus, since my husband needed to work for a few days. Location is ideal to shops and restos (Capt. Kirk's is the best!) and a short walk to the 7-11, where we got our fresh coffee every morning. The great thing about the unit is that it is on the ground floor which made things very convenient for loading and unloading. The community pool is a good size with 2 gas grills available for the guests. Only 1 washer and dryer in our building, but they do have a couple more washers and dryers in the pool/clubhouse area. Evona was great and easy to work with. After discovering that we lacked some beach towels, freshly laundered ones were delivered immediately. While I would have loved to have a view of the ocean, the considerable discount of staying here allowed us to stay 2 weeks instead of one! This was a great decision since we had storms for week 1 and sunny weather for week 2. The nice thing about the gulf is that even during the stormy season, you can still have fun at the beach! My kids loved the big waves for boogie boarding and we didn't have to worry about the undertow during the stormy week. The next week was heavenly with the sunny skies and super clear waters; my kids were catching fish with their bare hands! We will definitely be back! I would have rated this 5 stars, but took one off for the lack of updates in the kitchen and bathrooms and the linens (sheets and towels) could be upgraded. It would be nice to have a blender in the kitchen, too, to make frozen margaritas! :) Otherwise, I highly recommend this to anyone who wants bang for their buck! Thanks, Evona!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, we did just replace linens and re-plumbed and retiled the bathrooms. Looking forward to hosing you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

They condo was ok, I Like that we could walk to the beach and the condo was clean. I disliked the condo not having a washer and dryer in the unit, I had to go to a laundry room on the property that only had one washer and dryer and you have to pay to wash and dry your clothes and I feel like as much as I paid for the condo that should have been included. Also I would not recommend this for anyone with small children bc there are alot of older people in this area and the lady upstairs was very rude to my kids bc the noise travels through easy to the condos above and I can understand at night time to be respectful that people may be sleeping but there was a older lady upstairs who said something to me at 2 o'clock in the afternoon about keeping my kids quite! I would not go back and stay at this condo for the price I paid I could have stayed somewhere alot nicer. The older people are very rude at this location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 75
Nearest Beach
Siesta Beach
Car: necessary

Siesta Key was voted number 1 beach in America because of the unique beach experience. No other Beach vacation is like a vacation to Siesta Key.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Siesta Key, Siesta Key

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall 2016
21 Nov 2016 - 14 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£942
for 7 nights
From
£202
Fri,Sat
£942
 
 
Winter 2017
15 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
14 night minimum stay
£2,797
for 14 nights
£1,472
£4,916
 
 
Summer 2017
1 May 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£853
for 7 nights
From
£167
Fri,Sat
£853
£2,179
 
 
Fall 2017
2 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£942
for 7 nights
From
£176
Fri,Sat
£942
£2,444
 
 
2018 Season
16 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,148
for 14 nights
£1,648
£5,269
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 14 nights
£678
 

Additional pricing information

Application Fee £20 + Tax
Cleaning fee £71 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £47
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Siesta Key in the Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot