HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio Room - Tropical Garden Views

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 2

STUDIO ROOM HILLSIDE - GARDENVIEW – Hillside Garden View Studio Room with small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, 1 full bathroom, 1 King bed, dinette table with 2 chairs, cable T.V., air conditioning, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, private garden view patio with table & 2 chairs.

Studio Room is located on the Hillside of our property and offers garden views. Just a short 2 minute walk from the Hospitality Center, Front Desk, Swimming Pools, Restaurant, Games Room, Fitness Room, watersports, etc. etc.

GREAT FOR THE ECONOMY TRAVELER..

Our Studio has Full Use of Hideaways Hotel Services

INCLUDING:

• Pre-arrival Concierge Services

• Optional Housekeeping Service (fee applies)

• Front Desk Services

• Restaurant Charging Privileges

• Swimming Pools

• Free Wireless Internet - (Lobby, Poolside,

Restaurant & Common Areas)

• Full Service Business Center

• Complimentary Guest Computers with internet

access

• Beach Towel Service

• Complimentary Shuttle Bus to and from

Georgetown

• Complimentary Kayaks, Pedal Boats & Paddle

Boards

• Fitness Center

More Details

Owner
Beverly Brittain
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

About Beverly Brittain

We live here in Exuma full time with our daughter, and love Exuma and the people. Exumians are extremely friendly and very helpful, they will always offer a good day greeting and a smile.

Beverly Brittain purchased this studio in 2007

Why Beverly Brittain chose Exuma

Affordable vacation accommodations on the fantastic island of Exuma in the Bahamas. We feel in love with Exuma on a family vacation back in 2000. We returned each year until we purchased this Studio Room in 2007.

What makes this studio unique

Benefits include the use of Hideaways Exuma Resort Facilities. This studio room is close to all local amenities being just a little over a mile from Georgetown. Georgetown is the capital of Great Exuma and offers 2 grocery stores, boat rental, restaurants, boutique shops, 2 gas stations, local straw market, and much much more. Walk into Georgetown in just 20 - 25 mins or take the shuttle provided complimentary by Hideaways.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in George Town in Exuma

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Studio Room with 1 King Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Studio Room - Tropical Garden Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

The staff at Hideaways are THE BEST!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was clean and perfectly outfitted for our vacation needs. Hideaways is right next to the best beach on Great Exuma! Unfortunately I contracted food poisoning prior to my arrival at Great Exuma. I cannot say enough good things about the caring supportive staff at Hideaways. They went overboard to help in my time of need. They will give you a wonderful vacation experience in a lovely resort with all of the amenities you could possibly need. There are several eating options close by as well as their own Splash Bar. Anita in the restaurant is great! They are all great, from the Lovely Hotel Manager to the Maintenance Manager . Good times, Good People.

Thank you, we will return!

Janet & Wayne Thomas

Venice Florida

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Janet & Wayne Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words about our location and staff. Having such reviews is a huge boost for our team and motivates us to strive for excellence each and every time. We are thrilled to know you had a spectacular trip and enjoyed your stay and hope you are back to feeling 100%. Hopefully you left relaxed and rejuvenated. The desire for you to return is the biggest compliment we can receive, so thank you. It would be our pleasure welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, The Hideaways Exuma & Island Time Villas Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Very Chill

  • 5 of 5

Well organized property, clean, 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach (Jolly Hall), super helpful and friendly staff. 8 minute walk to the fish fry, Splash bar had a nice happy hour and fun waitstaff. Very relaxed and quiet. Great apartment, clean and equipped with everything you need for a week away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at Hideaways!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 8 nights and had a great time. The room is clean and well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpfull. There is a nice pool, beachchairs, umbrella's, kayaks and boards.

The beautiful bay of Jolly Hall is a short stroll away.

Breakfast buffet is basic but tasteful, and enough choise on the luch and dinermenu for a reasonable priced meal. We would definitely recommend this resort and we if we have the chance we will visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Georgetown International Airport (GGT)
Nearest Barpub
Splash Beach Bar & Grill on Property
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Georgetown Government Docks
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Greg Norman Designed Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Splash Beach Bar & Grill on Property
Nearest Beach
180 Metres
Palm Bay Beach & Jolly Hall Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in George Town, Bahamas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
£770
 
 
High Season
2 Jan 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£110
for 1 night
From
£100
£711
 
 
Family Island Regatta
23 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,329
for 7 nights
From
£760
 
 
Low Season
30 Apr 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£102
for 1 night
From
£92
£653
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£102
for 1 night
From
£92
£653
 

Additional pricing information

Check-in at Hideaways Main Hospitality Center. Opening hours 8:00am - 9:00pm daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals