HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Wellfleet Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, sleeps 7 , 400 ft to bike path, 1.5 mi to Marconi Beach

Beautiful new home on a lovely one acre manicured lawn. Granite counters, stainless steel appliances and comfortable living, sleeps 7 comfortably. Master Bathroom has shower and jacuzzi bath. The Home has an Outdoor Shower and fire pit. Back of home has a large deck overlooking a wonderful back yard. The Home is approximately 400 feet from the bicycle path which runs from Wellfleet to Dennis. The Home is approximately 1.5 miles to Marconi Beach and is within 5 miles of all of the amazing Wellfleet Beaches. Located some forty-five miles out into the Atlantic Ocean on the outer end of Cape Cod, the Town of Wellfleet offers an abundance of quaint rural seaside character and charm and spectacular natural resources. Bounded on the east by the Atlantic Ocean and the west by Cape Cod Bay, 61% of the land area of Wellfleet is in the Cape Cod National Seashore Park. Wellfleet has a total upland area of approximately 13,100 acres (20.47 square miles). Of this total, about 8,000 acres (12.5 square miles) are within the Seashore boundaries, leaving 5,100 acres (8 square miles) outside.

During the summer, the population swells from 3,500 year-round residents to an estimated 17,000 persons enjoying the Town's miles of ocean and bay-side beaches; numerous beautiful, clear, spring-fed, ponds; many fine art galleries, shops and restaurants; and the magnificent Wellfleet Harbor offering a constantly changing panorama of sail boats, motor yachts, sport fishing boats and trawlers.

An extremely diverse community with an intriguing history of an extraordinary nautical atmosphere, the friendly charm of the Central Village provides the pedestrian with a vast array of browsing, dining, picture-taking and sightseeing opportunities within a relatively short walk. The Central Village is also the focus of Wellfleet’s year-round civic life and commercial activity.

The town is home of the Cape Cod National Seashore Headquarters as well as the 1,000 acre Massachusetts Audubon Society Wildlife Sanctuary. Some of Cape Cod's finest ocean surf-casting, fresh water pond and Cape Cod Bay boat fishing possibilities are found in Wellfleet, and the town is well known for its plentiful supply of shellfish, including the famous 'Wellfleet Oysters'.

The fresh water ponds are a particular delight in Wellfleet. Their tranquil surfaces shimmer in early sunlight, and their small sandy beaches echo with happiness in late afternoon as the shadows from the surrounding pines darken the water. The combination of a day on a stimulating and expansive back-shore beach, and a leisurely swim in the warm water of one of the kettle ponds is a special luxury that Wellfleet offers.

More Details

Owner
David Azia
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2017

About David Azia

My name is David Azia and I am a father of two young children. I am from Connecticut and still reside there. I am employed as real estate attorney and I truly love Cape Cod.

David Azia purchased this house in 2013

Why David Azia chose Cape Cod

I purchased this home in July, 2013 after vacation in Cape Cod the previous summer. I instantly fell in love with the area. The Cape is a wonderful place to bring the family and relax on its world renown beaches. Enjoy the quaint New England towns and experience the magic of Cape Cod.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Wellfleet in Cape Cod

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Outside - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
Beautiful Wellfleet Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
Acton, MA
4

Nice house, great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week staying in the Wellfleet rental. House was well equipped, clean and only about 1 mile to Marconi beach. Also close to the bike trail. Enjoyed the big yard and deck. We were very happy that we could bring our dog and surprised that we could bring her to the beach with us too.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice layout close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this house in Wellfleet. Nice layout all one floor. The kitchen was set up nicely. The house was clean when we got there and there were some towels and sheets you could use. We brought are own anyway. The yard was very large and the kids loved that. The deck was large and set up well. There is only one TV in house with Basic cable only no HD and very few options. So go to the beach instead and hope it doesn't rain? Wi Fi works well although cell phone reception is not so good on T Mobile but ATT was better. Marconi beach is about a three mile round trip from house. Take your bikes if you can and avoid parking fee. GREAT BEACH!! Low tide better than high tide and we saw seals swimming close to shore. Bike trail is so close to property. Provincetown is a 30 minute trip and we had a fun day there. There are so many good restaurants close by. I played Golf at Highland Links in Truro in the National Seashore spectacular views fun little course to play. Go even if you don't play golf and see the view and the lighthouse on the property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

This house and yard are beautiful and reflect exactly what is shown in the photos, but beware of the management. We had confirmed with the owner that no other tenants would be staying in the detached garage/carriage house and when we arrived there were construction workers on the premises renovating that space. The workers returned for 3 days preventing us from enjoying what we thought would be a private back yard and deck even after we talked to the owner multiple times about the noise. It should be noted we were refunded 1.5 nights worth of our stay for the 3 days of disruption.

Then on our last night at the house, the owner showed up with his family and dog at 1am to sleep in the carriage house as their vacation started on Saturday. This was completely unacceptable.

Buyer beware.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had an emergency repair to the cottage and the contractors were working inside the cottage. If the guest didn't see the car, they wouldn't have know they were there. I spoke with the guests and they agreed that the contractor should could finish up on Sunday. I gave the guests a full refund for the half day on Saturday and the full day on Sunday. After agreeing to the arrangement, I decided to come up on Friday night late so I could hand them the refund check in person before they left. I did arrive late Friday night so I wouldn't impact their vacation. They left first thing Saturday morning . I did the best I could to reimburse the guests while protecting the property from damage. It's unfortunate that they were impacted so negatively.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home David, hope to see you next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kensington ct
5

gorgeous property

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed this property. It is close to areas that we enjoy going to. The convenience of a washer and dryer a plus as well as having 2.5 bathrooms for girls to get ready!! David is very accommodating and patient. We hope to go back again next year. Would love to stay 1.5 weeks or longer. One week at this great place is not enough!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Hartford, CT
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed here 2 summers in a row. The house is great, with all necessities plus some, and the location can't be beat. We can ride bikes or walk to the beach and area restaurants without ever having to get on the main road. Will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Rt 6
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Marconi Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Wellfleet, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,934
for 7 nights
£1,934
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £108.75
Damage Deposit £388.4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals