HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BONUS: AC in Bedrm & Living Rm in Our Newly Renovated, Quiet, Clean 1 Bdrm Condo

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 588 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Quiet, Renovated Condo With Garden & Pool Views From The 2nd Floor!!!

Perfectly located in beautiful, sunny Kihei, the Maui Vista Condominium complex is just across the road from the magnificent Charley Young Beach, and is within walking distance to great dining, entertainment, and shopping. Our 1 bedroom/1 bath unit is located in quiet, building #2, and is just steps away from the pools and tennis courts. It has new furnishings throughout, a very comfortable queen bed, and sofa sleeper! There is air conditioning in the living room as well as the bedroom, and is equipped with all the kitchen essentials you’ll need, a washer/ dryer, and is stocked with several beach necessities (beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, towels, boogie board). Cable TV is available in the unit, parking is complementary, and there is an on-site activity desk available for booking all of the fun activities available on Maui. WiFi is also complementary, as well as free long-distance calls to Canada and within the U.S.

You can spend your days on the many beautiful beaches in Kihei, and enjoy the multitude of activities available, such as snorkeling, stand-up paddling, surfing, golfing, sightseeing, and more! Or, you might just want to relax and enjoy the Maui Vista complex, with the 6 tennis courts, 3 swimming pools, and 3 BBQ areas with full gas grills available for our guests to use.

We have lived on Maui since 1974, and know the island and what it has to offer extremely well! We also live just 5 minutes from the unit and are available to help make your vacation a memorable one!

Come and experience magical Maui!!!

More Details

Owner
Rachel Christopher
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

About Rachel Christopher

Our family has lived on Maui for over 30 years, and we love it!!! We own & manage our condo & live just 5 minutes from Maui Vista, and are happy to help our guests in anyway we can!

Rachel Christopher purchased this condo in 2013

Why Rachel Christopher chose Maui

We love the location of our condo! It's located in the quiet 2nd building, and the view is not of the parking lot, but of the pool & tennis courts. It's very comfortable and clean! We just renovated our unit in September of 2016 and also added an AC in the bedroom (AC already in the living room).

What makes this condo unique

The Maui Vista complex is located just across the street from one of my favorite beaches: Charlie Young Beach. And, it is within walking distance of restaurants & shops!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for your help with our trip! We had a lovely stay on Maui! Your place is so organized and well equipped, and we truly appreciated it!

I'd love to come back and stay again! There is a lot we didn't get to see on our short stay. Maybe I'll even invite my hubby next time!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 5

Location

Nearest Airport
13.8 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
Expeditions to Lanai
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Charley Young Beach
Car: recommended

Maui Vista is centrally located in sunny Kihei! Beautiful beaches are close by with great snorkeling, swimming, stand-up paddling, and surfing. Maui Vista is also located within walking distance to a variety of dining and shopping!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen-size sofa sleeper
  • Comfortable queen-size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free WiFi & free long distance calls to Canada and within the US! Easy to use safe available in the unit for storage of passports and other valuables!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BONUS: AC in Bedrm & Living Rm in Our Newly Renovated, Quiet, Clean 1 Bdrm Condo
average rating of 4.83871 based on 36 reviews
5

Great place to stay in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at a VRBO and it exceeded our expectations. The condo is nicely updated in a nice clean complex. The condo is across the street from a nice beach, and within a 5 minute walk of another park and beach that is popular with beginning surfers and stand up paddleboarders. There are also some good places to eat within walking distance. We really appreciated having the beach chairs, cooler, and boogie boards, along with other beach essentials that are available for use in the condo. The condo has portable Air conditioners in the bedroom and living room, which is much appreciated, we stayed previously at a condo in Kauai without AC and sleep was not that pleasant. We enjoyed the pool and utilized the BBQ's most nights. I need to mention the owners were great with all of the communication. This was a great base for all of our adventures around the island. I wouldn't hesitate booking this condo again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, Sky! It was nice talking to you while you were here, and I'm glad you were able to make use of all of the amenities the complex has to offer! I'm happy that the ACs in the living room and bedroom were comforting during the warm summer days. Hope to see you on Maui again! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My experience staying at Rachel's condo was amazing, I really couldn't ask for anything more. Upon arrival, there was a lovely welcome basket with Hawaiian goodies which was fabulous. As I came by myself I had more than enough room as it comfortably can fit 4 guests. The air conditioning was a huge plus as many other tourists I spoke to while on the island were complaining that they didn't have any! The location was great, right across the street from beautiful Charley Young Beach, and a 10 minute drive to many other beaches and Wailea. Cute little market place and must try restaurants down the road, it was really great! I am already thinking about coming back and will likely try and stay here again :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo, Celina! It's great that you were able to enjoy the island without a car!!! And, yes...the AC throughout the condo in the summer is a must!!! Please call me when you come back again! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

Really well equipped, good location and the owner is super friendly! I really recommend this place to stay. When I got there, there were chocolates and snacks with instructions and tips. There's is everything in the unit; even snorkel, umbrellas, beach chairs and towels. Amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review Eduardo! I was so glad I was able to accommodate you both since your original place was cancelled on you last minute!!! I'm always happy to offer suggestions and help out guests with anything while they're here - it was nice to communicate with you via text during your stay!! Hope you come back soon!!! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Host and Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a fantastic time in Maui! The condo location is perfectly located right across Charley Young Beach and there are many places to eat and shop nearby. The lanai overlooks the pool and the well-kept grounds. There are plenty of parking spaces, even when we got back late at night.

The condo is modern and clean, and it's nice and quiet. I especially love the kitchen which is well stocked with everything you need. They even have beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, an umbrella, and other stuff for the beach. The washer & dryer in the unit was a definite plus.

We arrived to find a basket of goodies waiting for us. Rachel is an awesome host and she is very responsive! There were two small hiccups that were fixed right away: the TV remote didn’t work and the living room AC stopped working. Rachel gave us a simple fix for the AC and she dropped off new batteries for the remote and all was up and running in no time.

Rachel spent time giving us suggestions on what sites to see and where to dine and shop. She even checked in a couple of times to make sure everything was going well. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend her condo to others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, Shirley! It was nice to meet you while you were here! The TV remote should work for a while now that it has new batteries, but I have replenished the supply in our condo just in case. Hope to see you back on Maui again! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Great place great location

  • 5 of 5

Our friends who stayed at a different place were envious when they saw our place. Everything is there to make your vacation the best possible. Everything is new and clean. Nothing bad to say about it. Loved the local goodies that the owners left there for us to enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed our stay in our condo, Frederique! We've had excellent feedback since we've recently renovated our unit. Hope to see you again on Maui! Aloha, Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

An Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our experience at Maui Vista was very positive! The lovely condo, recently renovated, was very comfortable and well equipped, from beach equipment to kitchen utensils. It was quiet and we enjoyed the balcony that overlooked the pool and the beautiful foliage. The Charlie Young beach was a short walk away. Nearly every evening, we walked across the street to take in the beautiful sunsets. The owner was very helpful in answering all our questions and meeting our needs. If the Lord allows us to return to Maui, we would definitely rent this condo again. We say Mahalo to our wonderful hosts.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and our condo! Charley Young Beach is a great beach and it's nice that it's so close to the complex! We hope you come to Maui again soon! Aloha! Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Special Fall Rate
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£351
for 3 nights
From
£91
 
 
Early Winter Rates
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£108
 
 
2017-2018 Winter Rates
16 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£481
for 3 nights
From
£134
 
 
2018-2019 Winter Rates
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£481
for 3 nights
From
£134
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£108
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £79.81
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii hotel & state tax of 13.42% is applicable.
Cleaning fee is $105.
GE/TA License #155-166-7488-01
Contact me direct at my gmail address for special rates! (racheken)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals