HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Authentic St. Louis Flat, close to the convention center!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Over 1,500 sq. ft. of comfort and cleanliness! Very centrally located. This HUGE one bedroom, one bathroom has: a private bedroom, an alcove with a twin Murphy bed, a full standard futon and a very comfortable 12 inch thick futon sleeper in the living room for maximum comfort!

Within walking distance to the park, shopping and restaurants. Enjoy the majestic Gateway Arch as well as many more monuments and splendor! Saint Louis has many great attractions and this property is just in the middle of everything. Let the vacation begin!

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
1 November, 2017

Why Sara chose Tower Grove South

Love the Architecture!

What makes this condo unique

Such a great private location with easy access


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Tower Grove South in Saint Louis

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Alcove - 1 Murphy Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Seasonal Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Seasonal Room
  • Master Bedroom - brand new, queen Futon Room: brand new comfy twin Futon lounger turns in to a queen size bed!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Authentic St. Louis Flat, close to the convention center!
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews

Truly a home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in the Fleur de Lis was wonderful. The place was clean, comfortable and adorably decorated. The neighborhood was quiet and close enough to downtown so we could drive to and from our events with ease. Most importantly, when I called with questions, there were no long hold times and the representatives were very helpful. I would definitely recommend and return to this home.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to visit St. Louis for the first time this month and can't wait to return! The management company was awesome even helping my daughter in the house at 2 o'clock in the morning! Everything was pristine and well thought through! We loved the brochures and all the attention to detail. The kitchen was like a magazine and the beds were amazing! Nothing could've been better can't wait to stay at this condo again!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nic Penrod

  • 4 of 5

The only complaint is, it would be nice if management could turn the AC units on during the summer. When we arrived it was 90degrees inside, and took until noon or later to get it down below 75degrees.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although our check in time is 3PM, we offer our guest early check in's whenever they are available at no additional charge- unlike a hotel! Our solid brick building, with brand new windows boasts 45,000 BTU's of air conditioning from the 2015 air conditioners - quickly cooling the entire apartment. We at STLVR we offer our guests full concierge services, we stock refrigerators prior to arrival, we deliver any special request items offering childcare to transportation services. Our dedicated housekeeping team prepares in advance for Your family's arrival. We pride ourselves in guest services. You will always arrive to our home with the lights on, easy access and a full team at your service!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

St Louis, MO Vacation Property Fleur de Lis

  • 5 of 5

Everything was excellent!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for the nice note!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Baton Rouge, La

Family Fun at the Fleur De Lis

  • 5 of 5

I arrived early from Baton Rouge and met my son and daughter-in-law and their three grand kids for a fun week in St. Louis. FDL was a great place to rest between tours throughout the area. The home is impressively decorated with eclectic furnishings and appointments. We all felt this was a great place to stay and will be looking to return in the future. We enjoyed dining at the Hill, Hodak's and Tuckers. Wonderful food! I was a fine arts major and my "find" was the monochromatic moolit "lily" painting in the stairwell. Wow!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great 4th of July weekend for the whole family!

  • 4 of 5

Great place for the whole family... Easy parking and close to downtown. I would definitely stay here again. They have fully upgraded their a/c so it was always perfect temp inside while it was in the upper 80's the whole time we were there.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
14.7 Miles
Lambert International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4.4 Miles
The Post Sports Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
9.1 Miles
Algonquin Golf Club
Nearest Train
5.1 Miles
St Louis Gateway Station
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
Interstate 44
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Nearest Ski
26.1 Miles
Hidden Valley Ski Resort
Car: recommended

This location is ideally located in close proximity to countless adventures! Here are a few examples to help you plan your stay:

Del Mar Loop (6 block entertainment & shopping district), Missouri Wine Country

Saint Louis Zoo (one of many free attractions)

The Magic House (1st interactive children's museum)

Forest Park (once home to the 1904 Worlds Fair)

Anheuser Busch Brewery Tours, St. Louis Science Center, Kemp Auto Museum

St. Louis Art Museum

The Fabulous Fox (live theatre venue)

Missouri Botanical Garden (19 acres/oldest in the US)

Mardi Gras in February (2nd only to New Orleans)

City Museum for all ages (cave, slides and climbing)

... and so much more!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Tower Grove South, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £14.89
Property Protection £51.37 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £70.73
Refundable Damage Deposit £186.13
Tax Rate 15.93%

In order to continue to offer our guests the best possible service and rates we have established check payments as our preferred payment method.

What does this mean for you?
The rate we are offering is 5% lower than our standard nightly rate .In order to confirm your reservation at the advertised discounted rate, your payment must be made electronically or by US Mail via check.
All payments not made by check or E-check will not be entitled to our advertised 5% discounted rate. Our office is happy to give you additional information or help you pay with a check over the phone.

Can’t pay the entire amount today?
You are welcome to pay the deposit amount of $250.00 today and the balance 30 - 60 days prior to check in

www.SDRR.com San Diego Resort Rentals (858)273-5344

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals