HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

South Sea House Luxurious Apt No 3 In Cap Estate Private Plunge Pool & Sea View

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

This two bed / two bath great value self catering apartment, suitable for 2 - 4 guests, forms part of the newly constructed South Sea House. It is located in a quiet cul de sac road in the upscale area of South Hills, Cap Estate.

Our other listings on VRBO #567244 and Home Away #3866574 show the quality of accommodation and reliability that we offer.

The apartment enjoys seclusion with a private balcony w/ plunge pool and private parking. The balcony enjoys cooling breezes with beautiful views across to the ocean and golf course. The property is very secure with an automatic gated entry and is fully fenced.

The apartment boasts a light, bright open plan living area with a fully fitted kitchen complete with granite worktops, stove, fridge, blender, dining table, washing machine, TV (32' ), cable TV (50 channels +) and free wireless internet.

The air conditioned bedrooms in this two bed unit each have a high spec ensuite bathroom. One has a king size bed and the other a queen size bed.

In addition to the private plunge pool on the balcony, there is a beautiful infinity edge pool located on the property.

Pigeon Island beach is 2 miles away and Cas En Bas beach (Cotton Bay beach) is less than a mile. This vast, unspoilt stretch of sandy beach is popular with wind and kite surfers. The Cap Estate Golf and Country Club with its 18 hole championship golf course is only 5 mins drive away.

All the best restaurants, bars and nightlife in Rodney Bay are 5-10 mins drive away as are other beautiful beaches - Pigeon Island, Smugglers Cove and Reduit beach. The newly renovated Rodney Bay Marina, with its restaurants, shops, boat hire and coastal tours is only 5 mins drive away.

More Details

Karen Sylvester
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Norwegian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2018

Why Karen Sylvester chose Cap Estate

We chose this plot to build on as it is located in Cap Estate, an upscale and popular area for vacation rentals. We love the beautiful sweeping views over the golf course and Atlantic Ocean and the wonderful quiet location with its' cooling breezes! It has been so exciting to see the plans and architect's impressions come to life in this beautiful home.

What makes this apartment unique

It is so convenient for all the amenities (beaches, shops, restaurants, bars etc) of Rodney Bay and the marina, but benefits from being located in a quiet area. Pigeon Island is also only a 5 minute drive away, as is the St. Lucia Golf and Country Club.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cap Estate in Gros Islet

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • High spec ensuite bathrooms with large glass fronted shower cubicles and vanities with granite tops.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Baby crib available on request
  • The bedrooms have ceiling fans and are air conditioned. Baby crib can be supplied on request.
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The property is fenced with an automatic gate; dual power sockets (USA & UK) are fitted throughout the apartment; a local prepaid cellphone is supplied for guests to make local calls; airport pick up can be arranged; baby sitting service can be arranged.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
South Sea House Luxurious Apt No 3 In Cap Estate Private Plunge Pool & Sea View
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews

Poor hospitality

  • 1 of 5

Owner never care to say hi even though they stay next door during 6 days of stay!! Do not provide shampoo or conditioner. Poor water pressure. Very dangerous, hilly and risky driveway. Poor supply in kitchen. Can’t use swimming pool after 4pm!!!!!, so can relax in the evening if you want to use swimming pool!! Never recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Based on all the other five star reviews we have received for our property since 2013 we are honestly not sure how this guest has managed to give such a poor review, especially when they told Jerome how lovely the property was on departure. Prior to this review we had 28 reviews for this property and they are all five stars. At South Sea House we have three apartments and overall for the three apartments we have 65 reviews (62 five stars and 3 four stars). We pride ourselves on the quality of our high end, but well priced apartments. However, we will answer each of the issues mentioned by this guest as follows: Both the housekeeper and Jerome (owner) met the guests and made themselves available to the guests throughout their stay so we are not sure why they felt they never met the owner. We are not a hotel but offer self catering apartments. Shower gel is provided in all the apartments for guest use. We find most guests prefer to use their own hair products. If the guest has forgotten shampoo or conditioner we would have been happy to provide if they had asked. The water is on a water pump so there is good pressure. If the guest had an issue with the pressure there could have been a problem with the pump for this apartment (maybe air in the system). Again, if the guest had mentioned there was a problem this could have been rectified straight away. We are located on a hill but there is plenty of space for parking and turning around. We are therefore not sure what the guest means by this comment. No other guests have ever complained about the driveway. St. Lucia is a hilly island so many properties have to be built on hillsides. It allows us to have a beautiful view and enjoy the cooling breezes. Poor supply in kitchen. Again, without any details we are unable to comment fully. I'm not sure if the guests expected us to fulfill all their food needs. We provide salt, pepper, basic herbs and spices, coffee, tea and sugar. We are not sure what else they were expecting. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything a guest would need to prepare meals. Again, no other complaints from other guests. There is no restriction to use the pool after 4pm. In fact, when guests want to use the pool in the evening we turn on the pool and deck lights. We are sorry this guest felt it necessary to leave such a poor review for our property and hope other guests considering us will reflect more fully on all the positive reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the South Sea House! The view was amazing and the place was great. It had lots of room and everything we needed to be very comfortable. Karen and Jerome were very friendly and helpful with directions and answering our questions before we arrived. If we get the chance to go back to Saint Lucia, we definitely plan to stay here again.

- Jerry Trevathan

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bettendorf, IA

Nice views, very clean, quite; just what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at South Sea House. Both Karen and Jerome were VERY responsive to any small request we had. The villa was well equipped and had everything we needed. Very nice views overlooking the golf course and lush vegetation.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and our quiet location with great views! Karen and Jerome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful villas atop of the hills witht a voew of the ocean. balcony has excelelnt views and breeze

  • 5 of 5

Jerome and Karen place is an wxcellent place to stay. There recommended driver Francis is amazing. Picked us ip at the airport. Very kind and accommodating for stops. We booked day trips with him and experienced a wonderful taste of St Lucia. Jerome now has boat tours we are sorry we missed this. Lived our stay . Thanks so much Nicole

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole and friends Thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you point out, Francis, our recommended taxi driver is wonderful for those guests that do not want to hire a car. He is very accommodating and also reasonably priced. Jerome does operate private boat tours (Israel King Water Taxi Private Tours) down the coast. He can be found on Trip Advisor and also has a website. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation in Soufriere! Karen and Jerome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

rien à dire

  • 5 of 5

je recommande cette magnique villa

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning location. Lovely apartment, fully equipped

  • 5 of 5

Thouroughly recommend.

Nothing negative to say. From start to finish, had a great time

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey Thanks for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and your vacation and hope to see you again one day. Karen and Jerome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
The Beach Bar 1461 (Cotton Bay)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
St. Lucia Golf and Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Cas en Bas (Cotton Bay)
Car: recommended

The property is located within walking distance of the Cas en Bas beach, popular with wind surfers and kite surfers due to its' cooling breezes. Away from the main tourist center, this beach provides quiet and relaxing surroundings. All the tourist amenities of Rodney Bay (marina, shops, restaurants, bars, and more beaches) are located less than 10 minutes drive away.

The Championship golf course that the property overlooks is less than 5 minutes drive away.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals