HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

OFF SEASON SPECIAL: STAY 2 NIGHTS, GET A 3RD NIGHT FREE (excludes: 12/22-1/4)

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths

Enjoy all seasons at this beautiful, well equipped Golf Villa. Located on the 10th hole of the South Course, this unit with views of the green and fairways is easily accessible for golf, Nordic sports, miles of walking trails along with the restaurant/spa. Unit has king bed (with plush bedding) on the main level and a flat panel TV. Wood burning fireplace and gas grill adds to an enjoyable get-a-way. Sleeps 2. Max. Occupancy 2.


Property Manager
A+ Reservations
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

About A+ Reservations

I was born and raised in the Galena area. My family has been managing vacation rental homes in the area for over 15 years. We love the unique and beautiful topography of the Galena area and enjoy sharing it with others.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our staycation in this nice townhouse!
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

OFF SEASON SPECIAL: STAY 2 NIGHTS, GET A 3RD NIGHT FREE (excludes: 12/22-1/4)
average rating of 4.6 based on 23 reviews
Fort Atkinson, WI
4

Beautiful Area

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area and quiet. We liked using the owners club exercise gym also. There were a few boxelder bugs inside though.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. A few things to note: the kitchen light keep blinking, deck light was not working. I feel the throw rugs need to be washed and the carpet in the living room could be cleaned. We will book again in the spring.

Thanks

Elizabeth

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy you were able to enjoy your stay despite the issues with the home. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

We were the area for several family events. The home was very comfortable and provided us with the relaxing retreat we were looking for. The location was very convenient to Galena as well as the amenities in the Galena Territory. The only possible negative is that the home does not have wifi. However, we were able to use the free wifi at Eagle Ridge Inn when needed which was a quick 5 mins away. Their lobby has a computer friendly work table and no password required to access wifi. We would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree that wifi would be a great addition to this cute little place. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the lack of wifi. Hopefully, some day we will get wifi installed. Until then we appreciate you sharing the info about the free wifi at the Owners Club.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Getaway

  • 5 of 5

A really perfect clean, quiet and updated property. Will absolutely seek out again to rent. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean Unit with Good Location

  • 4 of 5

The unit was clean and up to date. The location was within few minutes drive of Galena. On-site available activities were a good addition. We enjoyed horseback riding (great paths) and kayaking on the Galena Lake.

The air conditioning unit was a bit loud at night interrupting out sleep. The bathroom downstairs did not have the inner shower courtain. The cloth one leaked outside the tub.

All in all it was a good stay. I would add few more towels, the plastic shower curtain, and maybe clean out the vents from central heating and air conditioning unit.

We would stay in this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29.3 Miles
Dubuque Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
6.7 Miles
Downtown Galena, IL
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Eagle Ridge Resort South Course - 18 hole course
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
2.4 Miles
US Highway 20
Nearest Restaurant
6.7 Miles
Downtown Galena, IL
Nearest Ski
10.8 Miles
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in The Galena Territory in Illinois

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Queen sofa in living room (linens not provided for sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court ...
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties