HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Boca Ciega Bay Waterfront Condo #213

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This is Paradise. A Magnificent view of Boca Ciega Bay to Treasure Island. Watch the dolphins play, the sea birds soar and the boats move gently through the bay.

All this can be experienced from the large balcony as you enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail.

............................................................................................................................................


Property Manager
Sheila McNaughton
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view was spectacular. I enjoyed waking up to a cup of coffee on the balcony overlooking Boca Ciega Bay each morning. The large sliders and extra windows really highlight the view. Our family felt safe at this location. The pool was heated and is set into a large stone patio that also overlooks the bay. There were plenty of lounge chairs on the patio for sunbathing. There is a hot tub as well. We couldn't walk to things from the condo but, just a quick drive got us to all the beaches and restaurants we wanted to visit. We drove to the Target store very close to the condo to pick up a few things. It was convenient. This condo has a nice master bedroom with a king bed and a full bathroom. There is one pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. The property manager was great to work with and everything went smoothly. We really liked having codes to get into the condo and pool and not having to worry about key cards getting lost. Once again VRBO has been a winner for us!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seminole in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Dresser, Closet & 32 inch flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Boca Ciega Bay Waterfront Condo #213
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
Granby CO
5

Wonderful location with interesting wildlife!

  • 5 of 5

Great location for accessing many other things (i.e. beaches, restaurants) throughout the area. Easy place to park and get up to the condo with access code (no keys). Spending time on the balcony allowed us to see dolphins, pelicans, blue heron, etc. Very laid-back atmosphere within the complex and comfortable condo. Would gladly recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Awesome condo, great view.

  • 3 of 5

Great place. Plus: location, view, clean, Con:late check in, early check out. Only other complaint was that no one sent the door code. I sat outside for an hour trying to reach someone.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, We are so sorry for the inconvenience regarding the door access code. I thought that info had been emailed to you. Maybe next time we can make arrangements for an earlier check in and later checkout. We can do this if we do nothave someone coiming in the same day. Otherwise we need to be able to get the condo cleaned for new tenants. Again I apologize for the problems you had. Sheila McNaughton, Realtor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great place to stay on the bay

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect. Great location, close to everything. Condo was very clean and everything we needed was provided. Will plan on staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dearborn, MI
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is just perfect! We absolutely loved it! From the comfort and decoration of the apartment, to the perfect view of Boca Ciega Bay, everything was perfect! Watching the dolphins play in the bay while drinking my coffee in the morning... just perfect! Quiet, clean, beautiful...

We almost cried when we left. Looking forward to go back next year! Thanks for having us!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful visit in St Pete at Boca Ciego Resort. The condo was beautifully staged with great views of the Bay. The pool and Jacuzzi were pristine as well as the property in general. This property is centrally located so that both the beaches and downtown are a short drive away. Sheila was more than helpful in getting everything in order for our stay. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Skip and Alyce

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Best Xmas present ever

  • 5 of 5

We surprised our kids with a trip to Florida for Christmas. We arrived the day after Christmas and left on New Year's Eve. The weather was IDEAL and we spent most of our time at the beach. The condo at boca ciega resort was perfect. It was a 1-bedroom and the 5 of us were completely comfortable. 6 of us if you include our small dog. The view of boca ciega bay is gorgeous and the Dolphins and Pelicans in the harbor were enjoyable. We fished from the dock and caught 6 different species of fish. All of the residents were friendly and the whole complex was very clean and neat. No trash or garbage laying around. Clean walkways and very clean and spacious pool area. The location, while not ON the gulf, was plenty close enough to enjoy everything Madeira beach had to offer. We will definitely look into boca ciega resort first for a future stay. Thanks so much!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy New Year. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Tides Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Madeira Beach
Car: necessary

You're just minutes from the miles of white sandy gulf coast beaches from Pass-A-Grille and St Pete Beach to Indian Rocks Beach and Sand Key. There's more close sun and fun than you'll know what to do with!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seminole, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2nd Quarter 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£111
£714
£2,434
 
 
3rd Quarter 2017
16 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£88
£542
£2,014
 
 
4th Quarter 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£144
for 1 night
From
£97
£582
£2,058
 
 
1st Quarter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£180
for 1 night
From
£133
£847
£2,876
 
 
2nd Quarter 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£111
£710
£2,345
 
 
3rd Quarter 2018
16 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£88
£533
£1,948
 
 
4th Quarter 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£144
for 1 night
From
£97
£577
£1,992
 

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping fee £46.94
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot