HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Bedrooms in 4 Level Home for Max Privacy in South Lake Tahoe

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Walk to Rim Trail, 1 stop light to Casions,, 1/2mile from NV Heavenly Ski Resort

Vacation Home Permit 14-768

The climb up the tall staircase is worth the view with this 4 story home. The Mountain View Chalet in South Tahoe is located at 160B Tramway Drive, Stateline, Nevada.

This Chalet is approximately a half mile from the Heavenly Valley Nevada Winter Ski Lift.

During the summer you can walk down 2 city blocks to Dagger Pass Rim Trail.

Cross the street to jump on the Free Seasonal Ski Shuttle or ride The Casino Shuttle for a few dollars.

Less then a fast 3.3 miles (1 stop sign and 1 stop light) enjoy the South Lake Tahoe Casinos and Heavenly Village Outdoor Mall. Heavenly Valley Mall features the Heavenly Valley Ski Gondola, Ice Skating in the winter and mini golf in the summer, as well as live music, shopping and dining.

We are now including the attached In-Law unit with this choice which gives you a total of 5 bedrooms (6 queen beds) 3 bathrooms and sleeps 12. This home and It's attached In-Law has a 4 level floor plan, 2 entrances, a kitchen and a mini kitchenette bedroom. This home offers great privacy for a large group.

BEDROOMS/ BATHROOMS:

*All 5 bedroom (6 queens) and 3 baths (2 tub/shower combo)

*Bedrooms are set up with clean mattress and pillow protectors.

*Beds are dressed with clean top sheets

*Wall mounted blow hair dryers

*Shampoo Dispensers (shampoo, conditioner, body wash)

KITCHEN / LIVING ROOM:

*7 person sectional/couch in Dinning /Living Room

*9 stools at counter Dinning /Living Room

*12 Seating on Deck

*Spice Rack and other extras for your use

*Basic Coffee Bar (stocked with coffee/filters, tea, creamer, sugar/sweetener)

*Gas BBQ on the deck

*Dishwasher

*Refrigerator with ice maker

*Gas BBQ on a new deck,

*There is a generous quantity and variety of kitchenware (Dishes, pans, serving bowls…)

*Pan Cake skillet, Crock Pot, Blender, Coffee Grinder, The Bullet!

*Paper Hand Towel, garage bags, Zip Locks/aluminum foil, plastic wrap…

ENTERTAINMENT:

*TVs with Free Streaming Movies in every bedroom (Netflix and Amazon PRIME)

*150 DVD library is laid out for your enjoyment

*TV Instructions for all TVs & remotes labeled for easy use.

*Live TV in living room.

*Free Wifi

*Guest Self Check In Key Codes to both Entry Doors

OTHER AMENITIES:

*Full sized laundry unit,

*2 Irons and 2 ironing boards

*Ice Chests, Beach Chairs -(Just clean and place back as received).

*Complimentary “at your own risk” Snow Saucers to play on free public snow saucer hill a couple city blocks up the hill

*Beach Chairs and Ice Chest available for your use. (Just clean and place back as received)

*24 hour emergency home warranty and other home instructions clearly posted.

POSSIBLE UPGRADES are not refundable. However, can be credited toward your next reservation

*Pet Fees: 2-3Night reservation $50, 4+Night reservation $70

*Complimentary Self Cleaning Beach Towels available for your use. Simply wash/dry and return as received. Request $75 upgrade for Beach Towel Cleaning at departure.

*Air Mattress Set for your to set up in an area to suit your group $50

*10 or more guests add $70

HOLIDAYS

7 night minimum Christmas and New Years.

5 night minimum for 4th of July, Easter Week and ThanksGiving.

3 night minimum for the month of July

*Saturday Check In or Saturday Check Outs rates will include a full weekend. Rated

PROMOTIONS:

#1 Extended Stay Promotion 10% off on 4+ nights reserved.

*4 night minimum

*Must include Fri & Sat Booking

*Holidays OR Special Event Dates are not Included in this promotion.

#2 Submitted a Home Review and receive a complimentary weeknight upgrade, on your next non-holiday weekend, at any of our 3 vacation homes.

#3 OFF Line Reservations offer Reductions on reservations 6 weeks in advance

*It's best to email us through this website before taking the time to input your payment. Your rate will adjust with upgrades and promotions offered.

Submit a request for your desired dates and upgrades and we will reply with a personalized quote.

Frank and Karen 650-274-6508

More Details

Owner
Karen and Frank Colino
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Karen and Frank Colino

Karen was introduced to the vacation rental business in 2013. She works 3 days in the Bay Area as a hair stylist and 2 days in south Tahoe at Imagine Salon. She manages her 3 vacation rentals and enjoy hearing how guests enjoyed their stay.

During low season she and her husband Frank, enjoys continuing to personally remodel and adding upgrades to their homes.

Karen and Frank Colino purchased this house in 2013

Why Karen and Frank Colino chose Lake Tahoe, NV

View, Location, Price, Amenities...

What makes this house unique

I love the fact that you can have 4 stories in this property for privacy, while enjoying your vacation with a group.

We just noticed 2-3 blocks away, the free public snow saucer hill. Watching the kids sliding down the hill was a blast even just to watch.

With the GoHeavenly Free Ski Shuttle you can go skiing with your friends and if your rather go home for lunch or need to leave early, you can just jump on the shuttle.

It is so convenient of a location you will never want to leave the area.

Location

Nearest Airport
59 Miles
Reno (45 minutes away)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Fox and The Hound
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Edgewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2.2 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Fox and The Hound
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Heavenly Stagecoach Ski Lift and Lodge
Nearest Beach
4.3 Miles
Lakeside Beach
Car: necessary

Horse back riding, pee wee golf, ice skating, movie theater, live music, comedy...

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tahoe Village in Kingsbury

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main level bathroom. Recently remodeled.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Lower level master room. Bathroom recently remodeled.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bottom Level studio shower.
  • All 3 bathrooms have wall mounted blow dryers. All Bathroom have shower dispensers with Shampoo, Conditioner and Body Wash
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main level bedroom. Detached bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , Upper loft with low angled ceilings. Has a Tv and DVD.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Lower Level Master Bedroom/Bath. In Room laundry unit.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Coffee maker, micro., TV and DVD
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Small Room w/Queen TOP Bunk & Full Bath- TV, Roku, DVD Playe
  • All Bedroom have Queen Beds, TV & DVD Players OR Streaming Netflix Movies/Amazon Prime Free Movies/Pandora Commercial Free Music. Cable TV is also in the Living Room. Most Bedroom are all on separate floors for great privacy. There is Free WIFI throughout the home. pillow/mattress covers and all beds are topped with clean sheets.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are 4 snow saucers you may borrow to play on the free public snow saucer hill 2 blocks up from the home. The Go Blue Shuttle's Nevada route is $3 to the casinos and downtown. The FREE Heavenly Shuttle also stops across the street seasonally Nov-May taking you a half mile to the lodge and ski lift. More details:530) 541-7149 ext. 0 OR visit http://www.tahoetransportation.org/images/assets/transit/hv_busmap_11-13_jm.pdf The Go Blue schedule link is : http://www.tahoetransportation.org/southtahoe Blue Go Shuttle Fare Guide: http://www.tahoetransportation.org/bluegofares Visit our website for our location Map MyTahoeEscape.com It is easiest to come back to this site to reserve by emailing us directly.. Thanks for visiting our ad. :O) Karen and Frank

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedrooms in 4 Level Home for Max Privacy in South Lake Tahoe
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Phrnomenal

  • 5 of 5

Karen was an amazing host. She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The house was really spacious and conveniently located. I can not recommend her enough. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: IT WAS TEAMWORK, RAFAEL! :O) I am so glad your group made it to Tahoe and you enjoyed the home. Thanks so much for the review. We hope you make it back up to Tahoe soon. Please enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade on your next nonholiday week-end reservation at any of your 3 vacation rental homes. Welcome back home! ThAnKs AgAiN! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic place for a vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for 5 days at the beautiful chalet. The house was thoroughly stocked with just about anything we could've needed for our stay, including very nicely appointed kitchen and cooking utensils. My family loved the space and layout of the house. It allowed for privacy and yet provided a place for playing games and eating together. Karen could not have been more helpful! She was amazing! The neighborhood was quiet and we enjoyed some beautiful walks and views during our stay. The stairs really boosted my fitbit levels during our stay which helped to offset the vacation eating. We can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awwww Thanks so much for taking time to review our home. I can't wait to tell my hubbie you thought I was amazing :O) Ha It was great helping you plan the stay. Your group was so easy to work with. We look forward to adding the complimentary night stay to your next non holiday rental with us, as well as adding the $50 cleaning credit. You took such good care of the home. Starting the linens really helped prepare the home for the next guests. Thanks again for the great review. It really means a lot! karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
SF Bay area
5

Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I gathered with four sons, their wives, and two grandchildren to celebrate my mom's 90th. It was perfect to have a separate bedroom for each couple/family. Everything worked as advertised, we had no complaints - other than perhaps the panting after climbing all the stairs. The view from the deck was lovely. The kitchen has more than enough plates/glasses/flatware for a large group (this can be issue at some places we've been). We noticed the TV in every room, and instructions for movies, etc., but I don't think anyone found the time to turn them on.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home. Yep, sounds like you were working off those vacation meals with the high staircase. :O) Thanks for your review is REALLY helps renters and home owners connect. Please enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade during your next non holiday visit at either of our homes. Also, we thank you for leaving the home so clean. I will be adding a $50 cleaning credit on your next visit as well. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, Ca
5

Awesome vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family group stay at the house for a graduation celebration for our daughters. The house was perfect and has everything we needed. Karen is great to work with and made the renting process very easy!! Would love to come and stay again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: (Sorry for the delay. I just noticed your review :O) We are so glad you enjoy our home. Thanks so much for your home review. Please visit again and enjoy a complimentary week-night up on your next non-holiday reservation. It was a pleasure working with your group. Welcome Home! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAC, CA
5

4th of July 2015

  • 5 of 5

Karen is awesome to work with. She is responsive and makes the reservation process seamless!

Definitely the place for a group of couples to have their privacy as well as time together on porch, at pool, on walk/hike, and/or at tavern/restaurant up the street. Enjoyed that you have the option to watch free movies thru the system provided with rental. Clean up was easy and the shuttle to and from casinos a PLUS!

We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again sometime soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the home and it's location. You really left the home in such great condition. Thanks also for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit and excited to upgrade your next non holiday reservation with a complimentary week night. Thanks so much for your review!! :O) Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County, California
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and Thank You for making our stay so enjoyable!

We had a large group, your home had everything we needed. Plenty of room for everyone.

Great accomadations, very comfortable and clean. Awesome veiws, great location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: COOOOL! Thanks so much for the review!! You were such wonderful guests. You took great care of our home. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We would like to upgrade your next non holiday visit with a complimentary week night. Thanks again for the review! Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tahoe Village, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season 4+nights =10% reduc
4 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£430
for 2 nights
From
£129
From
£215
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanks Giving Week
21 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,558
for 5 nights
From
£249
From
£388
Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
29 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£603
for 2 nights
From
£215
From
£301
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Week
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,195
for 7 nights
From
£249
From
£388
Fri,Sat
 
 
New Years Week
29 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,195
for 7 nights
From
£249
From
£388
Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
5 Jan 2018 - 18 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£603
for 2 nights
From
£215
From
£301
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£551
for 2 nights
From
£189
From
£275
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

10+ Guests $70 upgrade £0
Cleaning ~ 4+NIGHTS $250 £151.44 + Tax
Pet Fee £37.86 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £227.16
Pets $50-$70 £0
Tax Rate 14.0%

GENERAL RESERVATIONS:
*2Nt Min.
*3Nt Min. General Holiday Week-ends
*3NT Min July Reservations
*5Nt Min. 4th of July
*7Nt Min. Major Holidays >CHRISTMAS, NEW YEARS
*Holidays add $100 Fri/Sat nightly, $50 wk-nts.
*No Saturday Check In or Outs (Rate will have to be adjusted $100)

*$200 Standard Cleaning up to 3 nights
*$250 Standard Cleaning up to 4+ nights

PRESENT PROMOTIONS:
*10% REDUCTION FOR 4+ NIGHT RESERVATIONS MUST INCLUDE FRI/SAT
*ADDITIONAL 15% REDUCTION FOR 8NIGHT
*OFF LINE (CASH OR CHECK PAYMENTS) 3% reduction may be an option.
*COMPLIMENTARY WEEK NIGHT UPGRADE on week-end reservation for past guest that submit a home review.
*COMP. NIGHT ON HOME REVIEW Promotions NOT available on Holidays or Special Event Weeks.

POSSIBLE UPGRADES are not refundable. However, can be credited toward your next reservation
*Pet Fees:
2-3Night reservation $50
4+Night reservation $70
*Complimentary Beach Towels available for your use. Simply place them back washed/dried before departure OR $75to upgrade to Beach Towel Cleaning, to leave soiled.
*10 or more guests add $70

*Signed Contract, $300 Security Deposit, Photo of Driver's License reserves your Reservation 90 prior to travel.
*Final ONLINE Payments due 90 days before travel

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals