HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Renovated 2Br 2Ba Wintergreen Resort Mountain Condo

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath Condo with Beautiful Views; many upgrades

We have recently upgraded and renovated our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo located on the top level of the unit on the highest point of the mountain at Wintergreen Resort. Step outside the unit and there is the convenience of the resort shuttle just a few steps away to take you anywhere throughout the resort. During the warmer months you will also be provided with access to the local pool. Less than a 10 minute walk to the full service Wintergreen Spa and Fitness Center, Black Bear Cafe, Award Winning Devils Knob 18 hole Golf Course (with Pro-shop, driving range and restaurant), Indoor/Outdoor Tennis Courts and the Nature Center where you can get information and maps on the numerous Hiking Trails. Younger family members will enjoy Discovery Ridge Adventure Center, Ridgelys Fun Park, and Treehouse for Kids. There's lots to do for the whole family! Skiing, snow boarding, zip lining, tubing, fishing, hiking, swimming, tennis, golf, horseback riding, you name it. Venture off the mountain and visit the many local wineries, breweries, antique shops, and local artists.

When not exploring outdoor activities enjoy our newly renovated accommodations. The kitchen has gotten a completely new makeover with new cabinets, all brand new stainless steel appliances (stove with full size oven and overhead microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and dishwasher), granite counter tops, new sink and beautiful new flooring. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need to cook or entertain. Both bathrooms are full baths which have also been upgraded with new granite vanity tops, ceramic floor tiles, and new fixtures. The master bath also has a jacuzzi tub and shower. The living room boasts of a brand new beautiful stone-faced wood burning fireplace (wood provided free) with a 42 in. HD Flat screen NetFlix and HuLu ready TV. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with well appointed furniture and high end bedding with a 27' Cable TV. The second bedroom has two twin beds with a 25' Cable TV. High speed WiFi internet, premium cable channels, DVD player and a variety of DVDs are also available for your entertainment. There is plenty of closet space in both bedrooms as well as a hall closet. The dining room has traditional hardwood table with 6 upholstered chairs and a ceiling fan light. The living room has a comfy sofa with queen size sofa bed, and comfortable seating with ottoman, and new coffee table with storage for blankets and extra bed linens. Beautiful Berber carpet and fresh paint can be found throughout the bedrooms, living room, dining room and hall ways. Sliding glass doors open to a private deck with wrought iron table and chairs for enjoying the beautiful views and morning coffee when weather permits. Full size washer and dryer with detergent and dryer sheets are also provided. Storage shed located next to unit for storing bikes, ski equipment, snow boards, etc. Easy code access lock takes the worry out of lost keys. We also provide such amenities as dishwasher detergent, sponges, dish towels, paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, liquid soap, hair dryer, and some toiletries so you don't have to run to the store to buy the basics. All bath and bed linens provided. Our rental includes a welcome service to introduce you to the unit and all it has to offer, assuring you the condo is ready for your arrival. You also have 24 hour access to a local service if there any problems during your stay, allowing you to have a relaxing enjoyable time.

Wintergreen Resort offers something for everyone for every season and is a wonderful place for a family vacation.

More Details

Owner
Ray and Joanne
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Why Ray and Joanne chose Virginia

Shortly after our relocation from Long Island, NY to the Central Virginia area we discovered the beauty of Wintergreen and decided to purchase this condo for our own family vacations. We have enjoyed many seasons at the condo with our children and now grandchildren. We look forward to sharing this wonderful experience with our future renters.

What makes this condo unique

The condo and the resort provide a wonderful opportunity to share time with your loved ones in a fun natural environment. Nature has provided a vacation wonderland away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, by way of Wintergreen Resort, while still having the comforts of home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wintergreen Resort in Rockfish

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , New vanity, fixtures and tile flooring
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , New vanity, fixtures and tile flooring
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Toiletries and Paper Goods also provided. Welcome Service on check-in, 24/7 local contact for any problems

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated 2Br 2Ba Wintergreen Resort Mountain Condo
average rating of 4.7021275 based on 47 reviews
Fairfax station va
5

Lovely mountain condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our first visit to Wintergreen. Our condo at North Ridge was lovely ! Very clean , nicely decorated and all rooms were good size! The owners have thought of everything you would need for your visit !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Wintergreen Condo! We look forward to having you back again in the near future. Best regards, Ray & Joanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as promised

  • 5 of 5

I was attracted to the place because of past reviews because they were so uniformly awesome. And they were all right. This condo is exactly as it is described and the pictures do it justice. We definitely plan to stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Stay in the Mountains

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our visit in the Condo. It was very comfortable, and had everything we needed except for a king sized bed. Recommend adding the king sized bed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well equipped condo with peaceful wooded views. I loved it. My wife loved it. My 3 pre teen sons loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer, but hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the condo, we hope you'll come back again soon!! Ray & Joanne Lannigan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and very warm and inviting

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with this condo. Very nice, comfortable and enjoyable for our whole family. Baby deers came out back in the morning, hummingbirds, we lit the fire place every night, Awesome. Loved the cool temperatures there, Florida is super hot at this time. Beautiful views and lots to do in this area.

Thank you for a great little vacation! We had a good time!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay and your vacation. We hope to see you back again in the future. Joanne & Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
3

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed a month in Wintergreen and found the condo to be clean, comfortable and well stocked. The owners replied quickly to questions and requests. It was difficult to tell which amentities were included until we arrived and spoke with Wintergreen staff. Based on the description and photos of the condo, we assumed we had access to the fitness center, aquatic area and tennis courts within walking distance, "less than a 10 minute walk..." Unfortunately, the only amenities available to us were one tennis court (25 minutes away) and a pool about a mile away. Also, the living room television never functioned properly.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your issues with the TV, however, we did drive up to reset them for you and when we left they were in functioning order. As far as the amenities, we have no control over what decisions the Wintergreen resort management makes over the accessibility of certain services. While we have attempted to fairly represent the amenities, Wintergreen Resort ownership has changed hands several times and the rules of accessibility to non-members has been in flux. We have attempted to clarify the availability for our renters and have gotten inconsistent answers whenever we call. When asked we always refer our renters directly to the Wintergreen Resort Services for specific information. The Spa & Fitness Center is located in the same building, Spa Services are open to all while the Fitness Center is not, which is often confusing. We clearly identified in the welcome email exactly which community pool we provide passes to, including a link to the pool's website. As far as the tennis courts, several of our renters have been able to access the Tennis Courts located in close proximity to the condo, so perhaps the rules have changed yet again. We can not be responsible for capricious decisions by the Wintergreen Resort management as to who they let use which facilities. We pay the same resort fees as everyone else, but because they are trying to sell memberships they continually restrict access to many of the amenities as an enticement. We apologize if you feel you have been misled, however, we answered all of your questions honestly with information that was available to us and listed on their website.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Charlottesville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Edge
Nearest Golf
Devil Knob
Nearest Train
31 Miles
Charlottesville (CVS)
Nearest Motorway
4.2 Miles
Route 664
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Copper Mine Bistro
Nearest Ski
Wintergreen Resort
Car: necessary

Wintergreen resort provides four seasons of activities with something for everyone. Whether you prefer the spring and summer activities of golf, hiking, swimming fishing or tennis or fall and winter activities such as skiing, snow boarding, tubing, or hiking, there is always plenty to do at this beautiful Blue Ridge Mountain Resort. If you prefer more relaxing activities take advantage of the full service spa, enjoying the many dining choices within and outside the resort, visit the many local wineries and microbreweries, shop the local antiques, or spend sometime by the pool or fishing at the lake.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Wintergreen Resort, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving Weekend 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£113
From
£121
Thu,Fri,Sat
£859
 
 
Winter Ski Season I
1 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£357
for 2 nights
From
£146
From
£191
Fri,Sat
£901
 
 
Christmas Holiday
18 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£381
for 2 nights
From
£158
From
£209
Fri,Sat
£1,068
 
 
Graduation Weekend
18 May 2018 - 20 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£273
for 2 nights
From
£105
From
£117
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fourth of July Weekend 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£113
From
£125
Fri,Sat
£859
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£113
From
£121
Fri,Sat
£859
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£113
From
£121
Thu,Fri,Sat
£859
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£257
for 2 nights
From
£96
From
£105
Fri,Sat
£650
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning/amenity Fee £64.44
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.72
Pet Fee £37.91
Tax Rate 10.3%

Contact owner regarding cancellation policies. Check-in 4pm Check-out 11am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals