Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms - sleeps a maximum of 8

Enjoy our luxury 4 bedroom villa set within an un-overlooked acre of secluded gardens. Doral Woods community is situated within a wildlife conservation area and is renowned for its peace and tranquillity. Yet only a short drive away are all the amenities of the Disney attractions and assorted shopping malls of Kissimmee. The accommodation consists of Master bedroom with Californian king size bed, dresser with triple mirrors, Armoire with 32” TV, en-suite bathroom with separate shower enclosure and WC. Luxurious second Master suite with king size bed, dresser with mirrors and full bathroom en-suite. Two further twin bedrooms with shared full bathroom facilities, Family lounge, Modern formal dining area, 2nd Lounge, Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, 28x14 South West pool with large surrounding deck area in full sun all day and ideal for enjoying the beautiful Floridian sun sets. Lanai area equipped with table, 4 chairs, 4 sun loungers and additional patio table with 4 chairs and gas BBQ.

Family villa with secluded surroundings!!! : If you are looking for that 'ideal away from the crowds' type of villa for your holiday, then Doral Woods is for you. It offers superb peace and tranquillity yet is only 15 minutes from the shops, supermarkets of Poinciana whilst the restaurants of Kissimmee and the main theme parks are only a 20 minute drive away. Our Family Florida home offers the best of both worlds for those who wish an unoverlooked property, as the privacy and seclusion enables guests to sample some of the best of the natural surroundings, and the attractions are within easy reach. In fact the villa is so central either coast is reachable within a 90 minute drive.

No hidden extras: Your holiday rental includes electric, gas and domestic water. Pool heating via a heat pump is extra if and when required at £60.00 per week, a solar blanket is also provided to keep heat in over night. Our home is equipped with an electric cooker, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and a comprehensive selection of cooking and eating utensils. The remainder of the accommodation is fully furnished with bed linen and towels supplied on a weekly basis. Beach towels are not included. Home cleaning is carried prior to your arrival.

A Community floodlit tennis court is on site and totally free of charge.

Final word!!! : This villa was designed not just as a rental home but to cater for those wishing a little more elbow room than the normal 4 bedroom holiday home provides. Check out our reviews and the overall the floor area!!

This is truly a family home easily able to cater for up to 8 persons with space inside and out. The rear garden is totally secluded making this the ideal location for those wishing to relax in peace, enjoy reading, swimming or even getting that all over tan! Sun loungers are provided for garden and pool deck use.

High speed Wi-fi is also included.

More Details

Neil Wylie
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Neil, Now we are back in the routine of chilly old England, I wanted to

let you know that the stay we had in your house was absolutely wonderful.

The house is fabulous and was truely a haven after trailing the kids around

the theme parks. Congratulations on creating such a wonderful home, it was

a pity the other house we rented, on the Gulf Coast, was not as nice, but

yours is a very tough act to follow!

Thank you for recommending we use it and many thanks for making our stay so


Sue - Leicester
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Doral Woods in Poinciana

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 16:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Pet Policy Please ask for a full copy, fee per animal, left unattended, general good ownership and villa cleaning
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Master 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Twin - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Both master suits have full large ensuits, the twin rooms sharing the third bathroom. All bathrooms have his and her wash basins.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Master 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Cot and high chair available
  • 2 doubles, 2 twins, 1 cot & high chair available free of charge if requested
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Golf Clubs
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
This home was new for the Summer 2005 season and is ideally suited for those families wishing peace, seclusion and a spacious home with quality furnishings, trimmings and appliances. The TV room is equipped with a 32” TV with standard services available, together with DVD, video player and an assortment of DVD and tapes. Both Master bedrooms also have TV's. The pool has a much larger than the normal deck area and benefits from full sunshine all day long. Sun loungers are provided with plenty of space available for you to place in any desired position. Of course you are more than welcome to use the full extent of the garden, which is fully enclosed. A Community floodlit tennis court is also on site. Wi-Fi Hi speed Internet included.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy the seclusion and luxury in our executive Florida home!!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 18 reviews

Can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been renting villas in this area for a number of years and can honestly say that this villa surpasses them all.

Not only is it good value for money, but it is spotlessly clean and has all the facilities for a great comfortable, and relaxed holiday.

Neil the owner could not have been more helpful both during the booking process and during our stay. We were there for just over 4 weeks and were so impressed with everything we booked for 2015 before leaving. I would highly recommend this villa. The pool and massive garden space with its privacy is fantastic and we can't wait to get back to it. See you in October Neil.

Robin and June

Northern Ireland.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, United Kingdom

Home from Home - Lovely Spacious Relaxing Villa

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a the pleasure of staying in Neil's villa for 5 weeks of Summer this year from July through to the end of August 2017

From the very beginning of planning our vacation way back in 2016, our contact with Neil was very good, with quick responses to our emails and answers to all our questions - even when we had a to make some amendments to our travel plans - Neil was very understanding with our requests.

The Villa itself, was absolutely great - nice and spacious, that everyone could have their own little bit of getaway space either inside or relaxing outside around the pool.

We have been travelling to Florida for the past 10 years now and having stayed in various villas, we can honestly say that the area of Doral Woods is a great place to unwind at the end of a long day, as it is outside the normal area of the tourist trail, so is nice and quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of the main 192/Intl Drive part of Kissimmee.

The villa had all that we required for our stay, so that we were comfortable and looked after.

We did encounter a couple of minor issues in the first week or so, but these were dealt with quickly by the caretakers (Jackie in particular) and also with a follow up email from Neil back in the UK.

The villa was as described and exactly what we were looking for - spacious, relaxing and not overlooked by the neighbours - especially the HUGE backyard and garden, which is a change from a lot of other estates where the villas take up most of the land on each section.

The villa is very well placed for both privacy and also access to various eating places/restaurants being only 15 minutes drive away on US192 and a large Walmart only a short drive down the road in Poinciana and also quick access to the I4 Interstate if you are planning on a trip to the Gulf Coast (Tampa, St Petersburg, Clearwater Beach etc).

We would definitely recommend this villa to any of our friends planning a vacation in Orlando and for our next Family holiday to Orlando, we will definitely be in quick contact with Neil to stay at his Villa again.

The only complaint that was a collective agreement for all the Family, was the day that we had to lock up the keys of "Our Florida Home" and leave for our return to the UK.

Where did the 5 weeks go ???????

Many Thanks for letting us stay Neil and see you next time.

Bruce, Kim, Conor & Keisha Allan

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Last minute booking and the house exceeded expectations. Roomy, comfortable, plenty of everything. Comfy beds, quiet area, great yard

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, U.K.


  • 3 of 5

We are a retired couple from the UK and stayed in this property for a week in June 2017. On the positive side, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped, with a very secluded pool and situated in a quiet residential area, which met our needs and we were satisfied with.

Two issues however were evident almost from the outset:

1.The house telephone did not work.

2.The pool heat which we had requested and paid for did not kick in.

Neither of these things were rectified during our weeks stay despite our best efforts to have them resolved. The principal reason for this seemed to be because there appears to be no local management company in place to look after the house. This would also explain things like the grass being very long when we arrived and not being cut anytime during our stay, and finding one of the two trash bins being full to the brim with a previous occupants waste.

A local telephone contact for emergencies, who is described as the ‘caretaker’, is given by the owner, but despite leaving several telephone messages for that individual to contact us, he never did. We even asked the owner at one point for the caretakers address so we could go to him but this was not forthcoming.

This meant we had to continually contact the owner in the UK, by email, to report the problems and try to get them resolved. Indeed the initial contact with the owner was only achieved by sending an email to our daughter in England and asking her to telephone the owner and explain the situation to him. Throughout the week, contact with the owner proved to be patchy and ultimately unsatisfactory, and neither problem was sorted before we left.

Had there have been a real emergency situation arise whilst we were there we felt that we could have been in a very difficult and isolated situation.

The owner did ultimately fully refund the money we had paid for pool heat but that does not rectify the effective loss of the pool facility to us during the holiday.

We have rented houses in Florida for over 20 years and the odd problem is only to be expected from time to time. The circumstances with this property, however, were unique in our experience of renting and were such that we would not return.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our villa is basically rented out by repeat guests throughout but every now and then there is one who feels that they are hard done by. To put maters into perspective the pool heating was actually working but cutting out at 82F early in the morning, despite being set at a higher value of 86F Under normal circumstances in June this would rise to high 80's by mid afternoon. Unfortunately for these guests the weather was extremely stormy with very little sun during the week so the pool kept in the low 80's which in the humid conditions is not cold by a long shot and far from rendering the pool unusable! As mentioned later in the review the previous guests had just left and had no issue or complaints at all! An immediate refund of the pool heat charge was made as a matter of good faith as we expect with pool heat the minimum temperature at cut off should be mid 80's. Where the 'ultimately' came from is another mystery! Another mystery is the so called messages, one was received in the first instance but was not answered as I was in email correspondence trying to ascertain if the pool heater was not working at all as the pool was serviced 4 days prior with no issues. We have confirmed with the caretakers that no further messages were received. Property managers or caretakers are not there to tender to trash cans, guests come in on different days of the week so there will always be trash awaiting collection at the next date, hence the provision of two bins! Basically in the end if this guest wants a property with people at their immediate disposal then a resort style accommodation would be better suited. Whilst we aim to please as much as possible there is always going to be one. All we can do is try. Our calendar shows the types of bookings we attract and whilst we too are extremely experienced in the rental market we too have the right not to allow those we are not happy with to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Such a peaceful place

  • 5 of 5

Hi Neil.

Just back from our short break to your home in Florida.

Had such a good time again (3rd visit to 2908 Evans Drive).

We did very little as it was very hot and again the space and seclusion on offer here was all you could want. The garden being fenced and so large is perfect for a quiet brak.

We will be back as soon as we can.

Thanks again

Dean & Mandi

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments and always welcome. Best regards Neil & Elaine
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at your villa. The beautiful backyard was very nice for our dog and it was very private. The home is well taken care of and well laid out. We did have a problem with our pool heat and went without a pool for several days, but it was corrected during our stay. The property could use some cable tv since the reception on the over the air digital signal is not good, we did not spend a lot of time watching TV but the weather was not as good as we would have liked so we did watch TV some. We would love to come back and stay again, Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20.2 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Atlantic Coast
Car: recommended

‘Doral Woods’ is situated 7 miles south of Kissimmee on Poinciana Boulevard. Poinciana, the nearest town, is a short 6-minute drive away, it has all major facilities, including supermarkets, pharmacy, food outlets and banking institutions. Kissimmee needs no introduction as all the local literature will explain the abundance of restaurants and tourist activities, especially ‘Old Town’ with its unique shops, rides and weekly classic car, hot rods and bike shows. The local area has 5 Golf courses all of which are found advertised by the outlet shops. The entire main Orlando theme parks are only a short 20 minute drive away, with Busch Gardens and the Gulf coast between and hour and an hour and a half to the west, and Kennedy Space Center and the Atlantic surf less than an hour to the east.

Whilst the attractions are only a short drive away the conservation area surrounding Doral Woods makes this the perfect location to enjoy the very best of Florida's natural surroundings and weather.

Being a community set away from the main tourist area the setting is more relaxfull and private.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Doral Woods, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2018
14 Apr 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Fall 2018
29 Sep 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Christmas 2018
16 Dec 2018 - 11 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2019
12 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Easter 2019
6 Apr 2019 - 3 May 2019
10 night minimum stay
for 10 nights
Summer 2019
4 May 2019 - 13 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Fall 2019
14 Sep 2019 - 13 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Christmas 2019
14 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Pet Fee £40

Please email for best rates.
Mid-week bookings are accepted please check availability!!

Pool heating available when required.
Pet fee applies per animal and strict adherence to pet policy expected.
Towels and lined provided
Pet fee is charged per night, discounts applicable to longer stays, please inquire for total cost of vacation
The home telephone provides free local calls and hi speed internet. Phone Cards are available at all leading supermarkets. Smoking is not permitted in the home ***Late specials available!***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals