HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Pam J

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch

3rd House From Ocean! Great Breeze And Views! Quietest Block In Town!

12 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Ocean Bay Park - 30 Superior St

3 Bdrm, 1.5 Bath, Front And Back Deck, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Outdoor Shower!

Master bedroom with king bed, private 1/2 bath and access to back deck. Two other bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each, all linens supplied including beach towels. Open kitchen and dining area for family nights and entertaining. Great living room with two sleeper(klik klak) couches. Bikes included!

Two minute walk to the beach of Ocean Bay Park, bordering Seaview. Nice Quiet area with plenty of room for all at the beach!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pam J (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

3rd House From Ocean! Great Breeze And Views! Quietest Block In Town!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
4

Great house, super close to the beach, missing a few essentials (like TP!)

  • 4 of 5

This house on Fire Island was perfect for our stay - close to the beach, bedrooms were comfortable, front porch was great for dinners and hanging out, and the bikes were a great addition to quickly get to and from Seaview for grocery shopping or lunch/dinner. The beach near the house was amazing and very quiet. The only minor detail that was missing was that there was no spare toilet paper or paper towels, so when the first rolls ran out, we had to go to town to buy more. Additionally, we were instructed to vacuum and clean the sheets prior to leaving the house, which is not typically something a guest is asked to do. That said, it was well worth the trip out to Fire Island to stay in this house, but just be advised to these minor details.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Pam's house for Memorial Day Weekend. The set-up is great for a large group with lots of room to sleep and hang out. It's just like the pictures and description. Steps from the beach, which is a huge bonus. Close enough walk to the bars, but pleasantly removed from the noise and riff-raff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful FI experience

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I stayed here for MDW of 2015 and had an absolutely amazing time! The house was so clean and had everything that we needed! There was so much space and the bedrooms were all roomy! Pam was a pleasure to deal with and was so easy to contact if we needed anything. It's in the perfect location, a couple houses from the beach and has a great wrap around porch. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
2

Cockroaches ruined our trip.

  • 2 of 5

Really disappointed in this rental. We saw between 15 and 20 cockroaches in the house during our two night weekend stay. They were under the sheets, in the dining and living room. We had some kids sleeping on the floor who came home with bites that were likely from the cockroaches. We took pictures and sent them to Pam. Her response was basically to blame us, saying that we must have brought them in. The house was great and seemed quite clean but without a proper fumigation I don't think she should be renting it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is really such a shame that these guests experienced such a different stay than any other tenants in our home. I would never point blame, what I was simply questioning was the possibility that the alleged roaches may have been in someone's luggage simply because I was at the house 3 days before and saw none and then my family and I spent last weekend there and turned the place upside down looking for any critters and found none. If we were to see any, we would definitely address this issue immediately. I feel terrible that this rental transpired the way it did and assure any future guests that this is not the experience we strive to give our tenants.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

dream house

  • 5 of 5

Don't have enough good things to say about this place! Absolutely charming house: wood burning stove, nice big kitchen, huge wrap around porch, hammock, grill, adorable outdoor shower. This place had everything we ever needed: beach chairs, bikes, fully-stocked kitchen. Price is very reasonable when split among a large group, I searched for months and most were outrageously expensive. Can't beat the location, you're just one house away from the beach! Owner was very attentive and responsive, and even let us check in early. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Didn't want to leave

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing, the location was perfect and the neighborhood was delightful.

The house is set up to provide a truly professional rental experience and exceeded our every expectation. Get yourself and enough food for everyone, because the house has everything else you could want.

If your new to Fire Island like we were or a seasoned vet, I don't know if you could have asked for more.

The deck is amazing, the beach is a hop and a skip away, there are bikes for exploring the Island and you are walking distance from most everything you could need. But, you won't need anything!

Let's go back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Fire Island Ferries
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ocean Bay Park, Fire Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summer 2
5 Jul 2016 - 1 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£1,866
for 2 nights
£5,392
 
 
labor day
2 Sep 2016 - 5 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£3,114
for 3 nights
From
£886
 
 
Fall
7 Sep 2016 - 16 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
£1,476
for 2 nights
£4,025
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,823
for 2 nights
From
£684
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £380
weekend only £456

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Bay Park in Long Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties