HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Premier Home For Boat Lovers-Intercoastal Waterway,100' Dock,Spa,Beaches Nearby

Bedrooms 4
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

4 Bdrms/4 Bath Stunning Home With Water On Two Sides And 100ft Of Dockage

You'll know you're on vacation in this fabulous home. This home has amenities galore. It has waterfront location on the intercoastal waterway, beautiful furnishings throughout the home, a pool with jetted seating area spa situated inside the pool. There is also a huge waterfront Tiki Hut with wet bar and TV that reminds you of Jimmy Buffet's song 'It's 5 o'clock somewhere'. Plenty of Indoor and Outdoor dining and seating areas. You can easily dock a 100 ft boat here or be content with watching some of the biggest yachts in the world sail by. Four bedrooms with 4 baths (2 Masters w/Kings (one with a sofabed too),and two bedrooms with 2 Twins each makes this home capable of sleeping up to 10 persons. The kitchen is a chefs delight. Viking appliances compliment this fully equipped area. This is a large home with 5000 sq ft of living space plus plenty of outside space for sunning and BBQing. From the marble floors to the specialty lighting, this house has a lot of 'Wow' factor. And for the Beach lovers, the home is 1 mile to Pompano's beaches, and 3 miles to Deerfield Beach. Of course, South Beach(Miami) and Ft Lauderdale beaches are all easily accessible and short drives from here.

Property Manager
Onur and Laura Uzun
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Turkish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2018

About Onur and Laura Uzun

We are travelers ourselves, so we know what people most likely want in a vacation. Laura has toured many of the Carribean islands and Onur is a native of Turkey and has visited different European countries. We have been in South Florida for many years and love the South Florida particularly the Fort Lauderdale, Pompano and Deerfield Beach areas. There is so much to do here year round and the fabulous weather and the beautiful beaches speak for themselves.

Onur and Laura Uzun purchased this house in 2012

Why Onur and Laura Uzun chose Pompano Beach

We take every measure to make sure that the house is clean and in perfect order for each and every one of our guests. Everyone is treated like family and dear friends. This house is so amazing that most people are shocked that is available as a rental. We look forward to taking great care of our rental guests so that everyone goes home with vacation memories they will cherish for a lifetime.

What makes this house unique

What you immediately see upon arrival is a stunning house in a quiet, but fabulous location. This house has a grand feeling to it. Top of the line Appliances, TV's, Beds, even elegant bathrooms. The pool and the Tiki hut are all situated overlooking the Intracoastal waterway, making the outdoor space a relaxing place to lounge. We know you're here for the sun, so we have plenty of loungers and a big overstuffed lounging bed too. Finally, if you are a boat owner, big or small, you can keep it right at the house tied up to our 100' dock.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pompano Beach in Broward County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • King Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Twin Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    4th bdrm/Guest Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Large room with sofabed. In-suite bath
    Twin Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Available as 2 twins or a King, In-suite bath/shower
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Available as 2 twins or a King, full bath/shower adjacent
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , in-suite bath, walk-in closet, shower
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
This home is located centrally in South Florida region. The keys, south beach and Miami, Ft Lauderdale, cruise ships, the everglades, West Palm Beach, Boca Raton..are all nearby (1-2 hours at the most). We are 20 min to FLL, 40 min to MIA and WPB airports. Orlando's theme parks are 3.5 hours away. Miami's major sport and entertainment venues are within a 30 min drive. Deep sea fishing access is 5 min away. We will always help you find the services and arrange the activities that you like... Onur and Laura


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Premier Home For Boat Lovers-Intercoastal Waterway,100' Dock,Spa,Beaches Nearby
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Wow what a view. All day long you get to see amazing boats go by. We were there over Thanksgiving, so watching the boats from the hot tub was such a treat. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Nicely appointed and would recommend the house to family.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Waterfront Home with Amazing Tiki

  • 4 of 5

Let's start with the positives about this house and there are many. First and foremost the backyard is an outdoor entertaining dream. The Tiki hut is more like a Tiki house, it is huge with a bar area, fridge, dining area and several very nice lounge chairs and couches all under the shade of the Tiki at anytime of day. Combine that with the amazing views of the intercoastal (boat watchers dream), the constant breeze off of the water and a large flat panel TV to watch TV or play music through and it's a little piece of paradise. Relax in the spa and watch the boats go by and then just step out into the pool all just a few steps from the Tiki. Remainder of the landscaping is very nice and well maintained and had many a boat pass by taking pictures of this backyard. Couple of beautiful Iguanas roaming the yard complete the Tiki theme.

Inside the house the living area was very nice with a huge living room with great views of the water. Kitchen had Viking appliances though some of them show the wear and tear of the rental community, for example the H-M-L settings on the stove were written with a sharpie since the original markings were worn away. All the kitchen appliances did work just fine though so more of a sign of the age of the home than anything else.

Three of the bedrooms were very nice while the fourth seemed a bit of an afterthought and far below the standards of the first 3. The two master bedrooms and the 3rd bedroom without a direct bathroom are very nice with very comfortable beds.

Some of the issues we encountered were no hot water in one of the masters, turn the hot knob and no water comes out, we mentioned this to the management company but they just said they will put it on the list along with the leaking sink at the Tiki bar. Also tub in other master had zero water pressure but since we had no intentions on using it was not a big deal. Water pressure overall in the house is very poor if 2 or more showers going at once, fine with 1 at a time. Jets in the spa only worked when air was on and management company added that to the list.

Overall the good FAR outweighed the mainly small issues and we did love this house. Location is fantastic, so close to anything you could want (groceries, dining, shopping, beach, etc...) and once again the Tiki backyard just made the house a real winner. Hope to be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous review, Keith. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and didn't allow the little things to overshadow the bigger picture. We appreciate you bringing things to our attention that you noticed while you were there and have addressed them. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Onur and Laura OLA Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Broken pool and run down inside

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property about 3 years ago and had a wonderful time, they have since changed property managers and they have let the place go. We were expecting to find it in the same condition as our first stay and this week we were extremely disappointed. The pool was not working the entire week. There was never warm water coming out of the jets, it was too cold for any of the kids to swim. We called the property manager Laura, multiple times, and she would always say she was going to look into it and call us back. We would never hear from her again until we called her. After 4 days she gave us the pool guy's phone number and had us contact him directly. He was a nice guy, but told us the system was broken and he has informed the property managers about it on multiple occasions, but nothing has been ever been done to fix it. They advertise a heated pool, and that is just not the case. Also, the hot tub was broken and never heated up. When we told Laura she said, "oh that has never worked." But we distinctly remember enjoying the hot tub every night in our stay 3 years ago. The pool guy also said the hot tub works perfectly when the system isn't broken. Another thing they have let go.

Spending a week in Florida with 4 kids and no pool was a huge bummer. We will not stay here again, and we will also avoid staying at any properties Laura is managing (there are a few in that neighborhood, so look carefully) as she has proven that working with her guests is not her priority.

There were a few other minor issues, like the house was dusty and not cleaned well, and the shelves in the fridge were broken, we found cockroaches in the closet, we could only get one of the 5 tv's to work, and the jacuzzi tub in the master bath didn't run, or fill up.

I have used vrbo many times in the last year and have never written a negative review, but sadly there was no other option in this case. If you're looking for a heated pool, this is not the house for you. There are some other great options out there, keep looking!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really upset with the review that you left on our property. As property managers, we are very attentive to our guests concerns and one of the recent reviews we got from a realtor vacationing from New Jersey, was how quickly we responded to their needs. They re-booked for February 2018 solely on this reason. We treat every guest the same, with the same courtesy and responsibility, because we know what it feels like to be on the receiving end, especially when it comes to a vacation where everyone wants the best. As a property manager, there are some issues that are beyond our scope of work, such as technical difficulties that depend on the assistance of professionals in that area. We always make sure to inform any problem to our maintenance team if it is beyond our expertise. The same house was rented twice after this guest departed and no complaints about communication with the property managers or their ability to address issues. The same issue repeated with the pool pump failing this past week, which we referred to the pool man and the guest understood and they are returning to the same house in September. We have been in this business many years and we have a decent cleaning team which details the cleanings for each guest. The house was left in a dirty condition after this guest departed, which caused the cleaning crew to work a lot longer than usual. What we honestly felt was, the guests enjoyed the house but were upset over the pool issues that we tried to rectify during the stay and the tip of the iceberg was that the owner refused to refund any of their money based on their complaint of the pool not being heated to their liking. Our pool guy complained to the owner that the guest called him on the phone more than ten times about this issue. We know this is a business where we cannot make everyone happy, but we can try our best to offer the best service and solutions to any problem that arises to the best of our abilities as property managers. > Response from Ken Scott, our Pool Technician - The only thing I can say is that every time I went to the house the kids were swimming. The spa was working; there is no hot tub on property - numerous times I saw the spa temp close to 100 degrees. The motor was out for a day and the pool was never less than 80 degrees. The customer at one point told me the pool was 74 degrees and I showed him with a temp sensor that the pool was over 80 degrees.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Waterfront relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway in a quiet neighborhood.Everything was perfect. Check in checkout was a breeze. House is clean ,open and upscale. Kitchen spacious and very user friendly. Property manager Laura was available if needed. Pool and hot tub had heating issues but that was minimal and is usually an issue in a lot of rentals. Two of the bedrooms have twin beds which was awkward for adult men to bunk together. Other than those minor issues it's a perfect setting to chill out and get some sun.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you generous review, Charlie. Hope to see you again in the near future! Laura Uzun OLA Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location and Heidi and Dave were extremely helpful. Have booked again - twice

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at this beautiful home, for a family vacation. We had two boats, one a 19ft and the other a 25 ft and still had plenty of dock space. The home is just beautiful! The pictures are good but in person even better. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be staying here again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Public Beach & Pier
Deerfield Beach Pier
Pompano Beach Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pompano Beach Municipal
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack or Tri-Rail
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Choices.....
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pompano or Deerfield Beach
Car: necessary

This house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac, but in the center of nearby south Florida Activities. Nothing is more than a mile away. Boat Owners can keep any size craft at the more than 100 feet of dock on the intercoastal waterway less than .5 mi to the Hillsboro Lighthouse inlet.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £192.07
Additional Guest Fee £14.5 per person per night
Pet Fee £36.24
Damage Insurance £42.76

The Rental is NOT guaranteed until the deposit and the contract has been received. If a credit card is used for the deposit we will release the hold the day after departure. We do require a walk-through 24-48 hours before departure.
We do not require your rental to start or finish on any particular day of the week. The minimum rental is for one week, beyond that, it can be for any number of days. NOTE: There is a $260 departure cleaning fee due upon arrival and payable in US Dollars.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals