HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath lakeview home with pool

For those of you inquiring I am not renting long term next winter.

This is our home away from home. We spend about 1 wk out of the month here. It's a private home at the end of a short street cul-de-sac. Home has been renovated and updated with modern kitchen with all new stainless appliances. All new tile floor throughout home. It has a full laundry room. The master bedroom is on the right side of the house with full bath, while the remaining smaller bedrooms (queen and double) are on the opposite next to the kitchen with its own full bathroom. Large comfy living room with 65" TV with full cable line-up. The pool is full size, solar heated (not conventionally heated so temperatures may vary in the winter depending upon the actual outdoor temperature) with fully covered lanai area. Sit on the patio furniture and watch for tropical birds, ducks, osprey, an alligator and other wildlife. There is a propane grill as well. This home has everything you would want to enjoy on your vacation.

Kim Rhinehart
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017

About Kim Rhinehart

We are Kim and Jeff. We have two sons who enjoy visiting, our youngest to golf, and the eldest loves to visit the theme parks. We grew up in NC and currently reside between NC and FL.

Kim Rhinehart purchased this house in 2011

Why Kim Rhinehart chose Disney / Orlando

This was the first house we looked at and have never regretted our decision. It is located at the end of a short road and is the cul-de-sac home with only about 10 homes. It has old growth trees and palms, which gives a private feel. The lake is very nice to watch with the wildlife, and if you are lucky you might see some of our orchid garden blooming! This house has a large lot and yard.

What makes this house unique

The privacy of this home, even in the midst of a busy area, drew us in. It also has a welcoming feel, literally making you want your vacation to go longer than it will! It has beautiful gardens and palms all around the house, and being able to see the lake from all the rear windows of the house is wonderful.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews


  • 2 of 5

My wife and I booked this rental as a part of our honeymoon. Literally our one and only search criteria was that the house have a hot tub. That was all we cared about in a vacation home rental. Upon arriving we noticed a dirty hot tub and were unable to figure out how it worked. We also had trouble getting hot water that first night because for some reason, the hot water heater is on a timer, so be sure to check the timer before you get in the shower. I contacted the owner about these issues and she informed me then that the previous renters had broken the hot tub and they had been unable to get it fixed in time for our stay. This was incredibly upsetting because I was not informed of this until after checking in..... Meanwhile, the property advertises on HomeAway that it has a hot tub. Very deceitful and misleading. I was hoping to be offered a partial refund because the property was not as advertised, however that did not happen. On top of that, I noticed some strange installations around the house. Under the cabinets are two wires that are just hanging there. I am an electrician, so I notice these kinds of things. All in all we were both disappointed because of the broken hot tub. Maybe the next renter will have better luck.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your input! Everything you mentioned has been taken care of and fixed. We appreciate your attention to detail. As stated in our policy, I do not refund money within 30 days of check-in. Thank you so much, Kim Rhinehart
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Wallingford CT


  • 5 of 5

We were blown away with how gorgeous this property is. The house was immaculate, the pool and hot tub were just perfect!!!! The owners are sweet as pie and very accommodating!!! We will absolutely stay in this home again!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

We are a family from Saudi Arabia

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean and very good condition my family spending most of the time in the swiming pool it was really cleaned wormed and has privacy we really injoend I hope next visit I get same hous .

Thanks Mr. Kim

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house! Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was super easy to find and bigger than expected with anything that you might need. We spent a few days in Orlando with our two boys (10 & 12). The boys loved the pool and we enjoyed the patio area and peaceful surround. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have your family! We certainly do hope you will stay in our home for another vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Round Rock, Texas

Comfortable home with a lovely view.

  • 5 of 5

Our two week stay was a relaxing experience in this comfortable residence. The location is ideal for those going to Disney, conveniently close with minimal turns to get to the parks, yet far enough away to escape traffic and crowds. The cul-de-sac is quiet with lots of wildlife in the small lake behind the house (no alligators, though!). The pool was a treat that our two boys loved though the hot tub was, unfortunately, not working for our stay. The screened in patio was a lovely space to unwind near the orchid collection. From the patio furniture we watched a storm roll in and marveled at the beauty of the place. The kitchen is well equipped and all appliances are top notch. The three bedrooms are very comfortable and all rooms feel spacious. Kim is an excellent hostess, truly warm and welcoming. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful vacation home!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Dog owners beware!

  • 1 of 5

Our first inclination that something was wrong was when our first 7 days of our 2 month rental was cancelled as we were packed and ready to leave for Florida. No explanation and no chance to cancel our trip at that point .Kim said she would reimburse us for that week. The house itself was fine, furnishings as described. We enjoyed our stay with our dog and stayed home a total of 3 days taking care of service people with the fridge and installing new internet. We didn`t mind helping out. We also fixed and cleaned the grill, tightened all screws on the stools, washed all area rugs before we left, The house was cleaned well just before we left. I mention this because after waiting almost a month with no word on reimbursement for the lost week and our deposit, Kim informed me that she would not return any of the money.That was a lot of money to us! We were accused of plugging up the pool with dog hair and leaving the house stinking of dog! Our dog was in the pool one time and it terrified him. He stayed away after that. Our dog was groomed just before the vacation and bathed twice while we were there. We made sure that we left the house better than we found it as that is how we are. I feel like we were conned and after many days talking to VRBO and sleepless nights she decided to reimburse us for the week but kept the deposit. Communication with Kim was almost impossible. Seldom returned a call. I am now scared to rent like this again. Hopefully, this is not the norm! Very unprofessional! Maybe more experience will help

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Needless to say there are two sides to every story. I have professionals who maintain the house, both of which (pool service and housekeeper) reported problems to me personally with the condition of the house and pool after the guests left. I have had several people bring pets and we have had no problem. It was not asked that they repair anything nor has anyone been asked to do this. It's cost me way more than the damage deposit to correct the problems caused by their irresponsibility with their dog, which was very regrettable to me. There are negligent renters out there who are happy to pass the buck onto someone else. I would say RENTAL PROPERTY OWNERS BEWARE of this couple for rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Falcon's Trace
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Florida's Turnpike
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Mama Romanos
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Disney World 10 mi. All major theme parks within a 30 minute drive. Plenteous shopping, including malls and outlets, are available within 10-20 minutes. In particular, Weikiwa Springs is available for kayaking or canoeing. Any type of restaurant you would like can be found in a 30 minute drive or less. East Coast beaches, such as Flagler and Cocoa, are an approximate 1 hr drive away. West Coast is approximately 1.5 hrs. If you want to cruise, Port Canaveral is a 40 minute drive to the East.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £120
Pet Fee £80
Property Damage Protection £79
Refundable Damage Deposit £160

Our home is not child proofed. The pool is use at your own risk. We accept NO RESPONSIBILITY if someone is hurt, death, or children are left unattended while in the pool. There is no diving in the pool. It is your responsibility to supervise your children at all times. We will not be responsible for any damage you cause to the house, and you may be charged out of pocket if damages are assessed by the housekeeper. We have musical instruments that we ask children not be allowed to play with. Any damage will be directly billed to renter. The renter WILL be asked to leave the house or find different means of dwelling at owner's discretion and you including nor adhering to house rules or repeated problems by the renter. Renter will be responsible for the cost of finding alternative lodging if asked to leave. If you need assistance during your stay, my housekeeper will come help you with any questions. If she has to come more than once there will be a charge of $25 per visit by her. Pets are not allowed in the pool, at any time. Doing so will result in an additional fee of $300.00 for cleaning of the pool and pool filter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Split bathroom with a private sink and area for makeup, etc., with full bath with shower and toilet closed off by sliding door. Second bathroom is updated with bowl sink and modern mirror/lights. There are more than sufficient linens for both bathrooms, as well as pool towels.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California King bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , This is our Disney room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Includes cable TV and closets.
  • Master bedroom has French doors leading to the pool/lanai area. The furniture in this bedroom is from London.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties