HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Renovated 2Br 2Ba Wintergreen Resort Mountain Condo

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath Condo with Beautiful Views; many upgrades

We have recently upgraded and renovated our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo located on the top level of the unit on the highest point of the mountain at Wintergreen Resort. Step outside the unit and there is the convenience of the resort shuttle just a few steps away to take you anywhere throughout the resort. During the warmer months you will also be provided with access to the local pool. Less than a 10 minute walk to the full service Wintergreen Spa and Fitness Center, Black Bear Cafe, Award Winning Devils Knob 18 hole Golf Course (with Pro-shop, driving range and restaurant), Indoor/Outdoor Tennis Courts and the Nature Center where you can get information and maps on the numerous Hiking Trails. Younger family members will enjoy Discovery Ridge Adventure Center, Ridgelys Fun Park, and Treehouse for Kids. There's lots to do for the whole family! Skiing, snow boarding, zip lining, tubing, fishing, hiking, swimming, tennis, golf, horseback riding, you name it. Venture off the mountain and visit the many local wineries, breweries, antique shops, and local artists.

When not exploring outdoor activities enjoy our newly renovated accommodations. The kitchen has gotten a completely new makeover with new cabinets, all brand new stainless steel appliances (stove with full size oven and overhead microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and dishwasher), granite counter tops, new sink and beautiful new flooring. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need to cook or entertain. Both bathrooms are full baths which have also been upgraded with new granite vanity tops, ceramic floor tiles, and new fixtures. The master bath also has a jacuzzi tub and shower. The living room boasts of a brand new beautiful stone-faced wood burning fireplace (wood provided free) with a 42 in. HD Flat screen NetFlix and HuLu ready TV. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with well appointed furniture and high end bedding with a 27' Cable TV. The second bedroom has two twin beds with a 25' Cable TV. High speed WiFi internet, premium cable channels, DVD player and a variety of DVDs are also available for your entertainment. There is plenty of closet space in both bedrooms as well as a hall closet. The dining room has traditional hardwood table with 6 upholstered chairs and a ceiling fan light. The living room has a comfy sofa with queen size sofa bed, and comfortable seating with ottoman, and new coffee table with storage for blankets and extra bed linens. Beautiful Berber carpet and fresh paint can be found throughout the bedrooms, living room, dining room and hall ways. Sliding glass doors open to a private deck with wrought iron table and chairs for enjoying the beautiful views and morning coffee when weather permits. Full size washer and dryer with detergent and dryer sheets are also provided. Storage shed located next to unit for storing bikes, ski equipment, snow boards, etc. Easy code access lock takes the worry out of lost keys. We also provide such amenities as dishwasher detergent, sponges, dish towels, paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, liquid soap, hair dryer, and some toiletries so you don't have to run to the store to buy the basics. All bath and bed linens provided. Our rental includes a welcome service to introduce you to the unit and all it has to offer, assuring you the condo is ready for your arrival. You also have 24 hour access to a local service if there any problems during your stay, allowing you to have a relaxing enjoyable time.

Wintergreen Resort offers something for everyone for every season and is a wonderful place for a family vacation.

More Details

Owner
Ray and Joanne
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Why Ray and Joanne chose Virginia

Shortly after our relocation from Long Island, NY to the Central Virginia area we discovered the beauty of Wintergreen and decided to purchase this condo for our own family vacations. We have enjoyed many seasons at the condo with our children and now grandchildren. We look forward to sharing this wonderful experience with our future renters.

What makes this condo unique

The condo and the resort provide a wonderful opportunity to share time with your loved ones in a fun natural environment. Nature has provided a vacation wonderland away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, by way of Wintergreen Resort, while still having the comforts of home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wintergreen Resort in Rockfish

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , New vanity, fixtures and tile flooring
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , New vanity, fixtures and tile flooring
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Toiletries and Paper Goods also provided. Welcome Service on check-in, 24/7 local contact for any problems

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated 2Br 2Ba Wintergreen Resort Mountain Condo
average rating of 4.6904764 based on 42 reviews
Asheville, NC
3

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed a month in Wintergreen and found the condo to be clean, comfortable and well stocked. The owners replied quickly to questions and requests. It was difficult to tell which amentities were included until we arrived and spoke with Wintergreen staff. Based on the description and photos of the condo, we assumed we had access to the fitness center, aquatic area and tennis courts within walking distance, "less than a 10 minute walk..." Unfortunately, the only amenities available to us were one tennis court (25 minutes away) and a pool about a mile away. Also, the living room television never functioned properly.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your issues with the TV, however, we did drive up to reset them for you and when we left they were in functioning order. As far as the amenities, we have no control over what decisions the Wintergreen resort management makes over the accessibility of certain services. While we have attempted to fairly represent the amenities, Wintergreen Resort ownership has changed hands several times and the rules of accessibility to non-members has been in flux. We have attempted to clarify the availability for our renters and have gotten inconsistent answers whenever we call. When asked we always refer our renters directly to the Wintergreen Resort Services for specific information. The Spa & Fitness Center is located in the same building, Spa Services are open to all while the Fitness Center is not, which is often confusing. We clearly identified in the welcome email exactly which community pool we provide passes to, including a link to the pool's website. As far as the tennis courts, several of our renters have been able to access the Tennis Courts located in close proximity to the condo, so perhaps the rules have changed yet again. We can not be responsible for capricious decisions by the Wintergreen Resort management as to who they let use which facilities. We pay the same resort fees as everyone else, but because they are trying to sell memberships they continually restrict access to many of the amenities as an enticement. We apologize if you feel you have been misled, however, we answered all of your questions honestly with information that was available to us and listed on their website.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, well maintained property.

  • 5 of 5

Our family visited Memorial weekend at Wintergreen. We had 2 full days and one half- day to enjoy. On the first day, hiking, BBQ and life music festival, and an art show made our time nice and relaxing. The next day was raining, and we had to spent most of the day indoors which I thought would be hard for the kids. The property made it so much easier - it is well equipped with board games, TV in every room with great selection of programming for everyone, large balcony, full kitchen, wood burning fireplace (wood provided), and even a jet tub. Everything is very clean and in good order. There was access to the local heated outdoor pool (not the one at the spa which was quite crouded on that day). The property is located a short drive from the village, but you could also walk downhill using Highland Leasure trail which is only 0.5 miles long and quite beautifull. The walk back is not too hard either, but remember you would be going up the hill. Overall, I would certainly recommend this stay if you enjoy nature and quite.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and exactly as described. It was quiet and extremely relaxing

I've never been to Wintergreen in the spring, always the winter, but it was breathtaking! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norfolk, Va
4

As advertised. Great place.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and stocked. Wish we had a better view from deck.. A short walk up to a park reveals an incredible valley view and a great place to take the dog (we didn't bring ours. There is s small doggy park. Kinda wished we would have brought her) Thanks for a nice spot to hangout. Owners were very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Warm, updated condo in a great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at this condo. The kitchen was nicely renovated with all the cooking supplies we needed (which is usually a problem with a rental) and a dining area that was big enough for 6 people. The bedrooms were perfect for our family with twins for the kids and separate bathrooms. We really enjoyed having shuttle service to the main resort area and not having to worry about parking. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo with updated kitchen.

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo with updated kitchen made for relaxing stay. Amenities provided were above average. And, bonus!!...four-legged kids are welcome!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found it relaxing. We hope you will come visit us again soon! Best regards, Joanne & Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Charlottesville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Edge
Nearest Golf
Devil Knob
Nearest Train
31 Miles
Charlottesville (CVS)
Nearest Motorway
4.2 Miles
Route 664
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Copper Mine Bistro
Nearest Ski
Wintergreen Resort
Car: necessary

Wintergreen resort provides four seasons of activities with something for everyone. Whether you prefer the spring and summer activities of golf, hiking, swimming fishing or tennis or fall and winter activities such as skiing, snow boarding, tubing, or hiking, there is always plenty to do at this beautiful Blue Ridge Mountain Resort. If you prefer more relaxing activities take advantage of the full service spa, enjoying the many dining choices within and outside the resort, visit the many local wineries and microbreweries, shop the local antiques, or spend sometime by the pool or fishing at the lake.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Wintergreen Resort, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£124
Fri,Sat
£872
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£124
Thu,Fri,Sat
£872
 
 
Winter Ski Season I
1 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£358
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£196
Fri,Sat
£915
 
 
Christmas Holiday
18 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£382
for 2 nights
From
£162
From
£214
Fri,Sat
£1,087
 
 
Graduation Weekend
18 May 2018 - 20 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£272
for 2 nights
From
£107
From
£120
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fourth of July Weekend 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£872
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£124
Fri,Sat
£872
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£124
Thu,Fri,Sat
£872
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£255
for 2 nights
From
£99
From
£107
Fri,Sat
£658
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £58.27
Pet Fee £38.84
Damage Deposit £116.53

Contact owner regarding cancellation policies. Check-in 4pm Check-out 11am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals