HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Booking now for Spring and Summer 2018

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4-5

1 king, 2 twins

Fully furnished

Equipped kitchen

Dining table and 5 chairs

Linens & towels provided

Pool in complex, often you are the only ones there

2 reserved parking spaces


3 LED TVs, 3 Blue Ray DVD players, stereo

Wireless internet

Weber gas grill

Mid island location close to restaurants, store, grocery

2.4 miles to beach

Great bike trails

Many full-time residents in complex, so feels like home

George Wilson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About George Wilson

Pam & I bought this property as a second home for us. Our children and friends have enjoyed sharing in this home with us. We look forward to our time on the island and at the condo each year.

George Wilson purchased this townhome in 2000

Why George Wilson chose Saint Simons Heights

St. Simons is a beautiful island. Live oaks, marshes, and beaches are some of our favorite parts of the island. There are many bike paths so bring your own or rent one on the island. Bring a book, eat great seafood, and relax.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Saint Simons Heights in Jewtown

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Upstairs Jack & Jill - Toilet , Bath with Shower , sink in each bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Booking now for Spring and Summer 2018
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

What a nice place to stay! We loved everything about it. The entire complex was very clean and quiet. Condo was very clean upon arrival. It had everything you need and more! Chip was a pleasure to deal with and always available. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, comfortable property.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is convenient to the beaches and lighthouse. Very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool. Would have loved to stay longer! Hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We're so happy we found this condo! We love visiting St. Simons, but this was our first time using VRBO. The owner, Chip, was very helpful and the condo had everything we needed and more. It was very clean with comfortable furnishings, beds and nice linens. The location is perfect for accessing all the Golden Isles and anywhere on St. Simons you would want to visit. Close to all of our favorite places to eat, shop and visit! We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, very comfortable and altogether excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We were visiting St. Simons Island for our grandson's first birthday. Chip had great reviews and we had no trouble with booking. His instructions on finding, getting in, etc. were detailed and clear. We really enjoyed our night there; everything was very clean, very comfortable, all the electronic stuff worked just fine. Unfortunately some unpleasant dude called "Matthew" (as in Hurricane Matthew) made some changes in our plans without our permission, and we had to evacuate the island the next morning. Chip was in touch with us before, during, and after the whole hurricane mess, and we we really appreciated his personal concern for our safety. He was also very gracious in offering to refund what we had paid for the nights we couldn't stay, and we will absolutely be making our reservations with him for our (hopefully frequent) future trips to visit my daughter's family.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious review! We understand that the condo survived the storm without any damage. We will be checking things out more after the island is reopened. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ronkonkoma,ny, usa

Nice condo, kitchen could have been cleaner

  • 4 of 5

Booking was easy and the owner was accessible and accommodating to include an early check in. The property is centrally located on St. Simon's Island in close proximity to the shopping center. The property was quiet, the other residents were friendly, and the pool was great. The pool was shaded, clean, and most times we had it all to ourselves. The property interior setup was good with a kitchen, living room / dining area, and bathroom on the first floor and two bedrooms and a bathroom on the second floor. The only complaint I would have was the cleanliness of the kitchen. This is not to say it was disgusting, but there were food stains on the cabinets and counter tops and dirty dishes in the cabinets. Once we wiped down and cleaned ourselves it was adequate. The owner should certainly address this issue with the cleaning company that he uses.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time at the condo. I am sorry that you found the kitchen not as clean as it should be. I will definitely address it with the cleaning crew. We hope you will come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

We were beyond pleased with our stay at this St. Simons condo during the last week of July 2016. It is a lovely unit with everything we needed to accommodate two teenage girls and ourselves. My husband and I have a king-size bed at home, so we did not have to adjust our sleeping habits while staying there. This is a very big deal for us. We also made good use of the washer/dryer in the downstairs bath. The bedrooms are both upstairs with the master, as stated, having a king-size bed and the second bedroom having twin beds. There is a shared toilet/tub-shower area between these two bedrooms, and each bedroom has its own private vanity area within. There are also huge closets in both bedrooms. The downstairs bath has a stall shower with the washer/dryer unit stacked beside it. This is very handy as it is located to the right as you enter the condo from the front door and just across from the stairs. The kitchen is more than adequate and the living/dining areas are very attractive and comfortable. We really enjoyed the lovely communal pool and had just a short drive to the beach and village. The rental price for this unit is more than fair. It has all of the comforts and amenities of home for a very reasonable cost. The instructions outlining access to the condo and departure are very simple and straight forward. Our stay was without any problems or issues. We would most definitely stay in this fantastic condo again!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. So glad you had a great time and we look forward to to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


St. Simons Island Lighthouse Museum
Wonderful, historical lighthouse. Climb to the top for a birds eye view of the village and ...
Southern Soul Barbecue
Best BBQ on the island!
Harris Teeter
Best Grocery Store on Island.
Neptune Park
Fun place for the children and just hanging out enjoying the view.
Fort Frederica National Monument
Located in village next to Neptune Park.
Barbara Jean's
Best crab cakes and veggies!
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Friday Night Seafood Buffet. Sunday Brunch. or grab a great burger out by pool.
Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center
27 holes of golf
Sal's Neighborhood Pizzeria
Best pizza. Can get busy!
Blackwater Grill
Close to condo
Mullet Bay Seafood Restaurant
Great Seafood.
Redfern Village
Good shopping and restaurants.
Larry's Giant Subs
Best subs! Grab one to take to the beach with you!
The 4th of May Cafe -- CLOSED
Seafood, veggies, and other meats.
Pane In the Glass
Like Stained Glass?
Frederica House
Our favorite! Filet & Shrimp...yum!
Coast Guard Station and East Beach
Museum Public Beach Access with plenty of parking and bath house
Massengale Park
Public Beach Access Picnic Area Bath House
Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Locos Grill & Pub
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sea Palms Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
11.4 Miles
I-95 & Spur 25
Nearest Restaurant
1.1 Miles
Southern Soul BBQ
Nearest Beach
2.4 Miles
East Beach
Car: necessary

St. Simons Island is a quiet relaxing retreat. Our condo is our second home and we hope it will be yours.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping £68.6
Property Damage Protection £42.6
Tax Rate 11.0%

All inquires are subject to approval by Owner. Condo will be cleaned upon checkout. Check-in is 4:00 pm. Check-out is 10:00 am. Credit Card Payments only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.