HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Panoramic Golf And Beach View Condo At Coronado Golf In Playa Coronado

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath 1400 Sq Foot Condo with Amazing Mountain, Beach and Golf Views

The Coronado Golf Community has to be one of the best locations in Panama to build lasting connections with family and friends alike. Coronado Golf is located fifty minutes away from the Panama City of excellent four-lane Pan American Highway.

This resort is set in the heart of the prestigious Coronado Golf Club with facilities such as bars, restaurants, fitness center, beach club, equestrian club, tennis courts and health and beauty spa. It is a superior lifestyle with something for every one of your moods: your active side keeps busy at the rooftop pool or with friends, while your easy side is happy relaxing at home or playing a round of golf.

Coronado Golf is 3 km from the entrance of Coronado off the Pan American Highway where you can find 3 malls, 4 major markets, a variety of restaurants and lovely shops in this rapidly growing community to the shore of the ocean, where our Beach Club which is a 10 minute walk or 2 minutes by free shuttle from the building.

Playa Coronado is a private community on water’s edge, ideal destination for the weekend, but also perfect for living a resort lifestyle. A stunning project set in the heart of the Coronado Resort Golf Course with 2 bedroom apartment (1400 ft sq).

Fully furnished with all the conveniences of home, the condo has stunning ceiling to floor insulated glazing with panoramic mountain and ocean views. A spacious balcony joins the living room and master bedroom, master bath with panoramic views

The Coronado Golf building has the following: 33 apartment levels • Stunning panoramic roof top social area with swimming pool, Jacuzzis, fully equipped fitness center, games room, • Children’s playground area and pool on ground level, • Building Management Services, • 4 high speed elevators, • 24 hour security, • Parking for golf carts, • 3 levels of parking, • Storage units, • Water storage tank and more

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Mitzi

I have spent most of my life in the software business selling to corporate 1000 companies all over the world. I enjoy fishing, the beach, golf, tennis, swimming, trying new foods, horseback riding, shopping, traveling and meeting new people. Evie has been working in and investing in Real Estate her entire career. She has worked with the Rich Dad Poor Dad organization teaching others about Real Estate investing as well as mentoring one-on-one those wanting to learn the art of building a real estate portfolio, large or small makes no difference. It is about getting in the game.

Mitzi purchased this condo in 2013

Why Mitzi chose Panama

This condo development has everything we love to do: the Beach, the Golf, an Equestrian Center (horse back riding and so much more), fishing (salt water and fresh water - Lake Gaston is about 45 mins away) and Swimming Pools everywhere and outstanding affordable restaurants that serve incredible meals for a minimal amount of money. During our dry season I will say February thru March, Panama faces in some areas, extended period without rain which causes that they schedule water supply in different areas in some cases including Coronado.

Coronado Golf is a place you can really unwind, build great lasting memories and just have fun every day.

What makes this condo unique

My fiance and I have been traveling internationally for last 20 years and we have never seen a country growing so fast as Panama. Some people call Panama the 'Dubai' of Central America and there is a reason why. The economy in Panama is strong and diverse multi-national corporations are moving in at an incredibly fast pace. The economy of Panama is growing and development is being conducted all over the country in nearly all verticals.

The country is absolutely beautiful. Mountains, fertile land, fresh fruit, delicious foods, great medical care, incredible beaches, best fishing (fresh water and salt water), shopping everywhere (upscale malls with great prices/deals), Golf, Tennis, Equestrian Centers - horseback riding, boating, zip-lining, and great Panamanian people who are really wonderful people to meet and get to know.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Playa Coronado in Panama

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Great guest bathroom area
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Large master bath great for relaxing
  • Master Bath has Jacuzzi Tub and larger shower area
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large master bedroom has views of beach and golf course
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Has views of Ocean, Mountains and Golf Course
  • There are two bedrooms with a King and a Queen as well as a Queen Air mattress that can be used in the living room.
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Any other questions, please do not hesitate to email, call, whatsap and ask. We are here to help make your trip the best ever! Thank you.


4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Panoramic Golf And Beach View Condo At Coronado Golf In Playa Coronado
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

  • 1 of 5

We rented this condo for nine nights beginning 3/11/2016. We ended up leaving early, on 3/13, after a very bad experience.

The Good: The condo itself was very nice and roomy. It was well-appointed and comfortable. Our local representative, Mitzi, was outstanding. She was friendly, helpful and very responsive. She was definitely the best part of the experience.

The Bad: Upon arrival, we read a notice in the elevator that water service would only be maintained between 08:00 and 22:00 due to a water shortage. We initially had water, but it was suspended early that evening, well before 22:00.

The next morning (3-12), we awoke to still no water. We couldn’t get a drink of water, flush toilets or take showers. Later that morning, water was restored for a few minutes and then was out again. Still later, it was restored once again for a while and a new water schedule was posted with more restricted hours. The first water was to be available at 08:00 the next morning. We learned from others in the building that water was being trucked in to serve the building and was not potable and was murky.

On Sunday, 3/13, we planned to clean-up and go to brunch after water was restored at 08:00. It was not. We contacted Mitzi and were later informed that management couldn’t guarantee the schedule, meaning that, if we wanted to shower and flush toilets (which I won’t describe here – you can imagine), we couldn’t make plans for the day. The water finally came on at 11:00 and we quickly flushed and showered. But, this situation was totally unacceptable. If we could depend on the water schedule, we would have stayed. But, with no accurate schedule, we could not. So, we changed our plans and left assuming we would receive a refund.

The Ugly: Upon, returning home, having experienced added costs for changing airline reservations, etc., I was confident that we would receive a refund of our condo payment. I was wrong. We only received our security deposit. I set a deadline for a full refund but none was received. We were offered alternate accommodations at another location at the time, but we were familiar with this complex and it was unacceptable. We were also offered equivalent accommodations in the fall of 2017 with golf privileges, but it would cost us more than $3000 in airfare, rental car, etc., to take advantage of. I believe the return of our original investment was the only acceptable solution.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property Owners beware of these renters. In four years we never had an experience like this one. If you look at our reviews we have wonderful reviews ALWAYS! These clients expected us to be miracle workers but we cannot control the weather. We tried everything to accommodate these clients including offering them 5 star accommodations at Casa Bonita in Veracruz Panama which we also have here on VRBO which rent for up to double the daily cost where they were staying in Coronado. If you just review the weather issues in Panama , it is very widely known there are water shortages based on rain shortages. We notify our clients that this is always a possibility but have no control. However, while at our unit even though there was not water all day long, there was water available at specific times twice a day. In addition we offered them a very nice accommodations package for more than the time they were booked with us for this first trip when they turned down the Casa Bonita location but that was not good enough either. There is NO pleasing the folks no matter how much you do to support them, even though rain, storms, droughts, hurricanes etc is an act of God / nature and cannot be controlled by man. We have very happy pleased clients that return over and over and we treat them like family with a very nice welcome gift of wine, coffee and bottled waters etc. We do everything in our power to make our guest experience a wonderful one. I guess after 4 years there's bound to be THAT ONE that is never going to be pleased. So very sad!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Magical Condo overlooking ocean, golf course & mountains!

  • 5 of 5

First I have to say, I have never been in a condo with three sides! Being a lover of light, I was in heaven. Both bedrooms, the kitchen, master bath, master bedroom and living room/dining room ALL had windows!! Light bright and cool breezes..Ahhh..

SURPRISE: Sit on the balcony with your coffee after the sunrise and wait for the light "show." My cousin and I watched it several mornings in a row. What happens is the sun breaks through the clouds and shines down onto the water to form a perfect circle of light. Looks like a spotlight and the show is about to start. Beautiful!

Well appointed condo had absolutely everything you could hope for. Thoughtful touches throughout. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

My trip to Coronada Golf Resort was awsome! The condo had a spectacular view. It was spacious, beautifully furnished, and had everything I needed. I had the opportunity to go to spa and it was relaxing and beautiful. The Club House restaurant was excellent. The grounds and pools were well kept. I had everything I needed right there on the resort !!! Great week!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liz was a great guest. She was very open and communicated with me regularly. She also was very courteous and left the unit in better shape than when she arrived. You would think she owned the condo the way she cared for it. I would love to have Liz visit again. Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A wonderful pacific escape

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself is wonderfully furnished and comfortable getaway. The area is close enough to delicious dining and grocers and also a short distance to the beach. The Golf course and driving range were also a plus and fun to play.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was a single graduate. He was a great guest and has actually visited twice now. He came to learn to surf and practice his Spanish as he wants to teach Spanish in the US. He was a delightful guest and loved our condo. He says he feels like he is home when he stays here. Thanks Stephen for visiting and we can't wait to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great for family's

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very nice. It is so quiet that is seems like you have the entire building to yourself. The view is amazing! The condo has a large balcony and being on the 16th floor it gets a nice breeze. The pools are everywhere and almost always free of people. The kitchen is modern and large enough to cook anything you want. The whole property is surrounded by the golf course. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to get to the condo once inside the Coronado gate. The owner Drew and the property Manager Richard are very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: George was so amazing. They left the condo in like "un-used" condition when leaving. We love our guest to have the experience of a life time and hope when they leave they are planning their next visit to return. Thanks for being such a pleasure to get to work with George.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tocumen International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Picasso & Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Coronado Golf Punta Prieta Blvd. Chame Dis
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Pan American Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Playa de Coronado (1/4 Mile)
Car: recommended

Playa Coronado is a gated secure development that has attracted the ex-pat community. There is a great and diverse mix of people from all over the world but especially from North America. This is an amazing group of people looking to retire, have a second home and invest in a very friendly and amazing tropical paradise.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Playa Coronado, Central & South America

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £121
Cleaning Fee £40

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties