HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

7 night minimum for bookings that include Christmas or New Years

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday chalet in Stateline - The Mountain View Chalet

4 level of home for Max Privacy. 1 stop light to casions & 1mile to NV Heavenly

*Christmas is presently reserved till Dec 30th.

*New Years Week has a 7 night minimum.

7 night holiday =$3049 with cleaning and taxes OnLine and $2760 OffLine with cleaning and tax.

* It's best to email owner through this website before taking the time to input your payment. Your rate will adjust with upgrades offered.

*Sorry for any typos. I am eager to return your email and my Dyslexia is a challenge to easily see text errors.


The Mountain View Chalet (VRBO AD.#506932) is located at 160B Tramway Drive, Stateline, Nevada.

The climb up the tall staircase is worth the view with this 4 story home.

We are now including the attached In-Law unit with this choice which gives you a total of 5 bedrooms (6 queen beds) 3 bathrooms and sleeps 12.

This home and It's attached In-Law has a 4 level floor plan, 2 entrances, a kitchen and a full service kitchenette. This home offers great privacy for a large group of guests with the 5 bedrooms.

The Mountain View Chalet is less then 3.5 fast miles (1 stop sign and 1 stop light) to the Casinos and aprox half mile to the Heavenly Valley Ski Lift! The Mountain View Chalet features amazing mountain views. You can cross the street to jump on the Free Seasonal Ski Shuttle or The $3 Casino Shuttle. During the summer you can walk 2 blocks to Dagget Pass Walking Trail or to NV Heavenly Valley Resort and hike the ski trails.

*Complimentary "at your own risk" Snow Saucers to play on snow saucer hill 3 city blocks up the street.

*Beach Chairs and Ice Chest available for your use. (Just clean and place back as received)

*There are also wall mounted blow dryers, shampoo Dispensers (shampoo, conditioner, body wash) , Spice Rack, Basic Coffee Bar (stocked with coffee/filters, creamer, sugar/sweetener) to help make your packing easy.

* There are now TVs with Free Streaming Movies in every bedroom )Netflix and Amazon) and our 150 DVD library is laid out for your enjoyment i both homes. TV Instructions are printed for each room and TV remotes labeled. Cable or Satellite only in main living room.

*24 hour emergency home warranty and other home instructions clearly posted. We live within 2 miles and are usually available asap.

*This year we have upgraded with all new kitchen, kitchen ware, mattress and pillow protectors, sheets, blankets, bedspreads, luggage holders, new gas BBQ on a new deck, patio furniture, dish washer, refrigerator with ice maker, patio furniture and more!

*The home is professionally cleaned and beds are dressed with freshly washed top sheet to cover all beds, between each set of guest to ensure cleanliness.

*PET FEE may apply:

> 2-3Night reservation $30 1pet, $15ea added for 2nd & 3rd pet

> 4+Night reservation $60 1pet, $30ea added for 2nd & 3rd pet


>FIRST Option: You are able to use the beach towels process to clean and place back before you depart.

>SECOND Option :$50 for Beach Towel processing & leave soiled towels with other soiled linens at departure.

>$100 FEE if Beach Towels are left without the extra 2 hours pre-scheduled processing for cleaning.

*EXTENDED STAY PROMO is 10% Off Base rental rate on 3+ nights

*3 night minimum,

*Must include Fri & Sat Booking,

*NO Saturday Check In or Check Out are offered. (this increases rate $100)

*Holidays OR Special Event Dates Not Included in The Promotion.

(2 night reservations are at regular pricing)


7 night minimum Christmas and New Years.

5 night minimum for 4th of July

*HOW TO RESERVE ON LINE: Submit a request for your desired dates note your desired upgrades (pets,, beach towel cleaning, extra guests...) and we will reply with a personalized quote. You can use a charge card on this vacation website, for your convenience. email photo of driver's license

>OFF LINE PROCESS is available if you prefer to process by check

We will email you a personalized contract for you to sign.

You then email the photo of the first page of your contract with a photo of your driver's license to create a Tentative Reservation.

>OFF Line Final Payments would have to be Snail Mailed by a cashiers check, personal checks OR you can come by my salon in Burlingame if you prefer to pay cash WITHIN 3 BUSINESS DAYS OF YOUR TENTATIVE RESERVATION (unless otherwise negotiated).

*ONCE ALL PAYMENTS AND PAPERWORK IS PROCESSES you will be email our Check In/Out Doc to share with your group. It has the directions to home, Key codes to Home and HOA Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub and other home details.

Cancellation Return Payment: (Different then what the travel site's options for owner's to choose :O)

90+ days Fully Refundable.

90-60 days before travel 75% credited toward any of our vacation homes.

60-45 days before travel 50% credited toward any of our vacation homes.

45-21 days before travel 25% credited toward any of our vacation homes.

* CONTACT US through this website or call Direct 650-274-6508

Frank and Karen

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Karen and Frank Colino
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Karen and Frank Colino

Karen was introduced to the vacation rental business in 2013. She works 3 days in the Bay Area as a hair stylist and 2 days in south Tahoe at Imagine Salon. She manages her 3 vacation rentals and enjoy hearing how guests enjoyed their stay.

During low season she and her husband Frank, enjoys continuing to personally remodel and adding upgrades to their homes.

Karen and Frank Colino purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Karen and Frank Colino chose Lake Tahoe, NV

View, Location, Price, Amenities...

What makes this chalet unique

I love the fact that you can have 4 stories in this property for privacy, while enjoying your vacation with a group.

We just noticed 2-3 blocks away, the free public snow saucer hill. Watching the kids sliding down the hill was a blast even just to watch.

With the GoHeavenly Free Ski Shuttle you can go skiing with your friends and if your rather go home for lunch or need to leave early, you can just jump on the shuttle.

It is so convenient of a location you will never want to leave the area.


based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

7 night minimum for bookings that include Christmas or New Years
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews

Fantastic place for a vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for 5 days at the beautiful chalet. The house was thoroughly stocked with just about anything we could've needed for our stay, including very nicely appointed kitchen and cooking utensils. My family loved the space and layout of the house. It allowed for privacy and yet provided a place for playing games and eating together. Karen could not have been more helpful! She was amazing! The neighborhood was quiet and we enjoyed some beautiful walks and views during our stay. The stairs really boosted my fitbit levels during our stay which helped to offset the vacation eating. We can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awwww Thanks so much for taking time to review our home. I can't wait to tell my hubbie you thought I was amazing :O) Ha It was great helping you plan the stay. Your group was so easy to work with. We look forward to adding the complimentary night stay to your next non holiday rental with us, as well as adding the $50 cleaning credit. You took such good care of the home. Starting the linens really helped prepare the home for the next guests. Thanks again for the great review. It really means a lot! karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SF Bay area

Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I gathered with four sons, their wives, and two grandchildren to celebrate my mom's 90th. It was perfect to have a separate bedroom for each couple/family. Everything worked as advertised, we had no complaints - other than perhaps the panting after climbing all the stairs. The view from the deck was lovely. The kitchen has more than enough plates/glasses/flatware for a large group (this can be issue at some places we've been). We noticed the TV in every room, and instructions for movies, etc., but I don't think anyone found the time to turn them on.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home. Yep, sounds like you were working off those vacation meals with the high staircase. :O) Thanks for your review is REALLY helps renters and home owners connect. Please enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade during your next non holiday visit at either of our homes. Also, we thank you for leaving the home so clean. I will be adding a $50 cleaning credit on your next visit as well. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, Ca

Awesome vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family group stay at the house for a graduation celebration for our daughters. The house was perfect and has everything we needed. Karen is great to work with and made the renting process very easy!! Would love to come and stay again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

4th of July 2015

  • 5 of 5

Karen is awesome to work with. She is responsive and makes the reservation process seamless!

Definitely the place for a group of couples to have their privacy as well as time together on porch, at pool, on walk/hike, and/or at tavern/restaurant up the street. Enjoyed that you have the option to watch free movies thru the system provided with rental. Clean up was easy and the shuttle to and from casinos a PLUS!

We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again sometime soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the home and it's location. You really left the home in such great condition. Thanks also for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit and excited to upgrade your next non holiday reservation with a complimentary week night. Thanks so much for your review!! :O) Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County, California

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and Thank You for making our stay so enjoyable!

We had a large group, your home had everything we needed. Plenty of room for everyone.

Great accomadations, very comfortable and clean. Awesome veiws, great location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: COOOOL! Thanks so much for the review!! You were such wonderful guests. You took great care of our home. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We would like to upgrade your next non holiday visit with a complimentary week night. Thanks again for the review! Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Great place in Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were really nice and attentive. The place is clean and has a well supplied kitchen. There are plenty of rooms available to accomodate a large group.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and the home worked out for your group. You really took great care of the home. We look forward to you visiting us again. Thanks for the Review. Please let your group know, they can enjoy a complimentary week-end with your next non holiday booking. We really do appreciate your review! Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fox & Hound
"Open till 4pm and close to 160a tramway. The staff is very friendly. It is a casual place ..."
Nearest Airport
59 Miles
Reno (45 minutes away)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Fox and The Hound
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Edgewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2.2 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Fox and The Hound
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Heavenly Stagecoach Ski Lift and Lodge
Nearest Beach
4.3 Miles
Lakeside Beach
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Stateline, Lake Tahoe, NV

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
16 Oct 2016 - 3 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
FALL (3+night PromoRates avai)
4 Nov 2016 - 17 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
ThangGiving Week-End
24 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
WINTER 3+night PromoAvailable
28 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

7-9 Guests $40 upgrade £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £246
10+ Guests $70 upgrade £0
Beach Towel Cleaning $50 £0
Pet Fee ~ may apply £0
Cleaning ~ 4+NIGHTS $250 £164 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

*2Nt Min.
*3Nt Min. General Holiday Week-ends
*6Nt Min. 4th of July
*7Nt Min. Major Holidays >CHRISTMAS, NEW YEARS
*Holidays add $100 Fri/Sat nightly, $50 wk-nts.
*No Saturday Check In or Outs (Rate will have to be adjusted)

*$200 Standard Cleaning up to 3 or less nights
*$250 Standard Cleaning up to 4+ nights

*COMPLIMENTARY WEEK NIGHT UPGRADE on week-end reservation for past guest that submit a home review.
*COMP. NIGHT ON HOME REVIEW Promotions not available on Holidays or Special Event Weeks.
*Your Exiting Guest Rating can adjust up OR down your cleaning fee on your next visit.

POSSIBLE UPGRADES are not refundable. However, can be credited toward your next reservation
*Pet Fees:
2-3Night reservation $30 1pet, $15ea added for 2nd & 3rd pet
4+Night reservation $60 1pet, $30ea added for 2nd & 3rd pet
* Complimentary Self Cleaning Beach Towels available OR $50 for Beach Towel Cleaning Upgrade

*Signed Contract, $300 Refundable Security Deposit, Photo of Driver's License reserves your Reservation 90 prior to travel.
*Final ONLINE Payments due 90 days before travel
*If you prefer to process OFF LiNE checks accepted for 90/60/30 days before travel, for the reduced rate.

Cancellation Credit can be only applied to next reservation:

60+ days Fully Refundable.
60-45 days before travel 50% credited toward any of our vacation homes.
45-21 days before travel 25% credited toward any of our vacation homes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Stateline in Nevada

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main level bathroom. Recently remodeled.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Lower level master room. Bathroom recently remodeled.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bottom Level studio shower.
  • All 3 bathrooms have wall mounted blow dryers. All Bathroom have shower dispensers with Shampoo, Conditioner and Body Wash
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main level bedroom. Detached bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , Upper loft with low angled ceilings. Has a Tv and DVD.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Lower Level Master Bedroom/Bath. In Room laundry unit.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Coffee maker, micro., TV and DVD
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Small Room w/Queen TOP Bunk & Full Bath- TV, Roku, DVD Playe
  • All Bedroom have Queen Beds, TV & DVD Players OR Streaming Netflix Movies/Amazon Prime Free Movies/Pandora Commercial Free Music. Cable TV is also in the Living Room. Most Bedroom are all on separate floors for great privacy. There is Free WIFI throughout the home. pillow/mattress covers and all beds are topped with clean sheets.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There are 4 snow saucers you may borrow to play on the free public snow saucer hill 2 blocks up from the home. The Go Blue Shuttle's Nevada route is $3 to the casinos and downtown. The FREE Heavenly Shuttle also stops across the street seasonally Nov-May taking you a half mile to the lodge and ski lift. More details:530) 541-7149 ext. 0 OR visit http://www.tahoetransportation.org/images/assets/transit/hv_busmap_11-13_jm.pdf The Go Blue schedule link is : http://www.tahoetransportation.org/southtahoe Blue Go Shuttle Fare Guide: http://www.tahoetransportation.org/bluegofares Visit our website for our location Map MyTahoeEscape.com It is easiest to come back to this site to reserve by emailing us directly.. Thanks for visiting our ad. :O) Karen and Frank

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties