HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury and Beautiful Sunsets From your Balcony!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath 1450 Sq Ft Beach/ Gulf View Condo

YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! Step into this beautiful beach condo and leave all your worries behind. This unit has just been completely remodeled and professionally decorated. New furnishings, remodeled bathrooms, new therapeutic extra deep mattresses, new ac, Wi-Fi ready & modern décor – all together make this a great spot to relax in luxury. The guest room has a queen bed with an additional futon to accommodate up to three adults or two adults and two small children. The master has a king bed and boasts beautiful views of the water without leaving the bed. Each bedroom has a full bathroom and flat screen TV's abound including the 60 plasma TV in the living room.

The fully equipped eat-in kitchen provides plenty of room for 3 or more cooks or plenty of counter space for delivery from any of the many great local eateries. Brand new full size washer and dryer make it easy to pack lightly.

The private balcony provides a great spot to just take in the view, have a meal or enjoy a glass of wine while viewing the awe inspiring sunsets. It is a great napping spot as well!

Take a walk on the miles on sandy white beaches or enjoy the heated pool and spa and any time.

Looking for a little more adventure with your kids, Disney World and Universal Studios are 90 minutes away and Busch Gardens/ Adventure Island is a quick 35 minute drive.

Amenities included :

• heated pool & hot tub

• beach volley ball

• stunning views

• private balcony

• assigned covered parking – plenty of guest parking

• Family/ Kids friendly

• full size washer & dryer in unit

• 60 inch Samsung Plasma SMART TV

• 40 inch LED in Master; 32 inch in guest room

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Beach chairs, towels and beach umbrella and beach cart in unit to easily transport your items.

• professional poolside gas grills make bbq-ing at the beach a breeze

• wood burning fireplace in unit for cooler nights or roasting marshmallows

• Trolley stop at location -The Beach Trolley takes you to all beaches including St. Pete and Clearwater.

More Details

Owner
Mercedes Suarezsolar
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 October, 2017

Why Mercedes Suarezsolar chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Having owned property in other gulf side communities, we found this to be the best of everything we were looking for in a beach front condo.

Starting with the unique floor plan of over 1450 sq feet with so much natural light and gorgeous views of the pool, deck, beach and gulf, we knew we found the right place. Beautifully maintained property, family friendly, great restaurants close by, beach and gulf access literally feet away and guaranteed view of the sunset every night.

After searching for what seemed like forever, we walked in and went straight for the balcony - at that point we both knew without question -This is the PERFECT PLACE!

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Multiple Beach friendly bars
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 275
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple Restaurants of all levels
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Indian Shores
Car: recommended

If you have your own boat, there are several marinas close by that will allow you to store it there as well as several boat ramps to be utilized in the area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Dual sinks are in separate area from Shower/Tub and toilet
  • Bathrooms newly remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • All beds brand new and boast 14' deep therapeutic mattresses for extra support and a great nights sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury and Beautiful Sunsets From your Balcony!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 33 reviews
3

Nice home and great location, just bad owner

  • 3 of 5

House was clean and great location. Perfect for our family of four. Had a few issues with the owner. Be prepared to supply your own necessities First night we arrive and are in for the night and we realize there is no tissue. I sent the owner a message and she blamed the cleaning staff but didn't bother to fix it the issue. The next day we are out of paper towels and she blamed the cleaning staff again. We had to buy or own tissue and napkins. Last day our check our clearly said 11 and and 10 the cleaning staff was there. We showed the owner the 11 checkout time and she again blamed someone else and never took responsibility. Kinda disappointing when you travel so far to have to deal with these kinds of issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While there was in fact an issue with the just paper products, and living a hour a way , I would typically go myself to the unit to make up for any shortfall as the staff and I work as a team. Unfortunately for this renter, I was out of town myself and could not remedy the request. As for the check out time, I have it listed clearly on the Rental Contract I provide all my renters at booking, as well as on the Arrival Instructions I provide at final payment with all the details about the condo (parking, wifi, supplies, checkout instructions, etc.). This renter received one email generated by VRBO (which I've since rectified) and chose to follow that time. By the time she showed me the email she received from VRBO, it was too late to make any changes with the cleaning staff. I felt badly about the disruption, but had never had this conflict with any renter before. I contacted VRBO and made the necessary changes immediately so anything generated reflects what I have in my booking information that I provide to my renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warsaw, IN
5

Enjoyable Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

First time at Indian Shores for a family vacation and won't be the last. My family stayed at this condo from July 7-14, 2017 (5 total, including 11 and 14 year old daughters and 2 year old son). The beach at this location was perfect for a family with children - plenty of space and quiet (our preference relative to the much more congested Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach areas). The condo was great for us - beds were comfortable; master bath has a large shower and plenty of space with his/her sinks; most anything needed in the kitchen other than food (plates; bowls; pans, etc.); quick/easy access to the beach and the large deck with pool and gas grills; a lot of beach toys, an umbrella, chairs, cooler, etc. all provided and a beach cart to conveniently roll everything to the beach for the day. Assigned parking for the condo was conveniently located at the entrance to the covered parking garage (we were in/out throughout the week in our rental SUV with no issues - convenient location between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach areas - we took day trips that included parasailing at St. Pete Beach, shopping/dinner at Johns Pass, shopping/lunch at Clearwater Beach, and shell collecting at Shell Key Preserve using the Shell Key Shuttle at Merry Pier in Pass-a-Grille). Later in the day on the Friday after we arrived, we discovered a minor issue with the refrigerator reaching the appropriate temperature (after making a grocery store run and stocking the fridge) - we let the owner, Mercedes, know of the issue late on Friday afternoon - she was great in taking prompt/immediate steps to address and had a professional appliance technician there early the next day, on Saturday morning, and he quickly fixed the issue! We'd definitely consider staying at this condo again if available the next time we're able to return to the area! Thanks again to the owner for making her home available for my family - we had a great time!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very musky smell, appears to be coming from carpet in bedrooms.

  • 3 of 5

Condo has real potential but needs some attention. Very musky smell that appears to be coming from the carpet in both bedrooms. Walls and trim need a good coat of paint and don't even think of wearing your white socks on the tile floor. One other thing, there needs to be more than one key so that others aren't stranded while someone else goes out.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt there was a sense of lack of attention to our condo. While the regular upkeep is something we as condo owners try to do regularly, we do not live on property and we depend on open communication from our renters to notify us of things they find that need attention. As for the painting of the unit, we do so each year after the summer season is over - it is difficult to keep up during the rental season, but we try to begin each year with fresh finish on the walls. I make myself available to all my guests by providing my personal cell phone for any questions or issues that occur. We have a professional cleaning company that comes in to clean our condo. While I have never had a complaint, if it was not done properly, again, we need this communication so it can be rectified. Also, there are regularly two sets of keys in the unit at all times for the guests, but we were not notified until after your stay that there was only one set left in the unit. This was rectified immediately. As with any property, we need to hear from the eyes on site so that we can continue to provide the best vacation experience for all our guests. We encourage such feedback from everyone, but wish for the opportunity to address these things in the moment which we find is always the best way to deal with any issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This property was well kept and offered convenient beach access. It was family friendly and quiet. The pool/hot tub was also well-managed and clean. We were looking for a nice beach destination away from the mainstream tourist areas, and this was perfect. It was still close enough to plenty of nice restaurants, parks, and activities for anyone who wants to get out and explore. We've been to the larger tourist beaches of Clearwater and Madeira; however, this property on Indian Shores was our favorite. I would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful visit to Indian Shores

  • 5 of 5

Had an awesome time staying at Beach Cottages 1. The condo is very nicely decorated and has everything you need. Location is great and views beautiful. This was our second time renting this condo and it will not be our last!

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Greencastle, IN
5

Beautiful condo on a wonderful beach!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in a great location, clean and has everything you need for a great time at the beach! We would stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall Special
10 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£660
for 4 nights
From
£141
£952
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,059
for 5 nights
From
£193
£1,294
 
 
winter season 2017
27 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£695
for 4 nights
From
£150
£1,080
 
 
Christmas and New Year Holiday
21 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,354
for 6 nights
From
£210
£1,423
 
 
Early Spring 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,303
for 6 nights
From
£201
£1,380
 
 
High Season 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,937
for 7 nights
£1,937
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2018
25 May 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,508
for 6 nights
From
£236
£1,637
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Summer 2018
3 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,251
for 6 nights
From
£193
£1,380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £43 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,508
for 6 nights
From
£236
£1,637
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £43 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,059
for 5 nights
From
£193
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £189.55
cleaning fee £94.78
Tax Rate 13.0%

Must be 25 years old in order to be eligible for rentals. Prices not confirmed until paid booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals