HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Storybook Log Cabin Escape for 8, Close to tennis, pool, golf, hiking

28 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Beech Mountain - TimbeRock Cabin

Comfortable, New Retreat 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath - Minutes To Ski, Hike, Fish, Golf

Whether you're looking for a peaceful getaway or an outdoor adventure weekend, we invite you to TimbeRock Cabin for your stay. Tucked away far enough for privacy, but close enough to all of the wonders a mountain vacation promises. TimbeRock is one mile from skiing, 2 miles from golf, a short walk to Coffey Lake fishing and Beech Mountain Club Tennis and Swimming. Miles of hiking and biking trails.

Breathtaking views are plentiful atop Beech Mountain, the highest town east of the Rocky Mountains, one mile high.

TimbeRock Cabin offers warm hospitality to our guests A spacious living room with flat screen tv and large wood burning, stone fireplace provide ideal setting for entertaining friends and family.

The kitchen is fully equipped with state of the art stainless steel appliances. Cable and WIFI provided for your entertainment. TVs in bedrooms with DVD player and movies, Play Station 2 with games as well as board games.

The master bedroom is decorated cabin-chic featuring a queen size bed and is situated on the first floor adjacent to the large master bathroom. After a long day of hiking or skiing relax in the jetted tub.

Bedroom upstairs features full bed with access to full bath. Third bedroom offers spacious area with king bed, desk and sitting area. Futon in living area folds out to accommodate additional sleeping arrangements.

Linens and towels provided to guests.

An elevated, expansive deck stretches across the cabin with a porch swing overlooking moss covered boulders and seasonal mountain views.

NOTE: Some refer to Beech Mountain as the Aspen of the East. While the City of Beech Mountain does a great job clearing roads, during inclement weather, they advise snow tires, chains or four-wheel

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Sandra Szoke
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Sandra Szoke

Our family resides in Charlotte, NC. We're blessed with a large family - - five children, several in college.

Sandra Szoke purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Sandra Szoke chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

For many years our family has enjoyed getaways to the North Carolina mountains. With hectic schedules, busy lives, and growing children, our trips to the mountains helped us reconnect, slow down and enjoy each other's company. We relish our time hiking waterfalls, biking along trails, skiing and golfing - - - or simply making s'mores over the fireplace.

We wanted to provide a setting where other couples and families would have an opportunity to relax and reconnect. We hope TimbeRock will bring you, your family and friends a special place to make new memories.

Guestbook comments from the owner


I wanted to take a moment to tell you about our stay in the mountains in your cabin earlier this month.

The cabin itself was everything we had hoped for and a great time was had by all. We tubed on Sugar Mountain and skied on Beech. We ate out at various local establishments and made the trip to Boone. We had deer pass right through the back yard and saw them throughout our travels. We had light snow fall almost every evening. In short our family had a fantastic time and I have already been informed that we need to "do this" every year. Odd for a Florida family!

Thanks again and I hope we left your cabin in satisfactory condition.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1


based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

Storybook Log Cabin Escape for 8, Close to tennis, pool, golf, hiking
average rating of 4.928571 based on 29 reviews

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Sandra: All in all your home is very lovely. The location was great. The setting was also wonderful. The furnishings in the home were also very nice.

I want to start the next part by saying - old folks become more critical the older the get. So please do not get upset with the following, I'm writing you this so you will know. The house could of been cleaner. Dust. Front porch was very dirty. Most of the pots and pan were not usable. All other equipment in the house was great.

Ice and water maker did not work. Which would be okay if we knew so we could of brought ice. There must be a yellow jacket nest outside close to the bathroom window as they kept getting into the downstairs bathroom. William was stung once on the foot. After that we looked for them we killed either 6 or 7, can't remember.

I may be mistaken on this one (which is entirely possible) but I don't believe the position of the second floor bathroom was mentioned in the description or layout of the house. For families the layout is okay but 3 couples - not so much.

An sheet with instruction would of been nice, ie., where to take trash, what's needed to be done before leaving, emergency phone numbers, etc. Again, it might of been there or on the internet but we couldn't find one.

We rented our house on the beach for a couple of years and we soon found out what all was "needed". Please don't take it to heart as I stated

in the beginning your house is lovely.

Thanks so much for the refund. Hopefully there was an easy fix for the internet problem.



  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you for your suggestions. We always take them to heart. I'm guessing that you were not able to review the information that we sent to you which included details that you mentioned you needed. It's a lot of information, but we try to over communicate. Regarding the front porch, we try to mop, dust and clean often. Sometimes the elements work harder and create a challenge, but we will try to make sure it's cleaned. As for the hornets nest, that's a first for us, and we will take a look into the issue. Thanks again for visiting our cabin. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy cabin on Beech Mountain

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking to get away from it all and surround yourself by nature then look no further. The cabin was well appointed with all the comforts of home. Everyday my family and I would wake up to numerous deer and turkeys grazing and roaming around the cabin. If you like to fish like I do, there are two beautiful lakes within minutes of the cabin that are stocked with trout. There are also amazing hikes all over beech mountain that are in very close proximity. What you see in the pictures is what you get. We fell in love with TimbeRock and it will be my family's first choice for a summer time mountain retreat. Thank you Sandra for sharing your home with our family. We made very special memories that we will never forget.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our favorite thing to hear ... we made memories at your cabin. How wonderful. Please come back soon. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin, it was the best choice!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to be in a clean cabin, in the woods, surrounded by nature but close to everything, and we found it !. We really liked this cabin and highly recommend it. It was spacious and everything looked new, no bad smells, no surprises. We had towels, utensils, detergent and many other things that made the stay very practical. We saw lots of deer around the cabin. Sandra was really nice and gave us tips so we enjoyed the stay even more. No regrets ! It was exactly what we wanted !

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cabin. Please plan a return visit soon. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

TimbeRock Cabin

  • 5 of 5

I took my daughter up to the mountains with some of her friends and couldn't have stayed at better place. The owners were very accessible and communicated each time we needed a question asked. the location was perfect, close to many of the areas activities. We woke up each morning to deer outside the back yard! Will definitely stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Timbrerock cabin a few weeks ago and had a wonderful time. The cabin has everything you need for your stay...comfortable beds and linens, a beautiful front porch with rocking chairs, cable TV and roku streaming, coffee maker and a keurig, clothes washer and dryer (with detergent!). The cabin is quiet and very clean. We enjoyed that it was in walking distance to waterfalls, hiking trails and all Beech Mountain Club amenities. The heated pool was wonderful! We also enjoyed exploring the resort and the surrounding area; riding to the top of the mountain on the ski lift, enjoying a cold one at the Beech Mountain brewery and walking the suspension bridge at Grandfather Mountain. Thank you Sandra and Jim for being such gracious hosts. We can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is fabulous and in a great location! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again. The owners are AMAZING and very accommodating!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family enjoyed the cabin. We hope to see you back soon. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Beech Mountain Club Swimming Pool
Jackalope's View
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Beech Mountain Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Beech Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

TimbeRock Cabin is situated in a location that allows our guests a short drive to Grandfather Mountain, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock, Linville Falls and the quaint town of Banner Elk, home of Lees McRea College. Enjoy Beech Mountain Ski Resort in the winter and outdoor adventures in the summer with temperatures rarely exceeding 78 degrees.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Beech Mountain, High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
3 Oct 2016 - 20 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter/Ski Season
5 Dec 2016 - 19 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £81
Refundable Damage Deposit £164

* Payment may be made via credit card or PayPal
* Final payment must be provided 30 days before arrival
* Contact owner to arrange use of Beech Mountain Club (Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Fitness, Dining) for small fee
* In lieu of security deposit, damage policy required
* Check in 4pm, check out 10am
* No pets - No smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Beech Mountain in North Carolina Mountains

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Each bedroom is comfortably decorated and furnished for your ultimate relaxation. TVs in each bedroom. Roku in upstairs bedroom, perfect for families with children. Futon in large upstairs bedroom that folds out to a double bed as well.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties