HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy the Florida Sun!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath lakeview home with pool

This is our home away from home. We spend about 1 wk out of the month here. It's a private home at the end of a short street cul-de-sac. Home has been renovated and updated with modern kitchen with all new stainless appliances. All new tile floor throughout home. It has a full laundry room. The master bedroom is on the right side of the house with full bath, while the remaining smaller bedrooms (queen and double) are on the opposite next to the kitchen with its own full bathroom. Large comfy living room with 65" TV with full cable line-up. The pool is full size, solar heated (not conventionally heated so temperatures may vary in the winter depending upon the actual outdoor temperature) with fully covered lanai area. Sit on the patio furniture and watch for tropical birds, ducks, osprey, an alligator and other wildlife. There is a propane grill as well. This home has everything you would want to enjoy on your vacation.


Owner
Kim Rhinehart
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

About Kim Rhinehart

We are Kim and Jeff. We have two sons who enjoy visiting, our youngest to golf, and the eldest loves to visit the theme parks. We grew up in NC and currently reside between NC and FL.

Kim Rhinehart purchased this house in 2011

Why Kim Rhinehart chose Disney / Orlando

This was the first house we looked at and have never regretted our decision. It is located at the end of a short road and is the cul-de-sac home with only about 10 homes. It has old growth trees and palms, which gives a private feel. The lake is very nice to watch with the wildlife, and if you are lucky you might see some of our orchid garden blooming! This house has a large lot and yard.

What makes this house unique

The privacy of this home, even in the midst of a busy area, drew us in. It also has a welcoming feel, literally making you want your vacation to go longer than it will! It has beautiful gardens and palms all around the house, and being able to see the lake from all the rear windows of the house is wonderful.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Split bathroom with a private sink and area for makeup, etc., with full bath with shower and toilet closed off by sliding door. Second bathroom is updated with bowl sink and modern mirror/lights. There are more than sufficient linens for both bathrooms, as well as pool towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California King bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , This is our Disney room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Includes cable TV and closets.
  • Master bedroom has French doors leading to the pool/lanai area. The furniture in this bedroom is from London.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Enjoy the Florida Sun!
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Everything is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved the house Kim is great my family enjoyed the pool the most i will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New york City
4

A Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

Had some issues early on but they were addressed in a timely manner by the owners. House was spacious and accommodated 4 adults quite nicely. Especially liked the screened in back patio , with its' pool and spa.

Lovely landscaping and lakeside views made for many relaxing hours in the sun and into the evening. We definitely felt we got our money's worth.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I booked this rental as a part of our honeymoon. Literally our one and only search criteria was that the house have a hot tub. That was all we cared about in a vacation home rental. Upon arriving we noticed a dirty hot tub and were unable to figure out how it worked. We also had trouble getting hot water that first night because for some reason, the hot water heater is on a timer, so be sure to check the timer before you get in the shower. I contacted the owner about these issues and she informed me then that the previous renters had broken the hot tub and they had been unable to get it fixed in time for our stay. This was incredibly upsetting because I was not informed of this until after checking in..... Meanwhile, the property advertises on HomeAway that it has a hot tub. Very deceitful and misleading. I was hoping to be offered a partial refund because the property was not as advertised, however that did not happen. On top of that, I noticed some strange installations around the house. Under the cabinets are two wires that are just hanging there. I am an electrician, so I notice these kinds of things. All in all we were both disappointed because of the broken hot tub. Maybe the next renter will have better luck.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your input! Everything you mentioned has been taken care of and fixed. We appreciate your attention to detail. As stated in our policy, I do not refund money within 30 days of check-in. Thank you so much, Kim Rhinehart
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Wallingford CT
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

We were blown away with how gorgeous this property is. The house was immaculate, the pool and hot tub were just perfect!!!! The owners are sweet as pie and very accommodating!!! We will absolutely stay in this home again!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

We are a family from Saudi Arabia

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean and very good condition my family spending most of the time in the swiming pool it was really cleaned wormed and has privacy we really injoend I hope next visit I get same hous .

Thanks Mr. Kim

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house! Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was super easy to find and bigger than expected with anything that you might need. We spent a few days in Orlando with our two boys (10 & 12). The boys loved the pool and we enjoyed the patio area and peaceful surround. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have your family! We certainly do hope you will stay in our home for another vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Falcon's Trace
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Florida's Turnpike
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Mama Romanos
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Disney World 10 mi. All major theme parks within a 30 minute drive. Plenteous shopping, including malls and outlets, are available within 10-20 minutes. In particular, Weikiwa Springs is available for kayaking or canoeing. Any type of restaurant you would like can be found in a 30 minute drive or less. East Coast beaches, such as Flagler and Cocoa, are an approximate 1 hr drive away. West Coast is approximately 1.5 hrs. If you want to cruise, Port Canaveral is a 40 minute drive to the East.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£391
for 3 nights
From
£66
£620
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £116.38
Pet Fee £77.59
Property Damage Protection £76.81
Refundable Damage Deposit £155.17

Our home is not child proofed. The pool is use at your own risk. We accept NO RESPONSIBILITY if someone is hurt, death, or children are left unattended while in the pool. There is no diving in the pool. It is your responsibility to supervise your children at all times. We will not be responsible for any damage you cause to the house, and you may be charged out of pocket if damages are assessed by the housekeeper. We have musical instruments that we ask children not be allowed to play with. Any damage will be directly billed to renter. The renter WILL be asked to leave the house or find different means of dwelling at owner's discretion and you including nor adhering to house rules or repeated problems by the renter. Renter will be responsible for the cost of finding alternative lodging if asked to leave. If you need assistance during your stay, my housekeeper will come help you with any questions. If she has to come more than once there will be a charge of $25 per visit by her. Pets are not allowed in the pool, at any time. Doing so will result in an additional fee of $300.00 for cleaning of the pool and pool filter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals