Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Huge 2 Bedroom Luxury Apartment In Historic Building

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Le Grey Poupon Is A Spacious, Sunny, Airy, Classically- Parisian Apartment.

Le Grey Poupon is situated on a charming street, just off Champs-Elysee, in Paris’ 8th Arrondissement: a stunning 2BR/2.5BA apartment in the most desirable neighborhood in the world’s most popular and adored city.

Housed in a vintage neoclassical building, just off the Champs Elysees, this quiet residence has a discreet entrance with secure entry system. The double doors lead to an elegant foyer with sweeping marble staircase.

The building boasts a newly-installed, three-person elevator, making Le Grey Poupon's third-floor easily accessible for guests of all ages and abilities.

This well appointed residence is a showcase of architectural excellence with twelve foot high ceilings, beautiful large windows, decorative fireplace, classic parquet floors, and crown moldings.

A very spacious living area furnished with chic, comfortable pieces including a vast farmhouse dining table for dinner with family and guests. Fresh, contemporary open kitchen with brand new appliances. Oversize master bedroom, with king-size bed and beautiful windows allowing the sunlight to stream in, reflecting in the 6 foot by 6 foot antique mirror.

Large and sleek newly remodeled master bathroom with enormous soaking tub, separate shower, two sinks and private water closet. The guest bedroom also boasts a king-sized bed, and its bathroom is also newly redone in clean lines and Grohe fixtures with twin sink and rainshower head.

While very comfortable, the home is grand in size by American standards; unheard of by European standards, the perfect balance of tradition and modernity.

Le Grey Poupon’s gracious, English and French-speaking greeters will welcome you with a smile and show you around the apartment, answering any questions you may have. They can be reached anytime day or night, if there are any issues in the apartment requiring assistance.

Group transportation to and from the CDG airport is provided on a complimentary basis, enabling guests to enjoy Paris in a safe, convenient, and carefree manner.

Residents of Le Grey Poupon become true Parisians, even if only for the week. Make it your home in Paris!

*Due to security risks, we do not have Le Grey Poupon availability online. Please do not hesitate to send a request, as a quick response will follow shortly after.*

More Details
Registration Number : 7510800769036

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Champs-Élysées in 8th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Guest bedroom en suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Middle bathroom - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Huge 2 Bedroom Luxury Apartment In Historic Building
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Great location, Clean, With Everything You Need!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was beautiful and in a perfect location in Paris to allow us to walk to all the attractions that Paris has too offer. The hosts were extremely accommodating and even allowed for an early check in and late check out.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

October Bliss at Le Grey Poupon!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay we all had at Le Grey Poupon! A lovely flat in a superb location, and close to EVERYTHING you want to see. The Champs-Elysee is on the corner, and the Metro is there as well to whisk you all over the city. The flat was so much bigger than we expected, having stayed for years in tiny Paris places with one toilet and no elevator. There is a marvelous middle room with a full-size bed that is perfect for kids, and then two other rooms with king beds. The master bedroom is really, really big with a high ceiling and a gorgeous mirror. We loved the big, main sitting area and kitchen table. Really cool. Sharon, the agent was so sweet, and Ms. Pinto, the French greeter is adorable and very friendly, and her daughter also helped us with advice about the area. I give this place five stars and recommend it highly.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

BIG Luxury Paris Apartment in Best Part of City

  • 5 of 5

My family of five just completed a great visit to Paris, and the best part was the apartment, Le Grey Poupon. It’s location was amazing! We could walk all over the 8th and down to the Louvre and still feel like we were never that far from the apartment, even the subway is a two-minute walk away. Markets, cafes, high-end retail shops, and more are all within a 10-minute walk of the apartment. There is even a new, wonderful grocery store directly across the street from the apartment, so buying drinks and snacks was easy. Inside, the apartment was very spacious, with high ceilings and big windows and just lots of room for the family to spread out. We loved the big tub, the huge mirror in the master bedroom, the artwork, and the open kitchen concept. (We wish there were a proper chef’s knife in the kitchen, but there were more than enough pots, pans, dishes, and silverware.) We look forward to returning next year and we highly recommend this place to anyone who wants an authentic Parisian apartment experience in the heart of the city. Great place!

Nizar, Dubai

November 1-10, 2015

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas

Sub Quality, Disappointing, DID NOT RETURN DEPOSIT

  • 1 of 5

First notice there's been no review since March 2014. Things have really gone down hill, I imagine.

I’ve stayed at many Homeaway homes in Paris over the years and I know what to expect. This place does not come close to the where I’ve stayed for much less.

(1) IT IS NOT A THREE BEDROOM! It is a two bedroom with a bunk bed in the hallway! Whoever sleeps there will be woken by anyone who walks from his or her bedroom to the kitchen.

(2)The beds in the hallway squeak and crack every time someone moves so you WILL HEAR IT, not matter where you are in the house and at all times in the night.

(3) The floors crack loud when you walk anywhere so expect everyone will know where you are at all times.

(4) The furniture is cheap! I didn’t notice it in the pictures before renting but if you look closely you can see the couch covered with a sheet. That’s because it’s so warn out you just fall in it. This goes for the mattresses. They are substandard and hard to sleep on.

(5)The coffee maker did not work. Nespresso makes one espresso and then that’s it. It was so frustrating to spend so much time getting it to make only one cup.

(6)Other things did not work: the bathroom doorknob fell off, the bedroom door if shut from the inside locks you in the room!!! I got stuck in the room because everyone had gone out. Ridiculous!

(7)The blinds did not work on some windows. This was really bad because most of the units are converted office space and on several occasions we saw men watching our daughters!

(8) The place is a back unit and the only views are of other apartment’s windows within a square.

(9) This is more about the property management than the place but they offered to pick you up at the airport! What convenience right? Driver was 1 hour late. Totally stressed everyone out.

(10), I had to pay a large deposit and it says they have a month to return it. A MONTH!!!!! Only just before the month is up I get a note stating that they found a broken mirror and ruined towels and they were deducting $250 from the deposit. We did not remember breaking a mirror and the towels already had yellow stains on them. We didn’t use those because of the stains!!!! But I said, ok, show me photos of the destruction as well as the receipts and I will gladly accept the deductions or please give me my full deposit. Guess what? They are not responding to my repeated requests and it’s been more than 3 weeks.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Le Grey Poupon has welcomed countless families, couples, and individuals from around the world - largely based on its priceless Parisian location and old-world, antique charm. When guests have valid issues at any point during their stay, we reply immediately and attempt to remedy them immediately, almost always at our own expense. However, when a guest flagrantly abuses our very transparent system of property management, then we apply agreed rules to correct the situation. In this case, withholding the security deposit, the measure put in place for just this type of abusive situation. In the instance of this guest, we believe we had an unruly guest from the moment he arrived at the airport early, and thus, unfortunately, was made to wait for our driver after a long, overnight flight from the US west coast. Interestingly, and crucially, none of these issues/grievances he mentions in his ranting post was reported during his stay, even though all guests are contractually obliged to immediately report anything broken or "out of place" at any time. As VRBO property owners, we can do a better job of having our greeter explain how our new kitchen appliances work. Not everyone understands how a Nespresso machine works. We should know that, and I apologize to Shawn for that issue. But I cannot apologize for his having locked himself in his bedroom, or his inability to tell the difference between a "sheet" and an expensive Parisian slipcover, or even his overall failure to read our comprehensive 'welcome letter' in which most of these apartment-specific details are mentioned. Our greeter, Anne-Marie, knows this apartment like the back of her hand, and she inspects it before and after each guest. In the unlikely event that a guest breaks or, God forbid, steals anything, she reports it to us, and we take corrective action if required. (Most guests report the broken wine glass.) In Shawn's case, notwithstanding his self-imposed tortures, we do not believe he should have his security deposit returned, given the amount we have spent on replacing the twelve stained towels, and the master bathroom lighted make-up mirror. And, for future reference and added guidance to potential guests of Le Grey Poupon, its owners do not welcome similar characters or families. You are all invited to stay at a chain motel outside the city limits and do your "Rolling Stones hotel demolition act" on their property. Thank you. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Monroe, LA

Best Part of our Trip! ??

  • 5 of 5

This was a 1st trip to Paris with our 13-year old daughter and our 70+ -year old mother. We saw everything and enjoyed everything lovely that the city has to offer. The best part of our trip was our stay at Le Grey Poupon! The driver meeting us at CDG after a long flight is wonderful as is the wifi to check email, look up sites. The location is perfect: steps from the Franklin Roosevelt Metro stop on the Champs Eleysee. The apartment is deluxe, especially the bedrooms and bathrooms. We ate breakfast there every morning and had supper there every night, with provisions purchased from the grocery across the street. It was heaven to begin and end our days together in a beautiful and open space. This is the place you are looking for!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Apartment!!

  • 5 of 5

We Stayed for New Year's Eve in Paris. We were lucky choosing this place. First one of the most amazing things this place has is the location. Half a block from Champs Élysées and the Rue Marbeauf where the apartment is located, has good places to eat and nice shopping.

The apartment has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and very quick you will feel yourself at home. My wife is very demanding when it comes to the cleanliness and this time she didn't have a single complaint.

I just hope I can have the opportunity to spend some time again at Le Grey Poupon.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charles De Gaulle Airport (30-45 minutes)
Nearest Train
3.3 Miles
Paris Gare du Nord (20 minutes)
Nearest Motorway
1.3 Miles
Boulevard Périphérique (5 minutes)
Car: not necessary

Located in the center of the famous Golden Triangle, within Paris' 8th Arrondissement, the exclusive rue Marbeuf neighborhood is noted for the presence of luxury goods retailers and authentic eateries, as well as its close walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, and Louvre museum.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals