HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Waterfront Paradise With Fantastic Fishing Right In The Back Yard.

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 bath Sleeps 6-8

Spectacular canal home with over 3300 square feet of air conditioned living space. Heated infinity pool and custom infinity spa. Beautifully furnished with tropical Caribbean flair.

Located on the water with stunning views of a 400' by 800' boat basin right at the edge of the property and a 1500' view down the canal into another boat basin. Watch the boats, fish jumping, Tarpon breaking water or when in season, dolphins and manatees. Fish from your dock, or keep your own boat or rent one locally and keep it at the 40' concrete dock with its 12500 lb boat lift. Waterfront house is in sailboat section of Burnt Store Isles and within 15 minutes you are in Port Charlotte harbor heading out to do some deep water fishing or swimming and exploring on the many islands just out side the harbor. Enjoy a vacation beverage while sitting before the heated (optional) infinity pool with rock water fall and the custom heated (optional) custom spa. Of course you might prefer to view this beautiful sight from inside the house. No problem, all bedrooms look out on to the water. Then again, your preference may be to watch it all from the great room with its 16 ft sliding pocket doors which gives a commanding view. If you are residing in the master bedroom on the 2nd floor which also has 16' sliding pocket doors you might be sitting out side on the Tommy Bahama style couch having a glass of wine while enjoying the 30' private lanai which only you have access to.

The living room has tray 12' ceilings, offers two comfortable chairs, loveseat and sofa bed for extra sleeping arrangements as well as a 60''flat screen TV, stero and Blue ray DVD. There are many dvd's and cd's.

The oversize master bedroom has a private toilet, 4' by 7' shower, 7 shower heads, twin sinks with a 9' granite counter top, a queen size bed, wood floors, 12' tray ceiling, 60' flat screen TV. and blue ray DVD.

The first floor master size guest bedroom has a king bed and flat screen TV.

The third bedroom has two twin beds with sliders to the pool and spa.

The expansive kitchen is completely equipped for the most discriminating chef...food processor, bread maker etc. etc. A 42" by 8 ' Island, with over 40 ft of granite counter top with beautiful cherry cabinets. Our home has a formal dining room that sits 8 as well as a more casual dining space in the great room.

Two full bathrooms and one half bath which is off the great room. In addition to having 2 separate AC units, there are 9 inside fans and 5 outside fans.

This smoke free home is equipped with high speed wireless internet and premium cable channels.

The spacious lanai/pool area offers stainless steel gas grill and plenty of seating for dining, relaxing and entertaining.

Easy house access straight from the 2 car garage where you will find 3 bicycles, fishing poles, a set of men's and woman's golf clubs and a cooler for your picnics.

Hair dryer, curling iron, washer and dryer all ready for you in the home.

Minutes from Fisherman's Village waterfront complex with numerous shops and seven restaurants. For golfing enthusiasts lots of public golf courses nearby as well as boat rentals etc.

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Burnt Store Isles in Charlotte Park

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , double sink
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large shower and double sink
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , sink
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Local beaches just minutes away or a short drive to the waterfront beaches of Boca Grande, Englewood and Venice. Lots of Public golf courses nearby. Close to shopping, restaurants. Boat trips run from nearby Fisherman's Village to the Gulf Islands.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Tropical Waterfront Paradise With Fantastic Fishing Right In The Back Yard.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

Serenity at it's FINEST!

  • 5 of 5

As soon as we walked in the front door of this home we were in complete awe. This home is absolutely beautiful. It is very large, open and tastefully/artfully decorated. There was more than enough space for our family of five, with extra room to spare. This home was well stocked with everything you could think of. I mean right down to a cooler for the beach. You truly don't need to bring anything but your bathing suit and toothbrush. There was nothing more relaxing and more enjoyable than going out on the lanai in the mornings with our coffee and being mesmerized by the waterfront view of the infinity pool and canal. The dolphins played every single day, fish were jumping out of the water and a large manatee was "picture perfect" distance away on two different occasions. The kids, as well as myself lived in the pool. It was the BEST!! Serenity at it's FINEST!!! This home is truly all it states above, and so much more. P.S. The upstairs bedroom, bath and lanai will blow you away. Whomever in your party would be lucky enough to get the upper floor will probably have to be forced to come back downstairs. An amazing space, with an breathtaking view! P.S.S. Punta Gorda is a very lovely historic town on the Charlotte Harbor, and is less than ten minutes from the house. There is a Walgreens and a Publix right around the corner from the home. So close you could literally ride one of the bikes that are available in the garage to the grocery store without any effort. The homeowner is a super nice, kind and accommodating man. You truly will not be disappointed. You will definitely leave SPOILED... We sure did!!! There is no doubt in my mind that we WILL be back. Thank you so very much, John...FOR EVERYTHING. It was a pleasure meeting you and most certainly a pleasure staying in your home.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Lots of space and great outdoor areas

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed here 2x when visiting our daughter in Punta Gorda. The owner is easy to work with and very helpful. The pool is great and our kids love it! The pool furniture is being replaced and that will make it even better. Had fun family times eating around the big island in the kitchen, out at the pool or in the dining room.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful place to stay !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our party of five was instantly amazed by the beautifully decorated and spacious home. We experienced total serenity, whether we were enjoying the hot tub, swimming in the infinity pool, or rocking on the balcony next to the lanai. The home was very clean and well stocked with anything that you would need, as far as condiments and utensils/pans to cook with. John was such a kind owner who was easy to work with and wanted to make sure our stay was a great one. We felt at home there and highly recommend this place and will be back at some point in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

INVESTED WITH ROACHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived late in evening on Sat the 30th of July 2016. The home was not clean! Stove had fresh grease all over like someone fried bacon or probably a fish fry. The Bath tub big hair ball in drain. The pool was grey and had a bunch of Palms in the bottom. We noticed dead roaches all over, and we assumed they were dead and that's Florida. In the silverware draws they were very disorganized and dirty utensils, and little black things all over the inside of draw. I called John right away that evening, and I told him about the pool, bugs and the place was not cleaned. He said he could do nothing about the cleaning, because his cleaning staff was out of town at a convention, and could not do anything about pool at least till Monday. John was out of town so there was no property management to address our concerns.I told him this was unacceptable! We then went to bed which was hard knowing these bugs were all over the place. When we woke up in morning there were live roaches in our donuts that I bought that evening,and I tried to keep closed with a plastic bag, but some how they still got in. GROSS!!!!!!!!!! To make a long story short we quickly vacated the premises that morning having to stay with my parents with our large group and hopefully find another place to stay! We planned this vacation, and yes the property looks good from a distance, and pictures look great on-line, but totally disappointed. The worst vacation ever! I felt like the Griswalds family vacation! I DON'T RECOMMEND!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would start by saying only once have I requested a review from any of my guests. Consequently, all my (5 star reviews were posted by happy quests). This home valued at $750,000, it is a serious investment. I take care of it. I have been renting this and another house for over 3 years and have never had anything but 5 star reviews. I have a yearly contract with a pest control company, pool company and cleaners. The pest control Co. sprays inside and outside the house on a regular schedule. Karen contacted me with a request to meet her before her check in date as her husband would not be landing at the airport until 8:50 pm Sat & probably not getting to the house until 10PM. I drove 70 miles to meet her at the house, give her a key (2 days early) and showed her the house, pool and spa. All seemed well. I next talked to Karen Sat or Sun and she complained of finding a dead roach in the house, some grease on the stove an hairs in the shower drain. I explained that I was in Nashville, Tn and that it was Sunday and I could not contact any one until Monday. She complained. I offered to give her the entire rental money back and that she should move out, leave the key (which she didn't) but I would not be back until Sat night. When my plane landed about 7:45pm my wife and I did not head home, I immediately called her husband who was staying in trailer park not far away, to meet me at the house with his lease and key to the house. I met him and he did not have the lease, he called his wife who had her copy on the lease and she said that I owed them $2500. I informed him that was impossible and that I would have to see his or my lease. I gave him $1770 cash gotten from an ATM and told him after checking my copy I would send him a check for any difference. When I got home the lease was for $2106, not $2500 a difference of $394 in their favor. Karen sent me a text on 8-3-16 "You owe me 356.00Dollars. I have contract and cashed checks" still $20 in her favor. $2106-1770=$336 Maybe my tenants brought in the roaches they saw in their plastic bag. They said I don't know how they got in the plastic bag. My service and I never found any roaches upon examining the entire house. On Sunday, no one is available period. I would have had a crew in there Monday to clean anything they were unhappy with and made necessary adjustments in their payment. Some people!!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

This house is in a great location, low traffic, easy access to shopping, restaurants, etc. It has a separation of bedrooms for families/privacy of huge master bedroom upstairs, and a beautiful, private upper lanai. Even though the main level has many rooms, it has an open feel with a great kitchen, lots of countertops, updated appliances. The house also is fully furnished with consumables, lots of towels, etc. It has a gorgeous pool, only recommendation would be to have pump working more frequently to enjoy the waterfall and spa jets. Fishing off the dock was exceptional catching mangrove snapper, snook, and sheepshead. Even hooked a few juvenile tarpon , which quickly threw the hook! Another plus is that you could park in garage. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Saratoga Springs, NY

The Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Just as advertised! This is the perfect vacation home. The house, location and canal views were just amazing. John, the owner, also met us upon our arrival to give us a tour of the house. Can't wait till we return.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


John Gannon
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2018


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
punta Gorda 4 miles, fort myers international 35
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Torch restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
burnt store isles golf cours
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 75
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Port charlotte
Car: necessary

Fisherman's village is a main attraction with many different restaurants, from casual to upscale. There are over 50 various shops of all kinds to explore. There are deep sea, back water and bay fishing boats located there which go out daily. There is roof top dining, dancing on weekends at the Wyvern hotel down town. Great views of the water front, bridges and local establishments. Open and welcoming to the public. Take the elevator to the top floor. There is also a great restaurant on the first floor. Next door is a very reasonable Mexican style restaurant with great food and dancing on the week ends. Within 3 blocks are about 10 restaurants and bars. Some with out side dining, dancing and great for people watching. From Irish Pubs to white linen fine dining all within walking distance of each other. They are about 3 miles from rental residence. This is a bike friendly community; with free bikes at several locations to enjoy the many miles of riverside viewing. You'll love it.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Burnt Store Isles, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Real Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £358.05
estra fee after 6 people £35.8
pool/spa heat per week £89.51
cleaning £114.58
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals